Big City Adventure: Tokyo

Big City Adventure: Tokyo

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(65.69 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The latest chapter in the hit hidden object series is here! Explore mighty Tokyo, the world's largest metropolis! An amazing mix of the ancient and ultra-modern will delight your senses. Search for thousands of cleverly hidden items around the historic sites and play a bunch of fun mini-games along the way. Collect 60 postcards containing fascinating and obscure facts about Tokyo and its history, plus, earn 60 cool mementos from the amazing scenes you'll visit. 120 rounds of hidden object and mini-game fun! Start your trip of a lifetime today.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 72 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Big City Adventure: Tokyo

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(65.69 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Big City Adventure: Tokyo is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adventure in Tokyo Another Big City Adventure... Outstanding!!! I purchased this immediately as I really love the true HOG games and these are Among the best. The map graphics are not that well done but the game graphics are great. Difficulty has actually increased a little and this is even more interesting. Overall, if you like true HOG games, this is a must have. Along with the others.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Big City Adventure I have all of the Big City games offered and have loved them all and replayed them. This one is proving to be right up there with the rest of them. Besides learning more about the city of Tokyo, this edition offers some different mini-games; the format is the same - great graphics and sound. The HOG's are still challenging without being too difficult. Overall - more than met my expectations - I do recommend this game. Thanx, Big Fish - keep 'em coming!
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big City Adventure: Tokyo So pleased that a new Big City Adventure has arrived!.. Please do more of these HOG's they are good fun so please don't leave the next one so long!!!....
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good graphics and very cute! There are so many puzzles in this game and I really love the HOS in this game. The images are clear, which is what I love about the most in this game. The music is soothing as well. I am definitely planning to buy this game!
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay, a new Big City Adventure! I never get tired of these. They are challenging (items are very well hidden) Mini games in between which are quite simple if a little repetitive. One new one in the Tokyo one that I haven't seen in the previous ones. If you have a really hard time finding these well-hidden objects, this is not for you. I like the challenge. Bought this, sight unseen because I knew it would be good and it is.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couch potato history/geography lesson! Graphics were very good, history lessons on post cards were interesting. This is one of the best Big City Adventures I've played.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Big City Adventures Games I've been anxiously waiting for a new BC game!!! I loved Paris as I've played all the games and it is by far my favorite. You really mastered the game with Paris and so far Tokyo is just as fun and challenging. The only difference is the graphics in Tokyo aren't as good, but that doesn't effect the challenge. Thank you for this great series and I'm looking forward to the next game. Keep making, I'll keep buying!!
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adding to my collection! Since way back when, I've purchased every Big City Adventure, so I had to add this one into the collection as well. Though the previous versions were very easy, this one is thankfully a bit more challenging, due to the more difficult to spot hidden objects, and for that reason, I think this one is better. LOVE learning the history learning in this game series, and the real photos of various places in this game. :)
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrilled to have another Big City Adventure! I didn't even demo this game, just went straight to buy. I LOVE these games for destressing after a work day. This one doesn't disappoint - some of the scenes are a bit of a challenge, music is good (I always like the music in these games) graphics are good and as always you are seeing sights in a new city! I would like to see somewhere in Italy as the next adventure! Another hit for Jolly Bear as far as I'm concerned!
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great true HO game Love this game. This is my first review and I love the series. The older ones were good but the later ones are great. Level of difficulty has gotten so much better. Can't wait for another new one. Must have if you love a true HO game without all of the travel and story.
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good BCA If you like the big city adventures you will like this one as well. The hog's were small and somewhat difficult to find but overall I still like this game. The mini game are pretty much like the other BCA's, with a new one added in. I did not even finish the demo before I bought this game. I like true hog games where you don't have to jump scenes to find what you need. I have all of the BCA games and was so pleased to see this one . Big Fish please keep the BCA coming.One of my most favorite hog games that Big Fish offers.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIG CITY ADVENTURE: TOYKO I have them all but this one seemed a little more challenging for me. Some of the things were well hidden. Some of the things didn't look anything like what they were supposed to be but that may be a monitor problem and/or an old eyes problem. Love all of the Big City games and look forward to their next one.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big City Adventure Strikes Again! Love all the Big City Adventures & "Tokyo" continues to deliver hidden object fun!
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You are finally back Great. Thank god you learned from the last one. Bring more on. Love your games.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from big city adventure toyko GO UP TO THE LEFT CORNER ON VIEW CLICK ON ZOOM THEN YOUR GAME WILL BE AS LARGE AS YOU WANT ALSO WHEN YOUR LOOKING GAMES OVER PASS THIS ON
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great to play Ive played this one and all the other Big City games..but they need to come out with more..they are very addicting !!!
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from big city games Great game. Have on computer but also want on notebook without buying all my games gain.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving this latest Big City Adventure! I was so excited when the newest Big City Adventure became available. Tokyo! I bought it on the spot and am about 2/3 of the way through - I'm trying to ration myself the first time through. These games just get better and better. The graphics are superb - crisp and interesting, but with some objects very well hidden. The mini-games seem to also get better with each installment. (And I can hardly wait to find out why I'm collecting gears). And, as always, the postcard tidbits are fun and informative to read.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Adventure Games (General) I love all of the Big Adventure games; I truly hope that you don't change it up. It is refreshing and mindless fun which is what I look forward to after working hard all week. I look forward to each and every adventure... Thanks Big Fish.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True Hidden Object Games This is a true hidden object game - no story - no junk just hidden object then game. Very refreshing.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NICE FACTS and SITES This is quite a nice game if you like straight HOS and simple and easy puzzles with sprightly music. Graphics are nice. Gameplay is straightforward. Besides the normal HOS, there are postcards, mementos and gears to collect. There are 120 rounds (so it is lengthy) and 12 achievements (which are not difficult). I played Timed mode and there is still plenty of time to find things at your leisure. Although there is a lot in each scene, the objects are nicely delineated. Like the facts about Tokyo culture and the sites which make learning facts fun. Once in a while, I just want a simple HOS that I can pick up where I left off whenever I want.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TOKYO BOUND! This is a well done hidden object game with mini games to complete after each HOS, and you can skip the mini games by using one of your hint coins. Some of the scenes are difficult and you will want to collect the coins available in each scene because sooner or later you are going to need a hint. This is a timed game with achievements such as mis-click penalties and fast finds and you get points added from whatever time you have left over. The best part of this game are the fun facts that are given about each section of the country you visit. The mini games are very simple and they have good instructions, match 2 or more, jigsaw. matching symbols on 3 discs to name a few. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Postcards From Tokyo - Review Of Completed Game This is number 7 in the series of the Big City Adventure games and pretty much the same as the others in this series but just in case you haven't played any of these: 2 play modes: Time and Relaxed. I played timed which gives you anywhere between 7 and 15 minutes to complete each scene as it varies from level to level and there are 60 levels. Game Play: 1 HOS (hidden object scene) followed by 1 mini game. Rinse and repeat as they say. There are several different mini games that are repeated throughout the game. The game starts you off with 3 hints (coins). You can get more hints by finding coins in each HOS. You are only allowed to have 5 hints at a time. HOS: All objects found by word list. The objects in blue color are in "zoom-in locations" as a magnify glass will come up once you come across the spot they are located. In the "Options" section you can check or uncheck the box "Show Zoom Locations Always". If you have it checked, sparkles will show you where the zoom-in locations are. Coins: There are different kinds as some give you hints, skip for puzzles, find multiple items at a time, add to your time if your play timed mode, or add to your score. There are also 20 Gears to be found in the HOS which you will need later on in the game. There are 12 achievements. My overall impression: I really liked this game overall as I have the others in this series. Just a nice game if you want to relax and you like a lot of HOS with some simple puzzles. I also always enjoy the postcards that come with these games and reading about Tokyo in this one. I completed the game in about 6 hours as I pretty much played this straight through. Overall 4 stars from me. I knocked this down a star as I'll have to agree with the reviews I've read about the items being too small and/or blended into the scene really well. I did quite a few without the hint but not without some eye strain and there were a couple of scenes I used up all of my hints but thank goodness for the coins to add time which I had to use a couple of those. I didn't skip any of the mini games. Thanks Big Fish and developer for a very good game here. Hope to see more of the Big City Adventure games. Please work on them small items though. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like these games! Yes, the items are small and the extras are more difficult to see than in the other BCA games, but I like them. Straight HOGs, with nothing special, but are very long and worth the price. Graphics aren't bad, music is the same as in all the others (I have them all). Games are the same, but they have thrown in a couple of new ones. Game play is very nice. Hint system is nice and fill quickly. Still don't like the blurry postcards between scenes. This is not a particularly challenging game, but it is relaxing and a nice change from the spooky, scary stuff we see on a regular basis. This game would appeal to all level of players. As I said, I have them all and have enjoyed every one of them. The "extra" item you need to find (and all these games have them in some form or another), is extremely difficult to find in some areas. All that said, I have purchased this game and added it to my Big City collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BIG CITY ADVENTURE I LIKE THE GAME A LOT AND THE TIME HAD TO FIND THE OBJECTS.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game! I love the BCA games. I prefer just plain old HOG games, and the BCA games are one of the few series that are just that. It seems as if most of the rest of the genre has gone to adventure games, where you need a walk through and all just to figure out what you're supposed to be doing. I'm glad the developers of this series haven't done that. I'd like to think there will still be some straight HOGs for those of us to play who prefer them. All I can say to the naysayers out there is if you're looking for an adventure game, this ain't it!
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it! Really makes you look for objects. Challenging. Bonus games rather easy.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AMAZINGLY FUN...BUT Where Are the Gears????? I own all of the Big City Adventure Games. I adore them. They are fun....AND if U take the time to read all of the information provided @ each level, It is a wonderful learning experience! BUT ONE PROBLEM: Up to level 7 and I have only found ONE GEAR!! Any Suggestions. For me, that is the only flaw. All of the other City Adventures have objects that are reasonable to find. For me...the gears are not easy to find. I do hope the Designers, keep these games coming. There are so many more nations and cities to explore. Thanks for the Fun!!
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An educational HOG, but LOTS to find! This game brings me back to basics with just the hidden objects scenes. You have different things to find, puzzles, and a ton of trivia facts. If you are looking for a game to kill time, but still have a great time, buy it! Not a whole lot of a plot, just exploring the town and finding those objects :)
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ANOTHER WINNER I really enjoy all the Big City Adventure games. They are very relaxing and a great change from the majority of dark and sinister games. I also like the tidbits about the city's history revealed about each location. This is a straight hidden object game with easy puzzles. There are multiple locations within the city and these locations are played several times for a total of 60 hidden object games and the same number of puzzles. The graphics are very colorful and the hidden objects are challenging to find as many are tiny and get lost in the riot of colors. The types of puzzles are also repetitive. I played the timed mode and only ran out of time twice on one specific location. I liked the rhythm of the game, with a timed, challenging hidden object scene followed by a relatively easy puzzle. The only thing that bothered me was the out-of-focus postcards used throughout the game to show the various locations. These postcards were made to look like an oil painting, but they were all so blurred and fuzzy that I got a headache looking at them. I tried to get past them as quickly as possible. I earned only 6 of the available 12 achievements, many of which are based on completing actions quickly, not using hints, not skipping puzzles, etc., etc. A nice, long, relaxing game.
Date published: 2014-07-04
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_18589, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Big City Adventure: Tokyo

Search for thousands of cleverly hidden items around the historic sites of Tokyo. Play a bunch of fun mini-games too.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.