Moai: Build Your Dream

Moai: Build Your Dream

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(122.75 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover the wonders of an uncharted island and help the natives restore their ravaged land to its former glory in Moai: Build Your Dream! Overcome the fury of an active volcano, hordes of attacking ghosts and the threat of dwindling resources as you guide the hero and a native princess on their quest. Coax the resources you need to survive and rebuild villages out of the earth. Calculate the quickest way to accomplish your tasks in order to unlock dozens of brag-worthy achievements. And learn to use powerful Moai statues to defend your workers as they perform the tasks you assign. There will never be a dull moment as you enjoy the colorful graphics, life-like character animations, and dazzling comic book style story interludes in Moai: Build Your Dream!

  • Comic book style cutscenes
  • Over 50 achievements
  • Step-by-step tutorial

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 128 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Moai: Build Your Dream

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(122.75 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Moai: Build Your Dream is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Time Management Game! I love the time management games and I think this is going to be one of my favorites. Pretty challenging, I still have 2 more levels to go before I have a perfect game. Levels 32 and 58 seem to be a real pain for me. If you like Roads of Rome series this is a fun one also.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TM, no HOS! I've been waiting for another great TM game and this is it. It's challenging enough to keep you at for a couple of days at least, and once you figure out how, you can get the achievements. One more to go. Give it a shot if you like TM games.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very challenging in some levels Deceptively simple at first, this game gets harder the deeper you go in. Trying to get the 3 coins is really difficult, but not impossible. Gathering resources can be tricky, and vary from level to level. Fortunately there are helpful powerups that will boost the output, giving you more supplies for a time. My only major complaint is having to remember to pass he mouse over the resource instead if it automatically going into the total material. Especially as they won't make more until the previous batch is collected. For one or two this isn't a problem, but if you're dealing with a lot of material generating spots, it can be hard to remember the one in the lower left while you're collecting from the middle right. If you're into this kind of game, I think you'd enjoy it. I think slightly older kids would too, but younger kids might get frustrated at the more difficult levels; or not if they don't care about getting a perfect score.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the $$ Excellent TM game I never get tired of. - Mouseover to collect resources, rather than having a unit to pick it up - Pleasant music which is different for each village you advance to - Voiceover storyline - Very nice graphics - Allows you to assign tasks ahead of time - A lot of levels to go through - love that - Timer doesn't start until you assign a task. Allows you to plan your strategy - 50+ achievements - Ranking system that awards you titles per the points scored upon completion of a level - Satisfying challenge to get gold level, yet allows you to complete the level even if you don't obtain gold I highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic TM Game!! 5 Stars Love it when I log on and there is a new TM game instead of another HOG. Love it even more when it is an awesome new TM game! We start out in this story trying to fly around the world in an air balloon. Things go badly for our hero, and his air balloon crashes into the ocean, only to be found by a small tribe of Islanders who have been awaiting your arrival. The Islanders need help fixing their Island, in return, they will help get you home at the end of your travels. This is a building TM game. You plant, fields, build cottages, etc. It is well thought out, has an engaging storyline, nice Islandy music, awesome graphics, and just a whole lot of fun! I had my card out to buy it as soon as the trial was over! Loved this game!
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moai-wowwie Brilliant TM game, i love getting up to see TM games rather than the usual HOG almost every day, this TM game has beautiful graphics, great story line, challenging levels without them being impossible to do, in all a massive thumbs up to this developer, love this game. in this game you have to build fields to provide food and stone, build markets to sell food and stone for wood so you can build, you are not limited to only one man as your only worker, you can upgrade your hut to make space for more workers. a very cute game, a must try for any TM lover
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great New TM Game When I saw this TM come up, there were only three reviews so I purchased the game based on those and I am not at all sorry. The game has great graphics, a pleasant voice over, sounds that are not overly intrusive, and nice background music. The storyline is not new, but the developers took a lot of time and effort with it. Some may not like the continued story updates between levels, but I have enjoyed following the story. Each level has different tasks, so it doesn't seem repetitive. I have had to play many of them twice to get three stars, so it isn't an easy game, but it isn't impossible either (good thing as I usually find myself consulting the forums for some TM games!). I have been working on the game for almost 5 hours now and am on level 18, so this game will take a while (days :)! to complete. I would definitely recommend it if you like TM games. I don't think you'll be disappointed.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from same but different Very similar to some other TM games but yet still different, kind of picking the best of other TM games and putting it together and making it a unique game I haven't finished it, I'm still playing, and I'm been playing for hours ( by now I would finish most of TM games) as there are so many levels. Great fun. I played demo and ended up buying it, so pleased that I did it. Graphics are great, characters are funny, story is a bit too long and can't be bother reading so I skipped most of it. Maybe I read it next time when I play
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun game for all ages! Although this is your typical TM game, it has just enough differences to make this a stand out game. First of all it has a good storyline about an adventurous man who sets sail on a hot air balloon that crashes into an island where the Moai live. They believe he is the hero they have been waiting for to save their island and their people from self destruction. They have used up most of their resources especially wood from the dwindling trees. The graphics are superior even though it is cartoonish. you will have a task list that is easy to read and it includes such things as building 4 fields for food and collect 100 pieces of wood, and there is a timer. When you click on an available action such as an empty lot, a circle will appear with a few different options such as food or stone so everything is easier to accomplish rather than clicking on several options spread all over the board. After each level completed you earn stars that will carve the stone around an idol that when completed will allow you to unlock more areas. A really fun game so start building and enjoy!
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun TM Game! Yaaay! A new TM instead of HOGs all the time! Decided to buy it before my free play was over. I would agree that it is a cartoon based game but disagree that it is for kids. Story line is good with narration for the plot and minimal reading between levels. I almost always mute the music. Collect food by fishing and building farms. Cut down trees, upgrade huts for more workers, build markets to purchase supplies, fight off ghosts who try to destroy your farms as you work toward the goals. If I had to compare it to another game it would be "Royal Envoy" and I bought and enjoyed all of that series. I play TM games timed and did not notice if this game has an un-timed option. At the end of each level a bit more of statue is carved. There are achievements to strive for and 3 gold coins to collect for each level completed within the minimum time limit. So far I am enjoying myself and have had to repeat a couple of levels to finish with all 3 coins. Finding the game fun and entertaining. Worth playing and in my opinion; worth buying!
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give me Moai! I really like this game! Superficially speaking, the visuals and graphics are really well done. The hand-drawn backgrounds have lots of detail to them, the scenery is awesome, and the sound effects don't grate on your nerves after ten levels back-to-back. While it doesn't seem very deep at first, the story has become surprisingly intricate. I find myself looking forward to each new plot progression and related mission because I want to know what's going to happen next. Game-play, I think, is most similar to Jack-of-all-Tribes, but it's a little tougher. I like the fact that some levels have a more open-ended goal of "build something on all spaces" alongside other more specific ones. It doesn't tie me to a single strategy - multiple ways can win. The game is also satisfactory in length - I'm not even half-way done. I do believe there are about 50 levels, and they're of good length and have enough difficulty that you don't breeze through the game in a couple of hours. There are two details I wish were different, but neither is a big enough deal for me to give fewer than five stars. First, I wish that the dotted line showing your path on the map stayed there (it could be really faint brown - it doesn't have to stay bright red). It helps me remember the story better if I can review the map chronologically, which is hard to do without a path. Second, part of the plot is that the villagers are destroying their island because they cut down all the trees... But as of yet, I haven't seen any way to grow trees, and frequently, there are levels where the few trees on the screen must be chopped in order to advance. I don't feel like I'm saving anyone when I'm not solving one of their problems! But it's OK. Maybe trees happen later in the game (I'm about one quarter of the way through). I am having fun. I hope you have fun, too. :)
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOAI: BUILD YOUR DREAM I just love these strategy/building games. I believe I own them all and every time a new one comes out I cant wait to play it. It is challenging, but it allows you time to complete the levels even though the timer has run out. Bring them on, this one is a winner.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moai Build your Dream I played it loved it bought it! This game is fun I just wish the story line would continue without you have to press enter I thought it would continue on it's own. I played only few level and decided I want it so I got it. Great story line graphics and game play a must have it now game! Big Fish Fan from the Beginning Caroline
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cute and a lot going Gather resources, built huts,fields, fight of ghosts all with cute scenery and graphics. Not a new concept but nice for those that like TMG. Music is not too bad. Right size and the storyline keeps it interesting. Bought it and recommend it.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moai: Build your dream Great TM game! Loved it! Challenging yet fun!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good and LONG!!! I play allot of time/resource management games and this is another really good one! story isn't what I'd call good but the challenge and rest of the game is really great! I'm so glad there are 3 more versions already bought #2! Lots and lots of levels and you can replay to get top scores (all 3 stars) in order to get all trophies and uncover statues too. Which ill be doing too. usually you get at most 50 levels this had WAY WAY MORE levels! There were also ghosts, at varying difficulties, to battle while trying to do the tasks your asked to do. Quite a few levels I had to restart because I didn't think through things and needed more resources to continue as I used them up too soon. I like that in a game, not every level being easy to figure out, while not too hard to get frustrated by. First few levels while I was getting used to this game series I had a hard time with wood, often it was that I just didn't see a tree I could chop down! If I were more patient I could have looked at screen as game doesn't start counting time until you make first mover on a level, pretty nice feature! Try the free hour if you like it then I say buy it.. as the game only gets better!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun TM game I thoroughly enjoyed this game. It was a real tester though and kept me on my toes. The ghosts in some of the levels towards the end were relentless but i kept my nerve and battled on to finish the game. I didnt get gold on all the levels but i wasnt that bothered. I didnt set out to get gold on every level enjoyment was my main goal for playing and it certainly was that. I certainly recommend the game its very good value for money and you'll be hooked.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a fun game! Im always looking for a good time management game to get lost in. The story was pretty nice and I loved how many achievements you were able to collect. You definitely had to strategize on a lot of the levels to make gold in time so its a little bit more difficult than other games like this one. I think that makes it more fun and worth the money.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and challenging game!! Great and challenging game!! Impossible in some levels to get 3 stars
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game, but wheres the ending? Loved the game but I finished the last level and there really wasnt an end, not that I wanted it to end
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the better time management games out there! I was hooked from the beginning. Cute story, good challenges. Played it three times in a row, it was that much fun. Really enjoyed this one. Definitely one of the better time management games with just enough difficulty to keep you going.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game i am almost half way through this game, so i couldn't stop posting this, i really like how this game is designed, those small people looks really cute. Its a quality and a one cute game that i would recommend, not for only children's , adults too should dig it.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game and a long one! This TM game is similar to the others that I love to play. The best thing about this really fun TM game is that it lasts such a long time!
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game I played this game when it was in the survey stage. I played it over and over again as far as it would let me go. Thank you for finally finishing it so I can buy it. Great game, fun and it makes you think before you just jump in. Thanks BF.
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I just disovered this and love it. Very fun, Mix of hard and easy levels. tons of levels which makes it worth the money.
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best Time Management Games! Loving this game. Lots of levels, some easy peasy and some challenging!
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice New Twist Those who like Pyramid Builders, Caveman Prophecy, etc., will truly enjoy this one. The story line is a new twist to a continual game theme...so, it's still fun!!!!! It seems almost too easy at first, but by level 5 I had to try more than a few times to keep earning gold!
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOTS OF LEVELS Really like this game - play a LOT of time management/strategy games. I like that it has lots of levels - can't play it all in one day.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moal:Build Your Dream I really enjoyed the challenge of the various levels of this game some need more thinking than others
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-crafted TM game This game is along the lines of My Kingdom for the Princess. The story is cute and full of humor. The controls were easy and allowed for queuing tasks for your workers. The graphics were nice and the music was not annoying. The level of challenge was good - I played on the timed mode and had to replay some levels multiple times to figure out the correct sequence to get 3 coins.
Date published: 2013-07-03
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_18685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Moai: Build Your Dream

Restore a ravaged island to its former glory!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.