Kingdom Tales

Kingdom Tales

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(409.07 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The prophecy has been fulfilled! The day has come when mighty dragons seek new territory to claim as their own! Now, only the most courageous and just of leaders will be able forge a friendship between mankind and dragons. Step into the role of the steadfast and altruistic leader whose quest is to ensure the safety and prosperity of all people and creatures in the kingdom! In Kingdom Tales you will explore the land, gather, produce and trade resources, build and repair subjects' homes and community structures, and work to increase your subjects' level of happiness! Along your journey, you will meet druids, forest fairies, trolls, dragons and other exciting creatures while racing against the clock to complete tasks in this gorgeous and fun time management and strategy game!

  • Explore 45 extraordinary levels
  • Ensure the welfare of your subjects
  • Earn different achievements
  • Exceptional HD graphics with widescreen support
  • Dive into highly detailed animated environments

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 437 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Kingdom Tales

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(409.07 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Kingdom Tales is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 183.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I oughta sell your eyes to my angry sister.... This game was delightful! I didn't want my adventure to end with level 10 so I just had to use one of my game credits to purchase this latest addition to my collection. ~ Delightful Music & Sound Effects ~ Adventure and Relaxed Modes ~ HD Graphics option ~ 45 Levels & 9 Achievments to unlock ~ Clear details & excellent expanded tutorial ~ Charming Graphics ~ Never a dull moment! - Will keep you busy for hours!
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Enjoyable This is a strategy/time management game similar in style to the Timebuilders and Royal Envoy series where you must build and upgrade houses and raise money/supplies to meet certain goals. The storyline was refreshingly different and enjoyable and gameplay was intuitive and easy to learn. The tutorial was not invasive and could easily be turned off by anyone who is a seasoned player at this type of game. The graphics were quite nice although I found that to sometimes find the hidden treasure box I needed to turn the brightness to maximum on my computer. No big deal. I can't really comment on the music, as I almost never listen to the music of any game while playing. I would definitely recommend this game to fans of Royal Envoy and the Timebuilders and I'd gladly play a sequel to this as well.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Dragon Prophecy Has Been Fulfilled! The graphics on these TM games are getting better with every new release! Your Kingdom and it's people must now learn to live amongst the dragons or face angering them and becoming their next meal! Cute story and two modes of play, Adventure mode which requires you to fulfill the tasks during the allotted time and, Casual of which you can take your own sweet time and enjoy the game. Either way, this is an excellent adventure game where you must hire workers to collect taxes (yep even virtual citizens have to pay taxes) and according to the task at hand you use that money to buy housing or buildings that make materials etc. Some buildings require money and material for example you hire workers to build a stone quarry which in turn produces the material you need to build a house and so forth. Go ahead and start your own dragon Kingdom, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun and not terribly difficult I had fun with this game. You have to build structures that provide resources in order to meet your goals. Sometimes I had to try several times to finish within time but I managed to do it. Not an overly-long game but long enough to be fun. If you like TM games like Roads of Rome, I think you'll like this one.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another winner!! Played well in HD mode without hitches. I agree that expert level can be reached in all levels with a little planning before jumping into the level and with very little frustration. Try it in relaxed mode first if you are new to this type of game,
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best TM games I've played! 5 Stars all the Way!! This one is a winner! It's got everything we TM fans want- Great storyline, excellent graphics, relaxed and timed mode, and a tutorial that you can skip if you don't need it. The only thing that irritated me was the screech owl sound that plays every minute or so. Other than that little sound, It is a fantastic game!
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game Timed and relaxed modes. Graphics, music, sound effects all stellar, full wide-screen. Fairly easy to get gold thus far, up to level 12. If you like building/upgrading and gathering, this is a great game.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing Time Management game I purchased this nice little game after about 20 minutes or so of demo time. The game offers 2 styles of play: Adventure (timed) and Relaxing (untimed). In each level there is one hidden object item ( Island tribe) which glimmers . If you find it (optional) you will get either a resource bonus or a financial bonus. I don't like HO but the bonuses came in handy. One positive is that you can upgrade and collect rent at the same time. Other games make you choose or wait. You also have an unlimited amount of workers so you don't have to wait provided you have the necessary resources. My favorite thing about this game is that it is not ridiculously difficult like Gnomes Crusade or Druid Kingdom. 9 achievements are up for grab. I thought there should have been more such as finding all the secret bonuses. Instead of waiting for a power up or perk to reload, your workers gain experience. Once they hit 100% they get permanent perk such as walking faster.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent story line The story line was believable. Color and graphics are bright and well put together. Grammer was top notch. Most of the levels are easy to finish in plenty of time. I did not feel rushed on most levels. The hidden treasure was a nice touch. Overall a good game that I would recommend!
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is how a Time Management/Strategy game should be. High Def Graphics, Wide Screen and Casual Mode. I hope the Cateia makes more like this one!!
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and fun game! I am still working on this game and am finding it great fun. I started off in the relaxed mode and will try the adventure mode on my next go round. Yes, there will be a next time. This is so worth a try. While true click fest TM players may think this is too easy, The more senior among us have a good chance of success and enough challenge to keep it interesting.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Building Game Love the storyline and the characters in this game would recommend buying this for all the family hours of joy.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingdom Tales A fun game. The story line was fun and the characters were done well.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I am very happy with this game. . I found minimal frustration with this game. This company knows how to make a fun, challenging time management game that the player is able to beat eventually. One word: Excellent! I hope this company has more than 2 of these type of games! Bravo, on a job well done!
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great go-to game An entertaining game....great for quick stops and picks right back up at the begining of your level. Becomes more challenging as you progress.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from much fun i loved this game. the graphics and clear and beautiful, the music and sounds are soothing, the levels change with regard to objectives and characters which really held my interest. played untimed as i always do and enjoyed watching the little people and creatures buzz around., i liked that the screen images were large enough to show detail and that you didn't have to 'travel' too far to accomplish tasks. i would like more games like this.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make peace with the Dragons! You have been chosen to make peace with the dragons, who are now seeking new territory. Along the way you must regain the trust of the fairies, druids and others whom the humans mistreated. This game, while similar to many others like Ballad of Solar and Viking Brothers, has a few unique features that keep it interesting. You build a well, which drives the happiness of the village. You build tents, then cottages, then probably bigger houses as you go along. You still need wood or stone, but there are magical treasure chests to find as you go along. Your workers - tax collectors, workers, druids and soldiers -- gain experience and get promoted as you move through the scenarios. You also get promoted as you gain experience. My favorite thing about this game is it has a Relaxed Mode, that lets you get all gold stars without any time limits. I do not like to be rushed! There are also 9 achievements you earn over 45 levels. A fun and charming game -- the demo was over before I knew it! Off to buy!
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For them who likes an untimed one! Yes, I do know timing is essential for time management games but I also know there are other people like me out there, who play just for fun and relaxation and we enjoy the one without a timer! And this is a great game with a relaxed mode, great graphics and sound. Wonderful story and lots of fun! Go ahead fellow relaxed big fishers and enjoy this one!
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun AND great HD! Its great to see a game that's taking advantage of HD. I know not everyone has HD capabilities, but a lot of people do. Not only that, this is very fun TM game. TM games are my favorite, so I've played them all. This one doesn't do anything above and beyond normal TM games, but it does offer some slight differences. Everything is well put together from the interface to the objectives, and the progression in level design. A+ all the way
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Strategy Game Keeps you entertained without being too difficult or to easy. Just right.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kingdom tales very good game have to think on your feet sometimes you have to restart level to get going keep youre eyes open for the chests
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from phoebecar Bought straight after demo. Excellent TM game. Clear instructions. Fairly easy with some strategy before starting levels. Secret chests on all levels to boost gold sometimes difficult to spot. loved it!!
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fun game with great graphics Loved the story line and progression of the game. It can be played without the time limits which I don't like. It has great graphics and is just plain fun.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, fun, fun time management game The graphics and sound were great; loved the story line. Getting ready to start on Royal Tales 2
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is fun I'm loving this game; it's fun to play and you can take your time. As a senior, I don't need games that want you to rush and each round has something new and interesting.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenge game I like this because it arnt as easy as you would belive so please try it and if you can reach full on every level, Im still try that and like the challenges a loot. I have buy the complete game to have a good time more then a little while.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Challenging without being frustratingly difficult, great game play and a cute storyline. A big plus for me was being to play on relaxed mode.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This game was lots of fun & levels got harder in the end. Very challenging. ;-) Loved it! Please make #2
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingdom Tales I loved playing this game. It is challenging and you need to use initiative! I'll buy all the games in this series!
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingdom Tales - Fun. Great Story. Just found this gem of a game and LOVED it! The gameplay is great. The visuals are great. Story is wonderful. Most of all, it is FUN! The only thing I would suggest and perhaps it has been addressed in Kingdom Tales 2, is that this game could be a bit more challenging. Maybe the addition of an Expert Mode or similar?? Now...on to Kingdom Tales 2.
Date published: 2017-03-04
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_183
  • loc_en_US, sid_18699, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Kingdom Tales

The prophecy has been fulfilled! The day has come when mighty dragons seek new territory to claim as their own!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.