Build-a-Lot: Mysteries

Build-a-Lot: Mysteries

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(193.66 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Get ready for some spine-tingling fun in Build-a-Lot: Mysteries! Work with eccentric members of the Graves Family to build, buy and flip houses in each of their eerie neighborhoods. Look for cryptic clues and earn fun achievements as you unearth the family's peculiar talents, odd hobbies and questionable pasts. With three campaigns to play, it won't take long for to you discover that some family secrets can't stay buried forever.

  • Play through 65 mysterious levels
  • Eerily entertaining ambiance
  • Unlock fun achievements
  • Get back to basics with Build-a-lot

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 214 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Build-a-Lot: Mysteries

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(193.66 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Build-a-Lot: Mysteries is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok Time Management As good as the other build a lot games but way to short - expect a bit more game time for my money.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fun but the same as the original I tried so many variations of this game but the original still the best of all ! The game is ok ..
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a casual paced game If you are looking for a casual-no time-limit game....This is NOT the game for you. The game is OK but after the 10th to 11th level, you will have a heck of a time beating the clock. Just be forewarned.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sorry I bought it The 1 hour trial lured me in as I have BAL 1, 2, 3, 4 & Vacation. I enjoyed them and thought I would this one too (which I did at the beginning). After purchasing and getting farther into the game, I found out how wrong I was. I got through to Expert level 5 (making less than 1/2 in expert time). I am so frustrated with this game. I really dislike having to replay some levels a dozen or more times just to complete it and you cannot move on until the level is completed before time runs out. This is the first game I am truly sorry I bought. The level of challenge is Excellent if you consider wanting to tear your hair out a "challenge".
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as much fun as the previous game in series This game stops you if you don't finish in time. You can't go on and play the next round and come back to try for a gold win. I got stopped about 1/2 way through the game, so I am sure there is some trick I am missing, but I get tired of loosing and finally just quit playing. I love this type of game, too. For me it was a waste of money and time as I usually finish every game.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only Buy On Sale I love the Build A lot Games so I bought it without demo..sorry I did because the levels get hard quick in the game and the game is very short..
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great disappointment It's too negative - started out as fun, but ends up being too dark and not so funny + it's close to impossible to win the last part of the game
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just different window dressing Same ol' Build-A-Lot game. I really thought it would be creepier, you know. The audio track was full of wind blowing and random shrieking. Lots of wordy exposition that I just couldn't bring myself to care very much about. Not really a lot of "mystery" in the game at all. How did the game mechanics relate to the story at all? Overall, I give it a "meh" and a pass. This one isn't moving me.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too short, only 90 minutes of play This Build-a-lot follows some really great predecessors and this time disappoints. I hate timed games and pressure and deadlines like I have at work, so I look for fun games. This is not a fun game, really, because with only 4 levels, I was done in 90 minutes. Maybe the adventure mode is different, but casual play was a letdown. As soon as I finished the dumb, but required, tutorial, I entered casual play and 90 minutes later I am done. This game is not worth buying because of its brevity.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from after the main campaign the rest was disappointing. Another frustrating click-fest on the next two campaigns, so much so that the game has been uninstalled to preserve tendons and joints, unfinished Earlier Build-a-Lot games where strategy counted for more and speed less were so much more enjoyable.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing outing for the failing series I've been with BAL for years now, but this game is just a new coat of paint on it's predecessors. Any minor improvements made to the game were over shadowed by a bland story line and absolutely no major change in game play. Sorry folks, but after nearly a half dozen of your games I don't want to "know" what to expect any more. What made BAL4: Power Source great was that you now had the added element of ensuring there was enough power to your town not just building and selling homes. What made the Medieval version good was the change in home styles and the addition of farms (two types), bad water/grain issues and new buildings. This game takes away from the genre as it brings absolutely nothing new to the table.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same old, same old Nothing different here to the other Build-A-Lot games. Found it boring and repetitive. Don't understand the theme of the game, doesn't add anything to the genre. Have said I would not recommend this game, however if you have not played any of the other Build-A-Lot games you might enjoy it.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disappointed I did a beta test on this and I was really disappointed. Nothing different from the other versions.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BUILD-A-LOT AGAINST OTHER GAMES IN THE SERIES, FOUND IT VERY BOREING, NO NEW IDEAS
Date published: 2013-07-27
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_18879, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Build-a-Lot: Mysteries

Get ready for some spine-tingling fun as you work with eccentric members of the Graves Family to build, buy and flip houses.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.