Living Legends: Frozen Beauty

Living Legends: Frozen Beauty

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(305.36 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Queen has chosen your sister as her successor, but are her promises too good to be true? You were only six when your mother vanished, leaving you to care for your younger sister, Elizabeth. After she receives an invitation naming her as the Queen's successor, she pleads with you to join her in her new royal life. All she has to do is pass a simple test to prove her worth. Is this too good to be true, or is your luck finally changing? There are many secrets awaiting you in the Queen's castle, but the biggest dangers lie beneath the icy mountain passes in Living Legends: Frozen Beauty, a chilling Hidden-Object Adventure game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 593 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Living Legends: Frozen Beauty

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(305.36 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Living Legends: Frozen Beauty is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sequel and a real good one I did not like the other living legends but this one is really a good one. 3 modes to play. Graphics are really good and clear and has voice over. Has voice over and read at the same time so you can advance if you want. The music is also good and enjoyable. You have to get some pets also and collectables. The game has good flow and you start off with a puzzle which was a first time I have seen that. The puzzles seem pretty easy to me. The HOS are good. Has a good story line and just a fun game to play. The hint button works good. I do not think you will need it much.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Queen's Successor! The Queen has chosen your beautiful sister (that must mean I'm ugly) to be her successor, but you soon find out it's a trap and off you go to save her! This is a beautiful, well done fairy tale with detailed graphics and voiceovers. There are a lot of things to do in each scene so there is no chance for boredom. The HOS are interactive and the items are fairly easy to find. I have to admit that some of the mini games are a wee bit trying but there are a lot of new puzzles and most are fun. You will find and name a cute little squirrel and coins to buy him a new home and bed etc. and he will be there for you whenever you need a little help. An excellent game in both the CE and SE. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Imagination At Its Most Beautiful BASED ON COMPLETED CE GAME Living in Australia, it’s kinda hard for me to imagine a landscape like the icy cold winter that sets the scene in this game. And I’ve got a feeling the reality couldn’t match the beauty here. Even still, it is clear that WINTER can be HARSH, and this is a game set in FROST & ICE more than SNOW FLAKES. In a STORY not dissimilar to one recently released about Cinderella, this game tells the tale of an envious queen determined to keep her youth and beauty no matter the cost to others. SNOW WHITE is just the first of her victims, and your SISTER will be the latest unless you SAVE her. She has foolishly accepted the INVITATION to prove herself worthy as the future SUCCESSOR to the QUEEN’S THRONE. A DELIGHT to look at, this game’s ARTWORK is top notch, but the first thing I noticed was the SOUNDTRACK. Perfectly suitable MUSIC was accompanied by AMBIENT sounds of the wind that sounded like it would cut right through you. The CHANGE of SCENERY when an area was ‘THAWED OUT’ was very well done. The GAMEPLAY is a well-balanced assortment of HO SCENES (INTERACTIVE LIST, PROGRESSIVE SILHOUETTES (find this, to do that, to get this) & MULTIPLES), and PUZZLES of VARYING DIFFICULTY & ORIGINALITY, all encompassed in a fun ADVENTURE. The ADVENTURE side was RELATIVELY EASY, with INTERACTIVE JUMP MAP & DIRECTIONAL HINT, QUICK SKIP. The JOURNAL kept necessary info, and allowed you to REPLAY CUT SCENES. My FAVOURITE thing in this game was the SQUIRREL. Yes, she was CUTE, but I still like cute even with the excess these days. The CE game offered more opportunities to interact with her than the SE version does, but it’s great that she is not cut out of the game completely – as I’d expected she would be. The STORY ends CONCLUSIVELY with this version, so I don’t think the CE is necessary for that. And since my delightful squirrel pal hasn’t been cut, it is only all those ACHIEVEMENTS and an unnecessary but reasonable BONUS CHAPTER that might tempt you to buy the CE game. I happily recommend both.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fairy Tale Quality This is a nice game without all the blood and gore we have been seeing lately in other games.The quality of the graphics were vey good but not great.The HO scenes were a bit cluttered and graphic quality was not excellent.All in all as far as graphics are concerned,I would give it an 8 out of 10.The HO scenes are interactive and fun.The voiceovers are done well and the background music is appropriate to the game.There is a map and it takes you to where you have to go.This I love! You can skip the mini-games and this I love also for I am not a mini-game lover.You also get a squirrel to help you and you earn coins to furnish him a home..A pleasant game that was very easy to follow and complete in one sitting.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shades of Snow White WOW! Almost through this game and already missing it. One of my favorite games ever on Big Fish! You nailed it this time 4 Friends Games (or is it Friends 4 games,, hmmm). One of my favorite things is that you get a little squirrel that helps you occasionally during the game and you find coins where you can upgrade the squirrels living quarters :). Interactive HO Scenes, some are straightforward but some are where you find one thing that leads you to another that leads you to another etc. Map that not only tells you an area that has something for you to do, but clickable to take you to that area so you aren't doing a lot of walking back and forth. Games are cute, some are standard some aren't. I always play at easy level (I'm a slacker, LOL). Some of the scenery is breathtaking and the story line is really cool!
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice i like this game, graphic is great and it doesn't finish quickly.. a lot of fun
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This has beautiful graphics. Some of the mini games are different. Very creative endeavor. There is a map but you still need a good memory. Voice overs nice. Interesting storyline. Nice long game.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bring your coat, this snow white story is chilly... Graphics are surprisingly good in this game, in the cut scenes as well as just overall atmosphere. The music is very pretty- I'm sure it was a repetitive score like most games are, but I didn't notice it. It was a light and airy sort of (I almost called it haunting) melody. The voice- acting was well done, in my opinion, when you did see it. No out of sync lips or anything annoying like that. So, the story- think Snow White. Except, not just asleep Snow, frozen Snow. The apple concept is almost the same. Poor Snow White was the first, and now your sister has been invited to be the Queens' successor- and you're now on a trip to save her. You get a pet to help you, there's 3 difficulties....there's a map that warps you place to place if you don't feel like the walking. The one thing that did annoy me was that the journal didn't jot down some mini-game puzzle hints that really would have been useful while solving. But, I got through the puzzles by going back and writing them down on paper. I liked the game enough to buy it, but as usual, I recommend you try it first before buying.
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT i haven't excepting this , from the beginning till the end everything good , i purchased the SE don,t miss both
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game By Big Fish An outstanding game. I recommend this one highly.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Hidden Object Adventure This is my first HOG Adventure I've purchased on Big Fish and it won't be my last. What an amazing game! Graphics are incredibly beautiful, game play keeps you immersed for hours! If you like the winter snow queen, fantasy, Snow White theme, for your HOG, then this is for you. Took me around 6 hours to finish the game in it's entirety. The puzzles at time were bit frustrating, but there is an option to go with the casual mode and you can simply click the hint rose to finish the mini game for you. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beatiful and fun hidden object game Much fun and good intrigue. Beatiful grafic.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Work of Breauty from the monument I played this game I knew that I would fall in love with it. The storyline just grab you in and makes you wanna finish it. The Puzzle are well done and challenge you to think. I only had problem with two. The graphic are simply breath taking.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I really like this game. Excellent entertainment!
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting and different Good performance, interesting and challenging. Had many different games where many only have 1 or 2 kinds.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent game!! you are playing a modified version of snow white with other characters. the hint/skip charge in about a minute. beautiful graphics. played casual. low sound. hints help to tell you where to go and where the item is in HO scenes. there is a diary. you have a squirrel friend that helps some and you can name it and buy it things with the coins you collect. had to cheat a few times and go to the walkthrough. sequel? i don't see why not.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful game This was a great game. The storyline was based on Snow White. The game had an interactive map that really cut down on traveling throughout the game. Plus it indicated what part of the game you needed to work. The hidden objects were fairly easy to locate. The games were great. A couple presented a few challenges...which is what I love. The graphics were beautiful. The characters were breath taking. Don't know why you have a pet store, but, I did play with my pet squirrel. In all this was a excellent game.
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic story retold Thus game is beautiful. Apples and wicked queens and innocent unsuspecting young maiden; one is being frozen and the other is on a quest to save her. Ad lovely scenery, hint button, diary - and I was hooked. I don't know where the story will take me but just crossed the river and cant wait what happens next. One of the best games I played for a long time. Sheer simple beauty.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why is the Queen making popsicles out of the fairest of them all? A beautiful woman has been invited to the palace and offered an apple by the Queen which she accepts and bites into and is transformed into ice and her youth stolen. When their mother disappeared, two small girls were left to raise themselves. You, as the older sister of 6, took care of your younger sister, Elizabeth, promising never to abandon her. It has been sixteen years and the Queen consults her mirror asking to be shown the fairest in the land. Three days later, Elizabeth receives a notice that she has been chosen as the Queen's successor and is to come to the palace. Elizabeth is so excited and thanks you for taking care of her all these years and wants to repay you by asking you to go with her. The notice also says that she must prove her worth by finding a way to the castle. At a bridge on the way, a ghost named Snow appears and warns you to leave this place and beware of any of the Queen's gifts or suffer her fate. The Queen suddenly appears and gives Elizabeth a comb which she begins to use and is turned into ice. The Queen then teleports the iced Elizabeth and herself to the other side of the bridge collapsing the bridge and you fall into the canyon below. Miracle of miracles, you are not killed and when you revive, the ghost of Snow White is there to tell you "I told you so. " and again tells you you should leave before it is too late. Of course you tell her that you can't leave your sister so ghost Snow tells you that if you can free her she can help you defeat the Queen. She uses apples from a special tree that, when consumed, turns the biter to ice and steals their youth giving it to the Queen and that this has been going on for a long time and needs to stop. You need to get into the castle, free Snow White's ghost, return your sister to human form, destroy the apple tree and defeat the Queen. Simple as apple pie. Graphics were well done with some good voice acting and animations. The music was good but not memorable. There is a journal for the story and videos are replayable from there. There is a fair amount of backtracking but that is aided by a jump map that indicates action areas. However, the map is divided into four sections with only one section being displayed at a time so be sure to check the other sections if there is nothing indicated on the section displayed. Inventory puzzles and minigames are well done with a few new variations that were interesting with all being tied to the story. Hidden object scenes were of the standard interactive list type and silhouette scenes where you find objects and place them in the scene to find other objects. During the game, you find a squirrel that helps you in various ways and coins that can be used to buy things for your squirrel's house. You find another squirrel that becomes a companion for your pet near the end of the game. I liked this one as everything is well connected giving it the feel of a more complete story. With some sinister and twisted turns, the game will provide several hours of diversion.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game. Good long game with a Sleeping Beauty theme and an interesting ending. HOs and puzzles are good and fairly easy. Good map and journal. Playing hardcore gave very little info, which made some areas a little slow, bc it had to be figured out. A good game!
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Snow White story with a twist.. The second game in the Living Legends series by 4Friends Games ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 3 levels of difficulties. Good VO and beautifully drawn characters. This is Snow White story with a twist. I love helping past Snow Whites, the story is pretty cool. This game is different than their first game, so it doesn't matter if you dont have it yet. But still it's about wicked witch and snow, best be played on summer days. It can really cool you down :) There are more mini games here than the HO, and they're pretty easy. HO is the usual finding objects and combining them, quite diverse. Skip button takes quite long to recharge although I have chosen the easiest level. Cutscenes cannot be skipped, too. Here you can collect coins to buy items for your pet, which I don't really care about. I give this game a 4-star for the effort in the story. Plus the map and hint is useful.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME!! Review based on completed game in casual mode. Animation/VOS - Excellent IHOS - Silhouettes and lists. Clear and colorful. Small objects. Repeated scenes. Hint - Moderate recharge. Gives clues and directions. Journal - Contains info, photos and the ability to replay scenes. Inventory - Items used fairly quickly in other locations. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Unusual from the norm. Skip has moderate recharge. Some cannot be skipped. Had to use the walkthrough. Random Click Penalty - Scene freezes for a second. Map - Does transport but I seem to be hooked on the hint button. :-D You have a pet squirrel and collect coins to upgrade her living quarters. Wonderful fairy tale game. Jump in the pond and reel it in!!
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game I'd played "Living Legends: Ice Rose" and enjoyed it. This one is just as good.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Enjoyable I never found myself getting bored with the characters or the storyline. The scenery is beautiful, the animation is pretty good (like when they talk) and gameplay was enjoyable (not too quick, but didn't drag on). I think it is my 3rd favorite Hidden Object Adventure game, after Empress of the Deep and Mystery Legends: Phantom of the Opera, mainly because of their thrill factors being superior. Overall, though, this game proved to be very worth the purchase and I absolutely loved it!
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game I had an enjoyable Sunday afternoon playing this game. The graphics are superb. The HOS are super easy. All the ice and snow makes this a good one to play in the summertime. I rarely buy the CE, so the SE needs to hold its own. This one does. The game is long enough. The ending is complete, and collecting coins to upgrade the squirrel's home gives it a CE feel.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Graphics In this game you help find your sister and save her from the evil Queen who is taking everyone's beauty. There are three levels of play; a helpful map, hint button and CE has strategy guide. Some of the puzzles are difficult, but overall an enjoyable game.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Differences to the Collector's Edition!! :) Review of the completed Collector’s Edition and the demo of the SE: Another beautiful fairy-tale themed game. This time with elements of Snowhite. You’ll find those elements, like gnomes and apples all over the game. All scenes are wonderfully drawn. Facts: 3 modes to choose from, 9 chapters, map showing active areas and allowing you to jump, detailed journal, 264 coins to collect to buy decorations for your squirrels room (squirrel is also your helping hand waiting in the inventory), direction giving hint, hint/skip refills very slowly (at least in the 2nd mode) Lots of hidden-object-scenes from list, slightly interactive (light candle, cut bread…) Although very cluttered, objects are good to find. Nearly same amount of minigames, some brandnew, in the first 3 chapters they are quite harmless, but later on there are some brainteasers… It took me 3,5 hrs to play the main game in the 2nd mode, which ends conclusively. Extras ONLY available in the Collector‘s-Edition: Strategy-Guide, at least 30 achievements to earn, Minigames/ HOS are replayable, the CE’s Bonus-chapter is an additional story: SPOILER!!! Your sister is kidnapped again… this time by the evil queen’s alchemist. You have to enter the Gnome’s Labyrinth and find him the Flower of Life. BC is another full hour to play… Great story/ gameplay: Still a recommendable game with lots to do and to explore!! :)
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mirror Mirror on the Wall Who's the fairest of them all? Your sister and the Queen doesn't like the competition and needs the fairest to keep herself looking younger. After you sister is captured by the Queen, it is your mission to save her with the help of Snow White, who acts as helpful companion after warning you of the dangers of the Queen, while the Queen throws up added obstacles to thwart your every attempt to save your sister. I've been waiting for this game to come out as a SE. The CE was good but I didn't find the game difficult enough to warrant the CE price. -3 levels of difficulty: Casual, Advanced, & Expert. -Great mix of HO & puzzles with the level of difficulty of the puzzles varying between easy and medium difficulty. All puzzles can be skipped given a few minutes, if a puzzles becomes too difficult or just isn't your cup of tea. -Jump map to the various areas you open. -Once an area is finished you don't have to constantly backtrack to that area to perform later actions, as the game just keeps moving you forward. Beginning players don't despair. Played as Casual, the hint system is great and the jump map will put an exclamation mark on the areas where there is an action to perform. You should be able to navigate the game without a walk-through or strategy guide. A pet squirrel is given to you as a pet after he helps you retrieve a necessary object and coins can be collected throughout the game to decorate his home. Beautiful graphics and well done voice overs. All in all I wouldn't say the game is overly difficult but it was entertaining. It has enough different game play to make everyone happy. A definite buy for me.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good Nice game. I played in Expert Mode and didn't need one hint or help from the walkthrough. Just the right level of challenge for me. Good job! (2013)
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 9/10 Do I recommend this Game-> ABSOLUTELY The 9/10 would be a 10/10 If this game was Full screen How ever this game is BRILLIANT!!! Frustratingly challenging mini puzzles without the hint helping you solve so easily as most these days keeping your mind strategically active I enjoyed this. Wow!! What can I say Brilliant storyline, absolutely enchanting voice overs, amazing. this game has excellent directional task map awesome assortment of mini games that kept me playing for hours glued couldn't stop till I finished the game. Clearly this game is a couple of years old now BUT seriously ahead of its time as the creators should be truly admired & thanked for making such an amazing game that even now against newer HO games it didn't fail to impress. Do I recommend this game -> ABSOLUTELY
Date published: 2015-07-03
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_18850, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Living Legends: Frozen Beauty

The Queen has chosen your sister as her successor.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.