Natural Threat 2

Natural Threat 2

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(270.84 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Giant mutated plants have sprung up across the city, wreaking havoc and devouring the population. Prepare for exciting hidden object sequences, challenging mini-games, and a riveting story of heroism and survival! Do you have what it takes to be the hero and save her from the wickedness circling you? It's time to save the day in Natural Threat 2!

  • 33 unique locations
  • 10 hidden object scenes
  • Defeat a lurking evil

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 803 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Natural Threat 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(270.84 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Natural Threat 2 is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Give It At Least 15 Minutes BASED ON FULL DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS INTENSE! Some people are going to hate this game from the start. The intro cut scene is ominous and involves a child. But we get past that. It is very well done though, lovers of spooky movies will love it... The opening interactions are also likely to put off a completely different set of people if they do not give the game a chance. At first, you may find the voiceover a bit annoying, the music DEFINITELY annoying and way too upbeat, and the whole atmosphere positively trite. For example, you first task is to decorate a very cutesy birthday cake for your daughter. After the intro and the threat it presented, it seems jarring. Then the scary stuff invades this happy scene, and you ‘get’ its relevance. SIGHTS & SOUNDS I love graphics full of lush green tropical things, and they are here in abundance. The graphics are very clear, well drawn and eerie. It’s part photo-realism, part drawing. Done in a fashion that is pretty much out of style now, but done exceptionally well. This is, though, some of the best disaster art I’ve seen in a game. They do interesting stuff with sound. The early cut scenes are very intense, and it is because the use of sound. The screams you hear sound like real screams. The acting is very good. And disturbing. There is little music after the first scene. It is all ambient sounds. WHAT’S HAPPENING Somehow, mutant plants have suddenly taken over the city. Your daughter and her father are somewhere in the city, and you take off after them. You meet other survivors and generally help where you can, while you search for them. MAKING PROGRESS The gameplay is straightforward and easy adventure. There are HO scenes with a list and a bit of interaction and you visit them twice. Not many puzzles, all of them easy, although with some nice twists. There is a journal, no map, and directional hint. I did not find the ‘getting around’ at all difficult, but it is fun. FAMOUS LAST WORDS Give this game a chance, and I think it will hook you. It’s not an extravaganza, there’s no bling!, but it is out of the ordinary and fun.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing change of villain! The story, plants have taken over the world, is a welcome change from the dark and gloomy demon-resurrection tales which have become so popular. The opening scene shows a young girl on her way to school. As she walks down the driveway her favourite birthday gift, a teddy. becomes unfastened from her backpack and falls down a grate. The little girl reaches down, ("Come on teddy, take my hand") and pulls the bear up, but we are treated to a view underneath the grating where we see menacing vines reaching out to the little girl. One of the best openings I have seen in any game! 2 levels of play journal interactive, list style HOS interesting puzzles, especially the very first one! great graphics dramatic music compelling story The only downside of this game (for me) was the style of HOS. I don't particularly enjoy the lists, preferring silhouettes, FROGS or replacing objects. Having said that, I think this game would appeal to anyone looking for something a little different, especially sci-fi fans! As with any game you are thinking of purchasing, please play the demo first so you can make up your own mind.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NOTHING NATURAL ABOUT THIS GAME! I wish they would have put a little more money into the production of this game because it could have been fantastic. The graphics are simplistic yet bright and colorful, the video's are somewhat fuzzy, yet they still paint a clear story. There are no bells or whistles, yet for some odd reason they aren't necessary. The actions are easy to figure out, you will know to light the candle, take the candle and use it on the hardened handprint to get a thumbprint to use on the cars on board computer system. There aren't a lot of HOS but surprisingly items can be tough to find. There are lots of interactive puzzles such as clicking on individual flowers with the goal being to close all the blooms, but when you click on one petal to close, several others open (drove me nuts!) Try this game with an open mind and give it a few minutes and I think you will see what I mean by "nothing natural about this game" Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DAY OF THE PLANTS This was a good game I played the full 1 hour of it. The start was strange making a girls birthday cake but after that I was hoked the game went onto another world where plants ate people the company that made this game did a really good game some of the so called Collector's Editions ant as good as this game great graphic's give it a go and see for your self. I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game I like this change of pace. It is different. The Graphics are good, the story line has a different villain and the voice overs are really good. No it is not a big challenging game but it is fun. It is nice to slow down a bit and just enjoy playing in a relaxed atmosphere.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nice Enjoyable Game ... Nice Graphics, Sound, Voice & Video Bits ... And An OK Story ... The Game Flows Pretty Easily As Most Items Will Be Found Near To Where They Are Needed ... The Puzzles & HOS Are Enjoyable ... Another Good All Round Game From The Developer With A Fair Game Duration ... The Hard Core Players Out There Might Like A Bit More Of A Challenge ...
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object game I found it unique in it's style. Good hints to help. Good puzzles and easy enough to enjoy without being too challenging. I liked the fact that in some scenes you need to work out what you need to do without keep being told.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yikes yikes, plants gone ballistic, what a game
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SAVE YOUR DAUGHTER LILY REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME This game is okay but it is glitchy and threw me out a few times. I also lost inventory items as well, so it was tough going to get to the end of the game. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual and Expert modes of play; * Diary. The graphics are okay - sort of cluttered and dark in some scenes, but most of the time I didn't have any trouble finding items that I needed. Sound is good and the music is orchestral and oboe (I think). The hidden object games are slightly interactive which you will do at least twice. I noticed that items found in the first HOP were gone in the second, which was good. Most were fairly easy to do. There are a good variety of mini-games to play. I've done them all before, but I enjoyed doing them again. Most take between 5-10 minutes to do each, with some rotating tiles and colours to get in the right order. All up the game took me about 6 hours or so to do, so that is good value for money. Overall, not a bad game, but beware it can be temperamental. I liked the story line and felt an urgency to find Lily and her dad. The mutated plants are quite disgusting and ugly, which I liked.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from VERY UNUSUAL Don't know how to describe this game - it's very unusual. What I can say, there are lots of cutscenes. Sinister plants have taken over the city. Either music turned off the voices after the intro or the voice overs just stopped. HOS were the usual. Puzzles were rather interesting and not too difficult. Many times, you knew there was something that needed to be done, but difficult to figure out what it was. If you don't play a lot of HOS, you might just end up stumped. If you're experienced, you can probably muddle through. Best to just try and see what you think.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What lurks beneath? Theme links well with the first in this series and continues the idea of saving people from and defeating mutating plants. A range of puzzles and HOSs which were different but not overly challenging. Items to pick up and use scattered around the various scenes. Graphics OK but I found them to be a bit blurry in the cut scenes (and there were a lot of those). Not for the faint-hearted as some 'make you jump' moments. I didn't like the voices of the characters, especially 'Mom's' at the start and found the music irritating so turned the sound right down. (There was also a strange and loud 'boing' whenever the helpful dryad(?) appeared). This then made the game less atmospheric for me. No map so there was some backward and forwarding to find/use objects. The hint came in handy to set you off in the right direction (the only time I used it). All in all, not a bad game and will keep on my 'to buy' list for an offer weekend or a 'Bonus Punch Monday'). Definitely worth a trial and also have a look at the first 'Natural Threat' if you like this sci-fi theme.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Justok Again, I used a game coupon to get this game and I won't say it was a waste because the game had it's merrits. Although, the graphics in my opinion, were lousey, it was not sharp and crisp it always looked like the pixel counts was too low. Voice overs were ok, but not well timed. The story was interesting to say the least, so I will not complain. The HOS's were ok, the mini games were quite challenging almost to the point of frustration at times. I will say I got board at times and with no map, well the back and forth gets old. especially when you reach the end of the game and you have to gather something you noticed form the start and need to figure out where when there were so many locations to revisit. Over all, this game was just OK.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First one was a lot better Very long into to this game. The graphics are ok and the music was fair. Had some voice over. I only lasted about 20 min and got bored. The screen was dark and the puzzles lacked instructions. The HOS were easy and you had to guess what to do. Had somewhat of a good storyline. Just did not appeal to me at all.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Plant attack - weedkiller needed... I read some of the other reviews before downloading this game. I persevered to the end of the demo to give the game a fair chance.... Marginally creepy opening when girl drops teddy down drain but retrieves before......... however, mum is not so lucky After decorating a cake for the girl's birthday- find candles stick on cake, find decoration stick on cake, find.....zzzzzz Then the plants attack... however, in the aftermath, you realise that the cake has a usable candle on it but.... you can't take it..... why.....??? Mum breaks out of house and ventures down block to discover car crash site... find lighter, find car - no wiper fluid... woe betide anyone who tries to drive with a dirty windscreen (windshield for other non-uk persons)- thankfully after getting water you pour it into the radiator (coolant system) of the BMW? and not the wiper fuid container...but.. you need a thumbprint to get the car going.. Hand print in wax so melt off a portion maybe.... ok better go back two blocks and get the candle .... but must light it first as, obviously, going two blocks with a lighted candle will in no way diminish its effectiveness, right? Then drive like a mad thing to ... where....? Cat in split screen running out into road... cut back... road clear...then cat mysteriously reappears and without braking you swerve all over the road and crash into a boat??????? I found the gameplay a bit too simplistic to be good enough for a paid game. The things you need are generally fairly close to hand although sometimes you have to click around a bit to find what to do next. You win the lottery by matching coloured strips in a frame - wish that happened in real life, I would be a multi-millionaire or perhaps not as most likely everyone would win each week. I could be a interesting game but it isn't ... I found that I couldn't really be bothered to find out if my husband and daughter were alive or not. Try it but I won't recommend it.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from To easy Too easy. There wasn't much of a challenge.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nyeh.... I found this game way too slow to be any fun. Each scene takes a long time to load and after you finish a task it takes too long to acknowledge it and continue with the play. Half the time, I thought I had done something wrong. The graphics are very fuzzy and the whole thing had a old time feel to it. The only nearly good thing was the story, which had lots of possibilities, but I couldn't stick it out to see if they went anywhere with it. Some parts seemed unnecessarily silly...why stop to pull a car out from under a tree when it doesn't lead anywhere...why cause a boat/car pileup with injuries while avoiding a cat on the road? The lady ought to have her license revoked! Surely, with giant mutant surly plants on the loose, the writers could have done better. It has a strange mix of the childish and the gratuitously violent that leaves one wondering who the target audience is supposed to be. I think I'll give it a miss.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor interface & game mechanics ruined a good story. Natural Threat 2 Review based on Partial Demo PREFACE… Oh, how I crave more science fiction games! I really wanted to like this one, too, and I'm hoping that game design won't follow Hollywood and habitually make bad renditions of science fiction. ONCE UPON A TIME... Gigantic, seemingly sentient plants have taken over your city, and a strange woman who can control them walks the streets. Is she a goddess, spirit, or alien? You'll have to solve the mystery—and stay alive in the process—if you ever want to see your daughter again. PLAY THE GAME... Sadly, poor game mechanics overwhelmed whatever enjoyment might have been had from actual gameplay, which had promise. The first HO scene was not instantly recognizable as such. Instead, you had to decorate a cake…and search the scene for the correct items to put on it. SIGHTSEEING… The graphics appeared rather old school, the animation was blurry, and the posers were frighteningly non-human in facial expression. Perspective was terrible, with everyday items being the wrong size in relation to their surroundings. SOUND WAVES… I turned the music off after about a minute; it was irritatingly upbeat, which didn't fit the theme of the game, and very repetitive. Voiceovers were ok. Environmental sounds were fairly good, with the plants hissing and gurgling. TOOLBOX… I didn't see a map at all, though there was a journal. The inventory did not lock, and the "navigate back" arrow was inside the inventory…extremely annoying! THE LAST WORD… Considering the poor user interface and shoddy game mechanics, I can't recommend this game unless a patch is issued with corrections. This dev has done much better, notably the Stray Souls and Twisted Lands series, and Eternal Journey: New Atlantis. I recommend all of them, especially the last if you're a science fiction fan.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring I found this game to be boring and not a real challenge...you find something and can use it almost immediately. Felt like I was being led to the next step and finished a scene very quickly. Music was annoying with the same few sounds going on and on. Scene change down arrow was not very interactive and the inventory log opened then you had to click down again to return to prior scene; didn't seem that any of the scene changes worked smoothly. I wouldn't buy this game but some may finding it entertaining. Visual quality was pretty poor compared to what the better games have and story line was ok. This game could have been better if interaction, visuals, and sounds were more up to par with the better games out there. Pretty low quality all around.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Buggy Game This could have been an alright and fun game, but it is one of the worst games from BFG that I've played from a technical standpoint. Things don't always work as they should, and at one point, if you don't follow the exact correct actions, the game quits working altogether. To finish the game, I had to start all over again with a different name to get back to where it quit and try again. Terrible. It also has some of the most bizarre use of objects I've seen that I couldn't figure out without the hint. You destroy plants by every method you can think of and some that you would never think of. Artwork is average; music worse. The HOS are OK, but the IA part is poorly designed. Puzzles are so-so. The story is interesting, but is not very well told. As I wrote before, this could have been a fun game, but they dropped the ball.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad everything Bad art, bad animation, bad storyline. This cartoony game started out with me having to decorate a birthday cake, which made me think it was a child's game. Then things got ugly really fast. Pick an age group and stick to it, guys. I didn't mind the human eating plants but some of the details of this story were just wrong. Was I looking for my child or just trying to save my own butt? I wasn't sure. I'll pass on this one.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Like pulling teeth I had high hopes for this game, but I could only get through a half hour and gave up on the demo. It was boring, slow to go, and a bit immature in the way it was presented. I try to give games the benefit of the doubt and not rely on other reviews, but in this case I have to agree that this was awful. Maybe for a newbie! but not a buy for me.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really Boring I played the demo to the end ... kept thinking it would get better .. no - never happened. Very simple minded with no challenge.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hard to see It was ok hard to see some stuff for it was dark and you can't lighten it up confusing at some sence I quit before my hour was up after about 15min got tired of it very boring for me even my 15 year old son quit after 5 min. he to was bore
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My glucose level went up Playing demo lasted approx. 5 minutes. Definitely a child's game. Starts out with mom decorating her child's BD cake - boring... Know I should have played longer, but couldn't take it.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What Game Is This? I own a lot of hidden object games and puzzels, but this one is on the low and by 'low' I mean it is a 'no go'. I do not write reviews of games, ever, but this junk forced me to write about it. It is very blurey...the sounds? What sounds? You have to read everything, the people are saying, in very small print. I guess I like my hidden object games to bring me into the game, by way of a movie, keeping me entertained, not bored to death, like this junk pile of a blurey, boring, { pretend to be 'a game' } game. I am happy I did not buy this one, because they need to return it back to the Game Lab AND fix this junk or trash it.
Date published: 2013-07-25
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_18951, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Natural Threat 2

Giant mutated plants have sprung up across the city! It's time to save the day!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.