League of Light: Dark Omens Collector's Edition
Exclusive

League of Light: Dark Omens Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(352.18 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The year is 1866. You've travelled for days to reach a castle hidden deep in the Carpathian Mountains only to discover you've been asked to join the mysterious League of Light, a secret group dedicated to fighting dark forces. You've barely said yes before you're sent on your first mission, to investigate a beast that is terrorizing the mountain village of Sorrow's Well. Is this beast real? Who's behind it? What's really going on in the Dark Lord's castle on the hill? No one ever said being in the League would be easy! Face supernatural beasts in the League of Light: Dark Omens, a dark Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter featuring the kingdom of the dwarves
  • Downloadable Soundtrack
  • Concept Art Gallery
  • Downloadable Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1223 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

League of Light: Dark Omens Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(352.18 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
League of Light: Dark Omens Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it. Loved it. The collectors edition is well worth the money. Loved everything about it!
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I thought this game was beautiful. The music was relaxing and not too loud. Some say it was easy but I don't mind that as long as it has an interesting story and not too many HOS. I can't stand it when everything is junky and dirty and this game was on the more orderly side like I like. I really enjoyed playing it! Thank you developers. I'd like more games like this (perhaps even more orderly and clean).
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXcellent game! It's been a long time since I had such fun playing one of these games... Suspense is present up until the very end of the game. Lots of fun puzzles, not particularly difficult but just fun. The storyline flows easily and one is just captured by it. I loved the bonus part which is the continuance of the main game. It is structured, makes sense and the end isn't "expedited". I warmly recommend this game! Thanks! Keep on amusing us like this!
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Hints--You can do it! This game was purchased on a whim with no pre-conceived notions. I was drawn by the sale. So glad I did! The artwork in this game is exceptional. Each scene is carefully and beautifully drawn with lots to look at and admire. The story line is good. I was worried when there was a little demon very much like the Grim Tales one (who becomes more annoying with each addition) but this one was not so bad. There is an interactive map that is most helpful. Each item is used pretty much as soon as you collect it, with a few exceptions, so you can logically figure out where most are useful. Puzzles have been seen before which is why I collected the achievement of never reading the description of how to solve it. But that didn't detract from the fun of solving. HOPs are both the usual and the silhouette collect and use types. There are owls to collect as well as scrolls. The story incorporates almost all mythical creatures and explains their history. No morphing objects. Beginning to think that that gimmick is patented -- haven't seen it in several games now. The length of the game is great--took me hours. I've just begun the bonus game and it's more of the same although nothing to collect. Really a great game and I enjoyed it very much.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Game - CE Worthy! " I remember playing the trial and not being impressed but was looking for a game for the buy one get one and based on my faith in other's reviews I decided that this would be my "get one". Holy smokes! Great game.. long and FUN !! Almost missed this one ... glad I gave it another try." Ditto 'greenshade'! I almost missed this one, too!.... very glad I didn't. Good graphics, good VO, Lots of puzzles...good variety, logical game play and long, good Bonus game, also long and adds to the story, but SE would end OK. Really fun game!!
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected and LONG...... I remember playing the trial and not being impressed but was looking for a game for the buy one get one and based on my faith in other's reviews I decided that this would be my "get one". Holy smokes! Great game.. long and FUN !! Almost missed this one ... glad I gave it another try.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow wonderful game i really enjoyed playing this game, lovely graphics good puzzles, not too many hogs which i prefer, brill.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game with excellent production. One of the most entertaining games I have ever played! "League of Light: Dark Omens" was an amazing game on all levels! Beautiful graphics and music, fun puzzles, very entertaining hidden objects and interactive scenes, and also a nice storyline with a believable magical world filled with lots of fantastic creatures. I have only one con, the ending of the main game was quite abrupt. Although you knew you had destroyed the Dark Lord and Penelope had been saved, it was over very soon. Here's what I liked more: - The artwork is very, very beautiful, crisp and whimsical. The snow filled locations and the more colorful ones were wonderful. The characters are all very well drawn, too!; - The music was very soothing and melodic. The background effects were lovely, too; - I just loved the interactive hidden objects scenes which also had some small puzzles. They were extremely fun and entertaining to play!; - I had fun with all the puzzles I found! Some were a bit complicated and others were very easy, but fun, nonetheless; - The achievements were nice, too. It was cool to get pieces of the fresco each time you won a new achievement, and finding the owls was tricky, but fun, too! - Wow! The concept art was beautiful and some drawings were funny, too! - Some creatures you found were already invented, but others were original and wonderful, such as the Ice Giants and the Fireplace Imps, for example; - This game was very relaxing to play and the gameplay was always smooth; - The bonus chapter, fortunately, continued the abrupt ending! It was really long, which was great. Helping Arbor, and exploring the Dwarves kingdom was amazing and very fulfilling. A perfect ending; Cons: - Abrupte ending. The Dark Lord's castle crumbles and Penelope flies off on the griffin and that's it. It was over. Something more wouldn't have left me half as disappointed as I was. What I can say is, buy the CE instead, because the bonus chapter continues the story. It almost feels like they did it on purpose for you to buy the collector's edition and that sure isn't nice; Lately, I haven't been having luck when it comes to games, but this one changed all that! Wonderful in everything, very relaxing and very well produced! This was definitely one of the most entertaining games I've ever played, an absolute pleasure to play, really!
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fresh New outlook, on H.O. Games, All I play are HO games, so when I came across this game I was pleasantly surprised. It had wonderful graphics, bright but not to fairy taley. It had a nice change up on the H.O. between finding the Objects, and then finding them and using them to find another Object. The puzzles it seemed to me grew harder as you advanced through the game. (Could just be me though). I will say I thoroughly enjoyed this Fresh New H.O.Game. I didn't become bored half way through due to the monotony. I like the fact also that you had to find the Owls...Gave you something else to look for. Great New Game
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FIRST ONE I TRULY ENJOYED IN A WHILE While the sheer volume of these new games grow as the graphics get better...I find myelf wondering if we are being forced to buy larger computers "yearly" to keep up. This held my interest because it made "sense" more than the new schizophrenic ones running here and there and having no idea wehre you are going or if you have missed something. At least hope sprang eternal as you could at least find some objects closeby that we could use.I also loved it because I felt like I actually got my monies worth...the way I had to play it, with my time schedule..it just kept going and going...even the bonus chapter was very good. I highly, highly recommend this game if you do not want a schizophrenic rush when playing and getting no where.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love this game!!! this game has it all. finally. I know what it is about this game, besides the collectables, the owls are really cool they make a neat noise when you click on them. I didn't notice any music but great sound effects and voices when the story was being told. good jumping map with indicators but don't use much when the scenery is this awesome. but anyway this is a cross between elephant and ers! the artwork is hand drawn , my favorite and the ers part and the vibrant colors had me at hello, the elly part! almost passed this up cuz of the file size, so glad I changed my mind. this ones a keeper for me did I mention I LOVE THIS GAME ! PS the head producer for this game [ I.V. ] is also the head producer for elephant games
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game for beginners and casual players, like me. I enjoyed the fact that the objects you find are used in that scene or the previous/next scene. You don't have to bust your brain trying to figure out where the object needs to be used.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LEAGUE OF LIGHT ONE OF THE BEST GAMES I HAVE PLAYED
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very imaginative and adventuresome game! Well-done, developers! This game has it all. Wonderful narration with VOS, and blurbage. I'm pretty much 3/4 through this collector's edition and having the time of my life. Love the graphics, interactive HO's --interactive and silhouettes--puzzles very interesting and fun, not too easy, not too hard. Achievements, collection of owls, scrolls, map, journal, guide. A nice variety of things to do, and this game flows very well. That's what I like in a game. The developers pretty much thought of everything. The storyline is intriguing but pretty much the norm, good vs. evil. However, I'm giving it a 5-star rating. With that in mind, I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was pleasantly surprised. You are a detective of the light sent to prevent the Lord of Dark's resurrection. Stunning graphics, good voice-overs and lovely cut-scenes. Game played well, and story flowed smoothly. You had bonus items to collect and achievements to earn. Hidden object games varied between standard and fully interactive. The only complaint I have with this whole game is that the puzzles were far too easy. No challenge at all. Also a little too much hand holding throughout the game. Other than that the game had everything you expect in a CE. Bonus chapter was a good length and followed on from main story, but not really essential to it. Definitely recommend this game, and think it is definitely worthy of the CE title.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This game has everything: inter-active HO; mini-puzzles; great graphics and a good story line. There is a map; a journal and a hint button.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from That's what I call a bonus chapter! Usually I do not buy a game without playing the full demo version. However, as there was the weekend sales on I have bought it without playing the demo. And I do not regret it all. On the contrary. I seems that a lot of reviews are based on the demo version only. I personally find it at times misleading to read reviews of gamers that have not completed the game at all as it can be quite misleading to the overall game play, quality and fun factor or difficulty level. The graphics are in general very well drawn, the quality could have been at times a bit better (for that I would give a 4-star) However, I appreciated the attention to details, especially in the HOS. And the HOS I thoroughly enjoyed (which is rare); they are a good combination of slightly interactive HOS and silhouetted ones that blend smoothly in the game. And the mini games - there are quite a lot - I truly enjoyed - they were not overly difficult, however also with the puzzles it is a good mix of easy to a bit more challenging puzzles (if you have played the whole game I would like to add!!). The story-line kept my interest till the end and I was not bored once. Also the characters were lovely drawn (well, the bad guy dwarf really looked all too familiar from another game.... hmmm ... but I loved his voice!!) - good voice-overs and voice-acting for that (in other games they can be utterly amateurish) - background music decent and definitely not disturbing. And yes.... the bonus chapter: it took me almost 1.45h to finish it (and usually the bonus chapters in other games that were released recently took me a mediocre 45-60 min.) - and I skipped only one puzzle that almost drove me nuts as I was not able to finish it. The length and also continous good story-line is simply worth a 5-star. And the HOS and puzzles were of the same quality until the end of the game and throughly enjoyable. Some players might not agree with me, but this developer really made a big time effort of offering a true Collector's Edition. I absolutely enjoyed the game and can recommend it to players who love good entertainment with a nice mix of good puzzles and HOS, and are not looking for the ultimate kick of adventure, shocking cut-scenes or zillions of morphing objects.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow : What a Game! This game is imaginative and obviously a lot of thought and work has gone into it. Opened it widescreen on my laptop...always a good beginning... IHOG {interactive Hidden Object Game} Achievements, Wallpapers etc can be seen before you start the game...another plus Collectibles, there are 3..puzzle parts, Owls and Scrolls...Scrolls tell the story as you progress through the game...Owls...keep your eyes open for these critters as they are pretty sneaky. 3 modes of play...you can change 'Difficulty' settings during the game...another plus Loved the mini mini-games inside the HOS. A variety of HOS...lists, silhouettes etc I had no technical difficulties, game ran smoothly Nothing really new about the story, you have to rescue the girl and get rid of the Dark Lord who has help from a 'Smoggle' and our little Dwarf friend What makes this game stand out is the innovative puzzles, beautiful clear graphics and different HOS. The Bonus game was about 3 hours {I'm quite a slow player I love to look at everything and enjoy each scene.} I highly recommend this game
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tested, Approved and Purchased I enjoyed this game a lot. I was a part of the "survey" team many moons ago, and I've been looking for it since then. When I saw it on Tomorrow's Game Today, I grabbed it! It was a real bonus that this weekend there is a 2-for-1 sale on! * The storyline is very good. * The game play is very good. * The puzzles are the best blend of search-and-find, deduction and intuition I've seen for a long time in these 'discount' games. * I liked the difficulty level a lot. Some things are easy, others not so much, and still others make you stop and think before moving on - and it's all nicely interwoven to make it challenging but NOT frustrating. That's because the answers are intuitive, that is, they make sense. The game is not made challenging through illogical and nonsensical leaps; but rather cleverness and creativity. The sound was good. The graphics good. I did not encounter any glitches at all. ASIDE: I think it is a real credit to BigFish and the other developers that people generally don't bother to note a lack of glitches anymore. It's just expected. KUDOS guys. I liked it. I recommend it.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Stars All the Way! It's not often that I give a Game 5 Stars all the way but I absolutely Loved this! I was not expecting it to be so good actually but it was just fantastic! Puzzle were good, interesting and completely do-able, not like some stupid Games where the puzzles are so hard that you have to skip them! Beautiful Graphics and Lovely Owls to collect in every scene. Great story line too! This Game is a Keeper forever for sure. Will replay it again at a later date.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME ALL AROUND I loved this game. The mini games were fairly easy ( I played on expert) and only a few regular HO's some were find the item type. The story line is great and the music is hauntingly beautiful. I'm a pianist/vocalist and absolutely loved the score. I have play hundreds of games but this one was amazing. Truly a gem of a game. I totally recommend it!!
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BETTER LATE THAN NEVER! What an entertaining game! I love hidden collectables and in this game you must find hidden owls in each scene and at first they are obvious but as the game progresses they are really well hidden! There are achievements as well and you will want to check the achievement section occasionally to answer simple questions about the game. The HOS are progressive finds which I am not too fond of but because there is so much to do and a large selection of puzzles in the game I didn't mind. There is an interactive map for traveling which also shows areas of interest and you definitely need the map because there are many locations or rooms to visit. This is a top notch game with crisp mid-evil graphics and intense artwork making this game a winner in my book!
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Midevil Masterpiece Wow!!! What an adventure game this one is... Defeat the Dark Lord, and out smart Smargle! You encounter a Banshee,Gargoyles,Fireplace Imps, Hydra dragons, Ice giants, and a Dryad. Then a resurrection stone comes into play. Whew! Everything you can imagine. Then you absolutely must play the bonus game. Outstanding game!
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hope there are more. I really enjoyed this game. I'm not an expert player so I found the challenge level good. I can't think of anything to add that hasn't been said already. And like my title says I hope there will be more League of Light games.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Different Not being a big fan of HOG's I really liked this one. The HOG's were SOO different than your usual. I found them more challenging than the puzzles. Very interesting monsters. Really liked this.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ticks all my boxes, but lacks a bit of real challenge Based on the demo which (for me) only lasted 45 minutes, this has just about everything you could want in a fantasy CE. Collectibles: * Jigsaw pieces (though I haven't found any yet) - 20 * Bestiary scrolls * Fresco parts (not yet found) * 34 hidden owls Achievements, which are worth reading first if you want them all, eg solve a puzzle without reading instructions. Interactive map which shows (in casual) where tasks are and whether you have found your owl. This scrolls rather than having arrows to other areas, which I liked. HOSs are all (so far) pick up -> use -> find another object -> use etc Storyline is familiar, you are summoned by The League of Light to defeat the Dark Lord. Some scary moments which make you jump. An evil (?) dwarf who looks a little like SG and a daughter to rescue. Graphics are nice and cut scenes, giving back story, are sepia drawings. VOs good and well characterised. It is a very straightforward game with no need for hints and skips, so far, and that's where it falls down a little for me. I only used the map to be lazy. Objects found are used fairly quickly, but this moves the game on. However, it is 'right up my street' and with the weekend offer on, will be buying it today.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from League of light: Dark omens collector's edition Very enjoyable, would recommend. Bonus game as much fun as original.
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LONG and WONDERFUL ADVENTURE !!! BASED ON COMPLETED GAME... Wow. Truly one of the best hidden object/adventure games I've ever played!! I had beta-tested this game awhile ago, and have been anxious for it to be released. It seems the producers even took a few of my suggestions into consideration for the final game. For those who think the demo is too easy, let me assure you that it DOES get more challenging as you get into the game. The puzzles seemed just right for me, as I'm not usually good at them, so they were enjoyable. However, a fast Skip button is available. As far as length of the game, I actually think this was the longest HOG/adventure game I've ever played! Of course, I'm adding the bonus game into that. Yes, I took my time as usual, so everyone's time will be different. I TOTALLY recommend this fun and entertaining game!!
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks like a fantastic game has it all Boy so far this looks like a great game. The storyline is good and thru out the game tells you more. The graphics are crisp and clear. Has voice over and the music is nice to listen to. The HOS are interactive and to me pretty easy. The puzzles are good with many seen the same type in other games but still fun. You get achievements for not using the hint button and doing things during the game. There are owls to find during the game as morphine. Has a map that will take you to the area you need to go. I did not use the hint button. Did not need it. Flow of the game is not hard to figure out. They did there homework on this game. Just a great all around excellent game to play. With the 2 for 1 this weekend it will be a buy for me.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS SCENERY WINTER GAME LIKE A MINI MOVIE! I played only 15 minutes had to give my review, loved the snow scenery and awesome graphics! Wish BF made more games like this, like being in a mini movie especially when you are riding on the horse! I'm going to buy it! The gargoyles looked so real and scary! The HO are great, look so real! I feel like a kid on Xmas morn playing this game, going to take advantage of the sale 2 for 1! Enjoy and bundle up it snowing! :)
Date published: 2013-07-20
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_18834, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

League of Light: Dark Omens Collector's Edition

The mysterious League of Light has chosen you as their newest member. Are you up to your first assignment?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.