Times of Vikings

Times of Vikings

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(50.43 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The once peaceful village of Hawksworth has been torn apart by huge earthquakes. The Dragon, Yggdrasil, who has been sleeping quietly at the roots of the Tree of Life, has awoken from his thousand year slumber and has begun to incinerate the roots of the tree. The strongest warriors of the village have embarked on a quest to find the four elemental runes and fight the Dragon! Will they be able to find the missing runes and save the Viking Worlds? Guide them to success and defeat the Dragon in this action-packed Time-Management adventure!

  • Amazing gameplay and graphics
  • Over 20 unique buildings and upgrades
  • 40 levels of fun in four different worlds

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 56 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Times of Vikings

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(50.43 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Times of Vikings is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice game! Great game and story! One of my absolute favorites!
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Game I now enjoy this game; at first I had many problems with it lagging. I have found that if you use their special cursor the lag goes away! Anyway I have not been able to get the highest for each level but that gives you the incentive to keep playing - we must beat all games!!! Give it a try I think you will like it.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from time management fantastic game a decent challenge well worth playing
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New and challenging TM I like this game. You have new and different tasks that I haven't seen before, i.e. making dolls by collecting yarn. What I don't understand is why people think this can't be played in relaxed mode. If you don't care about earning stars then just ignore the timer. You can keep playing each level until you are finished with your tasks. I, too, love VOs, but having to read the dialog will not keep me from buying and good and challenging game. While you can't stack tasks, the fast pace that everything is happening does not make me need this ability. I was sending my workers all over the place to collect wheat and yarn and gold and then the final products of bags of flour and dolls. I was having a great time trying to keep up and get three stars (I need the excitement of getting it done as fast as possible). So like most reviewers will tell you try it for yourself and remember that these are supposed to be fun, don't get too caught up in minor details like reading a little.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A true TM game I like a game with challenge. I don't like buying a game to finish it in an hr or two. This game does require some planning and thought to get through all the levels. If you like a leisure pace, this is not for you. The only drawback is, you cannot cue tasks. You must wait for the character to be finished with task before assigning another one.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good! This is a pretty good game. Loved the graphics. Loved the story line......Still not too different as far as TM games go...but still fun to play!
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Watch out for the dragon. Fun TM game. If you are one of those TM players that will not move to the next level until you reach 3 stars this game is not for you. I noticed some people made the comment about no relaxed mode. I found you can still complete the level even if your time runs out. You will only receive 1 star when you don't complete the level in the allotted time. I enjoyed this game. Others are correct when they said you do a lot of clicking. I bought it. I love it. My advise to you is try it and see for yourself. Ps. Watch out for the dragon.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'd like to see that tree house guy build THAT! The graphics are bright,colorful and visually interesting. I appreciated the lack of voice-over as I prefer to read things myself. Everything is well-explained in tutorial the first time you play a level. The sound effects are adorable;from grumpy man muttering to the curvy viking lady saying "I'll do it". The time limit to complete the level with 3 stars is a challenge. I enjoy figuring out what will get tasks accomplished faster and replaying the level to acquire all the stars. My only complaint is that I would prefer them to pick up the gold and materials themselves and bring them back to headquarters. This is a cute game and will keep you very busy! ++++
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Beautiful TM Game Nothing very new as far as game play or story. No VO though there is some reading it isn't overdone. Absolutely love the graphics but I'm a bright cartoon color fan. The character comments can get annoying as you click on them but I would turn the music down if there isn't an option to turn off background noise. I bet there is, though I didn't check. The basic premise is you clear road blocks, gather resources, and build. There are some new unique buildings to be made as it isn't just all houses that give you money. In less than 10 levels you are building wheat farms, sheep farms, doll factories, fabric looms, and hat makers. The manufacturing takes wheat and wool from the farms and makes it into dolls, fabric, and hats. You then sell these items at a market place for a pretty penny. Through out the levels you are gathering orbs to ultimately use against a giant dragon that is threatening the viking home world. I played the entire demo which I normally do not do unless I really enjoy the game. I was hesitant at first as some of the controls are a little odd. You need to click directly on the money icon and not on the building in order to collect the gold and there really is a good deal of clicking involved. You have plenty of workers from the start though and different ones that build and chop from those that gather resources from the houses, farms, and manufacturing buildings. It really is a cute game and I might just use my freebee on it.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Game I really enjoyed playing this game. It is rather challenging with the time limits and you keep rather busy making the goals. Some things took some figuring out which for most people will be easy. There is no relaxed mode which made it difficult for me but I did enjoy it.The music is nice and the characters are 3D. For those who like timed games this is great for you.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Please take note I would buy this game if it had a relaxed mode. Game creators take note; many peope don't like to be rushed during a game. We play it to relax.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Game This is based on the 60 minute demo. It's a typical TM builder/resource game. Not much gathering really, just enough to start you out with some buildings you need to collect gold and make items to complete your tasks. You're able to build a sawmill early on the gather more wood to build more. The graphics are really nice and crisp and the music is ok - I turned it down some. The tutorial was helpful in figuring out what buildings you needed to make certain items. You start out with a set amount of workers who chop trees, mine gold, repair buildings, etc. You also have a set amount of collectors who collect gold from houses and resources from buildings. Your airship allows you to buy more of either with gold. I'm not sure I liked having to click on the icon to collect gold or resources. You had to click on the icon directly, rather than click anywhere on the building. Once collected, the resource would drop to the ground, where it would seemingly stay forever until you moused over it to add it to your inventory. I got used to it after a few levels so I wouldn't say it was a big deal overall. I'd say it got a little challenging around 8 levels in or so. As others have noted, there isn't a relaxed mode and there's only 40 levels or so. On the fence about purchasing, but I think a lot of people might enjoy this. Try it and see!
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Familiar Game with Nice Additions Though I've kind of had my fill of this type of game, I decided to try it to see if anyone had come up with anything new. They have indeed. There were some levels that were challenging enough that I had to rethink my strategy and start over a couple of times. The graphics are cute and the map is interesting being vertical instead of a flat sheet. Overall, it was a fun game.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a lovely TM game! This game is very well made, and the more I play, the more I'm enjoying it. The visuals are great, very colorful, and the levels aren't too long. You can collect resources by mousing over them when the workers are done, which I like. The only downside, for me, is that there should have been more levels. There's only forty. Also, I would have preferred an untimed feature, but you have plenty of time to finish a level, and getting the gold seems achievable.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it! Liked it! You cannot queue actions, which would have made the game better.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing! I love TM games, I love the Vikings... so I had rather hoped I'd enjoy this game. I'm sorry to say that I did not. For one thing, you cannot queue the tasks, you have to wait for the character to finish the first task, then assign the next. The game just doesn't flow. For another, it takes a while to figure out what you're supposed to do in certain levels, so I ended up restarting levels all the time. In most of the levels, you simply have to wait until you have produced enough items to buy off some troll blocking your way. Some reviewers said they like that you have to collect two or three items to make a doll or ice-creams or whatever. Yes... but you still end up just collecting stuff! And it's boring! Once you build up the "village", you just wait and wait to collect your resources. Also, in some levels you get some dragon coming by and destroying your buildings. You can build "dragon towers" to protect the village, but they don't work - the dragon still gets through often enough, and then you can't make three stars. If it's not the dragon, it's earthquakes. In Norway??? The storyline is a bit silly - and it doesn't enhance the game at all. Overall, the game was hard on the eyes (especially the "underground" levels), involved a lot of click-click-clicking and endless waiting for resources to be collected. For me, this was not a fun game, it was more like "I will get through this!" :-(
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very challenging game I really like this sort of game. That said, I found this a little more challenging that I bargained for. I have played the Royal Envoy series and the Viking Sagas over and over. This game is more difficult than those two series. I am a casual player that doesn't life to play timed games anymore. If I had paid attention to the timer on this game I would have been in the basement on my scores. Fortunately, the game does not quit when you are out of time. The tasks are interesting and build on each other. You need to build and produce lesser products to combine into more complex products. There is only one level of upgrade so if you aren't producing enough basic products you have to build more. This can be a problem because there aren't always enough spaces and you frequently have to destroy something to make room. When you are collecting your products, you have to click on a small symbol to get the building to spit out the prize. When you go to actually pick up the prize it is just a sweep. So there is a lot of clicking to keep moving in the game. If you are an intense gamer that likes a lot of clicking and jumping around to succeed, you will probably will enjoy this game. If you don't want to work that hard, this is not the best game for you.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me I tried my best to like this game, but sorry, despite the fact that this is the genre of game I play, this one did nothing for me. I didn't like having to select a building twice to collect [once to send the worker out, then another to send coins/products to inventory] and I am so accustomed now to being able to queue tasks and didn't like that I couldn't do it with this one. I know a lot of people now like to be able to queue tasks so for that alone I don't recommend this game to them.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great game except..... Thank you gmac1007 for your comment about relaxed mode. Since I am one of those people who like to enjoy games at my own pace without the stress of a clock winding down I was very disappointed to see no option for relaxed mode in this game. Everything else is fantastic though. But since there is no relaxed option I will not be buying. I have enough stress & challenge in my life so when I play my games I like to have fun and relax. For all you gamers who like a nail biting challenge to finish before time is up then this is the game for you. You'll love it. I only recommend this game for people who don't mind the clock. Happy Gaming everyone :o)
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too much clicking I prefer the first one. The graphics are a bit too small and less defined than the first one. Love the music and the story but this constant clicking to send the person to the building and then click again to gather the resources....sorry but that gets too much after a while and then all those little bubbles start piling up and the screen gets really full... Love TMG but at least for right now I will pass on this one. The basics are the same, gather resources, build buildings and fight off dragons by building towers. Not sure if it was my PC only but it glitched in the graphics a lot so that I had to restart game.Too bad because I am always happy when good TMG come around.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Untimed Option? This is a very pretty Game with Beautiful Graphics and bright colors, with cute little characters. The Music was not that good so I turned it off. Once again there was no "Untimed Option" which was very disappointing as it makes you feel "rushed" all the time. I would have given it a much higher score if it had an "Untimed Option."
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Click, Click, Click I love TM games and although I wasn't excited to see more Vikings, I was excited to see another Roads of Roam/My Kingdom for a Princess type game released. I liked the fact that I had to figure some things out for myself, but there was just too many things to click on too many times! You can't queue tasks either which is frustrating. This game just didn't do it for me. Sorry.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best Viking TM game Based on demo. I love the change of scenery with the Vikings (instead of Rome/Greece etc), but there are better Viking TM games around, i.e. Viking Saga. Liked: - female Vikings - making different things (dolls, hats etc) - artwork - loved the music, which is a first Didn't like: - no stacking of tasks - characters keep saying the same thing over and over again those two were annoying me so much, I didn't even finish the demo. I don't like to play with no sound at all, so that's not an option. Would only buy this with a punchcard code or another couponcode.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Timer I loved this game but I didn't buy it because it had a timer. I have all the other Viking ones and so I was very disappointed with this
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute game, bad interface I adore this kind of time management games and was excited to see yet another version, although Vikings already has been done a couple of times now. Unfortunately my excitement died down after realising that stacking of tasks is not possible. I can live with that if the rest of the game play is fun though, so I kept on playing, hoping for some other excitement. Generally for these games there are two ways of collecting rent and material etc. Either it is created automatically and you need to click or hover over to get it, or you have characters that work as collectors. This game however has a merged version of these two, which means that you first click on a house to send the tax collector there, THEN you need to click on the money pile when it appears after a while. For me this is just stupid and annoying. I had no issues finishing in time on the levels I tried, but I had no desire to carry on playing and left the game after a short while. I did not see anything out of the box in this game and the collecting part just got me angry. There are so many better TM games out there.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Missing Elements to buy I would have bought this game but no relaxed mode and cannot stack tasks...sorry would have been fun game for me but hate timers.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't stand the sound effects The game is not very well thought out, having to activate the dwellings to get gold then having to click on the gold is silly. The sound effects when the workers are activated are extremely annoying and for that alone I deleted the game before finishing the free trial.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from IMAGES TOO SMALL IMAGES WAY TOO SMALL. EXACT CLICKING NEEDED- ONCE ON SUPPLY BUILDINGS AND THEN AGAIN SECONDS LATER TO PICK IT UP. NOT VERY FLUID FOR A TIME MANAGEMENT GAME.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Times of Vikings no fun Frist of all it have a timed on it. To much click, have to click two or more time on one item . you can try it for yourself. but it is a no go for me
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from yuck I would love to see some good games that are not HOS please! This game is not for adults that is for sure, very basic.
Date published: 2013-08-11
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_19067, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Times of Vikings

Defeat the dragon and save the Viking Worlds in this action-packed Time-Management adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.