Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(240.19 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Stop a devastating war and save the man you love in Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye! A long-forgotten artifact has just resurfaced, and evil forces are racing to claim it. To make matters worse, the love of your life, Daniel, has somehow gotten himself mixed up in the mess. Now you must find Daniel and uncover the truth behind the legendary Cobra's Eye before the fate of the world is changed forever. Your destiny awaits you in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus game for exciting background on the Cobra's Eye!
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtracks
  • Concept art from the developers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 602 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(240.19 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOST AWESOME GAME EVER Have you played this game yet?? Cause if you haven't, you're SERIOUSLY missing out. It's the best game I've played in ages. Great time, super fun, download it today for sure.
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best HO Game I've played in a while I bought this game, even before I finished the demo! It was well drawn, had lots of tasks, and decent music. I found it fairly challenging, and spent a goodly amount of time on it, especially with the bonus chapter, which was also very good.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's not to love?? This review is based on playing the hour long demo. I love this game! Cobras, ghost armada, Vasco de Gama, an evil brotherhood, and a missing gem...not to mention a missing man and his worried girlfriend. This game has a detailed storyline and lots of documents to read, as well as a device for finding hidden clues. The hidden object scenes are well done, and the mini puzzles are fun, but it is the regular play of the game that is challenging and really held my interest. If you want an easy game with no snakes, don't buy this one!!
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I totally enjoyed this game and would recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Once you get past the initial non-trial glitch, this is GREAT FUN! When I saw the very mixed reaction to this game, I knew out of curiosity I had to check it out to understand why the extreme differences. The first impression was poor because the trial version kept saying failed installation no matter how many times I tried uninstalling and re-installing and then my trial period was up even though I hadn't yet played the game! I decided to purchase it anyway. After buying the game, I had no issues playing it. Was this a ploy to get people to purchase it without trying the game? The experience of playing the game (once I got past the above bad impressions) is that it is wonderful! At last, fewer of the annoying HOS (which I always click through as fast as I can to get rid of them clogging up most games)! Instead, lots of very enjoyable puzzles with some unique aspects. Even the untying the strings game was great because it had an unusual twist to make it more fun. Another thing I like is that there are many more puzzles in each location, so, more fun, fun, fun. Also, the men are GORGEOUS and they are all fine actors with beautiful voices. I wish they came like that in real life. Sigh... The graphics are exceptional. The music good. I am happy with everything else so far. Now back to playing the game...
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Once Again!!!!! I stopped the game to report. Another fine example of excellence. This is why I am a constant player. Games like this keep me a member, an no other games. These should be in a separate space these games, in Hidden Objects only.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIGH QUALITY GAMING! I wasn't going to buy another BFG game for a long while until this new release! Catherine is a strong-willed and determined woman. A great responsibility has been placed on her shoulders through Daniel, the man she loves. Great acting and voices! Immediately fell in love with Daniel, Catherine and Antonio! Played Advanced Level. Deep, rich colors, spellbinding musical scores and lots to do in every scene! There is so much to the game and no annoying morphing objects! Yay! Much prefer gameplay--hidden objects, puzzles, a mesmerizing plot, with an explosion of colors and talented artwork. Journal is not too wordy and shows your objectives as well as an interesting storyline is depicted. Interactive Map shows active zones that is very helpful with so many scenes and so much to do. You are given a Cryptic Disk that scans scenes for needed symbols. This truly heartfelt lovestory is packed with adventure, puzzles and fun gaming. Turn the volume up, the lights down low and enjoy! MANY THANKS & WELCOME TO CHA YO WO GAMES! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good HOPA game The story so far: You are playing Catherine, your fiance, Daniel, has gone missing. He is obsessed with finding out what happened to his ancestor who was a first mate on the 'Santiago' and was presumed to be a traitor, who absconded with the jewel "the Cobra`s Eye" and the ship, the Santiago. So you have gone looking for Daniel and the Cobra`s Eye. I haven`t played all the way thru just the demo, but will buy as soon as I am done with the review. I have played many HOPA games and this is ok so far, not the best but has enough features that makes it a good game. Pros: Has a jump map that shows where you are and allows you to proceed to another area. I`m so tired of the back and forth that just makes the game longer and adds nothing to the game, I don`t buy games anymore without a jump map. Hint works both in HO scenes and out, arrow points where you need to go. Characters are drawn and you can click out their voices if you read as fast as I do, but even so doesn`t drag on like some games. Nice bloody accents. Music, not too obtrusive Cons: not sure yet, seems to be a little too easy for those who are experts Game: Only 2 modes to choose from, Casual and Advanced Casual: hint recharges quickly and as stated works outside of hidden object scenes. HO scenes has sparkles. Advanced: unknown, didn`t try that yet, but no sparkles for HO scenes and hint takes long time to recharge. I`ve only tried one puzzle so don`t know how long it takes to charge the skip button, puzzle was different but not hard. Has a Cryptic Disk that when it glows lets you know that there is 4 symbols in that one scene, when you find the 4 symbols it reveals another page (info) for your journal. Has a journal, hint button, jump map. Not sure how long game is yet, just started on the demo.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kind of old school, but fun! Really liked the trial version and will buy! I like the less complicated games and this one made me enjoy the time spent on it. Didn't get frustrated with not knowing what to do next. There are HO, puzzles, find this and that and use somewhere. If you are easily frustrated with some of the more advanced games, this will be the game for you!
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING AND TOUCH FRIENDLY!!! Great is all I need to say..............thanks BFG for this game. It is just what I look for in a game.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT ADVENTURE There are so many locations and things to do right from the beginning, it's incredible. It seems that each location easily has over 10 tasks. The story has been done before, but has a twist - when attacked, only certain people will be safe. Very well conceived and constructed story. The location graphics are fantastic, and the gameplay is so thought out that it's pretty flawless. Puzzles are widely varied in difficulty and type - and there are a great many of them. HOS are typical. Real actors (the male leads are real hunks) and great voiceovers. Very well executed. A true pleasure to play.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun hidden object game Loved it so i bought it also very good graphics and colour
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visually Stunning Hidden Object Game This game was a joy to play with incredible graphics and game play. I could not leave it....and the extra episode at the end was also very entertaining.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Was All Good! Solid 5-star game for me, and I'm fairly particular. Lots of fun puzzles, not all easy. HOS's were fine. Unlike others on here, I happened to like the music. And who cares if their lips were moving or not. I'd rather have longer playing time and more puzzles. I don't even care about the story that much. Just give me a good game that has a lot to do and gives me a challenge. This one gave me several hours of fun!
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye Collector's Edition Another great hidden object game to play
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly a really good game From the cover graphics, I wasn't expecting much. But what a surprise. The story line is good, ties with the game play. (I'm really big on that). Some nice plot twists and some really obvious twists. The puzzles are challenging, but not so much that you get frustrated. I am really enjoying this game. And hope there is a sequel.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You need a good memory There is nothing about this game that is not to like. The scenes are clear and light, there are no dark drab bits anywhere. The story hangs together well and there are enough HOS to give you a break from the seeking and searching, BUT there are a lot of items to be placed and a lot of places to find and put them. You do tend to go back and forth an incredible number of times for just one item and this can become confusing and a bit irritating. However, despite that I enjoyed the game
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oh How I LOVE Being In The Minority LOL - Review Of Completed Game Story: You take on the role of Catherine Taylor and must stop a devastating war over a long lost artifact that has recently resurfaced and uncover the truth of the Cobra's Eye and not only save your true love Daniel but the world from evil forces known as the Draugs trying to claim it. There is widescreen at least for me. I had no problems here along with no tech issues. There is voice overs. 6 CHAPTERS (bonus review at the bottom) 2 play modes: I played Advance mode the hardest mode. No sparkles however black bar tips. Hint/Skip about a couple of minutes for charge up. Hint is also directional outside of HOS. JOURNAL: Holds objectives which also pop up on the screen along with notes. MAP: This is transporter with a total of 32 locations and it indicates where you are by a "yellow glow" to the circle. Areas with ! there is something to do in these areas. HOS: There are quite a few of these however I didn't find myself doing them one right after the other and there are a couple on each list that are interactive. Some scenes for me a little on the Sanford & Son junkyard pile side however most nice and clear. Oh and yes you will visit a few scenes more than once. INVENTORY: Sometimes used right away but at times I had quite a bit in the inventory. PUZZLES: These are widely varied in difficulty and type - and there are a great many of them. Yet another to my surprise I found myself enjoying most of them. The main game here came to a satisfactory conclusion for me. Bonus chapter not needed. BONUS CHAPTER: This is a new story that has to do with a lady from Catherine's past who is out to seek revenge and getting more back story on the Cobra's eye. This has 10 locations which are all new and none from the main game. A nice balance of HOS and puzzles here as well. This also came to a satisfactory conclusion for me with no kind of cliff hanger. MAIN GAME LENGTH: 6 hours BONUS CHAPTER: 1 hour May be more/less for you! CE EXTRAS: Strategy Guide 3 Bonus Movies 12 Wallpapers 12 Concept Art 4 Original Score OVERALL IMPRESSION: Oh dear! Oh my and LOL! I just finished reading some reviews now that I've completed this game and I see as of right now outside of a couple of people I'm in the minority as well when it comes to this game. Well I really enjoyed this game and have no problem saying so. I had no problem with the graphics. They were nicely done for me. I also liked the characters as I liked Catherine's sense of humor throughout this game and I definitely agree with the review that stated the two male characters are total hunks here on the main page reviews (LOL) and I also thought the voice overs were really good but I think their mouths should of been moving and I also enjoyed the story. I'll even take this a step further and say I have one of the screen savers of one of these hunks saved on my desk top! This for me just had a lot to do and places to go and with the exception of the black bar tips this was just the right amount of challenge for me. Oh and no I'm not a beginner as I see it's said this game is for beginners only. Some of us just like more relaxing games is all. I play games on here for fun and to relax, not to be frustrated. Overall a 4 stars from me. What keeps this from getting 5 stars is the lack of bells and whistles: achievements, collectibles and morphs for this being a CE cause this definitely would of added more to this game. Should also be there for a CE. Thanks Big Fish for the sale (my reason for purchasing the CE) and to the developer here for a very good game and the eye candy to look at throughout this game the two hunks. The SE when that gets released will receive 5 stars from me! As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eye of the Player !! Well I disagree with some of the reviews, I really enjoyed the game and graphics were fine, storyline kept me going and interested, HO'S were fine, had no issues what so ever. In fact I would play over and over just fun and interesting and different storyline than most. Most of the endings in most of the new games is kinda a fluke for me, you get so involved then a blunt end.But I enjoyed playing and would recommend this game for a day of enjoyment.
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD ADVENTURE GAME-NOT THE BEST AROUND MISS NOT HAVING ACHIEVEMENTS, MORPHINE OBJECTS ETC. HOS ARE SLOW IN PERFORMING ACTIONS. (NEED TO BE PATIENT!) THE HINT BUTTON DOES A SWIRLING AROUND BEFORE GETTING TO THE ACTUAL PLACE. pUZZLES ARE EASY (SAME OLE SAME) THE HOS SCENES ARE CLEAR ENOUGH, BUT COULD BE BETTER. iNTERACTIVE MAP BUT IT SEEMS THAT IT TAKES IT TIME TO GET TO THAT LOCATION. THE DEMO VERSION ON MY END THE MUSIC CUT IN AND OUT. CUT SCENES WERE SLOW TO GET DONE. I PLAYED THE DEMO AND WASNT REALLY EMPRESSED ENOUGH TO BUY IT AS A CE. HOWEVER, THERE ARE ALOT OF THINGS TO DO AND TO FIND. ALL IN ALL IT IS NOT TOO BAD OF A GAME. BUT FOR ME IT WOULD BE A SE PURCHASE. AS FAR AS THE SLOWNESS IN SOME SCENES IT TESTED MY PATIENCE. I LIKED THE GAME WELL ENOUGH. ALL I CAN SAY IS TRY THE DEMO VERSION FIRST BEFORE PURCHASING TO SEE WHAT YOU THINK OF THE GAME PLAY.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Draugs Are Bad 'Mkay? I definitely think somebody was on something when they were developing this......... This game will keep you very busy and give you a few laughs if you can suspend your belief in reality for awhile. The journal has an auto update feature for ojective assignment and completion. There is also a very helpful instant teleport map that shows where the tasks,HOS and puzzles have appeared. This will be useful once you start slipping into insanity. Oh and don't show this game to your pet dogs. They'll start attacking tree stumps. We can't have that.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Find Daniel and his ship? This game seems to have a lot of moving pieces, which are not clearly defined in the demo. You are summoned by Antonio, a friend of your ex-lover Daniel, who has been missing for 3 days. But he broke up with you to clear his family's name and to search for a missing ship, the Santiago, which disappeared in 1524 with the Cobra's Eye artifact on it. Daniel's ancestor was the captain of the ship at the time. Meanwhile, Antonio is taken by a Draug, some kind of creature from the Army of the Dead. You find your way to Clive Crowe's mansion, who supposedly is Daniel's partner, yet he locks you inside his mansion for "safety". Slightly confusing here. But the game has Casual and Advanced Mode, an Interactive Map, and a Journal with some pages that can only be revealed using a Cryptic Disk to find four hidden symbols that Daniel left for you. The hint button refills a bit slowly, and the HOS are lists (so far# that have a few hard to find objects -- but you can use the hint button if you have the patience to wait for it to refill. There are many cut scenes to with lots of shadows or glimpses of creatures to set the mood. This seems to be a very good game, but the story line #at least in the beginning) is a bit convoluted. Have to think about buying.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE DRAUGS ARE COMING!?? I think this would be an excellent standard edition, there just isn't enough substance to be a CE. With that being said, it's a good game with an intriguing story but the graphics are simplistic but at least they are clear. There aren't many HOS and some items are hard to recognize and they use items from the time period AND modern items which I hate. This is more of an adventure puzzle game. Most of the mini games are simple such as swapping tiles to complete a picture. If you enjoy lot's of areas of interest and many things to accomplish, then this is your game because each scene has several actions to complete and several inventory items to find! There is a map and a journal and you will discover a cryptic code identifier that your missing boyfriend left behind for you. It is a game that can keep your attention, therefore I recommend it but, I don't think it's worth the CE price, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Here is a good game to play... somewhat easy This is a pretty good game to play. I thought is was quite easy. The graphics are really good and has voiceover. Music is good to listen to. Only 2 modes to play. Hint button works good if needed. Has a map that tells you what area to go to. The puzzles are easy. I myself found the HOS somewhat hard because the items were small in the window frame. There is also a device to use to find hidden symbols in the game. I myself thought it was a good game but lacked the great quality other games had. Good game to play.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun with a variety of puzzles to solve Enjoyed the mix of puzzles in one scene to solve. Good visuals.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from realy good I feel like I got my $$ worth, sometimes when I buy a game after the free trial , there isn't much game left but this one was good and long, could we get more that give you a lot more playing time, thank you , Shauna
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game but A Little Slow... The review is based on the Demo on Advanced. First off, the graphics are stunning. I played the game on a laptop with a 14" screen, and was able to pick out all the objects on the HOS, so that was pretty nice. Your character is Catherine, and you are trying to find Daniel and Antonio Diego. You meet various people, good and evil, that may or may not help you achieve your goal. Levels are Casual and Advanced. The advanced level kept helping me, especially when putting together a map - it highlighted each piece when it was close to the location. You have a journal and transporting map, plus a cryptic disk to uncover hidden symbols. Puzzles were interesting, but not very difficult. Missed the morphing objects, achievements etc etc etc. Seemed almost one dimensional. Would be a nice game as an SE, if they keep the map and disk. Way too many cutscenes, but you can advance through them. Would buy it onsale as an SE...
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not exactly an exciting game! Catherine receives a telegram from Antonio, warning that Daniel, her love, has disappeared. Catherine goes to India, and Antonio also disappears. Help Catherine uncover the mysteries of Port of Cochin and find Antonio and Daniel. Well, the game is not exactly exciting .... lack a lot to match the excellent we currently have: no collectibles, no morphings, the HOS are interactive, but not challenging; mini games are also not difficult and they are well known. Has interactive map and journal. The graphics are a bit blurry. Cutscenes in excess, with VO, but the characters do not move their mouths. To make things worse, there is a delay in the movements of the mouse .. and sometimes even clicking, nothing happens. Anyway, before so many games excellently developed, such as the recent "Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call", this leaves much to be desired. For me this is not a CE. If you have nothing better to do, worth trying the free trial.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No recommendation as a Collector’s Edition… :( First of all: I expect more from a Collector’s Edition as Concept Art, Wallpaper, Movies… There are no mentionable Extras such as beyond objects or achievements and in the bonus-chapter, which is an additional story, there are even lots of hidden-object-scenes and minigames, which we already played in the main-game!! Graphics are OK, but not great, colourful drawn and a bit oldfashioned. There are no new settings in the bonus-chapter. Facts: 2 modes to choose from, an interactive map showing you active areas and allowing you to jump, detailed journal with objectives, direction giving hint, lockable inventory. I counted 28 junk-piled hidden-object-scenes in the main-chapter, all from list and slightly interactive, some played more than once or twice. 10 more in the bonus-chapter. 30 minigames in the maingame and 6 in the bonus-. There are some new ones, but also lots of the wellknown, for example those rotation- and slider-puzzles… This time no recommendation from me… :(
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Recommended for beginners only! A CE game? Not even close. Graphics aren't bad, but a bit fuzzy. Game play was good. Music was so boring and not appropriate for the setting or scenery, so had to turn it down before I fell alseep. Hint system was helpful, but extremely slow recovery. SG was good, but the pictures were so small it gives you a headache. Yes, you can blow them up larger, but you shouldn't have to. There was plenty of room on the page to make them bigger and easier to see. HOGs were very messy and cluttered. Items were partially hidden, so you really had to look to find something. Colors were washed out and dull. Way too much eye strain on this one. A lot of cut scenes, but were relevant to the story. Story wasn't too bad, but moved very slowly. Voice overs were nice, but some remarks were quite stupid and not what an adult would say. Games extremely simple. The only sound FX you hear is right before something is going to happen, then it goes back to the boring music. This could have been a really nice game, but it fell short. No extras, except to find some symbols, which are few and far between. I only found one set during the demo and had 17 minutes left when time ran out. As I said, this game is not CE worthy and therefore not a buy for me today, even with the special. I will put it in my puddle and maybe get it as an SE, but not even sure about that. This is a very simple, not challenging game that will appeal more to the beginner than anyone else. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-07-27
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_18892, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye Collector's Edition

A long-forgotten artifact has just resurfaced, and the race to claim it will cause a devastating war. The only thing strong enough to stop it is one woman’s promise to the man she loves.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.