Laruaville

Laruaville

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(86.40 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

What do you know about ghosts? Are they scary? Do they prefer living in ruins or cemetaries? Of course not! Actually, ghosts are friendly and cheerful, and - yes, they need a place to live. But they can't build the town by themselves! That's why they need your help in this new, breathtaking match 3 game with HOGs and puzzles.

  • Timed and relaxed options
  • Brilliant artwork
  • Five eye-catching characters

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 104 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Laruaville

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(86.40 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Laruaville is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Starter Match 3 This is a great game for youngsters or folks just learning Match 3/building games. The design is sweet, fun and simple. A good relaxation game. Pros: Graphics and colors are excellent, ghosts are fun, puzzles are all easy (mah-jong-ish puzzle and hidden object), music is relaxing, power ups are helpful, nothing takes too long. Good length. By the time you're about done - so is the game. Cons: the games get repetitive after awhile, as do the ghosts. There are 5 ghosts but they are all like each other so nothing creative. powerups happen on the board wherever they happen, you can't place them. The story is silly - most of the things in the "ghost town" are things that ghosts don't need - but its all in good fun. Recommend for youngsters or newbies.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty and original Match 3 I consider myself fairly expert at many Match 3 games, so it's a treat to find one with new strategies such as needing to raise a rocket by making matches above it rather than the usual lowering objects by matching below them. Nice fantasy artwork and occasional HO and Mahjong puzzles add up to a really good game!
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pros and Cons Pros: Nice, sharp, colorful graphics. Good game play (smooth and fast swapping speed), Timed or relaxed. Combos, bombs, boxes, fog, key's & locked boxes, At least 100 levels. (I had finished building the town but could still play levels, I stopped at 100 due to lack of challenges). Cons: There are only 5 inhabitants. 2 types of puzzles randomly occurring between gameplay. One is a seek and find. The other is a mahjong. Towards the end you only get mahjong. It gets really boring as they become more frequent. It's a step above most, so I recommend it. But it's just an average M3 game. Maybe by it with your free game.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun for the whole family! Laruaville is a pleasant Match 3 without any remarkable activities. Be aware that most of the puzzles are Mahjong based with a few HOGs (which may be skipped.)
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice happy and relaxing game. Don’t be deceived by the friendly little ghosties, and the cute story-book illustrations .. this Match 3 game can get very challenging as the levels advance, and .. if you’re playing in timed mode .. you don’t get long to play each one either! The hidden objects games were devilishly hard, and I would have preferred a change from Mahjong (which got a bit boring), but both can be skipped anyway, without incurring any penalties. A very sweet and relaxing game which I bought without hesitation, and which I’m sure I’ll play over and over again.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Little Game! Unique Game Play with cute little characters. Beautiful Graphics and a nice little Town to build. Really enjoyable!
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a SURPRISE..really fell in love with this M3 :-) This is such a CUTE M3 game, and the graphics are SUPERB, along with FUN and VERY entertaining game play! To be quit honest, I wasn't expecting to like, this gem as much as I did, so that was a great surprise, especially after I purchased it, well it just got better and better. I caught myself LOL and smiling, more than once, and after having VERY painful oral surgery, this game was just what the doctor ordered, THANKS developers this game is very up-lifting and such a joy to play. From the most gorgous town, you get to build, using the coins you earn, which has both, daytime and night time scenery, really packs a punch, so detailed and beautiful to look at. To the cute ghost, each having their own personality's and cute outfits, they ask for your help in solving puzzles, inbetween game boards of M3, were you also earn coins. Also you get H0 scenes were you collect a certain number of items, like stars, candles etc. The M3 boards themselves are so pretty, LOVE the peices these developers used, great quality throughout this gem. And the power-ups are just as AWESOME, and easy on the eye's, and you will need them, to clear all kinds of obstacles. You have coins you need to get to, some will also have leaves, that you first need to make matches, to remove the leaves, than make more matches to get the coins, don't worry, you will have rockets, bombs etc, I never had any issues with no moves, like others have mentioned, if you make matches of 6-8 peices, you get a power-up's that will clear the way, if used right. Also, there are coins that are on fire, for these you need to make matches with water drops, to cool them, than you can remove the coins with any game peices that match. I just found this so entertaining and addictive, once I started, that was all she wrote, played until I built the entire town, and yes you can continue playing even after the town is built, and still earn coins. It's just pure FUN and IMHO a great M3, that will keep you busy for hours..LOVE IT!!!!
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute game Laruaville is a plot of land where the ghosts in the story want to build a town for ghosts and it is your job to make their dream come true. It is a combination of Match 3 and mini games and the object is to gather the coins in the Match 3 to purchase the items the ghosts would like in their town. You have a number of power ups that the wizard creates for you to use. There is no voice over and the music stops and starts in loops which can be a little annoying(turned sound way down at the beginning). Visually it is cartoonish but cute. It was fun to play but not sure if it could become boring after the hour trial, but it does have the potential to. Mini games are interspersed between the match 3, ho and mahjong tiles. It is one of those games that you need to try to find out if you like it or if it will drive you bored silly.
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thumbs up :-) Charming, whimsical, beautiful, peaceful, interesting swap match-3 gameplay. Relaxed or timed. Doesn't give me that "been there, played that" feeling, although not that much different from most. This one is mostly about making matches adjacent to coins and obstacles to remove them. Creating power-ups by making large matches is useful and sometimes necessary to reach coins not otherwise obtainable. So in some ways it's a bit similar to Bejeweled 3's Diamond Mine mode that I've been hooked on lately - in a more peaceful and beautiful game setting.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice m3 game I enjoyed this game . It is a match 3 plus hidden object game. You have to help the ghosts build a town by solving levels of match 3 then you help the ghosts in mini games. You are rewarded extra coins when you complete a mini game. Nice game for the whole family.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Game Has a Ghost of a Chance, But... I like town building M3's and thought this one had possibilities. And there are some positives about it but with small unclear objects in the HO's, ghosts that squeak like demented mice when clicked on and slow progress toward getting money for building it falls far short of what is might've been. The weak (to say the least )story line doesn't spoil the rather clever M3 portion and in a M3 the story line isn't vital anyway. After all that, I do recommend you try the game if you're an M3 fan, a town builder or want an unusual presentation of a solid theme. You may find it a "haunting" experience.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from KIDS WILL LOVE BUILDING LAURAVILLE! This is a very entertaining match 3 game made for kids but, I suspect adults are going to enjoy this as well! The friendly ghosts want a town built that they can call home so as you earn coins you can purchase new buildings bridges railroads and more. The match 3 itself is very colorful with bright raspberry's, flowers, mushrooms etc. and some coins need matches beside them to release the coin and other tiles are frozen some are keys that need to be dropped down. In between match 3's are mini games such as find 15 keys or a game of mahjong. Lot's of fun things to do in either timed or relaxed mode, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can you build a town for the ghosts? An entertaining match 3 for all the family. The ghosts need a town building so you need to complete match 3 puzzles to earn coins to build the infrastructure of the town. Match 3 becomes progressively more difficult with various blocks to overcome but with an increasing variety of power-ups to help you. Every so often you have to help a ghost solve a problem. So far, in the demo, there are some "find 12 xxx" HOSs and a very simple mahjong-type puzzle. 2 levels of play - relaxed and timed. Graphics are well done, clear and colourful. Music is jolly. No voices so need to read messages from ghosts and instructions. A different take on a familiar genre which, I am sure, fans of this genre will like. Try the demo for yourself and see.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Quirky Little Game When you first play this game, you might think that it's a child's game as it seems rather easy. However, it soon adds levels of difficulty to make it harder to complete each successive level. I played on the relaxed timing level because I prefer to take my time to seek out solutions rather than rush into it. I imagine that the timed version of the game will have you replaying levels to try to progress. Essentially it's a match 3 game with a few HO puzzles thrown in - these aren't standard HO though - they require you to find objects of the same type hidden in the picture and some are quite obscure. Story - well not much to be honest - ghosts need a town to live in - you play the game and the puzzles to earn coins with which to build objects, infrastucture etc. Hardly new or innovative. The kids will like the fact that the characters (although only five of them) each make a noise when clicked with the mouse. Getting a combination of noises by quickly clicking on them is quite fun! Fun - yes it is - even for adults. Challenge - requires some thinking - children might like the graphics and noises but the challenge might be too much for younger ones. I only played the demo but the level of difficulty meant that the last levels I played had a lot of different objects to overcome to complete the level. Things like blocks that can only be removed by getting bombs or a match of six to remove them or coins that need to be cooled by matching raindrops near them before that can be removed from the game. Visual/sound - it is cartoon quality and music isn't great but it is good enough. I recommend it.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just an OK game for me Loved the gorgeous graphics and the music was good and not intrusive, however I just do not like having to make matches next to the coins in order to collect them. I just played part of the trial and although completed some of the levels, can definitely see how this will get rather challenging, not to mention probably frustrating. Will have to pass on this one even though I am a big M3 fan, but will recommend it for others who don't mind this type of M3 game.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mindless relaxation Most levels of the match 3 were easy, although there were some that I had to replay several times. It seems that if you had to replay, each subsequent try became easier. Storyline and characters were cute. Some of the items in the HOS were really hidden just for the purpose of making it really hard to find, example - just the tip of the candle showing. Also, the game itself is relatively short. Nevertheless, a fun game to play just for mindless relaxation
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from so-so it's an ok game not fast but the kids can enjoy it also and the story line is ok the building is slow but it's fun for the whole family
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sugar and Spice Sweet It is a sweet game and fun. Relaxing but really not for me. Don't pass it up, it's worth playing for a little while......
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for kids...the only reason I recommend it This review is based on the trial period so may get better the longer one plays. The game offers two modes...timed and relaxed which is great. The game was not very challenging and the pieces looked a lot alike. However, I do recommend the game for children. The characters are cute and childlike and need your help for various reasons.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok.. Cute little M3/HO game.. but the WOW factor was lacking.. I found the tiles were similar and a little difficult at first...to match up.. however after playing a but you kinda get use to the shapes... Would I recommend? There is no EHH to choose so I said yeah... I love M3 games and wish there were more and less HO.. but this one i'm going to pass on.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute simple match 3 (very simple) - Based on short trial The basic premise is that ghosts need a home too. Help build a town for some friendly ghosts. Didn't play long but the game play was pretty straight forward. No VO but the graphics were bright and the music was calming. To help build the town you need coins which are gained by playing the match 3. The coins are in random rows and by matching right next to them it gives you the coin. The coins can not be swapped with any other matching piece. There are power-ups you can get eventually but I didn't play long enough to see how they were used. Overall a decently cute game but nothing very challenging. It would be fine for some straight forward match 3 with nothing else really added to it for stimulation. Something along the same lines is "Lost In Night" which is much much better.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CUTE AND FUN FOR KIDS This is a cute, fun and easy game for kids. I liked it to begin with but soon became bored. There is no challenge for an experienced gamer. Colorful and bright. The ghosts will amuse kids. You earn coins by playing the match 3 and finding a number of hidden objects. You then use them to build your town. I would recommend if you have young children but not for yourself if you are a heavy gamer.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sub Par at Best Well, I wouldn't totally write off this game, it does have it good points. For the most part, the graphics were good and the music didn't grind on my nerves like some Match 3 games. The "gems" used for the match 3 game itself was alright, although I personally prefer gemstones like Jewel Match 3 and the toadstools were a bit too busy fro my taste, but that is a preference problem, not necessarily something you might have a problem with. So why did this game only get 2 stars from me? Simply, I will not play a game that plays itself. All u do is click on the "gem" u want to move and it moves for you. I hate that. It takes the challenge and fun right out of the game and it got on my nerves right away. I don't like losing that control, especially when I do not all the time mean to press that "gem" and in other games, I will just un-press. It took the challenge and fun right out and I won't be buying this game. Its just too simple, my kids would be board with it.
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from nothing special nuff said, just a simple facebook game like candy crush
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My opinion hasn't changed since the beta. Laruaville: Match 3 with building elements. Relaxed and timed modes available. "Help ghosts to build a beautiful and comfortable town – Laruaville! Get a profit from your buildings, solve puzzles and HO scenes, and collect coins, playing match3 levels with new mechanics." What can I say? It's a Match 3. The truly outstanding thing is the soundtrack - it's orchestral and very easy to listen to. Artistically, it's well drawn and colorful, but looks like illustrations for a toddler book. The story is insipid, as are the "ghosts" you interact with. Interspersed with the M3s are HOS and mahjong type mini-games. The HOS are the find x number of the item, and they were pretty easy. The mahjong is insultingly easy for anyone who has ever played any mahjong games at all. The minis can be skipped, but you will earn coins for doing them. The coins you earn are used to build a city for your ghostly friends. You do not have a choice of where to put your buildings, and play is pretty linear. You can choose between 3 buildings which to do next, but all 3 have to be done before moving to the next group. The M3 boards have some interesting twists and powerups, and they become rather difficult to work with by level 16 or so. The boards are cluttered with fossils, frozen tiles, ivy, locks and keys, and every other device known to M3 gaming all on one board. If you really like M3s, you may find it entertaining. It's a no-buy for me. I'm not keen on M3s to start with, but this one is just too... "sweet" and cluttered up. Thumbs up for the music. The rest was a bore.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rather boring - Nothing new I wanted to like this game. The story line is very usual - the 'help me build the city' theme. Drawings are mediocre at best, music is repetitive and child-like. Game play was rather normal for a match three game. There was NOTHING impressive or interesting in my opinion. It was mundane....just the usual middling quality that I feel has been thrown at us when not some sort of Collector's Edition game. While I was really hoping that this game could be purchased with one of my free coupon codes, it isn't worth it. This is why my codes keep expiring!
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Game Stops at level 39 The game was delightful until I hit level 39. There seems to be no way to get past it. All of the game pieces are "greyed out" indicating you cannot use them. I paid full price for this game, but only got to play a portion of it. VERY disappointed.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst game for a long time I tried this game as it seemed to have a high star rating. WHY??? it is extremely dull, terrible graphics and no incentive to carry on. Even when you win coins to build, there is no choice of what you build and where. Every other game I have played of the same genre is better than this. Didn't even finish the trial.
Date published: 2013-08-10
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_19009, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Laruaville

Friendly and cheerful ghosts need your help in this new, breathtaking match 3 game with HOGs and puzzles.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.