Happy Chef 2

Happy Chef 2

PC

Also available on

Arcade & Action

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(49.99 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Cook a variety of dishes from all around the world and become an expert chef in Happy Chef 2! Start from humble beginnings in an authentic Italian restaurant. Gain cooking expertise and travel to Hawaii, America, China, and France becoming a world famous chef. Upgrade your kitchen with fantastic new equipment, decorate your restaurant and serve a huge variety of customers with unique tastes and preferences in this Time Management game!

  • Hundreds of dishes from around the globe
  • Five unique locations to master
  • Play Happy Chef

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 349 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Happy Chef 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(49.99 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Happy Chef 2 is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABOUT TIME I have been going through TMG withdrawal. It has been over a year and finally Big Fish got a totally real TMG.. This game is amazing and so worth the price. Keep them coming Big Fish.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this but love this could play for hrs but it kills my wrist they need to replace the drop and drag with click as its much less hard on my arm shoulder and wrist .. please click more click for happy chef 4 the game itself is addictive and amazing
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dragging, dragging, and more dragging. This game was really cute and fun, but the fact that you have to drag every single item ruins it for me. Drag the food from the oven to the plate, drag the add-on items to the plate one at a time, drag the food to the customer, repeat. And if you don't drag to the *exact* right spot, the item will slip back to where it was and you have to try again. What would make this game perfect would be a right-click option, at the very least to serve customers after you've prepared the food.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Uncomfortably Difficult... But Fantastic There is definitely a lot to say about this game. My wife and I both, in our spare time, consider ourselves expert casual gamers and hardcore gamers at that. With that said... this is without a doubt the most difficult, to the point of being painful and unnecessary, time management game I have ever played. The level of difficulty is unreal and a bit insulting. There isn't a need for it to be this hard. It makes you feel a bit incompetent. The first one was the same and I do hope they change that. Furthermore, the two different modes have no difference. At least, I can't tell a difference. Relaxed is exactly the same and believe me, nothing about this game is relaxed. Next, you have to drag... everything. There is no right click even to make it a bit easier. Drag food to cook it, drag it to the plate, drag more food to the plate and then drag it to the customer... oh it's painful. Much about this game is painful and that's sad because this is a really amazing game that obviously had a LOT of thought put into it. So... that said here we go with the pros and cons. I started with the cons because oh boy do you need to read about these before attempting to play this game. You have been warned! Cons || -You drag... everything. Absolutely... everything. -The challenge level is inhuman and painful. To the point where you can't even really enjoy the game anymore at some point. -Customers are horridly impatient. Horridly. You have to max out everything at the START of a new location to get through it. And forget gold at some point. -Remember Cake Mania? You're going to get to a point in this game, inevitably, where you can't play it anymore. This is sad. And unneeded. Did I mention unnecessary? -No more male characters. (In the first one, you had a choice of four and two were male. No longer so in this one.) -No difference between relaxed mode and timed mode. NONE. PROS || -Great Graphics -Moderately Decent Storyline -Different Characters to Choose From -Many Amazing Upgrades, Including Decor and Food with Noticeable and Exciting Visual Changes to Each -Great Levels, Different Locals That Will Keep You Guessing -Coins Roll Over Between Levels (You NEED this. It helps you get desperately needed upgrades to give you any sort of reprieve). -Mini Games to Help You Get MORE Coins (You need this just as bad) -Food Looks Good Enough to Eat -Customers Are Varied, Silent, and Incredibly Thought Out (no bad voice acting here!) -Sound Affects Are Great and Realistic -'Kitchen Aids' (the first game didn't have this at all and it's a nice touch. It's automatic actions that you don't have to do yourself. It helps but it's still a painfully difficult game.)
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looking Forward to Happy Chef 3 Enjoyed the original Happy Chef so I knew I'd love this one. I purchased the game without even trying for an hour! I gave it four stars instead of five because I found it difficult to drag and place some of the food items on or in their serving dishes starting with the second level.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exhausting But Fun! Time management games are my favorite, so I always try them out. This one is very fast paced and demanding. It didn't waste a lot of time working you up to a more intense level. You get there pretty quick. After the first "area" in the game, I was exhausted and ready for a break. The colors are bright and cheerful and the upgrades for kitchen gadgets are fun and interesting. There are even some mini-games. It was an enjoyable hour overall.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, just misses being great for one simple reason! Several others have noted this in their posts and that's the drag and drop. For a game like this, utterly ridiculous! Double-click or right-click should have been utilized. Requiring drag and drop in a speed game like this is daunting and the drag and drop seems very tight and if you don't execute just right, it doesn't complete and your food burns or whatever. Otherwise, I like the game, just frustrated that one little thing could have made this so much better.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Busy Lots To Do I don't play a lot of TM games, but I like this one. It really keeps a person busy, wasn't bored at all. There are a ton of up grades and new equipment to buy. The sound was good and the graphics, cartoon style are ok.The demo went by quickly and then I wanted more. Do your finger stretches and be ready to click,click,click!
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it, but did not love it! This is a fun TM game, but with lots of dragging instead of clicking. For each item of food you make or serve you have to drag the correct items touching exactly the right spot or they will bounce back to their original location. That is the only real drawback to this game, and stopped me from giving it a 5 star rating. The dev's have added new mini games, new power dishes, and much better graphics, but they never developed the storyline, nor fix the dragging issue. I did enjoy this game, but would have loved it if not for that issue. Hope they fix it if they try a Happy Chef 3.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What a drag I really wanted to like this game, but the dragging ruined it completely. I liked the visuals, and the gameplay, and the story was all the story I need (which isn't much). However, aside from the hand cramp and losing customers, it just isn't *fun* to play a game with all that dragging, where you have to be so precise where you let go. There's no reason you couldn't double-click on the pizza in the oven, for example, to send it to the plate. There's nowhere else for it to go, so there's no decision-making involved or anything. But you can't. You have to drag it, and every other thing. You also can't, for example, drop the pizza on the tomatoes on your way to handing it to the customer. No, yet more separate dragging. All the other elements make for a five-star game, but I don't even want to play it again, because the dragging is so much no fun.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Impossible to obtain good results Once you exhaust the purchase of bonuses, there is no way to obtain a star rating on the higher levels. More bonus opportunities would make this better. Many other shopping and cooking games are much more fun while still challenging!
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fun fun Bought this game and thought I would like it. I wish I didn't purchase. The graphics are great but serving the customers is a bust. I wish you could right click the items to the customers. Very time consuming...ugh!!
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My Hand is TIRED ALREADY! I really liked the visual appeal of this game and the music and the foods were really cute, I liked all the customers, I really wanted to like this game BUT I've played 7 levels and my hand is already cramping and tired. You literally have to drag the food here and there, to the plate to the customer so its click drag click drag. Unfortunately I just uninstalled the Demo and won't be buying it since there is no quick click delivery method or anything, such a shame because I think this game would have been a lot of fun if the game mechanics hadn't been so hand crampingly designed.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay, but not enough... I thought the graphics were super, bright and fun. Game play was okay at the beginning, but that drag and drop stuff not fun. I love Time Management games and I love a challenge. The greatest challenge was not screaming when I would drag and drop and I missed the "sweet spot" I wish I could right click to get dishes out of the oven and pots. Again it was okay. I might revisit it.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Happy Chef 2 I got caught into buying this game because when I played the first location on it, it seemed like fun. Once I went into the 2nd location it started to seem ridiculous. I got about half way through the 2nd location with gold stars then it started to really get ridiculous so I thought I better change it to relaxed mode and guess what. Relaxed mode is no different than normal mode. So if you think you're getting a relaxed mode in this game think again. They evidently didn't have a clue on what relaxed mode means when they made the game. Not a very good game in my opinion. I'm sorry I bought it.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WAY TOO MUCH DRAGGING I completely agree with one reviewer who said this game just isn't fun because of all the dragging. Also they should add a right click feature to serve the food to the customer after you made it. But I thought about that, right click would make this game entirely too easy and maybe that's why you have to drag everything.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not liking this sequel much I don't know why I tortured myself for less than a hour with the trial of Happy Chef 2. Just like the first time around, I found it exhaughting, and the customers were the most impatient little peeps I had ever seen since Rollercoaster Tycoon 2. this time we start with a pizza and pasta restaurant where we make bland vegetarian dishes featuring pizza pies or pasta with only mushrooms, tomatoes and snap beans as garnishes. Along the way, we add upgrades to make the customers more patient or more likely to spend more money. After a fortnight, you move on to another themed restaurant, but I never got past the Italian one. There are many cooking games to be found in the casual games market, but I should have learned the first time around not to bother with this one. So many times, when it comes to casual games, the sequel tends to be a little better than the original, due to a new development team, or artists, or just better tech. What this lacked was a storyboard plan and a faster way to earn the items needed for upgrades. Also, a right click option to serve up the food like in the Baking Success game would have made it run smoother. I'm not sure if I'll be trying another Happy Chef game in the future. If the devs can learn from this mistake, I might. I did notice that other players really loved this game in their reviews. What were they seeing that I was not? I'm not sure what happened there, but I don't think I would have the patience to try again, not just yet.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh This game is pretty generic. The characters and story are totally lame, and the lack of combo-scoring keeps everything lukewarm. I doubt this game will compel me to play it long enough to finish it......
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bit of a 'drag' I think this could have been a great game if it wasn't for the fact you have to drag all the toppings to the food item and then drag the item to the customer! Ugh! It's SO frustrating. I just wasted £5 something - I don't normally give up but dragging is just such a drag!! I just can't be bothered with that and it's a major flaw in the game. I liked the idea, I love this sort of game normally but this doesn't work for me!
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Overall not that great.. Don't get me wrong, the game is cute and I certainly wanted it to be good, but it just falls short in too many categories. For one, the controls are so horrible! In later levels when the game gets faster, because of the controls you can't play to your potential. For example cooking 3 orders of the same food can be done at once, then you must drag and drop ONE at a time. This is annoying and I feel it slows me down a lot. Adding toppings to the foods is then a whole new step, that must also be done ONE at a time. Giving orders to customers also one at a time.. Maybe the game was made this way for a reason but to me that is why I won't be buying it. I have to say the best part of the game is the graphics. Lack of personality from the customers is a let down also. They just stand there and do/say nothing until they get angry and then you see some effects. OVERALL I think this game was a good attempt but more effort could of been put into it overall.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hello Carpal Tunnel! Who in this day and age likes a game that you have to constantly hold down the right mouse button? No thanks to this game.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Last Restaurant Graphics HORRIBLE This game was really fun until half way thru the last restaurant. The added item (some cylindrical thing) was SOOO hard to see due to color blending with other items, that it completely ruined the game for me. Makers of the game should really have caught this in beta testing. I don't wear glasses and I put on a set of magnifiers and still had a terrible time seeing the stuff.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TOO FAST This is a painful game to play. No sooner have you cooked pizza in the oven, it's burnt. Needs another level definitely.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much trouble to be fun Can't believe so many people liked this game. Graphics (compared to other time management games) were pretty 1 dimensional and lame. There was not a flow with the game. No difference between the relaxed and timed.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unhappy Chef I like some timed games, somewhat, and I own a few of them, but when I saw that this game had a 'relax mode', I decided to try it out. The 'so called, relax mode' is a big fat joke....there is NOTHING 'relaxed' about it, at all. Therefore, this game needs to change it's name to ''Unhappy Chef'', because that is the way I feel about this game.....VERY unhappy! Thank God, I did not buy this one.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please don't buy - very frustrating This is the first time I am regretting buying a game from big fish (and I have bought several). As a lot of users have pointed out, the single biggest problem is the clicking and dragging required to do each step in the game. It slows you down immensely and gives you wrist and hand pain. I absolutely love the time management genre but this is the worst ever and I am giving up and deleting it after 29 levels. Please don't buy this!
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do no buy this game. Totally waste of money I purchased this game because of good review. What a waste of money! It's extremely difficult to drag and drop food. The customer order is hard to see, because all the very bright color are mixed together. It's hard to tell if it's fish or vegetables! I am very surprise this game has so many good feedbacks. This is one game that BigFish should refund the money!
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terribly disappointing. I'm grateful I didn't actually purchase this game or I would have felt like I wasted my money. The game's graphics are very pretty, but the gameplay is boring. It's the same thing pretty much over and over, only faster. And when I say "faster", I mean to the level where it's not possible to play it well. Couple boredom with frustration, and this one's a loser for me.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointing I cannot believe I paid for this game! I do not think I have played such a frustrating game. Time management games are my favourite genre, but I nearly threw my laptop out of the window while playing this game. I found the click and drag aspect of the game very difficult. Would have preferred to have a "right-click" option rather than having to drag all the items to the plates and customers. I found that I kept losing points because I could not drag fast enough. Not a game for beginners I think.
Date published: 2013-08-09
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_19084, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Happy Chef 2

Cook a variety of dishes from all around the world and become an expert chef in Happy Chef 2.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.