Style Quest

Style Quest

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(30.10 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Run the most stylish shop in town! Stella's dream is to run a five-star luxury boutique. Join Stella and her friends as they help customers find their new look with a wash, style, spa treatment, and outfits built with two fun mini-games. Beat levels to earn Superstars and spend them to unlock 30 bonus features including new equipment, upgrades, and employees to help you around the shop! Can you transform this tiny shop on the edge of town to a luxurious seaside resort?

  • Five funky stores across 50 levels
  • Fun, quick-play minigames
  • Play in Endless Mode: how long can you last?
  • Unlock 30 shop upgrades, including employees!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 34 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Style Quest

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(30.10 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Style Quest is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice change from diner dash type pace My review is based on the demo, before I knew it the demo had finished, and I was just starting to get into it! :( Yes the beginning starts off a little slow...I don't understand why another reviewer said there was no story line :/ I do like the idea of starting with no stars and having to build them up instead, a bit more of a challenge, yes she doesn't zoom around like diner dash and such, but I didn't mind that either. I'm going to purchase this with a game credit because I am determined to get 3 stars on each level!! :p
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute game fix and dress up people, fun game with a bit of challenge to get stars, also nice graphics. i enjoyed it.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game, but needs better graphics. So pretty much I only played the 1 hour free trial, but I can tell you that I love Time Management games and this one I do think it deserves about a 4 star no more, and no less than a 3 star. I wish the developers put more time into better graphics and I didn't like how I had to skip all the intros one sentence at a time there wasn't an option to "SKIP ALL" which was annoying when you have a time limit on the game. I recommend this game for sure it's a good game, but I didn't get very far # two salons #. Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stuck in the higher levels I enjoyed this game, and ended up buying it. Stella is slow at first, but you have a chance to upgrade her speed later. If you are having trouble getting three stars, go back and redo the level after you get some helpful upgrades. My problem is that, I guess not enough clients come in, so even if I get each person checked out with full stars, I can't even get one star to move on to the next level! I've redone the same level four or five times, and it's just not possible to pass it. They need to fix this problem so people can finish the game!
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Salon Style TMG This is a typical salon time management game - usher clientele around different stations and upgrade the shop. The plus side to this game is that there isn't a mini game for every single station, which can be very tedious in other salon games. The downside is that the main character is, in my opinion, very slow and you don't have an upgrade to make her faster. Also a little bothersome was a confusing instruction in the tutorial that you need 3 stars to complete a level. This is not true. It's also obscure on how you get those stars - you only earn them once you have reached silver or above on the timer and you also cash out a customer with 3 or more stars in her bar. It was an okay game. Not the best salon game, but not the worst either. I could take it or leave it.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I think the main character is a turtle, not a human I liked the concept of the game and the storyline, and as other reviewers have pointed out, BFG needs more of this type of TMG. I also like picking out the clothes and the shoes. However, Stella moves soooooooo slooooowly. It is incredibly frustrating and there is no way to speed her up like in Wedding Salon or the Sally games. Also, you can only earn 3 stars per level, no matter how many people you serve or how well you do. All of the upgrades are 5-6 stars so you have to complete two levels to buy anything. There is an unlimited mode where you can earn hundreds of stars but you can't buy anything with them so what's the point? If Stella the turtle's speed was fixed, you could buy a shoe stock clerk, and the number of stars earned reflected how well you did I would really like this game.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sally's Salon rip-off without the upgrades I love Sally's Salon. I was hoping to love this one, too, since we don't get many time management games any more (and could use a break from all the dark and gloomy tales)... You can't make Stella move any faster, and there are too few upgrades. Customers walk in with no starts - it's up to you to build them. Unfortunately, it seems to be haphazard as to how to earn them, so some get 3 and others 5 and some 2,etc. Don't bother with this - get Sally's Salon!
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fine game. Needs some tweaks Here is my main beef: i have had perfect 5 star checkouts for an entire level and somehow not earned enough to pass the level. Like, at all. So, there is something definitely screwy w/ the formula that decides whether or not you pass the level. For some levels that I did not pass or that I passed w/ a poor score (score of 1 out of 3) I will go back and play that level again, doing worse than I did originally, and pass w/ a perfect score. It is very frustrating to play a level well or even "perfectly" (an entire level of only 5 star checkouts) and be told at the end that you did not pass the level and need to retry. The other beef I have is that the most stars you can earn on a level is 3 which is too few at a time to purchase upgrades in a timely manner. I have played more than half the game and have earned a perfect 3 stars on every level (some I had to go back and play again in order to get that score). Even earning every star possible and playing way more than 1/2 the game I still have at least 7 upgrades that I need to purchase w/ it taking at least 2-3 levels to earn an upgrade, it will take me a minimum of 14 levels just to purchase the 7 upgrades I don't have that I currently know about and there is always a chance that more upgrades will be introduced. This really adds to the frustration of playing.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was okay Not even close to Sally's Salon.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boring Game Very much like Sally's Salon without the fun. Just an "ok" game. Kind of boring but tolerable.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's an okay game This is based off the demo. I like the visuals they are bright and appealing. You can adjust the volume of the music and the effects. It went straight into the game with no back-story which is fine since you can pretty much surmise from character interaction that you are building a chain of boutiques. I didn't get to play the full demo (had a toddler melt-down to deal with) so I hope the game play gets increasingly harder as you go along. As TM games goes it doesn't seem overly original. But I think it is cute and amusing enough to use a free game credit. I suggest playing the demo first to make up one's mind first.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it was ok this game was ok seems like it took for ever for the bonuses to come up. It's like diner dash run around like a chicken with your head cut off
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Alright I have played better, the graphics were rather old, but it was ok and could possibly get addicting, but I think I will pass on buying it
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could Stella Move ANY Slower?!? I love time management games. This is a (cheap) knock-off of the Sally's Salon games. Graphics are ho-hum. Had the sound off, so I can't address the music. My biggest complaint is how slowly Stella moves. This is a time management game--when the main actor in the game moves at a snail's pace, it affects your score! And there is absolutely no way to improve her pace, unlike with the Sally's Salon games. If you want a salon-style time management game, stick with Sally, and avoid this one.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wanted to like this I wanted to like this game. We need some new TMGs here at BF. However, the jerky, slow movement of the characters made me not even finish the demo. Plus the scoring seemed a little random without the typical heart or smiley face run down meters used on other TMGs so you could run to the characters you needed to serve first. Story line was okay, but the bad graphics make me recommend giving a pass on this one.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A rather slow, and therefore boring, time management game I've played a few of these salon/spa type games, though it's been awhile since the last one I tried. So I figured I'd give this one a try and see. After some initial trouble getting it to work, I got it started up and got into playing it. The graphics are okay, though very much in an anime-ish type style that you can see a lot in internet-based style games. (My 8 year old daughter has played many of those, so I've gotten a chance to see them over her shoulder.) The sound is a bit odd, though. The music is fine, if a bit boring at times, but a lot of the rest of the sound effects sound as though they were pulled from a phone. For instance, when a customer enters your salon/spa, it sounds like the dial tone noise you get when a business line is transferring you to another person in the States. There are a few other phone-like sounds for different things as well, too. There are also some none-phone sound effects, but the phone ones just seem really out of place. The game itself is pretty slow paced. I could see this being enjoyed by a pre-teen who's big into the fashion/styling type games I mentioned you can find on the internet. My 8 year old daughter would like this one. But with how long it takes to do anything (they walk so slowly!), I got bored after awhile. I kept playing to see if it would improve, but 10 levels into the game it was still just as slow as at the start. The mini games to pick out outfits and shoes are also a bit annoying. The shoe one pops up the minute you put someone on the station, so woe to any customer you might need to deal with right away, and if you're already standing at the dressing room the clothing one pops up right away as well. Despite being called mini games, all you really have to do with them is choose the correct outfit and the two shoes that match, so there isn't much challenge with them. Beyond clothing and shoes, you have to wash and style hair, and put them at the spa station. The spa station seems to break down an awful lot, which gets annoying if it breaks down while you're elsewhere in the spa and can't move the customer who was using it away, as it being broken causes them to get annoyed faster. You cannot cancel queued actions as far as I could figure out as well, so that leads to issues sometimes. However, even with extra things to annoy the customers such as broken stations, extremely slow service, and no ability to move people if they aren't swapping and the other station is full (you can't put them back in the waiting chairs), it's still not particularly hard. Ultimately, I wouldn't recommend this game unless you're buying it for a pre-teen who's really big into these types of games. It's just not very well done, and gets boring really quickly. Pass on it and find something else.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing on so many levels I really wanted to like this game as there aren't too many traditional time management games on offer these days apart from the clickfest, resource collecting ones like "My Kingdom for the Princess". I got quite excited to see this was an old-school game with nothing dark or horrific; it also had a salon/fashion theme, which delighted the little girl in me. Unfortunately I found almost nothing to like about it. The gameplay is very reminiscent of Sally's Spa (move clients from chair to chair providing services at every station) but without any of the fun. The graphics are tired and just didn't feel polished enough for this sort of game; the music is mega annoying (I had to turn it off immediately); the gameplay itself feels very stilted and laborious. The difficulty level also seemed to sky-rocket very quickly (as in within the second level) and I found the tutorial just wasn't adequately informative enough to help you deal with the sudden spike. This just makes me feel as though the developers were too sloppy to properly control the game's development. The only thing I did like were some of the characters that popped up every once in a while as your friends - cute, almost manga-style. But to be honest I was desperate at that stage to find any redeeming feature. I like to give games a go and don't often turn them off before at least the end of the trial but after 15 mins I couldn't take it any more. What a shame - I'll have to wait another 6 months before I get to see another good, traditional time-management game.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was really hoping I would like this game and when I first started playing I thought I wouldn't be disappointed, however I have reached about 4th or 5th level and already the cost of upgrades or new equipment is more than I'm earning. You can earn up to 3 stars a level and buy equipment using those stars. I'm working as fast as the character's speed will allow but unfortunately I'm still just about making it to 1 star. I've lost the motivation to play the rest of the trial and won't be buying. I personally am not recommending this game, however there may be many who it may appeal to.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from To hard to star up to better shop ! I don't get under 3 people stars and no people leave mad ... Plus get all the dress and shoes right and still doesn't give enough points to go to next wave.. and to hard to get more stars to better shop... waste of $ or credits.. and very disappointed....
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not fun It really could be a fun game. But the character walks much too slow. The upgrades aren't nearly effective enough. The clock doesn't stop on the mini game, and the directions can be really confusing at times. I think if a few tweaks were made, this game could be a LOT of fun.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There is all too slowly Good idea, but if it was possible to play faster, all characters moves too slowly, that's made me so angry!
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad style quest I've played quite a few games of this type and I must say that this is quite bad compared to the others. The graphics are flat and the game gets boring after a very short time. If you enjoy games like Sally's Spa ... don't waste your time on this one!
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Flop I love time management games like Sally's Studio and Spa Mania so I had high hopes but they were quickly dashed! The game moves painfully slow and sadly Stella is even slower. The upgrades you can purchase come slowly and you don't get much choice. All in all a non purchase for me.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe it's me I found this game to be awful. People moved so slowly that it was impossible to achieve move than 3 stars in one hour. Very disappointed and would not recommend
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring This game is annoying. Even from the very start, I couldn't get 3 stars on any of the levels. The woman walks around slow, and the mini-games just slow the entire game down, as the game isn't paused whilst you do them. Some of the clothes look similar, so it's easy to make a mistake, and sometimes they want a dark bow in dark hair, so you can't easily see it! The just slows the mini-game down again. The clients get annoyed quickly, and it's not the easiest thing to get upgrades, either, to make to game more interesting. This game could be much better. It's slow, boring, and annoying.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stella and her lead feet This could have been a passable game, except for two very important factors. First, Stella the Stylist is the slowest game sprite I've ever encountered, and I've played a lot of this game type. Every level went by painfully slowly. I could take a nap between tasks. Second, the upgrades are impossibly overpriced after the 5th level. I know the goal is to make the player pick and choose, strategize, whatever, but I wound up replaying levels a lot to pick up the stars I missed. However, I did the math, and even if a player 3-starred every level, she couldn't afford the useful upgrades, let alone all of them. That stinks. I wish I could recommend this game but I think I'll stick with Sally's Salon or Rachel's Spa.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another Disappointment I also wanted to like this game because I thought maybe this was another Sally's Salon that I could enjoy...did not happen. I played for a total of 18 minutes, and dreaded it even at the first level. Stella was so slow, I couldn't even get 3 stars on the tutorial level! I found myself frustrated when instructions were missing and I was left to figure out the game on my own. I'll save my money this time, and keep hoping for something us true TM's can play without having to send a person out to pick up gold or some other resource.
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Aweful Quit after the first level - looks like it was made for windows 95.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Style WHAT? I do admit that I have disabled hands and I can not speed around these 'time games' like some folks, but this game really is very bad for anyone....old or young! My family of many children can beat most if not all time games, but they, all got super mad with this game. Buy this game and you will be The Looser and this game will WIN....Period, this game is NOT fun, at all!
Date published: 2018-06-24
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_20827, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Style Quest

Help Stella build her stylish shop from a simple corner store to a five-star luxury boutique!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.