Lost in Reefs 2

Lost in Reefs 2

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(74.22 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

While other Match-3 games support only one gameplay mode (Swap or Chain), Lost in Reefs 2 goes a step further by now including Group, a third, new gameplay mode. Swap pieces between spots, trace a “chain” between identical pieces, or – now – explode groups of similar colors. And to complete a level, destroy the marble plaques. It’s harder than it sounds! Another game exclusive is the shape of the playing field: Lost in Reefs 2 offers a traditional rectangular field as well as an innovative six-sided one for a greater challenge.

  • Three gameplay modes: swap, chain, group
  • Relaxing music and smooth sounds
  • Amazing underwater town to restore
  • Play Lost in Reefs

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 78 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Lost in Reefs 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(74.22 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Lost in Reefs 2 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I call mindless fun :) It's a simple M3 that's colorful with little "thinking" involved. No wandering around wondering what to do next .. no dark tale you're trying to follow .. just a simple mindless game of M3. If you like these kind of games - then it's right up your alley. You can whittle away the hours. Next thing I knew I'm on level 50...lol. Very similar to the first game, tho it's been a while since I played. If you liked Lost in Reefs, you'll like this one as well.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these "Lost In" games 3 match 3 choices; group, swap, line. Timed or non-timed modes. Love the beautiful graphics. You build up a town that is underground by earning points. Just plain fun and relaxing. I've replayed Lost In Night several times. Lots of achievements. A must have game for me
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great match 3 Great game. Everything I look for in a match 3. You can play relaxed or timed and you have to rebuild the city. You get power ups with the more matches you make. Just over all a great game. Wish they would keep making more
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the group play Didn't remember this one until I saw the group play which I love. Fun and challenging match three game.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Nice Relaxing Match Three Game This is a game you can play to relax and still have lots of enjoyment and fun. The colorful graphics the relaxing music and the building aspect as well as more than one way to play make this game a must if you are stressed and need to relax. Thus game also has a challenge aspect to see if you can match the required items to get a tool. I absolutely loved this game.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, Fun, Fun This Match 3 has 3 different ways to play, 3 groups of items to match : tools, sea creatures, and treasures. It is a lot of fun, the music is great, the scenes are colorful. It is a lot of game for the money.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost in Reefs 2 Another great game in the series
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need more fish tiles! The first Lost in Reefs has been one of my all time favourites for a long time, mainly because of the way the chain mode works - tiles are dragged along after the chain rather than replacement tiles falling from above, allowing a different way to plan further matches. As with L in R 1 it's taking me ages to build much as I've collected lots of gold but there's never enough fish on the boards. Still it's the gameplay I enjoy, the building is just an occasional extra. The magic match shapes which can be created in L in R 1 are missing here. Creating a long chain causes an automatic explosion, which can be more of a hindrance than a help. All in all not quite such a favourite as the first version, but well worth buying.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not very stable The game is fun and does have different dynamics but if you minimize the game and leave it for any length of time it causes an error on your computer. You have to restart Big Fish to completely reopen the game. The game does give quite a few options for play and overall, I like it.
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a very long game limited power ups that you earn. one of 4. they charge in a certain order. long long long game. took me days, playing a good many times each day. played casual, low/no sound. 3 different ways to play-swap, chain and group.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Match 3 Good game for beginners in the untimed version. Rebuild the underwater city where you lived with dragons. Three modes of play. You first play swap to unlock the other modes.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Different Style Fishy Match 3 BASED ON FULL HOUR DEMO This game is very like the other fishy Match 3’s such as the Fishdom series and Aquascapes. It has the now familiar aim of earning coins to create your own aquarium, so you work through levels of increasing difficulty to achieve this. But there are some significant differences too. SUMMARY *There is a voiceover commentary to introduce the ‘story’ behind the game. We are searching the ruins of a dragon and human city long since fallen to the bottom of the ocean. However, apart from the intro, there has been no reference to this part. *I like the art in this one better, it is lighter and more pastel, and surprisingly I found this more pleasant. *The music is a bit loud, but unique, using choral voices and gives the game a note of ceremony. *There is a timed or untimed option. *The gameplay includes the use of rectangular tiles and hexagonal tiles, and changes at apparent random from level to level. *Still locked when my hour ended were the two other game styles offered – chain and groups. I’m not much of a Match 3 player, so I’m not too sure what they will be like, but certainly, adding variety to a game style we’ve all played a lot of over the years seems like a good idea! *The shop has ornaments and relics, but you can only get fish and some other things by playing the game (I think). *There are trophies. .As I say, I’m not very adept at Match 3, even though I’m very experienced (oh dear!) at trying, so perhaps this is not so new to you, but even just the hexagon/rectangle mix felt refreshingly new to me.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A disappointment If you have played Lost in Reefs 1 or Lost in Night you do not need to buy this game. Nothing has changed. The shape of the puzzles is the same, the power ups are the same etc. In fact I find it worse then LIR 1 because there are 2 of the puzzle pieces that are so similar its hard to distinguish them making play frustrating. Don't get me wrong, I like playing the game and play LIR 1 and LIN over and over, but this is no different. You do not need it!
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the original Based on demo I'm afraid that I don't like this one as well as the original. In that one you had access to all three matching types, as well as your choice of three board styles right from the beginning. This one makes you wait (in the hour demo I never did get past swap). Also the powerups are random, infrequent and not very powerful. The magnet that clears all types of an icon, does not clear the tile. Bombs (which you get for matching 5) don't seem to clear tiles either. Because of the board shapes you often run into tiles that are very hard to clear. Power ups become necessary and not just a way to make the game go more quickly. I will say that I played the whole demo and was startled when it ended. I was tempted to purchase it, as Match 3 games are rare to begin with and even more so for Macs. At this point though I would rather replay the original and save my credits for another day. BTW - the description of the game reads "While other Match-3 games support only one gameplay mode (Swap or Chain), Lost in Reefs 2 goes a step further by now including Group, a third, new gameplay mode." is somewhat of an exaggeration. These choices have been available for many match 3 games for years.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same Old Tokens ... This is a nice relaxing Game. I play it when I'm listening to a Lecture online. To my great disappointment they use the same old Tokens they used in the first series of this Game. Couldn't the Developers at least have created NEW Tokens? How hard would that have been? I was really hoping for something more specular and more colorful than the same old previous Tokens. If it wasn't for that I would have given it a much higher score.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK game Typical match 3. Nothing new here
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Swap v. Chain or Group Loved the game, but am disappointed that in order to continue, I had to play either chain or group. Not nearly as good as the swap, so I quit the game before it was finished. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from boring ? this game - the lanes become boring after a while, But I like the game, play 3 or 4 lanes, then do everything else
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from boring very boring I play for 20 min and this game is very boring even my 15 year old son was bore same game nothing chances expect for what you buy for the fish tank its like owing a fish tank in the house and you watch you fishes swim all day long expect this tank you don't have to clean or have the light on to keep the teamputer of the water warm for your fishes
Date published: 2013-09-06
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_19325, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost in Reefs 2

Hi-End Match-3 game with several gameplay mechanics, amazing handmade graphics and relaxing music

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.