Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye
Exclusive

Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(145.56 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Stop a devastating war and save the man you love in Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye! A long-forgotten artifact has just resurfaced, and evil forces are racing to claim it. To make matters worse, the love of your life, Daniel, has somehow gotten himself mixed up in the mess. Now you must find Daniel and uncover the truth behind the legendary Cobra's Eye before the fate of the world is changed forever. Your destiny awaits you in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 390 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(145.56 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must find Daniel....... I gave it a try and surprisingly after playing 15 min I was hooked. Graphics and colors are very nice and there is a ton to do in each scene. HOS can be challenging since some objects are pretty small but never impossible to find. Love the story and locations. It has me totally involved and I need to find out more. Yes, as previous fishies mentioned, the men are very yummy.. You never hang on to a found object for too long. I really liked the add on of the cryptic disk. Gives the game a little extra " umph " and you find out some more details about the back story. Well worth the SE version
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye Can't wait for the next installment. Excellent graphics and game play. Was a bit confused on the final battle. Won but not sure how I did it! No glitches whatever! One of the best games this summer.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this game! This definitely gets 5 stars. The graphics are really good, love the story. Lots to do. Good map. Good long game.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A home run for puzzle lovers What a game with puzzles for every level. A few were very challenging and the game has a very long run. The map was excellent! All should enjoy!
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun game it was just challenging enough to entertain you and keep your attention
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GAME NOT TO MISS REALLY ENJOYED THIS. MANY DIFFERENT AVENUES TO GO TO. GREAT PUZZELS. LONGER THAN I EXPECTED
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A VERY GOOD GAME! This game has something for everyone. The storyline was intriguing, as were the characters. The music was pleasant, but at times, so relaxing I had to turn it down. The graphics were good. For the HOP lovers out there, they were well done...and not too easy. I didn't find any items to be too small, but plenty were cleverly hidden. I really had to focus. (not all frogs are green by the way. You'll find the one I mean). The puzzles ran from eye rolling easy to very challenging (enough to where a few times I was muttering to myself). I am a puzzle lover, but the final battle I ended up skipping. I just couldn't do that one. There was quite a bit of back and forth, but the teleporting map made it easy. This game even had a halfway decent ending! That seems to be a rarity in so many games I've played. I will absolutely play this one again. It was well worth the money. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good value! Long game! I played the SE and it was quite lengthy. On the down side are inventory items that you pick up long before you need them, so that by the time you need them you can't remember where they're supposed to go. On the up side, tons and tons of mini games, and not the same old, same old. The game is slightly old school, 2 difficulty settings - but it does have a teleporting map. And though you can't custom down hint and skip waits to practically nothing, the ones in the casual game aren't annoyingly slow. It took me two days to finish this game, and I enjoyed it - the story is a bit better than most, and the music was hauntingly pretty. Voice overs not obnoxious, though I turn them down pretty low. An excellent game if you want to take your time. I enjoyed it immensely, but didn't rush right through it.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unusually fun I really enjoyed this game. It has a map for teleporting which is almost a MUST for me. There are a number of HOS but they are spread out pretty well. I think the storyline interesting, the music was not annoying.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun The Art work was very nice. The main character actually has a very nice Victorian quality. There are a ton of things on every screen, so if you do not play the whole game at one sitting you will need to use the hint button to get around. again lots of puzzles.
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and easy. I'd get this one over the CE This is a pretty good game to play. I thought is was quite easy. The graphics are really good and has voiceover. Music is good to listen to. Only 2 modes to play. Hint button works good if needed. Has a map that tells you what area to go to. The puzzles are easy. I myself found the HOS somewhat hard because the items were small in the window frame. There is also a device to use to find hidden symbols in the game. I myself thought it was a good game but lacked the great quality other games had. Good game to play. I would get this one and not the CE. Nothing in the CE that this one does not have other than the bonus game.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DANIEL HAS DISAPPEARED! Dumped Catherine to the Rescue! Daniel has been searching for a missing artifact with his friend Antonio Diego when he goes missing. Catherine the girlfriend he dumped has been summoned to help find him and off we go! The wealthy man that funded this expedition is your prime suspect. Is the artifact responsible for the dead rising and enacting revenge as Draugs? The graphics are clear but what I call simple graphics, there isn't a lot of detailed or colorful graphics but it doesn't really matter. It has a great story that will captivate you, there are a lot of things to do in each scene, a ton of mini games and list find HOS. There is a lot of back and forth as you find items so you will want to use the map, and even with the map you will be going from one scene to the next. It is a pretty easy game to figure out especially if you use the map to see where the next active zone is. My only complaint is in the HOS where items tend to be on the smaller size and many HOS fans like myself are of that age where we have a wee bit of trouble seeing those smaller items. But I guess that's why glasses were invented, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprise Surprise. A fun adventure! I really enjoyed this one, and am glad I finally bought it. The graphics didn't look too good to me at first glance, but I was very wrong. The graphics are done well, and the storyline isn't too drab either. I really like the flow of the game, and the fact that there is an interactive map, that transports ( very important for all the backtracking # and the inventory bar locks # an absolute must for me ) I love games where you have a lot of inventory items, at one time, and this is one of those games! You have lots of items, and it stays this way until game end. The HOS are very clear, and not too jumbled. There aren't HOS around every corner as well, which I love. I hate a game that's nothing but HOS!! And this is NOT one of them, thankfully! I also thought the game had a very satisfactory length! Every time I thought the end was near...I found out I was wrong. :) All in all, I was entertained from beginning to end, and isn't that the point really?? 9/10 score from me. Happy Gaming Gamers!!
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nice Enjoyable Game ... Good Graphics, Sounds, Story, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... This Was A Very Enjoyable Game ...
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SE is worth the price! I demoed the CE version of this game and really didn't find it all that appealing, and not worth the CE price. The graphics and game play are very nice. Love the voice overs. Not a lot of HOGs or games. HOGS are fairly clean and clear. This is not a particularly challenging game, but it is nice. There is a lot of running back and forth to locations numerous times for one thing here and one thing there. Fortunately you have a jump map. The hint button is quite helpful, but takes quite a while to reload. I am going to get this game today, but since I don't have another SE to add to the special, I am forced to get the CE version. Oh well, it ends up being half price, so that's okay. Off to get this one and Echoes of the Past. Should be some way to get an SE and a CE on the special. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game: Graphics too bright This is a very long game, at first a little annoying, but as it continues you begin to appreciate the work the developers put into your journey. Occasionally your inventory gets too full, but eventually it becomes manageable again. I immediately shut off the music. Graphics are way too bright for my taste, too bad there isn’t an option to adjust them but you eventually get used to all the bright colors. Hints move you one step at a time and there is lots of movement back and forth, and you will find it a bit annoying at first but it's really not that bad! Finally a game that actually gives you an abundance of HO games and they use words for you to find objects sometimes a couple of objects are hard to see, stuck up in a dark corner, but overall good job on HO scenes. Sometimes they vary the HO games but mostly words and that’s what I enjoy, after all these games are called Hidden Object Games, not Mini-Games. The mini games were too detailed for my taste, I honestly don't have the patience, but if you like them a bit on the difficult side, you'll enjoy these. (Not a big fan of mini games.) Game logic is good, at least you can figure out where you need to return over 65% of the time. Storyline is interesting and you get to visit a variety of interesting and often unexpected locations and they do seem to be connected in one way or another to the story line. Good time with this one!
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent, If Not Inspired, SE Game BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS It is great to see a game set in India, at the time of Vasco de Gama, a great explorer. The introduction to the story is intriguing, and much of this early time is done very well. But not, I think, as well as I like to see in games. The graphics in particular were disappointing. SIGHTS & SOUNDS Despite the graphics being sub-par, I did enjoy the animations – particularly the “Draug” and the ghost fleet. As others have mentioned, the guys were very easy on the eyes – a nice change from gorgeous gals. There are a lot of cut scenes early on, but this settles down once we have an idea of what is going on. The scenes in the demo were all pretty dark, and I hope that is not continuing throughout the game. I also liked the music, which while nothing special, was pleasant. WHAT’S HAPPENING The story is worth the price of the game, if only for the fact that it is set in a different environment. The intro has me intrigued. There is an artefact that our love will do anything to find, even turn us away from him. Then he disappears, and we meet his friend, who is trying to find him. And before that gets anywhere someone clearly tries to stop us from finding out. A horrifying “draug”, some sort of demon, attacks our new found friend, and we are on our own. The only clue is your boyfriend’s partner, and he seems pretty dodgy, so trusting him may be a mistake. Much more complex than our normal run of the mill, and it promises an interesting game. MAKING PROGRESS This is a very busy game, with lots to do in every location, which is what saves it from total mediocrity. The puzzles are well known, the HO scenes are interactive lists, and the adventure gameplay is simple enough, aided by a very helpful interactive jump map and a directional hint. There is also a journal with objectives and story. It has one unique ingredient, which is the cryptic disk. This is an artefact that allows you to see magically hidden symbols, which reveal further information for the back story. FAMOUS LAST WORDS I saw nothing in the CE version of this game to tempt me to buy it, but I do think it is a worthwhile game as an SE. It has an interesting story, and many characters, and while the gameplay is nothing special, I think will be entertaining enough to recommend it.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same old Mediocre HOPA – the one you buy just for fun and not for having incredible game experience. With the same features all over the same games, still there’s a redeeming one – the game has the Indian flavor, although I wish I had seen more of it. Special thanks for transportable map which helped in a lot of back and forth involved.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Your Average HOPA Uninspired is a good description of this game. There's nothing either very good or very bad about it. Even the music is boring, unobtrusive, and nearly ignorable. What you have here is a boilerplate HOPA with average graphics and voiceover, lots of back and forth (there is an interactive map), a missing boyfriend, suspicious characters, evil spirits, a mean snake, and yes, even the ubiquitous vicious dog that must be distracted with a bone. The puzzles are stale, the HOS uninteresting. I found everything about this game to be standard and derivative. I won't be buying it.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Long and boring Sad to say that, because I love long games (as long as they are good). Someone said that the story took place in India. Really ? It was impossible for me to identify a location. Could have been anywhere. Even within the game it was hard for me to remember the different locations, because most of them had such a similar look and atmosphere and a big lack of diversity. I had to rely on the map. I prefer games with unique and diverse locations, so that I can always remember them and don't need the map. I have no general problem with getting back and forth as long as I know what to do. Which was - for me - simply impossible with this game. The story is thin. And 90 per cent of the action consists of collecting artifacts and symbols, which look quite similar. Using one somewhere just means to get another... This made me tired. But something funny (or have I been dreaming): Three of the main characters looked like some famous actors. Penelope Cruz, Luke Evans and Liam Neeson.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Messy What a messy game. So many things to collect and so much backtracking, lucky there's a map. Some neat puzzles. Not a bad game but the story loses it's flow with so many things to collect
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok This game had good graphics and music and even storyline what annoyed me was the constant back and forth to destinations ruined the game for me and couldnt wait for it tobe over.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DECENT STORY, SUB-PAR GAMEPLAY, LEFT ME ANNOYED BASED ON FINISHED GAME IN EXPERT MODE This game is supposedly set in India, so I was expecting a cultural experience. Not so....where were all the Indian people? Where were the Indian cultural sights and sounds??? Okay, now down to the gist of what annoyed me about this game; running back and forth and the devs introducing very important articles early on but not producing the items you need to pick them up with until hours later. That tactic, whether it's supposed to add intrigue or challenge to the game, really annoyed me (the net???) I'm not going to give any of the plot away, but if you play this one, you will understand what I'm talking about. The expert mode has a jump map, thank goodness, because there is a lot of chaotic running to and fro looking for objects in previous scenes. Without the ability to jump to the rooms I wanted, I would have uninstalled this game before finishing it. There is a good story line, but it's pretty much the same as any other game. The graphics were blurry in some scenes. In one HOS the item I was looking for was so blurry and misshapen, I wasn't sure I was clicking the correct picture. Also during the HOS the devs had a tendency to place small items at the edges. The main character, you, are a woman who says stupid things like "I think I'll need to buy new gloves after this." Come on.....she's a warrior and worried about the condition of her gloves? I find that sexist. I've yet to come across a guy in these games who makes such droll comments, but I'm being picky. The most appealing aspect of the game for me was the beautiful music. Other than that, most of my time was spent jumping from one area to another and waiting for the devs to give me the items that picked up the items introduced EARLY on in the game. Why introduce an object that needs to be picked up 15 mins into the game and not allow it to actually be picked up until 3 minutes before the end? Not my kinda game. Bottom line: it's ok, but you'll need patience and your best track shoes.
Date published: 2013-08-20
  • y_2020, m_9, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_19197, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Legends of the East: The Cobra's Eye

A long-forgotten artifact has just resurfaced, and the race to claim it will cause a devastating war. The only thing strong enough to stop it is one woman's promise to the man she loves.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.