The Tiny Tale

The Tiny Tale

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(94.63 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Retrieve the four elements and restore a magical kingdom in The Tiny Tale! After an evil wizard stole the four elements, an entire kingdom was plunged into darkness. Now, under the command of the ancient shaman, the gremlins must retrieve these elements from the depths of the wizard's perilous dungeons. Enjoy the immersive atmosphere and recover the kingdom in this mystical Time Management game!

  • 40 challenging levels
  • Diverse spells and enemies
  • Equip your little helpers

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 305 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Tiny Tale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(94.63 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Tiny Tale is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great TM game I looked at the game and I thought Oh no it's a another viking or so game but just after 10 minutes of playing this game I knew it was a great fun. The characters are monsters, which was so nice change of the usual ones. The story line and conversation are so funny, normally I skip them but this time I enjoyed reading them. You can change Gremlings look, they look silly but it's another fun factor in this game. It seems they copied many games like New Yankee in king Arthur's court , My kingdom for the princess, etc, but somehow they pulled it and made another great game. I played only a demo and I bought the game and will have hours of fun. As I said it's nothing new or different from other TM games and still an excellent game. I'm not bothered about this but for many others - yes you can play in relaxed mode and you can multiply your tasks or steps and click them in advance. You have to wait for monsters to bring the goods to their home however if they not carry anything they can go and do other things nearest to them which is great.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleepy Little Gremlins This is a very cute TM game that is great entertainment for young and old alike! A greedy wizard has stolen the 4 elements by casting a sleeping spell on the gremlins in charge of protecting the elements of air, wind, fire and earth. You will need to have the gremlins clear paths, chop wood, harvest food and gold as well as building huts and finding magic speed potions. The shaman is in charge of putting hex's on evil slime blobs and protecting the gremlins. You can choose relaxed mode with no timer but if you play the timed mode you earn flowers to dress up the characters. I really loved the 3D store where you try on outfits or different skin color etc. it's something you must see for yourself, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The One That Almost Didn't Make It Wow ! What a fun and cute game this is and to think this one almost didn't make it here due to the graphics, are you kidding me ?! What a shame it would have been for this one not to get here because it is so fun and I'm so glad it got here. The graphics are really good very bright, and very detailed and this is just one fun and awesome little builder game and the longer I play it the better it gets. Your building with gremlins and an ancient shaman who is their boss and this is something different for us and I love it. The little gremlins are really cute and I love to hear them talk it's a hoot ! This is a builder on the same lines of Northern Tales and the other builder games. You clear obstacles out of your way, gather resources, build different types of buildings and fight of enemies. There are two modes of play relaxed and normal with the relaxed mode you can continue to play after the timer runs out with normal mode if you run out of time you have to repeat it to move on to the next level and with both if your not happy with what you did the first time you can replay it. Your not collecting stars with this one it's flowers and the flowers you collect you can go to a little shop and dress your workers which I thought was really cute and fun but you don't have to do it if you don't want to. This one offers a good challenge and you need to do some planning on some levels and before you start a level you can press and hold down your space bar on your keyboard and it will highlight which task are ready for you to do and they will be in a green circle but if there is any red in the circle you have to wait and do that one when you have more resources or workers. The shaman can cast spells to help you out like harvesting food faster, giving you some extra speed and fighting off enemies. This is really a awesome little game and kudos to the dev's for doing this one you did a awesome job on it and I hope we'll see more like this from you. Give the demo a try it's so very worth it ! Thank you dev's for this sweet little gem and thank you Big Fish. Have fun everybody.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from st very cute and fun I love this. It is just silly and fun. A complete cheer up game. I was in need of a stress reducer and this did the trick. A typical building and time management game but even though like others was really charming. Kids would love it but as an adult I did too. Levels get more difficult as you play with added tasks. A fun sidelight: you get to equip and dress your workers.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It Ah, the treasure you can find in a soft release. This is a delightful game. The characters are ugly as well as adorable. The animation is done well and the game is fun to play. It is very challenging and I did not get a flower on most of the levels. But that's OK - I will be going back to try my hand at them again. I did not think it was too short. I played for about 3-1/2 hours and it is definitely replayable. Best game I've seen in a while.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great builder i beta,d this from the devs and throughly enjoyed it,,very cute animations,,interesting gameplay,,,will be looking foward to thier next release
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute story line and a great way to relax I kind of liked this little game to begin with when I played the demo...so I bought it...end of story??? Not quite...LOL I found that I could actually relax while playing...and what a wonderful time I had playing this TM game!!! This game is about some cute little gremlins and their Shaman boss travelling through the various levels to retrieve the 4 elements...earth...wind...fire and air from an evil wizard who stole them...I really enjoyed some of the hilarious comments made by these toons. And the story was easy to follow. The graphics were wonderful and well put together...but I did find the music was a bit repetitive and so I fixed that issue by turning the volume down...other than that this game was a joy to play. I've already shared this with my Grand-kids and they played it with ease. Anyways...I think you'll probably enjoy this as much as me and my G-kids do. Play safe and have fun guys !!!
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard but fun builder game... First of all, I would like to tell the developers THANK YOU! This is one of the first times I've ever seen a GREAT game be released for mac users before it was released for pc. Kudos to that! Usually us mac users get really junky games when its released to us firsthand. I wanted to make sure I commended this and that I bought the game. Thank you! I love the characters in this game. It really gives the game something extra that when you get a certain amount of flowers you can change their clothes, walk, armor and other things. These changes would reflect in the game on the next level and I liked having the ability to do this. I found some staffs the big guy held seemed to work faster and some of the different walks the gremlins did made them do things faster as well. This was a nice touch instead of having to build some town or save a princess. It wasn't cheesy or cutesy but necessary to the game to do this. The gameplay itself starts off on the easy side in terms of getting the red flowers but then gets harder and harder as it progresses. If you do not beat the level in time, you get a bluish flower and do not earn the red one that counts towards buying your gear. I never ran out of time completely after losing the main time, so I don't know if you can still bypass a level if you are all out. There are also developer's times so even though you may get gold in terms of getting the red flower, you can challenge yourself by trying to do their times. I was only able to beat ONE level of developer times and I was able to get all red flowers except for about 6 levels and most of those are the land levels that have the spiders. I found the spiders one of the most challenging things than any other builder TM game that I have played. Not only were they fast but if they reach your treehouse, you lose 30 seconds off your time and those are the levels I did not get red flowers or developers time on. Just because you get a red flower does not mean you got the developer's time. The second to last level has to be done in a certain way or else you have to start over. I liked the strategy of it BUT it became too frustrating for me to try and figure out how to get a red flower. It took me forever just to figure out how to do the level without having to start over! I recommend NOT starting the mushroom town rebuilding until you have opened all passageways to the coins. I usually HAVE to get all times and gold medals before being done with a game but I felt like I had done the best I could with this one. I tried to replay the levels I did not get red flowers on but even after many tries, I still could not achieve red ones. I hear there are youtube videos out there and the forum for this game has lots of help from former players. All in all, I definitely recommend this game especially to TM builder fans who like a good challenge. This game is well made. It had a good story line and voiceovers. IF you don't like spiders, beware because these spiders are big like tarantula size or even bigger on the game. They are purple, yellow and brown so they don't exactly look scary but man are they a pain and the first few levels with them, I felt like they just came out of nowhere because I was not expecting them! I thought this game would be quite short BUT there are sooo many different things to beat in terms of times that it keeps you busy for awhile. Kudos to the developers! I look forward to more :)
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tiny Tale and Big Fun The levels vary in complexity and therefore some levels will be completed in good time and others will take too long, however there seems to be no penalty in taking too long, so go ahead and take the time to do a level right and not twice. The characters are funny to watch and that contributes to the overall game fun. I guess it is stupid fun, but enjoyable.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game This is a fun game. I've only completed half the levels but I am having a great time. Your times are saved so that you can try to beat yourself if you decide to replay a level. They also include a developer's time. I haven't beat a dev's time yet but it gives me something to try for later.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute and fun TM game. It was cute and fun. Just difficult enough to keep my attention.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it! This is a really fun little game filled with whimsy. No darkness, no demons, no witches and no murders, this is one fun, cute little game. It's a fun time management game with great music, graphics and an overall good feeling. If you're tired of the dark, dreary hidden objects games and need something new and cheerful, this is the game you need to play!
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trolls and Gremlins Nice TM with the usual collect resources, build houses, etc The gremlins and trolls are busy at work. There are green slimes and giants you need to battle with to protect your house. You get potions to charge up the gremlins to make them move faster. This might be catered for children. You get flowers and trophies and other rewards which are tools to help you along the game. Very colourful game and you can dress up your trolls and gremlins as an added bonus. Bit slow pace for me so I will pass on this one. Try it you might like it.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute TM Game You need to retrieve the lost elements of the earth. This is a cute TM/builder game with trolls and gremlins. The tutorial was very helpful because there's a lot of different things going on. There is a relaxed mode AND you can que your tasks ahead of time --- two huge pluses for me. The music is cute. The voices, as usual, get annoying after awhile. But it's a stressfree, nice game. I'd recommend it.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Tiny Tale Review! pros- -nice and clear -sound not too annoying if it is... turn it off! ;) -story is a bit different but the result is the same -SAVE the kingdom! -characters are original ^^ -tasks not so hard that they are not impossible to achieve -better than the last tm that came out the other day -getting gold unlocks items for your characters to wear very nice idea :) -cons it does seem like your workers move a bit slow tho well it is a tm so it can become repetious not much negative i can really say about it :) -personal thoughts- personally i am not a tm person but i really liked this game. it is fresh and unique and your not clicking constantly (yay!) i am seriously thinking of using my game credit for this one :) HAPPY GAMING ALL US FISHIES ^^
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranking: Frustratingly Fun I respect that others seem to love the storyline so much, but for me it was a bit long.. cute, but long. Reading it for the first time was a bit entertaining but the continual popups when replaying a level, or playing the game for a second+ time, it's more annoying than anything. A "Skip Dialog" button would have been nice. And this IS one of those games that keep you coming back to.. or at least it keeps bringing me back for the chance to beat those developer's high scores =0) Mastering levels seems like child's play in most games so having the developer's high scores there to beat is refreshingly challenging. I LOVE THAT! Frustratingly fun. Graphics/Sounds are adorable.. The dress up thing I wasn't into but my children loved. Overall I think it's a cute game and that extra challenge definitely made it buyable for me since I keep finding myself devoting more and more time to beating my scores =0)
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tiny Tale is Big on Fun I really enjoy playing this game. The characters are cute, their customization options make me chuckle, and the storyline is engaging. I've replayed it dozens of times to try and beat the Developer's Time, and I give a little "woop!" every time "Beaten!" gets slapped across the DT. The shaman and his sleepy gremlins must rescue the four elements, and they each have their tasks to perform to achieve this goal. I like the four different background settings (but the spiders give me the creeps!) With that being said, there are a few things that frustrate me. There is no in-game timer so you can actually see what your current playing time is. You have to wait until you've completed the level to see what your time was, which is kind of a thing if you're trying to beat the DT. There is also no in-game indicator to show which level you're on. It's not the end of the world, but it would be nice to see that somewhere on the screen while you're playing the level. The dialogue can be really adorable, but it would be nice to have an option to turn it off so you don't have to keep scrolling through it when you replay. My biggest peeve is that you can't turn off the tutorial. If you want to replay the game often, or focus on beating the DT, as I mentioned earlier, it's frustrating to have to keep stopping the game for mandatory instruction breaks on stuff you already know how to do. Overall, I really do love this game, and only give it four instead of five stars because of the things I mentioned. As a player who likes to replay games and try to beat high scores, those issues can really be irritating. Nonetheless, the pros outweigh the cons in my opinion, and I definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun time management game I played the free hour. I was so into it I was sorry the hour was up.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Gremlins This game is along the lines of: Roads of Rome; Kingdom for a Princess; Island Tribe. You collect resources and build stuff to complete the goals. There is a troll that does magic spells: replenish resources; work faster; etc. If let's you stack jobs, so you don't have to wait for your workers to get back home before you can click on the next task. Twist: you get to dress your gremlins and your troll. I'm enjoying watching the gremlins work. I've played several hours. The levels get harder as you go. I'd consider this as a family game, 8 and up. Not dark or creepy.
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting Spin on a TM Game Basic time management game. What makes it different is what you win: the chance to change the outfits of the characters!!! Snore.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Short I liked the game, it was fun but it was too short! Only 40 levels and I breezed right through them, not worth the game club credit I used to get it. I would give it more stars if it was at least 80-100 levels, then it would be worth 6.99
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Marred by errors This game was OK trying to get the developer times was a nice challenge However the errors in it were annoying. A couple of levels you got jammed and you had to log out and in having to do the conversations every time you retried a level was also tedious. OK but not great.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from to me very boring I love these kind of games, but this one doesn't keep my interest. I have tried to like it. But after about the 3rd seg. I end and find something else.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Played Better I have played many types of these games but this is probably the worst. I LOVED how you could customize the two gremlins but each level felt dragged out and too slow.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute game but all male characters!!?? I don't understand why these game developers make every single character male except when one is a princess or something. It's so weird. Is the game just for guys or are the developers just freaked out by females? Why aren't the trolls or the shaman or the turtle or ANY characters female? Is male normal and female strange? I don't get it. The game itself is fine. nothing new for these sorts of games. good graphics.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad, but not great. Finished the game in no time. No challenge.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tiny Tale, Total Terror Let's start with what I like about the game. First, the concept - goblins and monsters - it's a nice precipice. I also like the idea of being able to earn items in order to equip your little goblins with new attire. But that's about it. You are consistently interrupted in each level to do certain things - you can't skip and you have to do those things before the interrupter will leave. It's a TM game, it's supposed to be a challenge. But I don't consider this one to be in that category. Not only do you have to complete the tasks according to how the game designed it, but you have to do it in the time limit (to get the gold) as well as defeat monsters who will either steal your time or items if you don't pay them off. Often times, you don't even have the resources built up to complete a task before you have to use them up to defeat a monster. It's an aggravating annoyance. If the game had a skip button, was a little more liberating in it's gameplay (allowing the user to follow the tasks versus being told when to do what and how) and if the monster bandits were not present I'd have given this game a much higher rating. Try the trial, if you wish, see if it's up your alley - but I don't advise straight up buying it. Coupon or no coupon.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from for kids only? I am sorry but this is for kids in my opinion. Simple graphics, not very detailed. Hum-ho music to go with it and way too simple. I am sure kids will love it for the simplicity but this is not for me. You can pre click the actions which is nice but this does not motivate me to buy it.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Extremely uninjoyable Characters were grotesque and their stupid vocalizations drove me nuts. No thanks to these type of games.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SLOOOOOOOWWWWW! I played 8 minutes of the trial before deleting it. About 7 of those minutes was the slowest narration ever. When I finally got to the game, again...it was slow. This would be a great game for small kids. Not for me. I like relaxing games, but this was excruciating.
Date published: 2015-05-29
  • y_2020, m_4, d_1, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_19530, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Tiny Tale

Retrieve the four magical elements and restore the kingdom in this mystical Time Management game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.