Flights of Fancy: Two Doves Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Flights of Fancy: Two Doves Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(444.63 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save your kingdom from disaster in Flights of Fancy: Two Doves! You return home from a royal party to discover that your estate has been robbed. Someone has stolen the magic dove that has been in your family for generations. To make matters worse, the king's magic dove has also been stolen, and if the thief learns how to use the power of the two birds, the consequences could be disastrous! With the king missing and the kingdom's citizens falling victim to a strange curse, it's up to you to save the kingdom. Embark on an extraordinary journey in this gorgeous Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Learn elven secrets in a bonus adventure
  • Screensavers, wallpapers and concept art
  • Replay hidden-object puzzles and mini-games
  • Integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 999 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Flights of Fancy: Two Doves Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(444.63 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Flights of Fancy: Two Doves Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ERS come up trumps again! Based on the 1 hour demo. Everything you could wish a CE to be, especially if you are into fairies, elves and fantasy. Returning from a party, you find your castle ransacked and a magical dove stolen. With the help of your coachman sidekick (who sounds just like Sean Bean!) you begin your quest to find the stolen dove and retrieve a second one before that gets taken too. Soon after starting your quest you acquire a fairy helper, but she needs you to find magic in order to be able to help. You have to choose a name for her. You also have to think up an appropriate name for your elf helper who becomes your hint. CE elements are extensive: * Achievements to earn * Enchanted inhabitants to find and keep safe until you can restore them * Fairy magic to help defeat/enliven magical creatures * Three levels of challenge all of which are customisable plus custom mode as well * An interactive map which shows objectives and location (which is good as there is a fair bit of backwards and forwards) * Bonus chapter * Strategy guide (though no idea how useful as I never use it when the map is so good) * Movies/Wallpapers/Concept Art/Screen saver/Music for those who like these * Replay of minigames and HOSs Puzzles are not difficult but require thought/logic HOSs (just 3 so far in demo so not overloaded) are silhouette find ->use type x 2 and one find 15x object. Graphics are delightful, music is pleasant and appropriate. Some of the character voices are a bit odd especially one elf who looks like Legolas but sounds like Boromir (sorry if the Lord of the Rings references are getting tedious :-( but with elves and goblins running around...) All in all, a thoroughly enjoyable game so far. My fingers and toes are crossed for a good sale this weekend.
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flights of Fancy - Another Ers winner game! Ers Games Studios hinted at this game for such a long time, that I couldn't wait to play it. And the game is worth all the wait. After I was a bit dissapointed after Twilight Phenomena 2 Ers is back with another winner title now! The storyline is quite unique and mystic. As you return home everything is strange. All inhabitants have been turned into figures, there are strange creatures and the two doves for two kingdoms have been stolen. An evil goblin, an intruging princess and her prince and many more characters await you. The past of the kingdom you get told by an artist, which appears several times in the game. I love the whole story. And in this game I like the cute animals, because they fit in the game. The gameplay is good, but not as easy as in the previus Ers games. They made more difficould things in the game where you have to think a bit before you know what to do. The Hidden object scenes are difficould too. There are many different Hidden Object Scene types in the game. Some of them are very interactive. The puzzles are not very difficould. I didn't need to skip one. Maybe the puzzles should get more challenging in the future. The characters are drawn and have voice overs. The voice overs match the character type everytime and the characters are great. You have two helpers. Your hint is an archer and a fairy can help you out if magic blocks your path somewhere. The look really magical. Same with the graphics. Mostly they are bright and beautiful with many details and things to look everywhere. But there are also some dark, but not creepy places. The music is lovely. It gives the game a good atmosphere. Same with the sounds. Like in every Ers game they are clear and good. The only thing I don't like are those singing mushrooms. That's a bit strange for me. You can earn achievements and collect some things for your fairy. You can play the game in three different modes and there are many extras. The Bonus game is long and on the same level as the main game is. So afterall I would recommend this game to every fantasy game lover and it deserves surely 5 stars. Keep on the good work developners!
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fairies and elves and evil Baron! Another hit from ERS! This one is much harder than the others -- I've used the strategy guide quite a bit, in casual mode even. Your are the Countess (haven't seen a Count!#, whose faithful assistant William informs you that, while you were out celebrating at the King's engagement party, your heirloom magic dove has been stolen and your house ransacked. Evidently there is a second magic dove somewhere #hence the title# but not yet visible in the demo. You meet a fairy friend who can use magic if you supply it to her, and eventually are able to free an elf from a bottle who then becomes your hint "archer" #he shoots arrows at things you are supposed to do#. You find arrows along the way that give you more hints, but the hint button refreshes quite quickly that they are not useful. It is sometimes hard to see where the arrow went. You also collect 15 enchanted kingdom inhabitants along the way, and put them in a jewel box for later redemption, I suppose. There is the evil Baron Kass with red eyes, who seems to be behind all the badness. There is a diary and a map and an artist who tells you part of the background story in brief encounters. The map is interactive, the HOS are also interactive, and the mini-games are challenging -- when you think you've solved one, you haven't. So you do need the strategy guide #and the skip button, unfortunately#. This is a delightful game, with lots of evil magic to overcome, beautiful graphics, and cute characters. There are also a variety of achievements that are awarded in the form of yummy cupcakes. All in all, a very satisfying game!
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One hour 'flew' by, I'm activating it as I type I like the ERS games, they're mostly good graphic wise and sound wise, and are always fun to play. This one, though, I was a little skeptical on. I saw some reviews talking about singing mushrooms and thought, "oh man, not for me. that's a little TOO childish". I put the thought aside, and was glad I did. In ERS you often have a helper, in this one you have two...one you can dress up. You have the achievements to collect. Extras for the game: Wallpaper Screensaver Mini Games Hidden Object Concept Movies Music Bonus Chapter Strategy Guide (in game) The graphics are good, as well as the music. The game is whimsical- you have elves, fairies and such. You were at the King and Queen's wedding party, and came back to find the place a mess- just how I won't say : p The game has a map that shows you where you need to be, as well as a strategy guide. The strategy guide hasn't really been needed so far, though. I recommend that you give the game a try. I'm a child at heart, and like most these games- I just wasn't sure on this one. ERS delivered again, though.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Enchanting, and LONG game!!! Based on completed game including bonus chapter: This is an INCREDIBLE game!!! I love fantasy adventure/hidden object games, and this actually PULLS YOU INTO the magical kingdom like no other game I've played before. It was quite long...took me the weekend to play, on and off. If you are having a stressed out or sad day, this game will immerse you, at least it did me!! The graphics, besides being awesome and colorful, are also large enough to not strain your eyes, a real plus for older players like me. To sum up, if you like the demo then you should definitely buy this game!!!
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sound, Video & Voice Bits ... Not As Loaded With Frills As Many Recent CE's, But Still A Well Crafted Game ... I Grabbed My CE When It Was On Special, So I Did Not Mind Paying A Little Extra For The Bonus Game ... The Bonus Game Is A Nice Conclusion For A Little More Money. However, You Really Won't Be Missing Out Much If You Buy The SE, As That Version Will End Well ...
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow. SPECTACULAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The very first thing I loved about this game popped up in the settings. You not only could choose which level of difficulty you wanted but they allowed you to customize everything about the game. Want a hint every 3 seconds? Set it that way. Want no sparkles or prompts but want the skip button to complete in 10 seconds? Fine & dandy! Set it up any way you like! The graphics were extraordinary and the music was lovely. Very old world Renaissance, with flutes and catchy tunes. I never got tired of it. The really nice thing? The bonus chapter. It was long! I felt like I got my money's worth out of this game. Not too dark or spooky, Not too much yakkity yak and probably the best part about this were the mini puzzles. While a couple of them were repetitive, most were different for a change. We tend to see the same old puzzels in game after game, but this was designed by someone who kept wanting to surprise you. Awesome! Make another one guys!
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Engagingly fun. Get the CE! Pros: 1. This game was generously long. I played it over 3 days off and on. The lengthy bonus game tied up loose ends superbly. 2. In the options menu, you can choose to turn on or off things like sparkling areas of interest, hints, etc. I really liked this feature a lot. It made the game more challenging without having to jump up to a harder level. 3. The voice overs are nice and the characters are interesting. 4. I liked using an unexpected object to accomplish a task. It challenged me to really think about what needed to be done. 5. The map was extremely helpful in figuring out what to do. It lets you jump to any area you've been to before.... without the recharging nonsense I've seen in other game maps. 6. There is a storyteller that pops up once in a while to give you another piece of history regarding the current events. This made the game refreshingly engaging. 7. The strategy guide has a tab on the inventory bar making it easy to get an extra hint when you're really stuck. I used it a time or two. 8. There is a fairy who uses magic to help you occasionally. This was a unique feature I haven't seen in other games. Cons: 1. The game didn't always seem logical to me. There were a couple of times I jumped around trying to figure out what to do next only to finally find a HOG. 2. I figured out the culprit pretty early on. Wish they'd given me a few less clues until later. But that said, it didn't ruin the story for me and I was still a little surprised by some of the twists and turns. 3. The diary is kind of useless. You don't ever have to refer to it for recipes or codes, but it does give you the summary of each important event. 4. Some of the items to pick up are so well blended into the scene I ended up missing them. That's when I had to use the strategy guide to figure out where I'd gone wrong. Keep your eyes peeled on every close up. 5. Dropping or clicking items to make something happen can be tricky. Some games have a wide area where the mouse click will trigger the result but you have to be pretty exact with this game. One time, I knew what to place but couldn't get it to go there. I ended up clicking almost everywhere on the screen to get it to engage. This was only an occasional annoyance though. 6. If you only get the SE version you'll miss some good bonus stuff!
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAIRIES AND ELVES AND MAGIC DOVES What more could we ask for? We have returned from a wedding party only to find our magical dove has been stolen and soon learn that the Kings magical dove has been stolen as well! What is this magical Kingdom coming too? Chaos is everywhere and the people of the Kingdom have been turned to stone and you will need to collect the tiny figures along the way. But wait, you don't have to travel this journey alone, of course you will have a Fairy (with the name you choose# to help you but you're going to need lot's of fairy dust so keep your eyes open. There is also a wee little elf #also to be named) to give you hints should you need them. The game has a customized game difficulty for you to choose sparkles or how long before skipping and you will earn achievements such as not using the hint for help finding an item in the hidden object scenes. The HOS are far and few between and mostly progressive finds where you find one item to be used in the scene like a candle goes into the holder and you find matches to light the candle in order to uncover the next item. So if you like beautiful, vibrant colors in a magical fantasy themed setting then give this game a try, everything about this game is professionally done, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flight into fantasy !! Based on the demo, this is adorable and for once a family game, my grandaughter will play this game over and over and that is nice to see. Very cute and puzzles and HO are cute, this is a game to enjoy and really based on the demo I highly recommend this game for a fun laughable time with kids and adults as well, I did purchase the full version and cannot wait to load and play
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best of ERS! :-) I am a big fan of ERS games and thought this one is their best game yet!I will spare you the usual details since you will find them in other reviews. After completing the entire game, I am looking forward to playing it over and over again. The story-line was intriguing and fairy-tale based which I love. It had just the right amount of challenge to be fun but not so hard that I had to get bogged down. The music was the best that I have heard in an ERS game. I could not stop listening to it. Simply beautiful. There are 2 interesting helper characters in the game that you will get to name, dress and more. One being a fairy and the other an elf. That is simply priceless and adorable! There is "bling" galore in this game, including tons of achievements, collectibles, music etc. I especially loved collecting items for the fairy and dressing her in gorgeous dresses and have her perform activities such as playing a musical instrument etc. Simply a must have game for ERS and fairytale lovers! This game is a great escape of the mind and the senses!
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 MINUTES AND I'M SOLD This is a definite buy for me within 5 minutes. Other reviewers have told the story, which I find refreshing, so I won't repeat it. The artistry is simply gorgeous and the animation is superb. The HOS are not your run-of-the-mill HOS scenes, although they are list-based. Takes some thought on how to accomplish the interaction. And the gameplay is not always straight-forward - think I'll have to use the strategy guide a few times (which I hardly ever have to do). The fairy and the elf helpers are terrific; each with its own special talents. I especially liked the elf's help in the HOS (and I still had to think). Puzzles are beautifully-drawn and are, frankly, a puzzler's dream. Music is dreamy and fits the atmosphere. And you can customize the settings to your heart's content. WOW! This was a fantastic job the creators did. Of course, I'd expect nothing less from ERS.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game from the start!! very pretty game the graphics r outstanding and i loved the demo so i bought the game!! i usually buy spooky creepy ghostly adventure games but i was like what the hey, i have nothing else to do let me try it out and it gorgeous! if u like fantasy, fairies and magical creatures u should give this game a try i am better sure u will love it like i do, it doesnt hurt to try the demo believe me its with it!!
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game has it all! I don't think there is a negetive thing I can say about this game. The graphics were great, colorful and clear. The story was interesting and different. The scenery was nice and so was the music. The mini games were challenging but not overly so and the HOS's had a nice mixture of interactive qualities. It was long playing and had so much to do I hated for it to end. It was well worth the time and purchase.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! I love when a game gives you the choice of no hints or skips. This does, but unfortunately you still get hints. I don't understand how but it is happening. Anyway, Visual graphics are great. With todays technology all games should look like this. The voices match the characters which is nice. The puzzles so far a bit easy, but maybe that's because I play too many of these...lol I think overall it is a winner!!!
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I really enjoyed the game. Worth the money in the amount of levels. If there is anything I think should be different, as others stated above, is the hint arrow is sometimes hard to see. Some of the puzzles have a level selection option which is great! Most have a reset but there are a couple puzzles that do not have the reset option, which would be nice as those are the ones that I have the most problems solving and would like to start over. The only thing I noticed rather quickly is the princess seems to have a raspy voice, not really a young princess voice. I realize she was sad but still sounds raspy. I did use the map but found I only needed to use the Strategy Guide a couple times, mostly to understand what I needed to do with the puzzle. I did enjoy this game and feel it is worth the purchase.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Flights of Fantasy" For a "fantasy" type theme that this game has, it's pretty good even if you don't particularly care for fairies and such. I didn't care so much for the beginning cutscene's quality but after that, the graphics were stunning. Great playtime! Enjoyed the HO's as well as the mini games. Will definitely add this one to my list of CE's to buy.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Enjoyable Game I was not disappointed in any way with this game. I played the one hour demo. The graphics, sound and voices were so very well done. I liked the story line very much. It is a a game that is challenging but not real hard. I liked the puzzles, and the different extras in the game was so nice for a change. Not your average run of the mill game. The fairies and the interaction with other animals was a pleasant surprise. The CE is a buy for me.
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!!!! This is really a fun game. Especially if you are looking for something relaxing. I played on the casual level. Love the pictures. Sound quality is excellent. Pretty easy, but very enjoyable.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This review is based on the demo. What a beautiful game! You really have to play the demo to appreciate how lovely it is. As far as the gameplay goes, I really liked the customisable hint and skip recharge times (why don't they all have this?) and loved the idea of 2 helpers, which you get to name yourself. Even if you are not a fan of games with elves and fairies, try this one...you'll love it!
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Magical Fun What a brilliant game! It comes complete with a map which allows you to teleport from one location to another, a journal to keep you on track with the story, and two cute friends to help you along the way. The graphics are amazing and the music is nicely done. The story is light and fun just the way a fantasy should be.
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC New game I was in awe of the graphics, game play and story line. Also, I had to use the Strategy Guide once and it was extremely well thought out. I think the team producing this game consists of extremely talented forks of both left and right brain types! :D This is the BEST game I have seen!!! Absolutely love this game!!!
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Short and simple: wonderful game, well thought out. Cannot find anything I did not like. Go for it!!
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Teaka Simply beautiful graphics. Overall, a delightful game which I highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic HO game!! This game was entertaining in every way! The artwork was perfection, I really enjoyed the story line as well! I highly recommend this game to everyone!!
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love It I Love Fairys This game was by far one of the best looking game i have played in a while. I love the Fariys. I will not delete this one. I wish they would make a Fairy theme., with all the icons. recile ben, my computer, chime sounds.The works
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantasy and mystery rolled up together Nothing like a few twists and turns to keep your interest! Game supported a map, but the map was not the clearest. The game came with a couple of helpers, one, a fairy, the other a "ravensaurus" who would do anything for something to eat. Game was simple and uncomplicated, w/o too much back and forth travelling. I liked the time control of the hint and skip buttons. Good game overall.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice cool game. cute, fabulous, a little bit childish, but not annoying. very nicely done, magical locations, beautifully thought out world. story is a bit predictable, but overall the game is fun and perky.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FLIGHTS OF FANCY IS DEFINITELY THE RIGHT TITLE! You are the countess and have just returned home from King Eridan's engagement party only to find that your house has been broken into and your staff and friends have been turned into statues and your father's magical dove has been stolen. It is up to you with your assistant William to get the dove back. Visually it is definitely an ERS product. The lush vibrant colors, the adorable and not so adorable creatures, the beautiful detail work is a work of art. The voice overs are well done and the voices themselves fit the characters. The music was there but not annoying or distracting, just there fitting the scene. The normal extras are available as well as 4 levels of difficulty (casual, advanced, hard and custom. Played on casual for the demo and found the games on the easy side but enjoyable. You have to find 15 charmed kingdom inhabitants, 10 achievements and arrows for extra hints. The hint button being an elf that you have named and a fairy to help you with magical spells that you have also named. The interactive guide does not follow you nor do the hints help with where you need to go. I thoroughly enjoyed the demo and plan to purchase as soon as I finish this review.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice the New from ERS Fairies and Elves FIRST IMPRESSION I have only played the Full demo. Gorgeous colourful graphics and very good storyline. Pleasant music and Sweet and so nicely the New game from ERS Regards from Germany
Date published: 2013-09-13
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_19206, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Flights of Fancy: Two Doves Collector's Edition

Someone has stolen two powerful magic doves from your kingdom, and the consequences could be disastrous. Embark on an extraordinary journey to stop the thief.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.