Sea of Lies: Mutiny of the Heart Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Sea of Lies: Mutiny of the Heart Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(460.02 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A pirate’s been executed, and the Baron takes a hostage to ensure you’ll help him track down the treasure he left behind. Only it’s not the plunder he’s looking for…

Based on the true story of a famous pirate, Sea of Lies: Mutiny of the Heart takes you on a rollicking adventure as you track down a pirate’s treasure and find out what really happened between him and the Baroness.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to discover the lovers’ secrets
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Try the available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 883 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Sea of Lies: Mutiny of the Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(460.02 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Sea of Lies: Mutiny of the Heart Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Nautical Adventure BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS There are so many of these lately, they practically constitute their own sub-genre! Not that I’m complaining, I love them all. This one starts off very low key, only becoming truly exciting ‘after the hanging’. But all the signs are there of another Eipix sensation. SIGHTS & SOUNDS Graphics are superb, although the cut scenes look kinda weird in texture, but I suspect that the inadequacy is in my graphics software rather than the game. There is plenty of rich colour and variety, and the incorporation of live actors (which I now recognise as Eipix team members!) into the visuals is exceptionally well done. The music is delightful. Nautical and cheerful, very Caribbean. The voiceovers are nearly synced and chosen well. Ambient sounds, wonderful. Sound can really make a game an experience, so I appreciate the effort Eipix puts into them. WHAT’S HAPPENING We are a lady detective in an era when, in reality, that would not have been possible, but it is still fun. A pirate is hanged, throwing a necklace into the crowd and challenging them to find his treasure. The young boy who grabs it brings it to you. Before we’ve had a chance to decipher its significance, we are summoned to the baron’s manor, where he hires us to find the treasure for him. To ensure our cooperation, he holds the young boy hostage. So we are off on a voyage that MUST succeed. The proceedings are complicated by the history of the baron, his wife and the pirate, so don’t expect smooth sailing! MAKING PROGRESS Mainly HO puzzles, with interactive lists, and a zoom-in HO scene with silhouettes inside each one. You can choose to play a Match 3 game instead - it is colourful and fun too. The few mini-games are easy and fun. The adventure tasks are helped by an interactive jump map, a directional hint that will transport you the next location if you are too far off base, a detailed journal and an objective list. Again, nothing too hard, but fun. BLING! CE extras include the standards, plus replayable HOs & mini-games, achievements and collectibles. These are pages from a code book that we will presumably need sometime, so I doubt that they’re exclusive to the CE. FAMOUS LAST WORDS Love it! Can’t wait to get back to it. What else can I say?
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GOOD GAME I had to think for a moment what to write under "review title". I like this game a lot. Good story line, graphics, even the music is good. I played on "insane" and never had to look at the guide, so mini games are not very challenging. You can play a match three instead. My major complaint is the "Bonus Chapter. It was the most senseless, short one I have ever played. I feel if developers are adding the Bonus it should at least have more information on characters, or how it all started... something! This fell monumentally short. Otherwise I enjoyed the game. Happy Gaming.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can Ye Find The Pirates Treasure? What an epix game, a handsome pirate challenges his captive audience at his hanging to find his treasure! The graphics are top notch filled with pirates and parrots and the story will captivate you I guarantee. If you are a fan of HOS you are in for a wonderful treat because almost every scene has one and they are a two for one special because not only do you get to search for list items but when you zoom into a selected scene it becomes a silhouette find of several items, how cool is that? The mini games are challenging and fun as well such as pushing several buttons that create a certain symbol to match a code. You get plenty of bells and whistles such as collectable codes and lot's of achievements like finding three items in three seconds or finding 100-500 objects. A quality and professional game with a great fun factor, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sea of Lies Caught my Attention If not My Heart For me to give a game five stars is a true rarity. This is one of those occasions. I loved everything about this game, from the storyline of a Baroness who has a secret life as a pirate queen to the mini games that were actually fun! I played this on the insane level and only needed to refer to the guide a couple of times. I found the mini games refreshing and fun and the artwork very nice. I did turn the sound down low, but it was not distracting. The bonus game is also really good and its worth the sale price to purchase this CE!!!! Well done to the creators!!!!
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this game very much I really like this game and will buy the CE. The voice overs were done very well and the graphics were wonderful. I liked the story line a lot and even though the puzzles were not extremely hard, they were fun to play.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have This is a fantastic game. From outstanding graphics to a very intriguing story. Heck you can practically smell the salty air from the ocean. It is so real. Eipix is slowly becoming my favorite devs. Superb realistic map, the ocean so clear even on the map that helps you find objectives. Collectables of course, achievements, HOS within HOS. New fun minigames. There is a lot to do and a few characters seem familiar from previous Eipix games. Nice treat. I love the story, based on true events. This game is simply stunning. Cannot comment on bonus. I have not finished it yet, but I am absorbing every scene taking my time. Much to do within the game, just what I like. One of the best IMO for the year so far.
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sea of Lies will Float Your Boat I love the original storyline of Sea of Lies: Mutiny of the Heart ... IMO, we don't get enough "Based on a True Story" games, and the same goes for Pirate stories! As far as I know, this IS based on a true story, but only because the Devs say it is... I'm not up on my pirate history. But that's ok, even if the claim isn't true, it makes no difference to me, because it makes for a great storyline! This review is based on the demo only: Just a few facts.... the game gives you the choice of 3 modes to play: Regular, Expert, and Insane. The difficulty can be changed mid-game. I always play demos on the easiest setting - so I didn't give a rating for Level of Challenge. I found the difficulty to be fairly easy, as areas of interest all have glints; however, I'm happy to report these aren't so bright as to be intrusive, nor are they given right away. Also, if there's an area for which you need to first go to another screen, find an item, then return to that previous screen to use the item, the 1st screen doesn't have a glint until one has returned to it and can use the item found. The graphics are clear and well executed; this game is especially colorful. I found the HOS to be very detailed, but the items aren't so tiny as to be near-impossible to find. There's an area in each HOS that shows as an item that needs further discovery/action before it will be marked as found, that once you find it, another "mini-HOS" blows up to a "normal" size. Then, there are items shown in silhouette, that one needs to locate in that mini-screen, before the item is marked as found, back on that original HOS. Confused? Sorry - but if you play the game, maybe you'll think of a better way to describe- I'm at a loss! If you like more Adventure and less HOS, you might be a wee bit disappointed, as so far, almost every new scene contains one. On the bright side however, during the Demo, there's been no return to the same HOS - a BIG plus in my book! And, I wouldn't consider these what most refer to as "junk piles." The scenes are a blow-up of what you might find in that particular area of the screen. **SPOILER: [to end of paragraph] For instance, when you meet the Duke in his castle, the area behind him is a curtain that first you must solve how to open; then, upon finding this niche, the items are collectibles of the Duke, including statuettes, vases and the like. These also appear to be items of the same time period as the story. To me, this doesn't constitue a "junk pile."** The sound/music is nice, not obtrusive, and changes often enough [per area/screen] so it's not too boring. Next time I play though, I'll be doing my usual Mute, and on with my music! [To be fair, I haven't found a game yet, that I listen to its music & sound, over Pandora!] There appear to be lots of Achievements, but so far, I didn't come across an item as a Collectible. I didn't use the SG, but maybe I would have if I played on the Expert or Insane level of difficulty. There's a teleporting Map, which is helpful since it shows Objectives and areas where you need to do or find something. There is the strong possibility of yet another map, as during the first scenes, you're collecting pieces of a- map? Don't know yet what's up with that. This game is extremely fun, and I can't wait to play the entire thing. It's definitely one I'll be buying --- just not sure yet whether or not I'll wait for the SE rather than the CE version!
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eipix creating worlds..... These developers have done it again. I really loved this adventure. I think the folks at Eipix are raising the bar for HOPA games. Kudos to Big Fish for offering excellent entertainment at an affordable price!
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unravel the pirate's secret A great blend of crisp clear graphics and a very attractive catching story. A 'crazy' baron hires you to find the treasure! yo ho - set off an amazing adventure!
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SHIVER ME TIMBERS, WHAT A GREAT GAME! I really enjoyed playing this game!The artwork alone is so stunning, I was mesmerized. I loved that this game was based on true events. It made the adventure that much more interesting to me. You can change your level of difficulty anytime during the game, and if you're stuck and click on the hint button, you are shown where you need to be, as well as having the ability to go there by clicking on that hint visual. I did not use the strategy guide once. The whole game including the bonus took about 41/2 hours to complete. The bonus is a continuation of the storyline, and fit perfectly in with the story. My only complaint is that a lot of things were hard to place, and I got frustrated trying to get them on just the right spot. Other then that I thought the game was a joy to play.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game Played the beta and asked the devs to hurry up and release the game so I could finish it. They did. Love the smaller scene HOs in the HOs, intriguing story, great visuals. Other reviewers have presented all the details so won't repeat. Try the demo, you'll love it. Off to buy it. At the half price sale how can you go wrong.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want to See What:s Happening Next ! I love the pirate games! This one has beautiful graphics, good pirate music and has an exciting quality that is lacking in some games. I highly recommend this game for some fun time!
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST HOA-ADVENTURE OF 2013 I bought this game after the demo. I love the story, artwork, puzzles and level of options for the HOA games. So while you can choose to play a match three instead, I would suggest trying them a few times as they have some fun new twists that make playing the HOA even better. I am loving the scenery and detail that is put into each frame. The sound effects are spot on, and the animation of the characters feels very real. Great voice overs, and I love the options for switching from hard to regular mode. I am looking forward to playing this game over the holiday weekend, and do appreciate the special price that was offered also.
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aye Matey This One's a Keeper! What fun I had playing this game. The graphics were good and the music was fun and enjoyable; it made me want to get up and dance a jig. The storyline was wonderful, but the funny thing is that it could almost be a prequel to Mercy at the Gallows..another good game. They offered 3 levels of play and I chose casual as I always do. The game play is very logical, there is no confusion what to do, or where to go next. There is almost no back and forth and running around lost. You get a journal to keep track of things in and a wonderful map. The hint button is very helpful. The HOS could be traded for a match 3 game but I had so much fun in the HOS I never did. There is a silhouette HOS inside of each HOS, that was fun! The puzzles were easy and fun; I didn't skip one of them. Okay what that means is for a lot of you is that there will not be enough challenge in this game. It was easy but I really liked it and really recommend this one.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I've been playing hidden object games for a few years now. I find that lately even though I download quite a few, not a lot of them really hold my interest. This one definitely did!
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best HOPA ever ! Simply the best ! Superb graphics and sound effects, storyline is amazing to. Eipix is my favorite developer so far.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game!! Very fun HO game!! Good story line. Easy to navigate from one place to another. I enjoyed playing this game very much! I recommend this game to newcomers and experienced alike!
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Seafaring game Got the chance to play the beta version before this release and just loved it...Mini games are not too easy, not too hard...Hint button is great if needed..Graphics are phenomenal!..A must play for expert, intermediate or beginner!
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Fan Like the 1st review of BFGMCFFAN I like this game verry mutch . Sorry for my explanation because I am not so good in english. But I recommanded this game for more than 100%.
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sea of Lies: mutiny of the heart wonderful graphics, logical clue searching, great fun
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game a must have The graphics are very good lovely scenes, sound is very clear and the music is not repetitive. I love the story line and the HOG's have a twist to the which adds to the fun. I feel this is a must have game and will bring hours of fun, and I will enjoy playing it time after time.
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Outstanding TOP Game I have only played the demo. Gorgeous colourful graphics and very good storyline. WOW Factor this game
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST A BIT SEASICK! THATS HOW REALISTIC THIS GAME IS LOVE IT!!!!!!!!! BEAUTIFUL SCENES, HIDDEN OBJECT AT ITS BEST. FACT BASED ADVENTURE ONLY GOES FOR MAKING IT EVEN BETTER.THANKS BIG FISH , HAVE AND LOVE ALL EIPIX GAMES.THIS WILL BE A GREAT GAMING DAY!
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent everything best about this game same like nightmares from deep sea, well done big fish
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great start to a new seies Absolutely love the Eipix games and this is a great new series. Really neat how it is based off a real story about a pirates lost treasure. Graphics are stunning and really make you feel like you are on a tropical island. HO scenes are great and having the option of playing match 3 instead is great for a little change here and there. You definitely need to pay attention to what you pick up as many of the objects you find, need to be combined in order to actually be able to use them. The achievements add some fun as you try to find the map pieces in each location and gain other achievements for speed and accuracy. The bonus story at the end is a great added bonus.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I'm a lover of the Eipix games, and this one is no different. The storyline is based on true historical events. The graphics are great. Great done by the developer, def worth buying
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TRUE PIRATE ON THE HIGH SEAS An excellent game with great graphics, lots of good hidden object scenes, well done voiceovers, and an interactive map. During the game you collect a piece of paper at each location. These papers reveal the true story of the pirate the game is based on. The puzzles were fairly easy and I didn't have to skip any of them. Did not need the built-in strategy guide either. Was not able to earn all the achievements; the ones based on speed are always hard for me to do. Since the storyline is based on a real person, it was very interesting. The lush tropical scenery was really easy on the eye. The game was fairly linear with very little back and forth. The map did an excellent job of keeping me on track. Just a great, enjoyable game.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game, Mate This game had an engaging story with a good amount of challenge. The animation was well done and the music fit the atmosphere. The only slightly annoying thing was there were a lot of HOP's. I'm not a big fan of them. That aside, this would be a great game to play over summer.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yo Ho Ho and a barrel of fun! What a great adventure! I loved this game. Eipix really did a great job with this one. I even enjoyed reading the credits at the end. Cute! If you want variety and great flow, this is the game for you. Artwork/graphics are dark in some areas of the HOS but you will find everything. Finding objects and utilizing them with other objects was cool. Some of the puzzles were tricky but not terribly hard. You had quite a variety of things to do and once you were done with the scene you pretty much moved on. It was quick and flowing and extremely clever. I loved the characters, the VOS, the storyline, the music. The special effects and music were neat and fun. There are other games out there that may offer more in the graphics and special effects departments, but I have to commend the developers on this one! Kudos to everyone! So much fun! I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AHOY! and buckle the hatches I'm not an expert but for me this was an ideal game. Not too frustrating which allows me to keep track of the story easier and not looking at the SG or skipping. This game is a lot more relaxing and more fun than I've had game playing in quite awhile. The graphics are wonderful, supports my full screen and the VO's are done nicely. Everything works smoothly and the map is nice because it has the realistic pictures included. Try it!!!
Date published: 2013-10-14
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_19226, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sea of Lies: Mutiny of the Heart Collector's Edition

What happens when the heart turns against itself?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.