Web of Deceit: Deadly Sands Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Web of Deceit: Deadly Sands Collector's Edition

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(441.16 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Track down a venomous killer in Web of Deceit: Morgana's Legacy! After receiving a distressing message from your uncle, you travel to the remote village of Transvaal. But when you arrive, your uncle is nowhere to be found. As you search for him, you learn that he has been traveling the world, hunting down a woman named Morgana, and that this is not the first town to encounter her deadly wrath. Soon, victims start piling up, all of them bearing the same strange bite mark, dripping with venom. But is this the work of Morgana...or something even more sinister? Tread carefully - the sands are always shifting in this thrilling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Stunning concept art and wallpapers
  • Videos and mini-games
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Team up with Morgana in an exciting bonus game!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1200 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Web of Deceit: Deadly Sands Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(441.16 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Web of Deceit: Deadly Sands Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holly cow!!! I played the trial. It has everything I love. The graphics are awesome. The ho's are so beautiful and clear. I wish they were cheaper though. It's a lot for a game.
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems like a lot to do! *demo only review* You start out with the game like a lot of others out there, you get the curious letter from a long lost relative and you have to drop everything to go help. This game however feels a bit different once you start into the game play. It has a great story line for as far as I got into the demo. I played the entire hour and didn't reach the end of the demo version. Lots of picking items up and using them to gain other items or fix puzzles to play with them. There is not an over abundance of hidden objects scenes and the puzzles that I got to varied on difficulty although most were simple enough to figure out. There is an interactive map that not only will transport you to a scene you were already in but also tells you if you have completed a scene or if there are still things to do left whether that would be at that moment or later in the game. The graphics are clear although some of the HOs were a little jumbled but it did not distract from finding most of the objects. The music was not intrusive and I did not have to turn it down during gameplay. There is cut scenes and short movie scenes to watch as you go through the game but I did not find them annoying as in some other games. They were an added bonus to the storyline. There are voiceovers for the text throughout and sometimes it feels as though it is slowing the game down a little because you actually stop to listen to them but there is an option to skip through them if you would like. Normally I finish the demo versions before the hour is up so I was surprised when I never made it to that end. I may have had something to do with watching the cut scenes but I really enjoyed that part as well. Overall the game is quite enjoyable to play.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I liked it for a lot of reason. ease of play, searching clues was a challenge but not ridiculous. A game within the search for things, needed to get a hammer , or find a article that goes with something else in the scene. Wish it wasn't a collector's game, i'd buy it. more like this game is needed, leave the gore and guts out for awhile.
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must buy for me Very challenging enjoyed it I will be buying this one just started to get into it before my trail was over very curious as how it ends.
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GRAND I LIKED THE GAME VERY MUCH HPP
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Morgana, Morgana, what deceit! Excellent graphics, excellent artwork. Characters were real, voiceovers very good. I can see another installment for this series, only, . . . I once held a tarantula in my hand for about 2 seconds. I can't imagine holding a spider as big as the one Morgana had at the end of the game, let alone PETTING it! The only drawback was a few of the mingames, without the guide I couldn't make them work.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from overall interesting although confusing at times thank goodness for a great hint button, there is a map but the hint seemed to work better for me although it would take me places and then back and forth, a bit confusing at times. not sure why I got the collectors because I don't care about extra's and I didn't use the collectors and I don't use sound so can't rate that but over all another good game in this Ceries.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good gameplay. I admit, there was a few times where I felt a clearer explanation of a puzzle would have been helpful. Something was lost in translation at times. The voiceovers were a little 40's gangster but that played into the theme well. I liked the game and the storyline.
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from seems ok just finnished the trial, and as most of what it has, has been said, i wont bore you by repeating it. seems a good game, so far i liked everything about it. if it continues in this vein i reckon it will be an interesting game.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clapping my hands for Deadly Sands... I enjoyed this sequel a lot. The v/o's are spot on and with real people. Lots to do and hos/puzzle's to solve. In this installment we are introduced to Emma (Morgana's daughter). You don't begin to encounter Morgana until bonus chapter. I am concerned that if this goes SE you won't reach the conclusion/bonus chapter. You will want to play the first Web of deceit and this one too!
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Than The First - Review Of Completed Game STORY: This is the second in this series. The first being Web of Deceit: Black Widow. In this game you are traveling to Transvaal and must find your Uncle Sam who has went missing and once again defeat Morgana. I honestly didn't care much for the first game in this series and ended up not completing it but for me this game gave enough "back story" to where I didn't feel I was missing anything by not playing the first game all the way through. 6 CHAPTERS 3 PLAY MODES: You can switch at any time. The hardest mode has no sparkles/black bar tips. Hint/skip are also disabled. JOURNAL: Keeps track of notes, clues and video play back. MAP: I just checked to see if it was transporter. Other than that I didn't use it. This is transporter and no matter what mode you are in you can turn on/off the indicators were there are things to do. HOS: There are some but I wouldn't say A LOT and these for me were spaced out quite well. I did find these to be a bit on the Sanford & Son junkyard side. I found these in the hardest mode since there are no tips a bit challenging and some very well hidden. PUZZLES/MINI GAMES: These definitely varied in challenge for me. Some I found quite easy and got through them pretty quick and some took a little thought and took a bit to get through them. I'm not a fan of these but my patience meter was quite high today for these. ENDING: This came to a conclusion for me. I didn't feel the bonus chapter was needed. BONUS: This to me seemed to be a new story. Some locations from main game along with some new ones and ended just fine for me however I do believe Morgana will be back. CE EXTRAS: Bonus Chapter Strategy Guide Achievements Collectibles 30 posters 9 Wallpapers 7 Music 3 Concept Art 9 Mini Games 9 Videos OVERALL IMPRESSION: For me this was a huge improvement over the first game. It did take me a good 15 to 20 minutes to warm up to this game but once I did I was there. I ended up really enjoying the story. I also really liked the graphics/artwork to this game. It seemed very fitting to me the colors used considering this has to do with "sand." The live actors for the most part I thought did a really good job but at times they were a bit off the mouth movement and sometimes I found them to be a bit over the top. What I really enjoyed about this game was the game play. The balance of HOS, puzzles and adventure just right for me. No sparkles or black bar tips! Woo hoo! I do like to try and figure out on my own. MY PLAY TIME: Main game 7 hrs. Bonus: 1 1/2 hrs. No hints, skip, map or strategy guide. Thanks Big Fish and Developer for a very good game here. As always give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Insy Weensy Spider...... Today our week-end begins with the return of the Black Widow Morgana. If you recall, we met her once before with her army of mechanical spiders and it looks like she has returned with a vengence, this time terrorising the town of Transvaal. Our Uncle is missing and as his dutiful nephew, we must find him and defeat Morgana and her deadly venom. Arachnophobias bewarned, an excellent HOPA with just enough thrills to excite the avid player. The challenge begins with play options, you have three and unless you play casual mode, there are no sparkles and no black bar tips. Your map will allow you to travel and indicate areas of interest if you choose so. There is a journal that will hold clues and have video playbacks as well. With sharp and colorful graphics, we also have live actors playing their roles. Albeit the acting is a bit over the top but at least mouths are in syn with dialogues. Music is quite good and not obtrusive. I liked the artwork and overall atmosphere of the game. Adventure gameplay has you picking up clues and inventory items and HO scenes are a bit junk-piled, standard list of items with some minor interaction. Puzzles are somewhat challenging to solve and mini-games are quick and easy to solve. A bit more challenge or vatiation would have been better. I do think its time for all game developers to get on board with adding a variety in HO scenes and coming up with more clever mini-games to solve. THere is a slight case of "Seen that and Done that". Still the story has merit and once you get into the gameplay, you are drawn into a cat and mouse chase which becomes interesting. I played the demo at hard-core level and was pleasantly surprised as to how many times I got stuck and had to resort to the SG. This is definitely a good sign and has warrented me to continue. Ofcourse there are the extras that needs mentionning, collectables (30 posters scattered throughout each scene and easy to find) along with a list of achievments. A well rounded game that does have some bells and whistles but also could have been alot more interesting. Like I said, a bit of a deja vue feeling while playing, familiar scenes and familiar gameplay. Nevertheless, a sequel to an interesting story that does have me scratching while playing as I do have a slight adversion to spiders. Have a nice week-end. I
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CE bling and possibility of spiders! Based on demo played in casual mode. You are summoned to help your uncle in Transvall and, although your plane crashes just outside the town, you emerge unhurt and set off to find him. Although you catch fleeting glimpses of him and a mysterious woman, you only discover his problem through a series of clues he has left behind. Men are vanishing and being poisoned by spider bites. A pleasant change that 'our hero' is a man. CE 'bling' is all present and correct: * Strategy guide * Achievements for completing HOSs, puzzles and other challenges * Collectables - 30 posters to find * Wallpapers/Music/Concept Art/Mini Games/Video * Bonus game play Three levels of challenge: Casual/Advanced/Hardcore plus you can customise the map Map is jumpable once you have visited a couple of areas and shows current location, immediate tasks and where to come back later. As mentioned above, you can customise this. Graphics are excellent, in cut scenes characters/voices etc are good and well synched, though these can be quite lengthy at the start. Music is subtle and appropriate. HOSs are encountered fairly often and are all word lists with some objects needing one or two stages of interaction. Puzzles are straightforward with one or two new challenges so far. Objects quite easy to find. In casual mode there are subtle but noticable sparkles in scenes and in HOSs and some 'hand-holding'. Experienced gamers may wish to try the demo in a more challenging mode. All in all I liked it and would have bought it today if the sale included CEs :-(. As it is I will wait as it just didn't have that special something, that WOW factor, to make it irresistable.
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Follow Morgana Across the Deadly Sands After receiving an urgent message from your uncle imploring your help, you are off to the city of Transvaal. As you arrive, you are surrounded by a mysterious sandstorm and your plane crashes. Fortunately, your plane crashed very close to your uncle’s home so you don’t have far to go to find him. When you get to the house you think you see your uncle but he is acting very strange, in fact he doesn’t even acknowledge you. Is he really your uncle or are you having delusions after your plane crash? As the story develops you find that your uncle is on the trail of the evil black widow Morgana who he thought he had put an end to years previously. Have you arrived in time to save Sam and find out what is causing the strange deaths in Transvaal? Follow Morgana on a cat and mouse chase across deadly sands to solve the mystery in Web of Deceit 2. Web of Deceit 2: Deadly Sands uses live actors as did the first game in the series but to me the acting as a bit over the top cheesy. IMHO, I think I would have preferred a game without the live actors since I really don’t think they add a lot to the game. The graphics are overall very good but not exceptional. Sometimes, particularly in the HOS, they seem slightly blurred, and most likely this is intentional to add more challenge to finding items in the junkpile rubble. There are voiceovers in the game and the sound quality is good. At least the actors speak a lot faster than they did in the first game and the dialogue is not agonizingly slow. I found that I liked the music and ambient sounds and felt they added to the game’s overall quality. I didn’t turn the music off (as I often do) so it wasn’t too intrusive. As far as tools go, on the lower left you have a tape journal that contains important information to help you on your adventure. Besides containing the tapes that you acquire along the way, there is also a section that has all the collectible posters you find. Next to the journal you have a transporter type map that shows where there is something to do and where there will be something to do at a later time. Many times when I just wasn’t sure what needed to be done to move forward I found the map to be a great resource. The HOS are interactive but, IMHO, some are junkpiles and I found it difficult to find many of the items. I’m not exactly sure why I had so much trouble with some of the early HOS but it appeared that many items were blurred or somehow not very clear. That being said, the HOS do improve in clarity later in the game. What I do like with the HOS in this game is that with the extra step items, the associations or steps required to find them are not always clear cut and that presented an extra challenge. Where I think this game excels and offers a lot of challenge is with the puzzles or mini games. Some are typical (after all how many different new puzzles can the devs come up with for those of us who constantly play HOGs) but many of them are quite challenging and this always adds to my enjoyment of the game. The bonus content is fairly standard and what we have come to expect. It seems that only a few devs give us really great extras in CEs these days. If you are like me however, having the SG integrated into a game usually makes it worth the CE price even though I rarely use it. I find it more convenient to have the SG readily at hand if I am really stuck. There are not a lot of extras included but we can earn achievements as well as search for 30 collectible posters that are scattered throughout the game. For some of you there may not be enough extra content to justify purchase of the CE but it was okay for me. Because of the great puzzles and the storyline, I had to have this game and purchased it right away. As always, I recommend that you try it for yourself to see if you agree.
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Well Done Sequel BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS A very good intro to this one. The video of the plane crash is wonderful, the voiceover is good, and the commentary well written. The live actors did alright. You get a good sense of the game from those opening minutes. We arrive at a really really sandy place called Transvaal, looking for Uncle Sam, who is investigating Morgana, a woman we are painfully aware of from our previous adventure (as Sam) in the original Web Of Deceit” game. Nicknamed the Black Widow, Morgana controls an army of robotic deadly venomous spiders. Now a woman who looks suspiciously like her is glimpsed at the scene of a spider-murder. Is it her? Well, the first thing I noticed was that there were definitely fewer spiders so far. And many more puzzles. Although I didn’t come across any puzzles I thought were totally new, I did like the way they’d been adapted to the different location. There were also fewer HO puzzles, which were interactive lists, with some whacky ideas for interaction. For example, find the knife to cut the pouch that is hanging above the fire, which allows the toy fireman to use his extinguisher on the fire that has engulfed the item you’re actually looking for – the tin knight. There was an interactive jump map, with a on/off toggle so you can choose what is flagged, active areas, where you need to go back to later, etc. As well as a directional hint. I particularly liked the different ways the backstory videos were activated within the game. Not just the same method each time. And the back story gives anyone who didn’t play the first game all they need to know. BLING! Collectible posters, plus the usual gallery items, SG, bonus chapter, and achievements. Fairly standard fare. FAMOUS LAST WORDS I wasn’t overly impressed with the first “Web Of Deceit” game. Though it was quite enjoyable, it just didn’t wow me. I found myself unable to really get into it. I like what I’ve seen of this sequel much more, and I lost track of time in the demo (always a good sign), but it is still not going to make it to my favourites list. It just doesn’t have pizzazz.
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thank heavens it wasn't snakes!! I feared the worst when I started to play and venomous bites were a factor...but it's only spiders; which is bad enough for some. But I liked the overall play of the game. The mini games and puzzles are a lot of fun and take some brain work; had to skip a few as I was only playing the demo. But if I buy it I will enjoy taking my time and figuring them out...they were almost the best part. Also, when I started to play there were no reviews available to take tips from and I couldn't find any collectibles at first, so I missed a few of the posters at the beginning. The HOs were ok, but could have used a little variation; also some of the tasks were the same-olds...I swear, I'm sick and tired of repairing ladders..doesn't anyone own one in good condition?! The graphics and visuals are really good and the lip sync is spot on, music is unobtrusive, ambient noises are good. The hint refills quickly and the map is transportable. It looks like it will have quite a few places to explore, so should be a decent length. The extras are as expected. I'm still undecided as to whether I will buy...the HOs are the biggest drawback, in my opinion.
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging Game! If you want a challenge with mini games, this is the one. The normal stuff like Graphics were good, the music was actually plesant. HOS's were interactive and you had to work to find things but those Mimi games, wow talk about variables. There are many and the challenge is to find the right one. Some I sailed through others took me much longer or if I wasn't willing to spend that much time on them I skipped a couple. For the most part this game was fun and challenging although a few more detailed directions would have been helpful but the map, great asset to any game. I enjoyed it despite that face that I do not like spiders!
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sequel Just Ok This sequel was alright, not outstanding though. I think I liked the first one better. At least with this CE you do get achievements and collect posters along the way. I still don't like the fact that you have to pay so much more just to get these two extras and I never pay attention to the "not needed" extras like wallpapers, music, etc. but I'm so spoiled to the CE's that now I don't care so much to buy the SE's. Please BF, could we have the "bells and whistles" in all games at the regular club price? Anyway, this game overall was ok and somewhat challenging.
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from INTERESTING GAME BUT COULDN'T GIVE IT 5 STARS There are 3 difficulties. You get a separate task list to bring up, a journal and interactive map. I really like that you can turn the flags showing where tasks are to be performed on or off. The CE has achievements and collectibles plus all the other usual stuff. Your uncle has followed Morgana to a new town, which she is terrorizing with her spiders. You see her kill a man (actually, you just see the aftermath). And a lot of sand appears. Gameplay is relatively straightforward, but not linear. There is a lot to do. Voice overs are superb. Graphics and artistry is good, but not as crisp and vivid as I like. HOS are crowded and are interactive. Some objects are very well hidden (possibly due to the palette used), so they took a wee bit longer. Puzzles and mini-games were nicely done. You need a screwdriver near the beginning and, lo and behold, you have one in your HOS object list. But, you don't get it. You have to find it elsewhere. Why do they do that to us? I thought some of the scene changes took a long time - I was getting somewhat bored looking at a black screen. Don't know if it's my computer settings or the game. I took off for that - my computer is only a few months old. Maybe the SE will be better at scene changes.
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sequel! This review is based on the demo. I enjoyed playing the demo, and particularly liked the complex nature of some of the hidden objects (ie some take 4 steps to find). The story is interesting, and the cut scenes are good. The achievements to collect are posters, and the wall papers are great!. The only thing I didn't like was the repetitive nature of the black bar info. Although I played the advanced level, I like the info feature, but kept getting the same two messages. Otherwise, a good game, and one that I will get on sale!
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Web of Deceit Nice game. No significant differences in the CE. But still good to play. Like the graphics, the music is ok, but the story could be entertaining. No purchase candidate (not again) but good for an hour's time.
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good I have played the demo good graphic, storyline I enjoy it but I will wait a little bit for SE come out and choose which one I will buy the CE or SE and carry on check the reviews this one is much better than first one
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Solid Three Based on the completed main game. I was so exhausted by the end of the main game that I lacked both the energy and the inclination to attempt the bonus game. I played at the easiest level, which proved to be too difficult. Even with the strategy guide there were parts of this game that I could not figure out. First off, the tutorial did not provide enough information to help play the game. For example, I stumbled across the hidden collectibles quite by accident about ¾ of the way through the game, when several of the locations were locked out. There had been no mention of these in the tutorial. The mini-games got progressively more difficult as the game advanced. This is OK, but the last few were so hard that I had to skip even with help from the guide. Same for the HOS. Most had easy to find items, but there was almost always one item (or two) late in the game that I couldn't find. On the plus side, the graphics were striking for most of the game with lots of interesting details that just completed the settings, even though not used in the game. The "uncle's" Robert DeNiro angst was a bit much but forgivable because of the technical quality. The music was only so-so, but I don't always care about the music. There's a good interactive map. The diary is mostly not helpful. I missed a few of the achievements, but since they are not described, I'm not sure what I didn't do to not get them - a flying pig?? Anyway, I recommend the game. It just wasn't all that fun for me, but others who like a very hard game should really enjoy this one.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Confusing games The graphics and sound were excellent but I found myself skipping games which I never usually do. The only way I got through many of the games was with the strategy guides help and others even then I didn't understand what was expected. So the main shortfall for me was very poor game explanations. The mirror game was just too extensive to make it fun.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Spiders, spiders, everywhere! Evidently this game is a continuation of a game I didn't play, but the backstory is supplied so it is not an issue. You are flying a plane to meet your Uncle Sam in Transvaal, but a sandstorm engulfs your plane and you crash, after seeing an image of a woman in your windshield. So you set off to find your uncle, but only see visions of him and the mysterious woman. The woman turns out to be Morgana, The Black Widow, whose spider bite is killing men all over town. Hopefully, not your uncle! Your plan is to track her to her lair, where perhaps you will find your uncle. There is the normal bonus game, achievements, strategy guide, three modes of play, an interactive map with flags that can be turned off, and 30 collectible posters. There are lots of video scenes to move the story along. You also have an "analyzer" that tells you what kind of bite is on the dead person, but so far the only bite has been a spider bite. Not a lot of sand, however. The HOS are all lists, and quite dark and junky. The edges cannot be seen on a large monitor -- you have to stand up, which really annoys me. Brightness should be customizable, perhaps. The transition between scenes is a bit slow. The hint button doesn't give hints, only points to where you should go, but it is not hard to figure out what to do. The hardest part of the game for me, were the puzzles, which are not even really unique. The directions are not very clear, and even when you think you have solved it, you haven't. So unfortunately I used the skip button more than I like to. I will probably wait for the SE version of this game -- too many other good CEs out right now!
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Uncle gets as many cameos as possible-the easier way to tell a tale. I was expecting a game equal to Web of Deceit: The Black Widow, but was disappointed. This game seemed to consist almost entirely of character cameos, uninteresting puzzles and endless HOS appearances. No wonder I just kept hitting the hint button(I probably set a record), or maybe it was just a bad day for me.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Morgana is back Morgana, the spider woman, is back in this sequel. I must say, I didn't care for the first installment to this series, and this one struck me as luke-warm. You have your usually CE things.. strategy guide, achievements, and collect 30 posters. The game mechanics have been described perfectly by other reviewers, so I won't go into that. This game was very very easy. Everything you needed was either right there or very close. The HOS were the opposite of clicky picky. Meaning, the area around what you needed was very wide. It became annoying to me after awhile. The puzzles really lacked any kind of rhyme or reason for me. The story was good. Graphics were good. To me, this was a middle of the road game. Different strokes for different folks. This one I just couldn't get into. I do recommend because it's a nice game, just not for me.
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK For some reason I just was not impressed with this game. Maybe it was the 4 phrases that repeated every time I clicked on something. The game was just blah. Something is missing but I cannot put my finger on it. No wow factor.
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too little differences in the CE version. As a CE version meager. I expected much more. But unfortunately, the extra elements are not really succeeded. For a real CE version at all points is lacking. I do not think I'll buy the game twice.
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Play The Demo First!! I did not like this game at all. There are 3 different modes to play and an interactive map that you can disable. Thank goodness I did not because all of the back and forth I would have had to do would have driven me crazy. The hint button is helpful and I had to use it a lot! There are 30 posters to collect in the game also. The graphics and music were just okay. There were way too many HOG's. All of them were cluttered and visually hard to find objects. Of course this game included my pet peeve...real people acting the roles...or should I say OVER acting the roles. It is soooo annoying to have to sit through all that over- gesturing and badly spoken lines! I would rather have poorly animated actors. Most of the mini puzzles had poor instructions so I could not figure out what to do or even how to do it, When the instructions were clear it was impossibly hard, so thank goodness for the skip button. The storyline was crazy. I don't like characters that are evil just to be evil, no clear objective, just be evil. Also had craziness in it like not only is the character just carrying around his own blood sample, he's carrying around someone else's blood sample...really??!! That is just one example of the absurdity. So, no I do not recommend this game. Please play the demo first as I should have done.
Date published: 2013-10-04
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_19392, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Web of Deceit: Deadly Sands Collector's Edition

While visiting your uncle, you stumble upon a curious case. Men are vanishing, reappearing dead days later. Who killed them?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.