You're The Boss

You're The Boss

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(143.48 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take the reins of a lowly warehouse office and work your way up the corporate ladder in You're The Boss. Haunted by a mysterious voice in your head, you know nothing more than a prophecy that foretells your rise to success. But you can’t do it alone. You first need to assemble a team of employees, each with unique skill sets and personalities. Sell and market your products, improve your employees' skills and morale, and research powerful opportunities to help you achieve your goals. Standing in your path are the six dreaded bosses, and only the most savvy of managers has what it takes to earn every promotion and fulfill the ultimate prophecy.

  • 18 unique customizable employees to hire
  • Dozens of products to unlock
  • 4 different bosses for you to choose from
  • Rewarding open-ended gameplay

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 611 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

You're The Boss

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(143.48 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
You're The Boss is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Fun I gave it four stars because I feel it could have lasted a bit longer. The main goal was to sell your products and earn money to advance to the next level. I would have liked other goals thrown in, but it isn't a huge deal. There are boosts you can add to your employees and products. I did really enjoy this game but ,for me, there isn't much of a re-playability factor. Interesting twist in the storyline at the end too.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good game to play I enjoyed this game, it was something different to the usual time management games. You have to find different ways to find new products and improve your character. The main fault for me was you have to constantly get your characters to study to improve their stats rather than the more they do a task the better they get at it.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different TM game :) it is different TM game may be it is simple somehow but I like it has new way and you need to make new strategy to play that game also the story line is simple and funny :) I like it so much and I hope to find another one like it
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awful bosses but great employees I like the variety of tasks that can be assigned to each employee in order to increase sales. You can also let them study to improve their skills so I made each employee an expert in a different skill. I also liked how the office got more sophisticated after each promotion. Each level had a larger sales target, more products and employees to add which made it challenging. However, the game could have included some more challenges like employees on sick leave or product out of stock to increase the challenges. In the last boss section, glitches came up in the game. Sometimes the employees would stay indefinitely on a task or a product would not show up for certain employees. As a result you should restart the game and avoid using the employees or products that had the glitches. Regardless of these bugs I still won and it felt great. I hope they bring out a sequel.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nothing special, but it teaches one things or two about work... The game itself is nothing special. Average level graphics, mild storyline, average level of challenge. But I appreciated the game dynamic that reproduces a model very simplified, yet rather faithful, of how a company can be run. In the end, the best strategy is to spend a large part of your gain to hire the best employees, train them and develop their skills, and invest in R&D. This is exactly what you should do in the real world :-)
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Enjoyed it I really enjoyed this game. It's very easy to pick up and play.. My only 2 complaints are 1) Way too short and 2) No replay value
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Way too Short As many of people have stated before, this game was way too short! The goal of the game is to defeat the 6 'Dreaded Bosses', which is not a challenge at all. There's no time limit or bonus so eventually you will beat each of the 'Dreaded Bosses'. The gameplay does get repetitive and boring; with some down time in between while waiting for your workers to finish their current assign tasks. If you want a change of pace from the fast-paced time management games, this will be a nice filler for casual playtime. There are some great ideas that developers could have expanded on, which I hope they do if they decide to make another one. Overall the game is only worth getting if it's a Daily Deal for $2.99, otherwise the short play time is not worth anything more.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hilarious and Genuinely Fun but... I had a really good time with this game. Fell in love with it during the trial period. It's really FUNNY which is something that is always a great surprise in a game. So, my only major gripe is that it's WAY too short of a game if you're playing it properly. I could have played it even faster than I did which is kind of a bummer. There are several aspects of the game which they could have altered for longer and more involved game play. Oh well! That being said, I still definitely recommend this game but maybe save getting it for a buy one get one deal or something because it's definitely not worth full price (no offense game creators!).
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Something a little different Stayed engaged though entire trial period. Think it has potential
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game. This is was fun. My only problem is that it was too short.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am the boss! This is a great little game. The only down side is it ended too soon. Once you reach the end game you have to start over. Good graphics . Good sound. Good play. The object is to buy sell and advertise your way to the top. You motivate, study, and research people and products. All in all a cute game. I would want the developer to add a play after segment. Other than that I would recommend for an occupy your time game. Swim on fishes.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, but short. Needs developing. Fun game. I bought it, but didn't play very long after the trial version before it was finished. I enjoyed working out who to assign what tasks to and who to train in what, but you have to click on a character to release the outcome of a task when it's finished, and then click again to assign them a new one. There needs to be a quicker way to combine those two actions. Not good value at full price for the game length, but fun to play. Wait till it's on special.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Far too short I really liked the game but it was way too short. Not near enough game time for the value. Otherwise it was fun, though it could have been a tad more challenging.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but left me wanting More I liked this game very much. I will say that it is a bit repetitive after awhile, and I wish the developers would have thought of that and added in some new thing to do for each boss. I did purchase it, and I am enjoying it. You just have to take advantage and have some employees who are great or you make great at sales, advertising, researching, etc. Then you'll be able to develop the new products and get more slots for them. I thought the game itself was well done.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adequate Strategy Game I think its quite easy/quick to complete for a strategy game as you only have 6 bosses to defeat. The higher the level the more time consuming it is. You are basically trying to create sales and you are trying out 'chance cards' to improve your performance. Its a lot like the "My Life Story" reward cards in idea and the game is made by the same company! The strategy is balancing these on top of arranging the different characters and their abilities, you can train them up to be better at something and assign them anything from research, sales, advertising to motivating other members, which is important, because they all stop working if they arent happy! It becomes a busy game like some of the typical time management ones, as you are multi-tasking various jobs and also trying to make the most of the extra chance features you have. As you hit the sales target you defeat a boss and the sales amount gets higher, but you can research and buy in different products so your income is rising and obviously making this achievable. If you think you are waiting a long time for someone to do a job in the first level or two, dont worry... it wont seem like very long in later levels. Actually, it will go very fast and there are bonuses to make them go faster! The graphics are very plain, the storyline is small, but that in my opinion seems to be a trend for this specific field of gaming. I'd recommend it to any strategy game lover, its the sort of game you could play several times and complete it in different ways. The music is, again, typical, I like it, but like anything... turn it off if its annoying? It took me about ten minutes to get into it, the tutorial is quite clear, but it can take a few minutes to work out your personal strategy. So: Boosting with chances, studying really hard, careful task designation - etc.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple Fun Not exactly a challenging game but I actually had a good time playing it. You begin as a lowly boss in a small warehouse. You can hire two employees and your goal is to take the job of the boss over you. It appears that there are 6 bosses you need to outsell one for each new level. As you move up you get a bigger office with more desks to hire additional employees. There are multiple tasks your employees can do from find products to sell to motivate other employees. Each employee has certain strengths like sells or advertising. You can also have your employees study to increase certain skills but as you do their monthly salary will also increase. When you assign a task to an employee it takes a period of time to finish which is indicated by a bar over their head. If your employees are happy, which is indicated by a happy green face above their heads, their tasks are completed faster. You get use to the momentum of the game pretty quickly as you assign one employee to advertise and another to sell and so on. The only thing that concerned me is that I finished 3 bosses and was well on my way through the fourth boss within the demo time. The level of challenge does increase with each boss I just wonder how long the game is or if it can be beat in two hours or less. Other than that it was a fun game and I enjoyed the simple fun of it. There was also a good level of actual business sense that goes into the game play which I like. The demo is certainly worth trying.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A silly little game that gets challenging I played the demo version and was shocked when the one hour was over, meaning time rushed by. At first glance, there doesn't seem to be a whole lot of substance to this game, but looks can be deceiving. As you advance through the game, and as more employees become available, things start to get tricky. Certainly you can always work slowly, allowing your employees to sit at their desks and do nothing, but if you want to make money fast (or train your employees# you want to constantly keep them busy, which is where things can get tricky. And dictating what each employee should do at any given time #whether to sell products, advertise products, develop new skills, or research new products or bonuses# is where things can get interesting. I've restarted the game once in order to change "tactics" on what I would have each employee do #have one concentrate on selling, another on motivating, another on advertising, etc., or when to train them or do research, etc.#. The few negative aspects #in my eyes# are the lack of a non-tutorial mode #when restarting the game it would be nice to skip over the tutorial parts of the opening levels#. Also, the boss #you# sits at his/her desk and does nothing. It would have been nice for the hero character to grow in some manner #like the employees can learn more and more# as opposed to just having him/her being there as nothing more than a figurehead. In some respects, this game reminds me a bit of a Kairosoft game, similar in nature to Game Dev. Story, where you improve employee skills and make your company bigger and bigger and bigger. So any fans of Game Dev. Story may also like this game. Overall, it's not the best game I've ever played, and I can picture a "meatier" version of the game #having even more options, especially for the "hero/boss" character#, but it's generally enjoyable and offers some challenges and alternate tactics, which increases the replay value.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Business Management! I will admit I'm on the fence with this game because it has some nice features for a time management game, however it moves at a very slow pace. You pick your character avatar and she becomes the new boss starting on the ground level of management in the warehouse. You then hire an employee, more employees are hired as funds become available. You need to assign tasks to the employees such as doing research on a product, buying the product and selling the product. To keep the item popular you need to advertise in newspaper or radio for example. To keep the employees happy you will need to have them motivate each other or give them bonuses or treat them to happy hour. It is a very simple game to play, the tutorial does a nice job and because there is no timer it isn't a stressful game to play. There are some glitches in the game but nothing horrible. and the idea of the game is to do well as a manager and replace the horrible bosses as you advance. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun little game! I enjoyed playing this game, played for about 40 minutes and still was enjoying it, so decided to get it. The basic idea is you are starting at the bottom of the bosses and trying to work your way up to the top. All you really do is assign your workers jobs to sell, advertise, etc....and make as much money as well as keeping your workers happy as you can. Fun game for me!
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Im the boss game was fun, will do again so
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs bug fixes I played the demo of this game and was hooked straight away, the only downside i found was when i defeated the 2nd boss the game wouldn't let me progress to the next level. It was replaying the tutorial every time i quit to main menu and went back into the game. I would love to buy this game but it definitely needs some bug fixes asap.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's a fun game for a Daily Deal, but I wouldn't buy it again. I enjoy trying new games, especially when it doesn't really follow a typical category of "hidden object" or "time management". You never know you like something until you try it! However, this game was lacking in graphics, imagination, and challenge. I finished it in about three hours. I found the concept a little cute, but if I could go back in time I probably wouldn't buy it again.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from my review there are challenges, but any not serious challenges. Or changes to levels.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth the $$$ This game was fun but VERY short. Its not worth the money as you can probably beat the entire game within the free 1hr playtime you get when you first download.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Woudnt buy it again played the trial and thought it was really fun, then bought it, and played for about 2 or 3 hours total, and after you defeat the 6 bosses, you cant continue on. pretty disappointing. it would be nice if you could continue on playing but its over after that, and it doesnt take long to defeat them
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way too easy to beat!! I beat the game in about two hours.. Didn't last long at all, I was disappointed in the amount of levels available.. Over WAY TOO QUICK!
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was that it? Fun game, but it's pretty easy - there's no way to fail and it does get repetitive. The storyline is so confusing and stupid, I don't want to spoil it but it is so anticlimactic and doesn't even make sense. My main issue is that it doesn't take long (maybe 90 minutes?) to complete story mode, and this game desperately needs a "Freeplay" mode to make it worth the money. As it is, not worth buying but a fun one to trial for an hour.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but buggy The gameplay here is different enough from others in the genre to be engaging. The ability to choose your own path through the levels by training, buying, selling, motivating at your own speed is good, although in the higher levels, keeping the clicking going at a good rate with a trackpad is slightly tricky. The music got a bit annoying quite quickly, but I don't tend to have the volume on much anyway so it wasn't going to stop me enjoying the game. The levels themselves are not difficult and the gameplay does not change between them - you merely have a larger target and the ability to hire additional staff. Some of the screens haven't been fully thought through properly. For example you can store up to 8 opportunities, so upon earning the 9th you get immediately asked which one to DISCARD. Of course the screen is hardly different from when you go to use an opportunity so I found myself discarding some of the best opportunities by accident with no chance of ever seeing them again! :( After you get to the final level, the game starts to get buggy. Your sellers cannot sell all the items (some appear as locked, duplicates or greyed out etc..) and when you add new products this situation gets worse. If you log out and back in again, it freezes out these entirely so you cannot do anything with these products. Unfortunately this really affects the gameplay and has more than a little annoyed me. So overall positives: -enjoyable gameplay -interesting to start with Negatives: -Too easy (overall about 4 hours playing max). -No extra challenge for higher levels -Music annoying -Last level = game breaks If the negatives didn't exist then I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok game I had a lot of fun during free trial, bought the game, wish I would have just played trial. Once played through, not a fun game to repeat play.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay I thought this game was really fun at first but as I kept playing it, it started to get boring. It's not that bad though.
Date published: 2013-12-25
  • y_2019, m_5, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_19863, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

You're The Boss

Take the reins of a lowly warehouse office and work your way up the corporate ladder to fulfill a mysterious prophecy in You're The Boss.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.