Mayan Prophecies: Cursed Island Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mayan Prophecies: Cursed Island Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(367.39 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After narrowly escaping the ship of spirits, Coast Guard Officer Alexis and her friends find themselves lost at sea in a life raft. A sudden storm shipwrecks them on an island, and the Mayans living there demand retribution for the artifact stolen from them centuries earlier. Alexis must return the artifact to its rightful place in the ancient temple before the Spirit of the Volcano causes the entire island to break apart. A young girl may be their best hope to appease it, but a shadow from their past could bring about their doom – and can they stop the evil poacher from escaping his fate? Join the crew and save the island from destruction in Mayan Prophecies: Cursed Island, a thrilling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay chapter
  • Bonus Mahjong gameplay
  • Achievements
  • Screensavers
  • Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1433 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mayan Prophecies: Cursed Island Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(367.39 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mayan Prophecies: Cursed Island Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a bad CE This game nicely follows the plot of the first. It is a good length for a CE, as is the bonus game. There are lots of HOS and minigames. As always, turned off the music and voiceovers, so no comment on those. The collectibles were disappointing and not as fun to find as in the first game: there is one of each in every scene, and fairly obvious. Played on the hardest mode, yet still those annoying black box comments, you have to not read them to make the game challenging. Nice map that allows you to jump around. On hardest mode they don't indicate places that have something to do, which is an improvement on the first game. Graphics are well done, I really like the different idols, but the cutscenes were really annoying, shot after boring shot of a volcano erupting. Bought it on sale, I always like to get a deal on CEs, but it's probably worth the game club full CE price.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series ... But Missing Something ? Good Graphics, Sound, Story, Voice & Video Bits ... A Nice Follow On From The First Story, But With Very Little Wow Factor ... And Certainly Not Worthy Of A CE At Full Price. The Bonus Chapter Should Be Part Of The SE Version Anyway So That You Get The Hint That Another Game Might Follow ...
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Treasure Hunters and Mayans The story starts at the end of Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits. They are in the small boat they used to escape the ship only to run out of fuel and supplies. A huge wave throughs them out of the boat and they land on a Mayan Island that is having issues with missing treasures that are destroying the island. The Spirit of the Volcanos has awakened and its a race against time to stop the destruction of the island and to find the treasure hunter that has made it to the island. The visual was very well done and the colors were bright and vibrant. There was no music to speak of except during the cut scenes which is very appropriate for the scene. You need to find the parts of the Mayan artifact which tells the story of the beginning of the Mayan problems when the items have been stolen. The hos were interactive and the items were not difficult to find. The mini games were typical, but still nicely done. If you want during the hos, you can change to mahjong games which is a nice change. There are four levels of difficulty with casual, normal, hard and custom as your choices. There was a lot to do with finding 40 beyond objects, 40 hummingbirds and 10 achievements. It was an enjoyable game and recommend it.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Great but Good Enough This Mayan Prophecies edition was good to play, not fantastic but not really bad either. I've seen better graphics in other games for sure but some of the artwork was pretty good. The cutscenes for the most part were a little blurry. It seemed to be CE worthy with the combination of collecting morphing objects, clicking on things that turned into hummingbirds and getting some achievements. There may have been a few more HOS's than I would prefer but that's ok when you also have the option to play mahjong like this game offered. Seemed to be a fair balance of mini games to HOS with neither one too difficult. I will probably consider purchasing this one with a discount offer.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Sequel review of completed game: -pros -clear graphics -music is good -vo's are very nicely done -interactive map tells you where you need to do things and you can jump there -2 achievable items per screen one morphing the other a humming bird continues to -puzzles are pretty easy and some very challenging -cons a bit on the easy side over all feels a bit short given the file size i figured i would play longer...about 4.5 hours including BC -demo was only 45 min for me...so a bit on the short side. -personal thoughts- this was a fun game i liked the bc as well...the characters were engaging...nothing really spooky or scary at least to me but then i am a horror fan (lol) if you missed a morphing or hummingbird you can replay the game under same name and you can collect it 2nd time around also any mini-games u had to skip...will show up in achievements section which is why i gave it a 4 star rating. i got caught up in the game and story that as soon as i finished demo had to buy it! HAPPY GAMING!!
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cursed Ships Are Better Than Cursed Islands! This is a continuing saga of the Mayan Prophecies but they do a nice job of filling in the story for newcomers. When they escaped the cursed ship, we assumed all was smooth sailing until their boat ran out of fuel and a huge wave nearly drowned them. Now they are on a cursed island and their troubles soon began! It's hard to make a sequel that can stand up to the original and unfortunately this one missed the mark as well. Don't get me wrong, I liked this game, it just doesn't come close to the previous game. The graphics are okay but nothing stunning and the voice overs are good and I have no complaints with the music. As with the previous Mayan Prophecies game you have lot's of achievements and as you discover Mayan relics throughout the game, a hummingbird will fly out and you must catch 40 humingbirds in all. The HOS are interactive list finds and the items are fairly easy to find. You can opt for a game of mahjong if you want. There aren't as many mini games as I expected but they were typical puzzles such as sliding shaped puzzle pieces along available path's until they are in their matching slots. I usually love morphing or beyond objects, but I was a little disappointed in the morphs in this game because I thought they were way to obvious, but perhaps they get more difficult to find as the game progresses. To sum it up, this is a good game to play, if it wasn't a sequel to a fabulous game I probably would have loved it, instead I feel a little let down. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can You Survive the Mayan Prophecy? After your harrowing escape from the Ship of Spirits, you and your partner Gregory, along with the rescued cabin boy find yourselves adrift in the ocean. Your boat is swamped by an enormous wave and it seems all might end at that moment but Gregory saves the day. You awaken to find that you are on the beach of a strange island and this is where the adventure begins. When the first Mayan Prophecies was released it was a game that set the bar for what has now become fairly standard in most HOPA games by including a custom mode of gameplay where you can select exactly how you want to play the game – a feature I love. Unfortunately the demo of this game seems to indicate a game that falls short of that innovative, wonderful first Mayan Prophecies game. On first impression, the graphics do not seem nearly as crisp or as intense by comparison. The artwork is very colorful and given the location I think it promises quite a visual treat, but there is not a lot of consistency with the graphics as some of them seem grainy while others appear very clean and crisp. The sound package is quite nice and there are voiceovers which are lip-synced: something I appreciate in a game as it adds a bit more reality to the characters. We have a diary that is located on the lower left of the screen along with the interactive map that you will receive shortly after beginning the game. With all the backtracking required in the game, the map is something you will use quite frequently. The HOS are interactive but have lots of items to sort through to find what you need. What I really like is that we can play a game of mahjong rather than search through the clutter and, since I love mahjong, I found myself just choosing that option at the beginning of each HOS. The mini puzzles are similar to those found in Ship of Spirits and start out easy to solve but I am sure they will become more difficult as the game progresses. The basic mechanics of the game are similar to those in Ship of Spirits and we, once again, have an artifact that helps us in difficult situations. We also have the other artifact that tells us the history of the island as we find its missing pieces. Another treat in this game is that we have morphing objects and hummingbirds that are hidden in different scenes in the game. The hummingbirds are a bit tricky to find but once you figure out how they are hidden it’s not too difficult to find them. The rest of the CE Content is standard fare with nothing earth shaking included. Overall the game has a lot of promise. It comes to us from a developer whose games, although not frequent, are of excellent quality and provide hours of entertainment. Since I am a big fan of Elefun Games, this was an instant purchase for me and I am sure that it will live up to my expectations. As always, I recommend you try the demo to see if this game is for you.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2nd in Mayan Prophecies series: A solid game There's lots to see and do in this game: collect morphing objects, collect hummingbirds [a little trick to find them makes it more interesting], interactive HOs and Map [which shows one's location as well as where there are still or new actions needed - sort of a "cheat sheet"]. The 4 modes of difficulty include a "Custom" mode, which I really appreciate. I miss this on other games, as I like somewhere in between two modes, it usually seems. There are the usual Extras including the requisite Strategy Guide. I was surprised that when I clicked on the Extras icon at the very start, I was able to see some of them; not the norm on Demo editions... I could even play the Mahjong game, which is an alternate way to complete a HO during the game -- I don't know if I've ever come across this before - not that I remember, anyway! Ok, you may be thinking, then why just 4 and not 5 stars? Even tho' there are plenty of interactions, etc., I just couldn't "get into" the game. There were very few drawbacks for me, but I guess the storyline just wasn't as captivating as other games released in the past month. The graphics are nice, being colorful watercolor-type scenes. The music was decent and unobtrusive; the vocals in the cutscenes, while a little long for my taste, did move the story along. [The length of the opening b/w movie was too long, but for the first time around I always let the whole thing play. Naturally, a skip for future plays, and gladly!].* Overall, a nice game to play for the first hour; I will have to decide if I "need" it for my collection -- but I'll wait for the SE version to come out to compare, for certain. I'm sure there will be others that love this game - I'm just not one of them! Definitely give it a whirl, it can't hurt to try!! :) *Although this game is 2nd in a series, it's not necessary to have already played the 1st one, MP Ship of Spirits. The majority of the intro for this game, is a review of what the characters came across in the first game. This made the intro long. A nice review, but unnecessary, IMO.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow Factor Missing! I loved the first game of the series and really looked forward to the second installment. However after having played the demo, a feeling of slight disappoinment was my immediate reaction. If you recall, you narrowly escaped the ship of spirits along with your two companions and find yourselves adrift at sea on a life raft. Just like Gilligan and the crew of the SS Minow, you find yourselves shipwrecked on an island which is inhabited by Mayans who demand that the artifact is returned to them. Later they realise that only you can help them to stop the Spirit of the Volcano before it causes the entire island to break apart. Your adventure begins! Similar to the first game, the main menu offers three modes of difficulty that can be customized and offers a choice in settings. Game features include a journal, a map that does allow you to travel and an artifact that requires you to find its parts and inturn each part will relate the history of the Mayans. The graphics are bright but not as sharp as I would like but I did like the use of colors. Artwork is good, hand-drawn scenes that has a slight grainy qualty to it. Voice-overs and sound effects are not the best I have heard and you have the familiar sounds of drums and tune in the backgound. Gameplay is standard HOPA with alot of back-tracking involved and that is where the map comes in handy. HO scenes are interactive and really crowded but you do have the option of switching to a game of Mahjong. I actually found myself opting for Mahjong as I couln't be bothered to look for items amongst the rubble. Mini-games that I came across were generally interesting but not as challenging as I would have liked. You have your extras that include morphing objects and also mayan statues that when clicked, turn into humming-birds which need to be caught. There are also a list of achievements that pertain to the story. As a sequel, I personally found that this game does not hold a candle to its predessesor. There was something missing, whether it was the storyline or the gameplay, I found it rather dull and too mechanical. It simply did not have the WOW effect that I had experienced in the first game. Perhaps it is an off day for me or maybe I am just getting tired of the same mechanics of these games. However, I still am giving it four stars because it still has merits and it is a sequel which will prompt me to buy in order to find out the outcome of our heroine's adventure. Regardless of the fact that I am not overjoyed, I do enjoy the Mayan storyline and will add this to my collection.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good game. Based on demo. This game picks up where the previous Mayan Prophecies ended. You and your two friends escape the doomed ship just to be marooned on a Mayan island. You need to return an artifact in order to save the Mayan people and the island from an impending volcanic explosion. Pretty standard stuff. The graphics are okay. The color palette is a little pastel-y and has a faded quality. Interesting choice from the devs. There are morphing objects to find and hummingbirds to collect. Achievements are also included in the game. The HOSs are pretty clear and if you like you can change to a Mahjong game instead. There is a journal and a map which lets you jump from one scene to another without backtracking through the scenes. The cutscenes and VOs are just okay---the acting seems stiff. This is an okay game. Nothing too exciting but pretty well done. Try it and see what you think. If I buy it, it will be the SE with a free coupon.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL; GOOD GAME, BUT A LITTLE DISAPPOINTING SUMMARY: This is the sequel to Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits. I loved the original but this sequel left me a little disappointed. But it’s still a great looking game with good gameplay. The artistry was gorgeous and gameplay was similar to the original. I liked that the “saved” person from Ship of Spirits was included. I think it’s the story line or maybe the interaction between our heroes and the natives – it just isn’t compelling me to feel like I should hurry to save the island. At times, it seemed the story had to be fabricated to add more elements and length to the game. GOOD: Morphing objects Breaking out hummingbirds and collecting them Beautiful locations with outstanding artistry Don’t need to play original to understand this one Gain a little Mayan history (learning about cultures is always a plus to me) Nicely done HOS NOT SO GOOD: Voice overs don’t sound professional Story not as compelling as the original Sometimes storyline felt fabricated
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Continuation I like that it goes from where the last game left off to where they are now. The visual was great and the music, eheh. I like that we have to find hummingbirds and morphing objects. It makes the game more interesting. We also need to find Mayan artifacts to get the whole story of what needs to be done before the island explodes from the volcano. It is as good as the first if not better. Good game!
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK Game It was pretty entertaining. Somewhat challenging.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dialogue used in place of HOS and puzzles I readily bought this game expecting more of the first Haunted Hotel series; for a 1G download, very short game; I guess the visuals replaced HOS and puzzles. All the puzzles were too easy, tho' love the morph objects.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why are sequels seldom good? I'm being generous with my rating because I only played a little of the demo but since I won't buy it until I have an almost expiring coupon I wanted to give it the benefit of the doubt. Having just replayed the first of this series (Ship of Spirits) for the 5th or 6th time and enjoying it all over again, this was a major disappointment. I wasn't optimistic, given all the bad reviews I was reading, but I was hopeful because everyone is likes different things. Unfortunately the graphics are not great (not a deal breaker since they were very colorful, just a little grainy) but the worst part was taking the good aspects of the previous game and dumbing it down. The morphs and collectibles in the first game were challenging which added to the game play. Now you can't miss them. You had minimal cut scenes in the first game, now the game play is littered with them. Rotten acting, trite dialogue, mentally insulting in its triteness.....the more I write, the more I want to give it two stars. But as I said I gave up early in the demo so won't completely rule it out. Try it yourself because some people rave about good voice acting, great cut scenes etc. To me they distract from game play (guess I like being a loner in a place where my wits are tested, not my patience). A true disappointment.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cursed Island a bit boring This is the second in the Mayan series, but it doesn't live up to the first game. It is a continuation, but a summary of the first game plays at the beginning, so you know what is going on. You are Alexis, who with friend Gregory and Marco from the previous game capsize at sea and are shipwrecked on a Mayan island. You also lost the Mayan artifact you were carrying, and the Mayans are quite unhappy with you. Seems like they need the artifact to calm the Spirit of the Volcano before it wrecks their island. There are four modes of play, including custom, widescreen support, a journal, the strategy guide, a bonus game, locking inventory, a hint button that refills quickly, and an interactive map. The map shows action areas, so the strategy guide is not needed nor the hint button. The game is almost all HOS, which are all lists -- kind of boring after the mixtures that are in the new games out now. Ther are 40 Hummingbirds to collect, disguised as objects, plus another 40 morphing objects. You also collect pieces of another artifact which gives you the island's history piecemeal. You can play mahjong instead of the HOS. The story seems straightforward -- the Mayans demand you find something, you do, then they want something else. The graphics are good and bright -- you can see all the items in a HOS without having to stand up to see the top of the large screen. This game is OK, but not of the same caliber CE as some of the other series released lately. I will probably wait for the SE or some type of sale!
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a bad game...solid 3.5 Naturally, another special and I already have the two games they list on the sale. This one has promise, but... The graphics weren't bad, but not real clear and a bit old school. Color was very good. Game play was very good. Voice overs were appropriate for setting. I like that they picked up where the first MP left off. That's different. The demo was quite short, I still had 20 minutes of game play left, so wondering how long the full game might be. They don't list all the chapters in the demo, so hard to guess. Morphing objects are not all that easy to spot. Once you figure out the "system" to the hidden birds, it is quite easy to find them. HOGs are fairly clean and simple and you can switch between standard HOG and Majong. Most puzzles are simple, but some did take a little thought to complete. Hint system is good and helpful. SG was easy to follow. Music nice. Not a lot of sound FX, but what you get is pretty good. This game was nice, but it did not grab me like the first one. There seems to be something missing here, but I'm not sure what. There is way too much running back and forth, so the map is quite helpful. It is not a very challenging game and the seasoned gamer will probably find it a little boring. For these reasons, I don't feel that this game is CE worthy, so I will put it in my puddle and wait for the SE, then toss it into the pond and add it to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find that this on is exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit boring... Have enjoyed others in this series, but for me this game didn't live up to expectations. Collectables were hummingbirds and morphing objects (these appeared in every new scene). Customisable game modes, which is always appreciated. Liked the theme, and music was in keeping with the Mayan locations. Whole game including bonus scene took 4 hours, so not a long game. I didn't read the black bar tips, so don't know if there was too much guidance or not. I played customised mode, with quick hint and skip refill but no sparkles at all. Puzzles were the 'same old' and very easy. Didn't need to skip any. Graphics ok but nothing amazing, and quite fuzzy. My bug bear was way too many HOS, and not overly interactive either (like HOG of yesteryear)...seemed game was consumed with HO and cut scenes! Too many of both. And for double the price of an SE, this CE had a less than stimulating or long bonus chapter. Bought it hoping it would improve, but it didn't and I feel I wasted my money. Definitely worth getting the SE, especially with a PCC.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too many HOS! Really enjoyed the first game in this series. The demo started out with a good level of challenge with standard HOS and mini-games. Started right off with a sequel of the last game. After purchasing the game, it started to lose steam about halfway through. Just repetitive HOS after HOS. It is like the developer gave up on the game. It became very monotonous, especially the bonus chapter. I am really sorry I spent my money on this one. It is a bore!
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but somewhat dull. **Demo only review** This game had a lot going for it but to me it was somewhat boring. There are a lot of cut scenes and talking throughout the game which follow along with the story line but I felt they were a little overdone, and somewhat repetitive. I could have made it through with half of them. They do however have a skip feature so you can move along a little faster. The graphics are beautifully done and clear and the island is quite beautiful. There is an interactive map once you get into the island's interior. And like a lot of other collectors editions, you have the bonus of finding the morphing objects and the bonus items which produces hummingbirds that you have to collect. There is a mixture of HOs and find this item to use at this location and even this part of the game is pretty simple. The puzzles are nicely done but pretty easy to complete. They are typical puzzles that you find in these games. The music is not intrusive and I left it at regular volume throughout the demo. Overall the game is okay for a time waster but I think if I was going to purchase it, I would wait for the SE so that I can use a free game token instead of paying for it.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from like I played the demo I ,m not sure if I will go for it the first one is much better, I will wait for SE
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This sequel is a wreck Somewhere between Mayan Prophecies Ship of Spirits and this game there must have been a big shipwreck. Graphics quality and plot line have both been washed out.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An angry volcano spirit is about to destroy the island where you wash ashore and you need to appease it You, Alexis, your Coast Guard Partner, Gregory, and the cabin boy from the ship, Marco, set out in a small raft after escaping from the Ship of Spirits, but after a while, your outboard motor ran out of gas and you are now drifting. The weather changes and a large wave upsets the raft and carrys you along to be washed up on the shore of a tropical island. Gregory was injured and you need to find some medical aid for him. A poacher that you saved while on the ship, Frederico Gamez, apparently escaped the ship also and has been able to make it to this island. He appears periodically trying to stop you from finding the idol and artifact. Marco decides to explore looking for help as the island begins to rumble as a volcano is coming to life and threatening to erupt destroying the island. You meet a native woman, Nai, who tells you some of the history of the island. Long ago, a ship stopped at the island seeking fresh water and provisions and discovered the Mayan village and their temple. The sailors broke into the temple and found a golden sarcophagus which they stole killing the guards. The sarcophagus contained a special artifact that protected the village and island by sealing a portal to another world where evil spirits were contained. When the artifact was removed, the portal was opened and evil spirits entered our world and attacked the village. The village elders made temporary idols of straw to try and stop the evil spirits but they failed so they sealed the gates to the village whiched contained the spirits. They established a new village at the gates to the old village to keep watch but the sailors stole the largest idol and took it to their ship. The volcano spirit became angry and is now threatening to destroy the island to seal the portal again. You need to find and return the idol and artifact to save the island. The bonus chapter continues the story of Nai and Marco who fell in love and decided to stay on the island after you find an abandoned military base with a disabled plane you are able to repair and use to leave the island. Frederico wants to use the plane for himself leaving you behind but you are able to capture him and the three of you leave. He is tied up but has a knife suggesting a sequel. A fairly decent game with good graphics and music and acceptable voice acting but the guardian spirits had a strange accent probably to make them seem special. There is a journal for the story and you find pieces of the mayan artifact that adds more to the island history and are replayable from the journal. There is a jump map with action areas indicated. Periodically, they throw in a cutscene of volcano activity that is suppose to indicate urgency but it was overdone and the video was of poor quality. There are 40 "beyond objects" [think morph] and 40 humming birds to find. The humming birds are hidden behind an object that has to be clicked on to expose them so you have to look for something that stands out. The main game has 30 of each and the bonus chapter had ten more for the total of 40 each. Inventory puzzles and minigames are nothing new and easy to figure out with the usual backtracking that has become common in these games. Hidden object scenes are standard interactive list type done well with objects well presented in size and shape. There is a mahjong game that can be played instead. Not the best out there but will provide a few hours of diversion.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Review of a finished game... This game is visually nice, but as far as game play goes, it is a basic HO. Painfully easy to play..40 morphing objects to find. 40 hummingbirds encased in small statues to click on as well. A well done map helps you move along. Overall, if you must play this game do not waste you $$$ on the CE version as I did. Don't 4get 2 post ur fav. game after u write ur review, so that others can chk it out as I do. ty game on gamers...
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my favorite. I did not enjoy this game for one reason and that was because of the ugly graphics. This game takes place in the jungle for heavens sake. The graphics were completely washed out. So much so, they were awful. The colors were washed out, and not even done well overall. The graphics are important to the game for me and this game was terrible. It could have been done so much better than it was. Too bad.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not a blast but from the past The graphics were the first problem. Look at the screen shots. The colors are distorted and unnatural and that got more bothersome the longer I played. The HO scenes were extremely easy and the mini games were even easier. Some weird actions too. You need to get through some vines near the beginning and you just got and sharpened a sword. But that doesn't work. You need to put a Mayan medallion into the vines. Huh? So nothing new here, not on a par with other recent games. Got bored and deleted after 30 minutes.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CHEESY Fake looking graphics and not interesting at all.
Date published: 2013-10-03
  • y_2020, m_12, d_4, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_19543, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mayan Prophecies: Cursed Island Collector's Edition

A shipwreck on a volcanic island unearths deadly secrets!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.