Fill and Cross: Trick or Treat

Fill and Cross: Trick or Treat

PC

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(24.96 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Trick or treat! Now you have the unique opportunity to relive Halloween night! Are you afraid of ghosts? Can you get lots of tasty candy faster than your friends? Will you be able to fool an old witch? Find out in Fill and Cross: Trick or Treat, an exceptionally spooky puzzle game!

  • 120 unique levels in 6 locations
  • Unlock unusual trophies
  • Spooky Halloween atmosphere

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 31 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fill and Cross: Trick or Treat

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(24.96 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Fill and Cross: Trick or Treat is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way too much guessing I love this type of games. I own all the World Mosaics series, World Riddles, Gemsweeper, and every other one I could find. So when I saw this one, I bought it right away. But I was disappointed. There are way too many puzzles where you have to guess or use hints. I'm an experienced player, but I want puzzles that can be entirely worked out by logic, and not require hints or guesses to finish. Especially since you can earn three stars by finishing puzzles without mistakes or hints--it should be possible to do so for every single puzzle. Way too many puzzles this was not possible. Like I said, I'm an experienced player. I quit playing halfway through and went back to World Mosaics.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a true logic puzzle, just looks like one I really hate to give this only three stars, as I love logic puzzles of many varieties. This has a fun theme and is one of my favorite puzzle types. However, although this looks like the same kind of puzzle (nonogram, hanjie, logic pictures, many other names) as several other games, there is a big flaw in this one. For me, a huge attraction of logic puzzles of all types is that there is no need for guessing. If you can look at the given data, and analyze it correctly, you can eventually come up with the single, unique solution. In only 20 minutes playing this game, I have already encountered two puzzles (out of 13) with multiple possible solutions. The only way to solve these is by guessing (clearly not a good approach) or using a hint. I hoped the first one would be a fluke, but the second instance was worse - there were 6 different possible solutions, though the game only recognized one as correct. This is a game-breaker for me, and I definitely will not be buying it. For those who are less fanatical about their logic puzzles, it had a fun theme, but it's not for me. Pros: Fun theme, music was nice, cute graphics. Cons: Had to turn off the custom cursor - it was slow & annoying. Puzzles had multiple solutions. Summary - if you like Halloween-themed games and don't mind using hints on logic puzzles, go for it. If you're just looking for a good logic game, try Gemsweeper or World Mosaics instead.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enjoy the trial, then stop I enjoy these types of puzzles but was disappointed to find that, because they offer hints, not all the puzzles can be solved through complete logic. That ruins it long term for me. It is fairly enjoyable and if you don't feel cheated by needing to use the hints, you may enjoy the many levels of this puzzler.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay if you like nonograms This is a simple version of nonograms, similar to the popular "World Mosaics 1-7" series. You have to figure out which squares to check in the various rows and columns. It has a Halloween theme. If you really like this type of puzzle, you'll get some enjoyment from it. However, it was sometimes hard to see if I had made a mistake; I was forced to guess at times so not a true nonogram; and when I left the game and tried to return, couldn't easily find where I had stopped. I wouldn't pay full price for it -- will wait for the next sale.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unsophisticated & Low Key Fun! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS The few minutes when I am not playing HOPAs, I spend with this type of game. This one is not particularly memorable, but it is a pleasant game if you’re looking for a Halloween-theme. The first thing that caught my eye was that the backgrounds in this game are from the HOPA game “Shadows: The Price For Our Sins”. This is not a complaint – I liked the graphics. GAMEPLAY This puzzle type is called all sorts of names, nangrams, mosaics, and many more. Here it is called Fill & Cross. (Skip the next paragraph if you know this kind of puzzle) The idea of it is we get a tiled grid of 5x5 (to begin with) tiles, all empty. Surrounding this grid are sequences of numbers. You must use logic to figure out the pattern, and whether a tile is “on” or “off” in. The result is a usually pretty strange interpretation of the image you are looking to create. At low levels this is a fairly simple game once you've got the hang of it. But it's not long before it becomes mind-bendingly difficult. This game’s play seems no different to any other mosaic. The question marks on the right bar are up to 6 hints, where one hint gives one tile. You are allowed up to 8 mistakes (locks on the right bar). Hint and Mistake allowance is different according to each game. You get random candies under some tiles. These you can use in the shop to buy yourself useful artifacts such as “extra hints”, or to buy trophies. FAMOUS LAST WORDS Light weight fun, which promises to keep you busy and challenged for endless hours.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mosaic-Like Game This game is similar to the Mosaic games except there is really no story line. It is more like Asian Riddles. There are rooms with mosaic puzzles in them that get harder as you progress. I enjoy this type of game but would have preferred a story line. The music was spooky and graphics decent. This is a cut and dry numbers counting mosaic game. There are no towns to build but you can buy extra lives with the "candy" you earn. A decent way to pass the time.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't recommend - better ones to be had. I thoroughly enjoy this type of puzzle. I have the World Mosaics as well as a lot of other ones from many different developers on my PC, my e-reader, my phone and my tablet. I'm quite addicted to them. I had fully expected to purchase this game, but I usually demo games before buying. In this case, I'm really glad that I did. Once the games increased in difficulty, I started coming across puzzles that required either guessing or using a hint to complete. That should never happen - these games are all about logic and the player should never ever have to guess. Nor do I like having to use a hint or two or three in order to complete a game without making so many mistakes (due to incorrect guessing) that I'm forced to restart the game. Other than this issue, the game seems to be very well done. The music is in keeping with the game's theme of Halloween, the graphics are crisp and bright and fun to look at, you can use the right-click button to X out tiles (very handy), and the guide numbers fade out when you have them filled in (some don't do that and it makes gameplay a lot more difficult), So, if the guessing issue doesn't bother you and you think that I'm just nitpicking ;-), then you may very well enjoy the game. In that case, please don't let me turn you off of it. It's just something that will annoy me all the way through the game, so I'd rather not spend my $ on it. Happy gaming, Fishies.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You have to guess, which is a no-no. True games of this type never require guessing yet this one does only about 3 levels in. I quit the demo at that point.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Halloween disaster illogical and extremely annoying. Most of the puzzles cannot be solved using logic and basic maths. Far too much guesswork needed and the constant restarts drove me crazy. I feel that giving this two stars is being very, very generous.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mostly Pure Guessing, No Logic I first played this game on another site, where I was able to play it for free. It starts out as kind of fun, but it soon progresses into a big guessing free-for-all. First, you cannot choose an easy or hard mode, which I feel is a "must have" option. Next, there is no logic involved as with the World Mosaics games. Instead, you can only guess the solution but are allowed to make only three mistakes. The second you make that final error, you get kicked out of the puzzle and have to start over again. It doesn't even give you a chance to see where you could make a different play the second time around. And you can NOT skip the puzzle to go to the next one, which is maddening. Halfway through the game, I gave up because I just got tired of trying to guess the solutions. This was a really feeble and silly attempt at a "logic" game, and I would recommend you steer clear of it.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Its mostly a copy of Fill and cross Pirate riddles I like this type of game a lot. The guessing element is annoying, but ok for filling just time. But the biggest annoyance is that half way though the levels it becomes a clone of the levels from 'fill and cross pirate riddles'! I had just completed that game so the levels were fresh in my mind. Its a con that this is the same price, when you really only get 1/2 game. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FRUSTRATING !!! First, let me say that the Mosaic games are my very favorite & I play them almost everyday. Was excited to see this new one & bought. If you play the mosaics games, you will know what I am talking about when I say the following. Almost all of the numbers (at least as far as I have gotten) are ones & twos so it involves ALOT of guessing & avid mosaic players do not like to guess but there is no way to figure out where the correct fill-in is which is why I put level of challenge as excellent (which is not a good thing in this game). Have tried & tried to like this game & now can't delete fast enough.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ERRORS, annoying sounds, frustrating - a waste of time The developer obviously doesn't understand these games can NOT involve guessing. There must always be a logical non-guessing solution. These are riddled with errors and was so frustrating I could not even finish the trial. Because of the GUESSING involved, you get needless errors, have to start over, AND miss out on trophies. You collect candy but there's nothing to spend it on - so it's pointless. After about 2 minutes I had to turn off sounds they were so annoying and tinny. This game really REALLY missed the mark. I wouldn't keep or play this anymore even if it were free because it's too frustrating and not worth my time.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would love this, but... I adore these types of games - uncover the picture by highlighting certain tiles, nixing others. But the horrible scream that happens when you make too many mistakes will keep me from buying this. Yes, I could turn off the sound, but what fun is that? The scream is like those videos where you watch something pleasant and the zombie or ghoul suddenly jumps out at you. Very unkind. Developers, lose the banshee scream in favor of a spooky laugh, and I'll buy it.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from IT WOULD BE FUN IF.... I love games like this one, World Mosaics, etc. BUT this one? I could not get past a few puzzles without having to start over because if you make more then 2 or 3 mistakes, YOU HAVE TO START OVER!!!! I played the free game for about 10 minutes, and got tired of having to start over!!!!
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "Guessing" game Poorly developed 'game' -- cannot be solved through logic. Many puzzles can only be solved by GUESSING.
Date published: 2013-10-29
  • y_2021, m_3, d_3, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_19827, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fill and Cross: Trick or Treat

Halloween adventures await you in this tasty puzzle game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.