The Treasures of Montezuma 4

The Treasures of Montezuma 4

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(404.45 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Free the gods' powers and fulfill your destiny in the Treasures of Montezuma 4! This new match-three game is overflowing with mystery and excitement! Follow the story of Anna, who travels to an Aztec ruin to uncover an ancient secret. The journey is loaded with tons of levels, three all new game modes, and an epic boss battle that you will never forget!

  • 98 story levels and 69 Quest levels
  • 7 powerful totems and 8 unique bonuses
  • Build and decorate a ziggurat
  • Tons of achievements
  • Try Treasures of Montezuma 2

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 552 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Treasures of Montezuma 4

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(404.45 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Treasures of Montezuma 4 is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good game to while away the hours I enjoyed playing the trial of this game, for me it's an improvement on No 3 as the timer is no longer an issue. It's still there but only to gain a gold, silver or bronze rating for the level and if you're slow like me then actually getting the level completed is more important anyway. There are the same power-ups to be bought in the store. I have a small problem there as I like particular types of power-ups and cannot buy them when I want to, rather the game wants me to buy them in a certain order. There are some new parts to the some of the levels, drop the gold, catch the frogs which make for a more interesting game. I could choose to play in Casual or Expert mode which I haven't come across before in M3 games. The thing I absolutely hated is when the screen did its circle around thing as I suffer from motion sickness so I had to skip that bit as fast as I could whenever it came up - not a good idea developers as there's a lot of us out there. I also had trouble finding the Achievements as they were not under the Options, High Scores etc. screen. Don't know about the sound as I never play with sound on. However I enjoyed the game playing itself so plan to purchase it.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I thoroughly enjoyed it..............but I read the reviews previous to playing this demo and am a bit flummoxed. I thoroughly enjoyed this game. It had everything, great graphics, a great M3 game, great storyline - so maybe I'm in the lower group of those who enjoyed it. Oh, you earned coins during gameplay through various ways and means and then went into the shop to buy items such as bombs and upgrades to those wonderful bombs. However, and maybe you won't have this problem, but every time I tried to buy an upgrade to the Red Totem the game froze. Tried 3x with the same result and then I couldn't get out of the shop, even if I tried to click on "no" to the confirmation of "do I want to purchase". Could have been just my computer being finicky today. All those gremlins aside, this was a fantastic game and if I can figure out the issues it will be on my wish list for sure. This Glam-ma says give it a whirl. My problems may not be yours. Enjoy.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved 3, disappointed in 4 I'm a big fan of Treasures 3, so was very excited about the 4th in this series. Downloaded the trial and played only about 30 minutes of it. I found the graphics poor, and sound effects very disappointing. There were some very promising new elements in the game, but my eyes couldn't take anymore of it.
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT EXCITING This is the first Montezuma I played. Maybe I should have started with No. 1 because I really didn't understand the clearing for the 500K etc. I couldn't tell when I reached an amount as either gold, silver, etc. came up or WIN which meant no money to buy powerups. I did like the frog catching and statue removal. Even though I purchased this game I stopped playing.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't Understand I loved version 3 played it at least 20 times all the way through. I don't understand this one. I never know where I am, don't understand the scoring and what is with the times when there is no points for all that work? I wish they would incorporate the frogs in a game similar to version 3. Please revise version 3 at least I know where I am and how much time I have. Not a fan of version 4.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as Montezuma 3 Played it several times, just couldn't get into it. Montezuma 3 will probably always be my favorite of the entire series! In some games a story line is needed to be able to understand where it is going, but not in this series. The challenge of the tiles and the time limit to me were the most fun. The wife likes Montezuma 4 but me? Not so much!
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from after Treasures 3 a dissappointment The graphics are outstanding, but after spending much time with Treasures 3 the play of this version was very confusing and disappointing. After about an hour I uninstalled it.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful This Game crashed (continuously) on the free try before 20 minutes- on a new ALL-in-ONE HP win 8.1 4 gig touch screen machine? Would show, but not play? Go figure disappointment Big Fish? A usually satisfied long time Member\Gamer.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BORING What a waste of time! Played the demo and it was so repetitive and boring. Get rid of the awful loading bar between levels! Too many clicks to get to the next level. Would not recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible piece of junk I have all of the other Treasures of Montezuma games. This is the only one I have ever had that refuses to run. It hangs up after just a few seconds of play, if it even loads at all. I wish I had never bought it. Wasted money on this one. Thanks for nothing, Big Fish!
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time The biggest challenge for this game is trying to retain your patience waiting to get from one screen to the next. Most of your time is spent waiting! Then not worth the wait. Don't waste your time or money on this one!
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hoped to buy this game - was very disappointed I own Treasures Of Montezuma 3 and LOVE it. I was so disappointed with this version. The graphics of the match portion seem flat - and you have to wait for the screen to load each time you await your results. Also - the level ends as soon as you hit the "gold" level - so you can't keep playing to try and get a higher score. I loved the previous version so much, I tried to like this one - but finally deleted it after 15 minutes of play because I just couldn't take it anymore. It felt like this should be the 1st version instead of the 4th. Hope version 5 is better, whenever it comes out!
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Montezuma 2 Much Better Based on partial demo play. The initial cut scene is beautifully done and I thought I would love this game but it fell short. It was too confusing and I played games -- lost -- didn't know why -- deleted it. Please play the demo and read some reviews. Many loved it and other, like me, hated it. I've played Montezuma 2 so many times and absolutely loved it, however, I was never able to finish that one either. M3 is really not my forte.
Date published: 2014-11-03
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_19873, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Treasures of Montezuma 4

Free the gods' powers and fulfill your destiny in the Treasures of Montezuma 4! This new match-three game is overflowing with mystery and excitement!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.