Save The Prince

Save The Prince

PC

Also available on

Arcade & Action

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(154.05 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An evil sorcerer has cursed everyone in the castle, turning them into stone. Now, with the help of a materialistic dwarf, you must aid the young maiden Giselle in freeing her beloved prince! Can you rescue those held captive and save the prince from the evil curse? Find out in Save the Prince, a colorful and adventurous Time Management game!

  • 45 challenging levels
  • Defeat enemies and save the prince
  • Diverse spells and adversaries
  • 5 stunning locations

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 320 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Save The Prince

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(154.05 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Save The Prince is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridiculous and fun Opinion based on demo - I am definitely buying this game later. The gameplay is pleasant, I think most people familiar with this type will know what to do. It sometimes requires a bit of a more careful planning to get the golden star. Unique thing is that you have "spoilers", e.g. creatures disturbing you that you have to chase away, and you swap between day and night - some tasks can be done only at specific time. Graphics is also quite nice, though definitely the cutscenes and loading screens are done with a bit more care than the game levels. Most important thing about the game: the story is just plainly fun! The authors tried to be a bit sarcastic, and they definitely managed that. Any technical flaws can be forgiven taken into account just how positive and not overly sweet the game is.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it ! Great time management game. Loved the bright colors and graphics. The game had a cute story line and interesting scenes to progress through. I chose to play the game in the relaxed mode and enjoyed it. I may play it again in the challenge mode at a later date.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from save your money, too much clicking you're constantly clicking on these annoying little gremlins to keep them from stealing your goods. Every level has these things. C'mon. Save your money.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game! This game is fun and challenging. A little different than the others like this.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this little game.....SO cute!! I found this by accident and am glad I did. I love this game and it's now my second favorite....my first is "Gardens Inc. 2: The Road To Fame Platinum Edition". This game is on the same order. The scenery isn't quite on the level of Gardens..., but it's very good anyway. You get things out of your path, pick up food, gold, stones....upgrade your shacks, save the witch, try to chase the gremlins out of the area....in Gardens, it's the bandits....and it's just a very fun game to play. It took me a couple of times creating new profiles and getting used to what to do....but the challenge to get things done quicker and efficiently is basically the same. I now go back and forth between the two games and love both of them. Very worth buying.
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I kept laughing throughout the entire game...lol This game has great graphics and pretty good sounds. The storyline is hilarious and simple. More than anything I loved the main characters and their wits! The game is quite challenging and I think it's a great game overall! The only reason I gave it a 4 stars instead of 5....is because there are some bugs that needs to be fixed. For example the helpers/workers get stuck at random places during the task... it's like it freezes. It's quite an annoyance when this happens right after you upgrade your house to accommodate more workers!!!! Perhaps they'll come out with a 2nd one...save the king? and hopefully they will fix the little bug issues this game has. Except for the bug issue... I recommend this game~ I play it every once awhile and still laugh at the quibs throughout the storyline.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun and challenging but needs editing This is a pretty fun game and a lot more challenging than most other games of this type. I consider myself an expert at strategy and tm games, yet I found myself having to replay several levels multiple times in order to get the gold star. My biggest complaint is that the dialogue was clearly written by non-native English speakers. As an English teacher, the numerous mistakes were very annoying. They definitely need a native English speaker to edit for them. Overall, this was a decent game worth the sale price I paid for it, but if a sequel came out I wouldn't get it.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart Aleck Cast A typical TM game (I enjoy them!) that could use some help in the graphics department for sure. It is, however, a decently challenging game. I purchased it after the full trial period because TM games are too few and far between! If you can't figure a level out there is a "?" above the "menu" button that will guide you to a better strategy. I have gold in all but one level so far and have had to play some levels a few times to get it. I admit to using the "?" button a couple of times. There is one level that I can't get gold even with strategy help. The story line for me is generally not important but this one caught my eye. For some reason, the game team decided to inject a very smart aleck character who likes to talk smack. In fact, I was unable to quote said language in my review!! It was "inappropriate"!! So, if you have a credit you won't miss, don't mind a little mild trash talk, and like TM games, this one will at least keep you busy.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Get it on sale today! I'm buying this game because I love TM games and it's on sale today. Not sure I'd pay the full price but it's worth $3.49. That said, this game is your typical TM (Save the Princess, Northern Tales etc) but not quite as good. The characters are cute and it has some nice features, especially the "automatic resource collection" boost and catching "evil" characters doing things they shouldn't be doing, as well as easily accessible strategy guide for each level. On the flip side, I've noticed that sometimes the inventory boxes hide important features, like a gold mine, or a character stands in front of something you need to click; and -- this always bugs me -- there are spelling errors and the dialogue doesn't always make sense. I apreciate the translation process, but these things should still be checked before release. The graphics are rather ordinary but still cute. If you really love TM games, you'll enjoy this one. But buy it today!
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nothing new, but .... the game is really great fun and very similar to that we had during the last months like Vikings etc. The only problem is that you have to click hard several times to get recources, maybe this is just a problem with my hardware or i it a general problem. My fingers start to ache after a certain time of playing :-)
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and Frustrating! Well I play lots of these. The graphics all are nice. Difficult to get gold further on but you can keep playing and go on. What I found is that too many goblins go a long way towards frustration. Oh they are ok, and you have those types of things in these games and are to be expected. But in this game I think they are overdone. I enjoyed the game and will play again, but I just quit on level 39 because I could not take the onslaught of goblins yet again. It became too much, at least for me, to enjoy the game. But,, it is the game. Just my opinion. It definitely adds to the challenge, but they really become annoying rather than challenging. Otherwise, everything is great, what you expect. Nice to have a new Time Management game and would always get new ones ... and thankfully not a viking grunting around. It is nicely done. I just feel they got a bit carried away with the goblins. But, it would not stop my purchase. I will play again, but I just have had enough goblins for now.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Troll City! Over all this is a cute game. I love the fact the princess is saving the prince. I also love the day to night feature. There are recourses you can not gather during the day. You must use your time wisely because of this. There will be some strategy needed. This game includes multiple modes including, freeze, work faster, and my favorite collect all resources. Not bad for a TM. We get so few I am excited to see a new one. Another plus is a relaxed mode. In reviewing I try to look at it from a beginners level to an experts level. I like it. Try it and see. Thanks Big Fish for the demo. Swim on little fishes!
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little offensive in parts but a fun game "Thanks! You're a great man!... er, I mean, dwarf" That's a paraphrased quote from the game. Hey, developers! Male dwarves ARE men. Other than this fairly offensive faux pas, the game itself is challenging enough, has some nice bonuses (auto-collect resources, eg) and cute graphics. Plus, it's refreshing that the plot involves saving a prince rather than the ubiquitous "damsel in distress".
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre... I am on level 30, I have played the majority of this game but its taken me ages to advance due to the sheer boredom I get from playing it. At first I enjoyed the overall game, the funny quips between the maid and the dwarf but over time that got tiring. There is a lot of dialogue between the chapters but its all skippable but still its a lot and they are discussing things I don't care about and to be honest it's a bit sexist...Although since its just a game, I did not get offended. Just a bit weird though as its something I haven't seen in a game for awhile if ever... but its the character's personality so yah... I will say the levels are a bit of a challenge to get gold on. In the beginning its easy peasy but over time it does get harder and the bonuses never seem to help make the level any easier. I am not an expert at TM games though so for some it might seem easy. Looking at my game board though, I have more silver & bronze stars than gold and usually when I go back and do a level a second time, I can get gold and this time not so much. Part of why its hard to finish in time is because you actually have to hover over buildings to see if you have the right things to build it. Also there are these baddies who shut your buildings down by putting this green haze over it that you can't remove unless you get the proper mana that the witch administers. You have to pick up all the items that your buildings make yourself unless you get the power up to do so which slows down this game a lot. You cannot multi task your men unless you have enough to do the task so no queuing beforehand which I find annoying! I guess there is a lot going on and not in a good way. After the first chapter it just gets mundane which is hard when its such a busy game. There are a lot of achievements but none that are very interesting or that I could care about getting. There are a lot of things to do in each level yet I didn't care to keep doing them. This game could have been awesome but it fell short and Im just sooo bored of it and it shows when you have 15 levels left and can't seem to finish the game. I like this game but I don't like this game. I can't recommend it nor tell you to stay away from it. If you like these games you will probably like it at first but buyer beware there are wayyy better games out there in this genre. Viking Brothers, Viking Saga, Roads of Rome, Northern Tale (although I am not a huge fan of this series, its spectacular compared to this one), MKFTP (except the 4th one) and my favorite one...Gardens INC....
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I give it 3 stars because of the inaccurate clicking!!!!!!!!!! Fun game, but super annoying that you click on an item and it doesn't register. This was super frustrating!!!! If your going to design a game, accuracy is important. I had to click several times on an item. Also, there is one level where the wood house is behind the menu icons, really? Lack of design detail there. The final level where you can click on a girl for gold and a boy for stone, I could not click on the girl without clicking on the castle so therefore I never was able to get gold from her. UGH, the game was fun when the clicking was working.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from cute, but slightly creepy The game play was ok at best. The story line was cute at the beginning, but by the end you realize your character is actually creepy stalker girl. Kind of ruined what little fun the game had given.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game, bad story Review based on full game. This is a challenging time/resource management game, the golds will be tough to get. You control your resource gatherers, a magical witch who must have enough mana to un-curse some buildings, and your resource buildings can be upgraded. There are goblins stealing your resources as they are produced, and a wizard throwing curses onto your production buildings. I do like the game play - the goblins are a real challenge, and they do provide optional strategy hints on each level (you have to click to see them). Having played all the levels, I can tell it will take me a while to figure out how to get golds. Anyway, I only gave three stars because the plot is just awful. Seriously, don't read the dialog. First - it is 'Save the Prince,' and it seems like gender roles may be reversed, but the woman does none of the labor, she hires dwarves. The dwarves proceed to insult her through the entire game. Mostly about how stupid she is, but also about how she just sits there looking pretty while they do all of the work. Second, her entire goal is to get the prince to marry her (not to rescue the entire kingdom which has been frozen because it is the right thing to do) - so no feminism here. At the end, she saves the kingdom and professes her love for the prince, believing he is in love with her, and it turns out he wants nothing to do with her. The King, the prince's father, forces the prince to marry her, and the final scene is the princess dragging him down the aisle. It is HORRIBLE. It is 2013. We can do better. It seems also that English is the dev's second language, and there are some misspellings and typos which are not a big deal but really bother some people.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK but way too much clicking The action was varied, some scenes required strategy and others required time management, but throughout there were pesky villains who required constant clicking to banish and the clicking on resources had to be way too exact. My strategy finally was to double click on everything and to double double click if that failed. Sometimes I had to click 8 or 10 times to get a desired result. That reduced this to a mediocre game.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Little Glitchy In the genre of My Kingdom for the Princess and many others, only this time you are rescuing the prince. The graphics are definitely subpar in this day and age of HD. Very cute and colorful, but not very sharp. Dialog would benefit from a native English speaker. Lots of clicking and you have to be very exact. I ended up clicking several times on the same spot to pick up the resources. Pretty easy to play, but you may have to redo a few levels to get the gold star. At around level 15, the characters would just freeze up on occasion, necessitating a restart of the whole game. My computer is 3 years old, so it could be the machine, but I can easily play others with better graphics and more memory required. I love these types of games, so I did purchase with a credit. If you are new to these types, I would recommend MKFTP over this one. Would be worth it as Deal of the Day or if you have an extra credit rattling around.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Ho Hum! The introduction video was pretty good, a young maid is madly in love with the young prince and unfortunately he is turned into stone and she falls into a river and pairs up with a dwarf. However, the TM game that follows falls a wee bit short, it's a little boring, and some of the tasks were difficult to choose because you had to click on just the right spot several times.The graphics aren't very good, and you must do the normal tasks such as collecting food off of trees and bushes, collecting chickens, removing trees, removing stones. fixing holes, collecting gold and saving different people. It wasn't a bad game but with the recent release of so many really good TM games this game seems second rate.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You’ve Got A Crush On The Prince! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS There is nothing outstanding or unique to make this game special. It is a classic time/resource management game. The graphics are nicely done, with a very light hand, which does look nice, and very bright. There’s nothing noteworthy in the soundtrack either. But the game plays smoothly and is quite fun. WHAT’S HAPPENING I do think there is too much story/narrator voiceover in the early stages of the game. The narrator speaks in very ironic tones, indicating that the story is not to be taken too seriously. Which just as well, because our character is a silly little chit who has a crush on the prince, who practically doesn’t know she’s alive. Still, love is so often the spur that leads to acts of bravery and honour! A nasty prince (not your one) has decided he wants to marry you after catching a glimpse of you from afar, thinking you are a princess. When he finds out that you are just a servant girl, he starts waving his magic wand and cursing everyone. Now it is up to you to rescue your love. It’s kinda different, and I like that. The problem I’m having is trying to figure out how you, a servant girl, can order the men in your kingdom to do anything. Suddenly we can muster armies? The story and the gameplay don’t seem to be connected in any way. MAKING PROGRESS Anyway, the helpful guys of the kingdom go about doing what all building games are about. Follow a set of goals for each level, within a certain time. Mine, farm, saw, use magic, in every way you can to get it done on time. Or opt for the relaxed mode and take as long as you like. You will still get graded on performance with stars and achievements. The days and nights continue to progress too, which is an important part of the early levels. Another important feature is the ability to queue jobs up, giving yourself a chance to work faster. THE BOTTOM LINE I am a long way short of expert with this sort of game, but I have played enough now to see that this game, while alright, is not in the same league as a Northern Tales or Royal Envoy. I think it will appeal to those who love this genre and are always looking for another game to add to their collection. It’s pretty easy from what I saw, so maybe beginners might like it too.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ehhhhhhh Oh how my eyes widen when I see a new TM game. Then, sadly, I play the demo and realize it's another dud. There has not been IMO a good TM game is a very long time. This one has too much blabbering, diaglogue, etc. More of the game is taken up with dialogue than with game play. Good points... there is an untimed mode and you can click ahead. Other than that, it's just little dwarves spinning around running aimlessly. I'll pass.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from same old, same old my problem is that i am tired of these games, when you buy one, you buy them all, i have stopped purchasing them because it is always the same play, also i think there should be a way to not have a timer so children can play them too & not become frustrated as they do when there is one, & so they can enjoy the graphics without having to run like mad, in this one, my 2 guys got stuck next to a tree in the 3rd level & i could not make them walk again, they froze and that was that, never was able to make them move again so i quit, it woudl be a cute game if that was the first one like that i played but it is not and it is too much the same, may be these games shoudl be like this but also offer other options in between the clearing the rd etc... liek puzzles and such, not so much hidden objects as i think we are all a bit tired of that too. my biggest wish is that there are following games to plants versus zombies, that is a game one never tires of, it is always exciting and keeps you on your toes, this sort of games as this one i am playing are always the same plus from board to board it is also the same goings on with slight variations which also becomes boring after a while unlike the zombie hgame, which by the way has a sequel only available on ipads, wish bigfish woudl get it so i can buy it for PC. anyway, this is cute but repetitive and we have seen it all already and i am not buying these games anymore, too much the same old stuff. i own at least 3 and that is enough. i recommend this game for newcomers that have never played this sort providing the 2 guys do not freeze on the 3rd level like they did for me as i never could find the way to defreeze them, i pressed on everything imaginable!
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from , It was fun for a while but the little gremlins got under my skin and really ticked me off. 2020
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad, not good This game is much better than the previous one, which I played, but not impressive enough to capture me. The princess is beautiful and kind, dwarves are prudent and hardworking. It's ok, but nothing new.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing special First I was looking forward to this game, because I thougt, it is like kingdom for my princess and I love these games. This game is a cheap copy and a bad one. This is just my opinion.It was al little bit boring to play and I think it is good for someone, who begins to play but for those, playing often - I do not think, that they would like ist!
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average TM game Good game, much like any TM game, little slow but seemed like it would be a good game. Still undecided on purchase.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I want my money back I purchased this game (real money, not a freebie)after playing the demo. I am at level 7 and I cannot get any further because I have to keep restarting the level. After I free the next worker at some point they both just stop working, they just stand there and wave at me. If I restart I get a little further than the last time. VERY frustrating especially if I was playing the timed version. I loved the story and everything else while playing the demo and will try to contact support but these glitches will definitely keep me from recommending this game until they are fixed
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Instructions poor, characters would stop & wave for extended periods of time, given no indication on how to fix same. Numerous clicks required to achieve certain actions.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Save my Prince I enjoyed game till my men started to freeze in place. I have no idea how you can get a gold rating when half your guys won't move. I made a big mistake in buying this game!
Date published: 2014-01-07
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_20004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Save The Prince

Help the young maiden Giselle free those held captive in the castle and rescue her beloved prince from an evil curse.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.