Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood

Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(392.94 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood is the sequel to the smash hit Enigmatis: The Ghost of Maple Creek. It is a detective story rich with horror, plot twists, and shadowy intrigue.

A year has passed since the events of Maple Creek. But for the past few months, our detective has been hot on the trail of the demonic preacher she fought one year ago. Yet he has managed to always stay one step ahead. She hoped to bring an end to the chase in the redwood forests of Northern California. But like so many times before, the trail went cold...

Then she encountered an abandoned camper in the middle of the highway. Enormous claw marks scored the roof and the lost family’s personal belongings were scattered everywhere. All signs pointed to the scene being fresh.

And all clues led into nearby Ravenwood Park...

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 842 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(392.94 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best gets better! This is the sequel to the Ghosts of Maple Creek. Sometimes sequels fall flat but not in this case. This one is every bit as impressive at the first. Really great story line. Interesting (but, I must admit not challenging) puzzles. I like the evidence wall. The map is useful but not overly revealing. I can't wait for the sequel! (Warning - ending lets you know there will be one.)
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Game! Would give it more than 5 Stars if I could! Wow, this game was amazing--I mean literally, this game amazed me. This was a very, very long game and the second half was an incredible quick moving adventure. The entire game was smart, really creepy (comes with goose bumps), fun and the story was completely engaging and totally sucked me in. The puzzles were easy, which was fine with me, and some of them were quite unique. There were a few HOs, but not too many and they fit into the story. The game had great scenery and I just realized that I hadn't turned off the music--a first for me which means it must have been appropriate, of good quality, and added to the ambiance. The sound effects were definitely well done, too. Everything about this game was excellent, including the movie scenes which were fun to watch, with good dialog, animation, and voices. This was another 5 Star game from the Artifex Mundi: Premium Adventure Collection. This developer makes some of the finest games...thank you!
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLAYS ALMOST LIKE A CE AND CREEPY! Review based on completed game in casual mode, the only way I play. :-D Animation/VOS - Excellent! Even vo for player! IHOS - Clear to dark in some scenes and the usual fare of small to larger objects. There are lists, silhouettes and fragments. Certainly much more interaction than other games I've seen. Instead of the IHOS, you have the choice of playing a pair matching game. Hint - Fast charge, gives directions and clues. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Unique and challenging. Did manage to solve a few. Fast skip. Inventory - Locks in place. Items used quickly in other areas. Misclick Penalty - None Journal - Contains objectives. Evidence Board - Prisoner assists with story and items collected. Could have done without the "AAH!" every time a piece of evidence is placed on the board in the correct area. Map - Does transport but I prefer the hint button. Enjoyed the mystery and creepiness of it all. As the detective, there will be a lot of traveling from scene to scene. A good pair of running shoes is needed. If you choose to use the map, maybe the shoes won't be necessary. Loved this game and I hope you will also. Give it a try and happy gaming.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A step above Great game with lots of twists. A challenge at times but I never got so annoyed I wanted to quit any task. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Just the right amount of spookiness; good long game length; interesting storyline; great graphic and sound quality; good variety of puzzles, not just hidden object!
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fun! This game was super fun! I played a long time because I don't like to skip puzzles or use hints. The puzzles were unique. The HOS were varied, different ways to complete them: Use items to complete others, find the pieces to create on object, and others. Great story line. Music was nice although I usually turn it down during a game because I get tired of listening to it. I would definitely buy this game again. And you know I like it because I rarely write reviews. I don't think this is a spoiler, but the guy in the prison creeps me out.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy this game it is really good This game is excellent. I recommend that buy this game. It has a lot going on.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another amazing game :) I really enjoy the previous one and the second part is really amazing too. The storyline and the visual effects are even better than before.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game Wow, I loved this game - This a game I will definitely play over again. - The graphics are brilliant, The story line is excellent, I enjoyed playing Maple Creek - but this one was so much better. -I would highly recommend this game to anyone who enjoys a good adventure.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GORGEOUS ADVENTURE DRAMA This is the one of the most exciting and adventurous games there is! Gorgeous illustrations, the story line is excellent and the people in it seem so real. It is truly like you are involved in the story. (like you're really there) I highly recommend this so very much. The little games are too easy, but, I didn't care because I just couldn't put this game down. I finished in one sitting. You just can't wait to see what happens next.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! The search for the Preacher leads our detective to a startling discovery - an ancient cult of reapers bent on the destruction of all mankind. The story line is great with ample and well-done cut scenes that propel the plot to an unexpected end. Great graphics, well developed characters, outstanding games, The Mists of Ravenwood is the whole package.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best storylines I've seen in a long time The best thing about this game was the well thought out storyline with a coherent ending. Well done.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scruffy4 TOTALLY WONDERFUL GAME!!! I've been a "fishy" for several years and this is only the second time that I've taken time to write a review. Most of the games are all the same....I've bought some that were really disappointing. BUT, THIS GAME IS ONE OF THE BEST I'VE EVER PLAYED!! Now I wish I would've gotten the CE, but had a coupon and just got the SE. Story line, voices..especially were GREAT...No one will be disappointed if they get this game. It's totally GREAT!!
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning! I really hated to see this game end. The graphics were incredible and the games were really fun. Loved that the map allowed you to easily move between sections. I took one start from sound quality because some of the voice acting wasn't the greatest, but it didn't detract from the game. Wonderfully done!
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best I'll keep this short. Maple Creek was a favorite of mine, but it had a few problems. The main one being a laborious "choke point" you had to travel through every time you wanted to get from one half of the playing area to the other. Not only is there no choke point here, but you actually have more ways than one to get to various areas. The map is back, to let you know what areas need some attention, but you can also click on the map to jump to an area's entrance location. This game does not use the "burned bridges" gameplay, where you can only move forward, and past locations are blocked. I'm playing it on an older XP laptop with a wide screen. It plays as smooth as butter, and full screen doesn't look "stretched out" as some do in full-screen mode. And a side note: this is the second game in a row I've played that features a gondola ride, but boy does this one end differently.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite some improvements from previous installment I really enjoyed this game. It had an interesting, gripping mystery story with some plot twists! Although the amount of talking and reading might not be for everyone. Also, the content I think is not suitable to (small) children or those easily frightened - it has quite some shock moments, corpses, stabbing and so on. Especially the Jaws-like moments might not agree with all. I really enjoyed the atmosphere and music in the game, the graphics were nice and the acting wasn't nearly as horrible as I feared it was after reading other reviews. Sure, the child is a little annoyingly pitched but the rest was not worse than any other games out there. I was really glad that there was finally an interactive map so you did not have to run back and forth through the scenes like in the previous installment. The puzzles were fun and varied, and I like what they did with the hidden object scenes. However, it was not very difficult (I played it on Expert) and quite structured and spread out. A lot of objects were still retrieved through the Hidden Object scenes although not as much as in the previous game. So, all in all, definitely a fun game and worth it's price as SE. I can't say about the CE as I generally don't buy those (the extra content is rarely worth it, at least for me). I am hoping there is going to be a part three... you know what they say: bad guys are not dead until you've seen their corpse!
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW - best game ever? Just might be! Incredible game, as good or better than the first! Great story that develops and unfolds as you play. Tons of nicely done animations, excellent voice actors, and perfect eerie music all add to this stunning game. The developers put a lot of effort into this game and it shows. I can't wait to see what happens in the third one!
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I can say is ...wow I usually only try to play good games, but this one exceeds most of the others. The story is ...involved...creepy...creative. The ending is superb. I was grateful that the hint system pointed me in the right direction because there are a lot of scenes in this game. I skipped several mini-games, but the HOGs were all interesting and fun. The story and adventure came together perfectly. And the ending...wow. This game is a must play and definitely worth five stars.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Sequel First Maple Creek now this, what more could we ask for, great artwork, sound and music, perfect. the storyline kept me guessing, Map and journal to help us along the right paths. I found it gripping from start to finish, some of the puzzles seemed a little familiar,but that did not deter from the game as a whole, and no piles of junk to sift through.One of the best games I've played this year. I shall be going back to this one time and time again.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game with a different story! The storyline is very interesting. The graphics and voice-overs are great. The HOS are easy; you can switch to a matching pair game if you want. The mini-games are also quite easy. You collect evidences, helping you to reconstruct the events that happened before. You become the help of a strange prisoner. There is an interactive map allowing to jump to a location. The hint system is good. The journal contains also a task list. The gamelength is ok for me; about 3 hours in Expert mode, and without skipping.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Outstanding HOP Game This is a very fun game. I liked everything about it. The action is first rate. The animations are very well done. It has a great story line. I played it in relaxed mode so I had help from within the game. Puzzles are not too difficult. One of the best HOP games I have played.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another wonderful game from ELEPHANT GAMES My favorite game since the "PuppetVille" games concluded. Rich storyline, great graphics and seamless interactions with players. Includes an easy to use map, several difficulty settings and sound functions. HOGs are crisp and well labled...a saw is a saw not a club as with some other games. Well worth buying the CE. Another hit in my book.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Don't often review games but just finished this one. Great storyline that I normally don't bother with. Interactive HOGs, transporter map, good puzzles, scary eyes behind a door and evidence board. All great fun and I sat wondering if I would put in the last disc to let him out! HOG Roast!!
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Game this Year I really enjoyed playing this game - great graphics, good story - just an excellent game!
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun I really liked this game. The animation was very good and the outline not too repeating. I loved that there were alternative Puzzles to the HOG. More of this kind, please.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Very rarely do I say a game is excellent but this is..it was a good length and had plenty of adventure excellent.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perhaps the best game ever! I've been playing games and purchasing games on this site for years. At times, after playing a demo & purchasing the game, I've been disappointed with the final product. NOT with this game! First the audio, video and scene graphics are fantastic! Second, the game kept my attention and took me longer than almost any other game I've played. Finally, kudos to the story visionary - the game is absolutely creepy! Thank you for a wonderful game and the nightmares that will come with it's completion. So when can I expect the sequel?
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Features Summary From CE Demo BASED ON PART COMPLETED CE GAME There are so many reviews that can give you the story etc. for this game. I found I had so many things to say, I've had to put in point form. "These are the things I noticed: • The intro and early part are repeatedly so exciting you may want to check your pacemaker • There are 12 HO scenes in at least 3 styles – find & use objects outlined, fragmented objects that require some interaction, interactive lists. They are all a bit trickier than usual • You can choose a challenging matching pairs game instead of the list HOPs • There are 18 mini-games, all I saw were easy • You must collect 26 pieces of evidence, which you will use in a game of deduction, in order to solve the mystery • Your assistant in this game is a very long way from cute, or even trustworthy • There are real dialogues (a lot of them, but all interesting and voiceovers are good) • The demo was 2 out of 7 chapters. I ran out of time about ¾ of the way in. The next are items I believe will only be available in the Collector’s Edition • Collectible butterflies (30) – hard to find • Collectible ‘elusive’ (morphing) objects (30) – harder to find • 19 backstory objects • Achievements relating to all these plus the gameplay and the story, and the pieces of evidence • Redwood Encyclopaedia • Usual gallery items • Excellent Strategy Guide • Bonus Chapter" Although I've not completed the game, I can assure you that it fulfills the promise of the demo and is a thoroughly excellent game.
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lots going on and a good challenge Lots to do in this one. Tons of things to find and just a good all around game. Hints button works good and has a map. Graphics are great and has a good storyline.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What is Hiding in the Mists of Ravenwood? The story begins as you are following up on a lead to find the elusive and evil preacher who slipped out of your grasp at Maple Creek. While on his trail you come across a wrecked camper and that is where your adventure begins. As you move forward, you will find that the mystery is much larger than you originally imagined, and solving that mystery is sure to provide some hours of fun and intrigue. Who is really behind what is happening in the mist at Ravenwood? Hmmm, could your old nemesis “The Preacher” possibly be back? If you are like me, you couldn't wait to buy the game and find out what is going on at Ravenwood. “Enigmatis The Mists of Ravenwood” Is a game from, Artifex Mundi, a developer who has emerged in the past year as a force to be contended with in the casual game world. IMHO, every game from them over the past year has been excellent, and “Enigmatis the Mists of Ravenwood” is at the top of the list. As for the technical aspects, the game supports widescreen automatically. We are offered three modes of gameplay - casual, advanced and expert. The graphics are excellent and full of color. Even though this game has a sinister mystery to solve, the atmosphere is quite beautiful. There are voiceovers and they are really good: even the child’s voice is extremely well done. As was the case with Maple Creek, you will build an evidence board as you advance through the game to help you figure out who the culprit is behind what is going on at Ravenwood. I don’t want to give anything away but at one point, even though I was expecting a surprise, I almost fell out of my chair. As was the case with Maple Creek, you will build an evidence board as you advance through the game to help you figure out who the culprit is behind what is going on at Ravenwood. I don’t want to give anything away but at one point, even though I was expecting a surprise, I almost fell out of my chair. There are iHO scenes that are silhouette, list, and FROG types so there is something here for everyone. The mini puzzles, some of which may seem deceptively easy can be quite tricky. IMHO, it is apparent that the team at Artifex Mundi has been checking the forums and subsequently put a lot into this game based on feedback from BFG members. In the end, Enigmatis The Mists of Ravenwood is an incredible game and an instant buy for me. I purchased the CE version of the game and loved every minute that I played, in FACT, The Mists of Ravenwood is such an excellent game that I have played it 3 times since it was released as a CE. I know that this game will be at the top of my all-time favorite games list. As always, I recommend that you try the demo to see if you will like the game.
Date published: 2013-10-25
  • y_2020, m_8, d_9, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_19816, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Enigmatis: The Mists of Ravenwood

Enter Ravenwood Park and discover the secrets hidden in the mists...

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.