Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(365.99 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Prepare for an amazing adventure in Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale! When your father returns from a long journey, he brings you a very special gift – a magical golden nightingale. But the little bird comes with some big strings attached... It belonged to a horrible beast who demands your father's servitude as payment for his stolen property. You bravely decide to take his place and begin the journey to the beast's castle. But you quickly discover that someone will do anything to stop you from reaching your goal. Now time is running out, and your father’s life is on the line! Overcome strange and ominous obstacles in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Thwart an evil plan in the bonus story
  • Replay mini-games and hidden-object puzzles
  • Beautiful wallpapers and screensavers
  • An available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 879 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(365.99 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review of a finished game... Oh my what a colorful and creative game...The CE is filled w/ extra things to do, mini-games ect. In the upper left hand corner,click on the tab to play mini-games instead of different HOs. Collect birds to place in your birdhouse,click on your birds and they dance. achievements, bonus chapter. alot is waiting for you. Well worth the $$$. plz b sure and post ur fav. game so that others can chk it out as I do ty game on gamers.....
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ERS HAS DONE IT ONCE AGAIN!!! Beautiful settings, adorable creatures and the always interesting story around the Beauty and the Beast. ERS designed another wonderful adventure!! Facts: 8 chapters plus bonus-chapter, 3 modes plus custom to choose from (can be changed during the game), lockable inventory, map showing active areas and allowing to jump, direction giving hint, journal with task-list, strategy guide doesn’t follow your progress, a nightingale is your helping friend and is used to grow plants. Another helping friend is „Weepie“ (my favorite character!:)), a kind of Elf, who helps us with her tears or hot breath - unfortunately she leaves us in chapter 4…. :( 13 hidden-object-scenes, all played twice (13 x 2) some from list with slightly interactions, find a certain amount of items, „find and use“, place given items back in the scene. You may switch HOS into a mini game. 18 mini games to solve, like several rotation puzzles, untangle lines, connect colored gems, rearrange books to form an image, swap tiles, create potions… In some mini games you have the option to choose between casual and hard. Extras: 11 achievements to earn, 20 birds to collect, replayable hidden-object-scenes and mini games, wallpapers, music, concept-art, screen-savers and movies. It took me nearly 4 hours to finish the main-game. The story is 100 % tied up. Bonus-chapter with some new settings and an additional story is approx. another hour to play. Yes, Queen’s Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale is certainly a winner in my opinion!! High recommendable! Have fun!! :)
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DUH its an ERS didn't think twice, its an ERS its a buy! I can look at their hand drawn scenery all day every day, as I rarely delete an ERs game . the HOs are a mixture of lists[ which I love] along with find 15 of these [ I like those too] and sillouettes [ my least favorite] The mini games and puzzles were very good you'll see some new ones and different twists on old ones. The best part for me is the people are so well drawn its amazing! No real people in these games! Thanks ERS
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The not so Beastly Beast and a mischievous Beauty! Throw in a golden Nightingale whose song will make flowers bloom, a weeping elf, a hungry elf, an adorable blue eyed puppy, magical flowers, an evil witch and a handsome prince, and of course a beastly beast and you have an excellent fairy tale adventure! There are collections of birds throughout the game that are stored in your birdhouse and they will preform a dance for your entertainment! Your achievements will also be stored in a fairy tale book and can be interacted with as well. The only complaint I have with the HOS are the fact that they double up scenes but they are a mixture of interactive list finds, find a certain amount of finds and placing things back into the scene. This is a great game for those fairy tale themed fans with a great story, Dad enters what he assumes is an abandoned house. He sees a beautiful Nightingale that he decides to give to his daughter to care for but, the beast has other plans. The Beast demands that the daughter be exchanged for the bird or the father must work for the beast for the rest of his life! This one's a keeper so enjoy!
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Wonderful Fairy Tale From ERS The game begins as you are telling a bedtime story to a young child. You tell her that when you were eighteen your father went on a long sea voyage, and then he arrived at a castle that seemed to be abandoned so he went inside. Once inside the castle he found a beautiful gilded cage with a nightingale, and thinking the bird was abandoned your father took the bird. Of course the castle was not abandoned and it seems a beast living in the castle tells your father that the price for stealing his nightingale is to give him his daughter. Needless to say, your father grabs the bird and heads for his boat, but as he is rowing to his ship a beautiful ring lands in the boat and that is where our adventure begins. Others have done a great job of listing the game’s technical aspects so I won’t go into those except to mention that ERS has now moved to offering a custom mode of gameplay where you can set the hint and puzzle skip buttons to the time you feel is right for you. As with all ERS games the graphics are beautiful and colorful. Another reviewer said that they were reminiscent of the graphics used by another developer in their wonderful FROG games and I agree. There are fanciful creatures and critters that are wonderful, with everything from fairies to witches and a wicked beast. Fantasy games and fairy tales are where ERS excels and we are in store for a wonderfully beautiful adventure. Included with the HOS are the interactive silhouette and list types with the silhouette HOS being progressive, where you need find an object and then use it to find another until you ultimately receive the item you will need on your journey. We also have the type of HOS where we must find a certain number of each type of item. If you choose, you may switch to an interesting type of matching game instead of hunting for items in the HOS. The puzzles are fun and a bit different. Although some of them may seem difficult, for the most part they are not so challenging that they become frustrating. I really like the puzzles in ERS games because I find that for the most part I understand them and can solve them which adds a lot to my enjoyment of a game. Throughout your adventure you will find various items to collect to earn achievements or rewards. The other CE items are fairly standard with the wallpapers, artwork, strategy guide, music, movies and bonus game. Since I am a huge ERS fan, it goes without saying that I really enjoyed this game. The team at ERS knows how to put together a game that holds my attention, tells a great story, and is always visually appealing. Queen’s Tales the Beast and Nightingale is no exception because I was drawn in from the very beginning of the story and captivated throughout the game with all that there is to see and do. Queen’s Tales is another great game from my favorite developer. For me it was an instant purchase but, as always, I recommend that you try the game for yourself.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet... Sweeter... ERS!! :) Beautiful settings, adorable creatures and the always interesting story around the Beauty and the Beast. ERS designed another wonderful adventure!! Facts: 8 chapters plus bonus-chapter, 3 modes plus custom to choose from (can be changed during the game), lockable inventory, map showing active areas and allowing to jump, direction giving hint, journal with task-list, strategy guide doesn’t follow your progress, a nightingale is your helping friend and is used to grow plants. Another helping friend is „Weepie“ (my favourite character!:)), a kind of Elf, who helps us with her tears or hot breath - unfortunately she leaves us in chapter 4…. :( 13 hidden-object-scenes, all played twice (13 x 2) some from list with slightly interactions, find a certain amount of items, „find and use“, place given items back in the scene. You may switch HOS into a minigame. 18 minigames to solve, like several rotation puzzles, untangle lines, connect colored gems, rearrange books to form an image, swap tiles, create potions… In some minigames you have the option to choose between casual and hard. Extras: 11 achievements to earn, 20 birds to collect, replayable hidden-object-scenes and minigames, wallpapers, music, concept-art, screen-savers and movies. It took me nearly 4 hours to finish the main-game. The story is 100 % tied up. Bonus-chapter with some new settings and an additional story is approx. another hour to play. Yes, Queen’s Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale is certainly a winner in my opinion!! High recommendable! Have fun!! :)
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best CEs ever... This game was just beautifully put together. No spooky stuff, just a fairy tale of sorts. The hint system was excellent, and I never needed the SG. You can customise your game mode, which is always an added bonus. Graphics were spectacular, the music was pleasant and the whole game including bonus took me 4 1/2 to 5 hours with some puzzle skips. The HOS were the best I've ever seen, and I actually looked forwards to them. You could choose a mini game instead, but I didn't try this option as enjoyed the HOS too much.The puzzles were also beautifully crafted, and even if I decided to skip them I enjoyed playing each one until I was stumped. Unusually the puzzles had the option of casual or hard on the puzzle screen. A lot of work went into this game, and unlike so many it wasn't stuffed with junk pile HOS, and the bonus chapter was a reasonable length and worth the extra CE price. Wish there were more games like this one. Not often I play until the end, and was kept entertained until the very last cut scene. Cut scenes were amazing. I usually skip them, but not in this game!
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm So Embarassed! Another Cute Game And I Love It... BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS I admit, I’m a sucker for cute, but I genuinely thought I had reached my fill of them and would not love another saccharine sweet story with cute companions and delightful fantasy locations. But I’m in love again. This game is more than just ‘cute’, however, it offers a genuinely new story, a new and interesting mini-games alternative to HOPs, and a new look for the developers (ERS). However, I would suggest that those who don’t like cute, or want radically new gameplay and/or serious challenges to their puzzling skills, might want to skip this game completely. SIGHTS & SOUNDS Although the beautifully hand-drawn quality of ERS games is still there, the style of the art is quite a bit different, and gives me an impression of the Dark Parables games, which are well-known for their spectacularly beautiful imagery. I particularly love the beautifully fanciful critters that have, this year, become the norm for ERS. I would so like to take them home with me! In all, it is a visual gem. The background sound, in a game about a nightingale, is as you’d expect, filled with bird song. But that is not all of course, and both the music and the voices are well done. WHAT’S HAPPENING A new fairy tale! Your father steals (by accident of course!) a beast’s magic nightingale (it makes plants grow), which he then gives to you. But it seems that the owner of the bird has set a trap, because now either he gives you to the beast in marriage, or he must give himself into slavery for the rest of his life (sounds like the same thing to me). This, Father intends to do, but you take off to the beast’s castle while he sleeps. Then, unexpected complication, some crazy witch decides she will stop you getting there! When she attacks you, in a crusading leap away from other games, it is you who gets rescued, by your long-time admirer Dorian. Well, I certainly want to know if, given such a revolutionary work, the essential ‘happily ever after’ ending is overturned as well! GAMEPLAY I saw nothing in the adventure gameplay that deviated much from the norm for ERS. It is interesting enough without being a headache, and comes with a directional hint and a good map. This one gives you areas where you have finished, ones that are still be done, and can reveal locations within locations, as well as jump there. The HOPs are standard interactive lists so far, but I didn’t get to finish the demo, so there may have been more. They were well lit and great to look at, but a somewhat unusual style. The mini-games were not difficult, but some were interesting, more difficult, examples of familiar ones. BUT... instead of HOPs, you could choose to do a differently styled Match 3 mini-game that I’ve not seen before and which was really fun. BLING! (or WHY I MUST HAVE THE CE) Well, see, um, ah. Oh okay,okay, I have to have the critters, and I can’t resist the extras! There are some lovely collectible birds (all different) which go into your bird cage where they will sing and dance. Then there’s the achievements, which end up in your fairy tales book, in the form of well known figures. The gallery has the usual wallpapers etc., there is a bonus chapter, replayable HOPs and mini-games. Strategy Guide as well. FAMOUS LAST WORDS This just hit the top of my buy list!
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty and the Beast with a twist! Another awesome game from ERS. This is a new series with lots of bells and whistles. While the story seems familiar, it isn't. Your father entered a deserted castle and took a nightingale to save it. Unfortunately, it belonged to the Beast, who now wants you in his castle or your father will die. The nightingale's song makes plants grow, blossom and bear fruit. Once you feed it, it becomes your companion. You eventually find the magic ring that is supposed to take you to the Beast's castle. So you put on the ring and..... You don't exactly get to the castle. You are stopped by a sorceress and dumped into a magic forest with strange creatures, a pirate ship, evil flowers and trees, and a clock that keeps ticking down to midnight when your father will die. What a great story! The cut scenes are interspersed throughout and are beautiful and sometimes even scary. The HOS are lists, or you can play a Match 3 game to win points instead. The graphics are bright and easy to see, even on a large monitor. You eventually get an interactive map, with activities marked. But there are four modes of play, and with Custom you can pick and choose what you want to see, and how long the hint and skip refresh takes. You gather birds for your birdhouse - you can watch them dance and sing. Your achievements are items in a fairy tale scene - another nice touch. There is a bonus and a strategy guide, which I confess I needed a few times. There is so much to see and do in each scene. This is a true CE and for me, a definite buy!
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Winner! I'm basing my review on the demo which was about 50 min. I loved it! This game is the best type of adventure game, in my opinion. There are hidden object scenes, but you can choose whether to play them or play a mini-game instead. I chose the HOS, which were very good without being piles of stuff. There are three levels of play plus "Custom", but I always play on casual, mainly because I play for fun and recreation; I don't want to have to fight my way through a game and I hate using the SG or Walkthrough. The story is that a man who travels the world stole a golden nightingale from a monster's castle for his daughter. On his way out, the monster threw a ring into his boat and told him he would have to serve him for the rest of his life or give him his daughter, or die. The daughter overheard him talking about it to her boyfriend, Dorian, and of course, she wants to go to the castle and serve the monster in his stead. She meets helpers along the way, including her boyfriend and the golden nightingale. There's a Weepie and various tree dwellers and flowers. There's also a witch that wants her out of her kingdom. The graphics are wonderful and bright and there is some movement of the characters' mouths but not real lip-syncing, which doesn't interfere with the game play. The music is very nice. There is a map that I think will send you where you need to be, I'm not sure about that. I can't wait for a special; I have to get this game now! Everyone should try it first, but I believe this one is a definite keeper.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanting and Magical Game! Based on demo. The game starts out as a variation on "Beauty and the Beast." Your father takes a golden nightingale from a beast's castle and the beast demands payment. To save your father, you use a magic ring to take you to the beast. However, a sorceress intervenes and you are stranded in a beautiful, enchanting world filled with imaginative creatures who need your help and who help you. You only have until midnight to make it to the castle to save your father's life and the sorceress will do anything to stop you. The adventure begins! This game is beautiful. The devs have done a great job artistically. The enchanted world is so much fun! The cut scenes are well done and add to the story. There are achievements to earn, though they are not especially challenging. Makes this a game for all ages. There are birds to collect, a journal, and a map to help you navigate through the game world. The HOSs and puzzles are of medium difficulty. This game transports you to a fun and magical place. It is in the grand tradition of the best of fairy tales: engaging, diverting, a little scary, and thoroughly enjoyable! Your whole family will love it.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This senior loves it Senior citizen with no children or grandkids. I love the game for the characters and the scenery especially. Weepie made me laugh when she couldn't cry. I'm a fan of all the dark, spooky tales, but I just love games like this to laugh at creatures antics and revel in the scenery. Music was lovely also. Beautiful game. Try the demo, you might like it as much as I do. Definite purchase for me.
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ornately Beautiful Such a beautifully crafted game with well done extras. Lots of animations, charming characters. Artwork is gorgeous. I especially love the Magical Bird who helps you from time to time. The storyline is very thoughtfully done which is refreshing. Gameplay straightforward, I had it on casual but suspect many gamers will find that too easy. I'm not expert in Hidden Object/Adventures but in this game in Casual is a breeze. Map appears early on & lets you know when area cleared. Hint fills quickly. Strategy Guide seems clear and concise though I didn't need it much in the time I played. Optional match game if you don't want to do the HO scenes which are interactive. No morphing objects but the animations throughout make up for this, IMO. Extras include collecting Birds for the Bird House and winning achievement trophies that appear as props in a Fairy Tale book. No wonder this had such a long load-time. It was worth every second. Will be using two credits for this CE by the day's end so I can keep going. Highly Recommend.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fairytales come true I love games that have fairytale story lines and this is one of the best in awhile. The artwork is beautifully done. The music is pleasant to the ears and matches the story wonderfully. I love the little characters and the voice overs for them made me giggle. The story is a man steals a golden bird from a beast who then gives him 24 hours for either him to bring his daughter to him or for turn himself over to serve the beast. As the man leaves the beasts castle a ring falls into his boat. This ring will transport whoever returns to the beast immediately.Once at home his daughter over hears all of this and decides to take the ring herself. And this is when the adventure begins. She meets many characters along the way. Some will help her and some wish to stop her. The HOS are done nicely. You have the choice to play a match three instead. The mini-games up to the end of the demo were not to hard,so if I had anything bad to say it would be that these could be a little more challenging. You have a map that is very helpful and lets you travel to different scenes. This review is based on the demo. Now I can't wait to play more to see what happens.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Bunny Team did it once again! Here comes the awesome bunny team with another wonderful game. This game to me is a 10+. It's such a well executed game. I love all the cute little helpers. That locust was a trip, Weepie is plain funny, and the Nightingale is beautiful. I don't think this is childish at all. Haven't you ever heard of being a kid at heart? Would you not take your grandkids to Disney World because it's not adult themed enough? If you don't want to play the H0G, they have a mini game instead where you rotate tiles to get 3 in a row. Different twist on Match 3. I know like other bunny games, I will truly enjoy this one. I love the VO's, especially the Beasts! Story: Kind of like a rendition of Beauty and the Beast but this time the Beast is upset because his Nightingale is gone. Dad looks like he is in a world of trouble and his daughter our main character is off to get her father's head off of the chopping block. Graphics: Absolutely beautiful. But the bunny team always had gorgeous graphics where you like to stop the game play and just look. Music: Beautiful music. Fits the game to a tee. But they always did have a wonderful music team. Mini Games: Not too hard or easy, just right and fun. Really original. Hint System: Works out of the H0GS just as wonderful as it does in them. Map: Jump map. Saves the leg work. All in all I will I am truly looking forward to this one and having a grandiose time :) Kudos to the team for another job extremely well done!
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beastly Beautiful! Another winner from ERS!!! I absolutely loved this game. It had all the imagination, characterization, variety, interaction and magical intrigue to keep you immersed for hours! Graphics were awesome, colorful, clear, and full of delight, with so much to look at in each scene. The characters came alive with delightful personalities and all performing their own little tasks to help out. I especially enjoyed Weepie!! Light, lilting music with appropriate changes when warranted and not overdone. Voices perfect to the characters and full of realistic expression. HO scenes clear, interactive but not too difficult as were the mini games. Explicit map for easy maneuverability and clarity on where tasks needed to be performed. A sweet little Nightingale to help you along the way and look after plants, bird collectibles etc. I could go on and on about this game but most has already been said, it just simply captivated me from the beginning bringing me back to all the magic and fantasy experienced as a child. It is now top on my list! Just take my word, try it for yourself, I don't think you will be disappointed.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow - sounds ominous I have to say the storyline was thrilling. Father finds a golden bird in what he believes is an abandoned building and takes it home for his darling daughter. Except, as he was chased out of the castle with his claim in hand he was nearly accosted by the beast who lives within. As he sails away a note flies into his boat saying either he or his daughter will serve said beast for all eternity if the bird is not returned. The father needs rest, is tired and takes a nap. The daughter overhears the tale, however, and decides to return the bird and offer her life for her fathers. Through many nefarious ways the daughter finds the items she needs to return said bird but then my playing time is over. Yes, we may have played the gist of this game before, several times, in fact, but the characters are bright and animals we meet charming. She'll obviously never make it in time (or will she?) because there is an evil witch(?) threatening her to go away. Oh, and let's not forget the hot looking fiancee'. What's a girl to do and how is he involved.? Daddy wakes up hollering "no", fiance appears in her defense, bird is squawking and chaos reins. And ........free trial is over. Like it or not, I bought it immediately. Obviously I thought it an amazing enough game to pay the full price and not wait for the sale that will eventually come up. sigh. There are the usual things in a CE, collectibles and achievements and little birds that you have to collect through the game. Other than that, jumpable map, strategy guide, blah, blah - sorry, I want back to the game. This Glam-ma says try it out! I dare you not to be at least a little interested.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great game-- - Refreshingly diverse hidden object scenes and mini games - some of the mini games had an option of casual and hard which I used because they were pretty challenging -length of game is excellent Just like a good book--I couldn't put it down.....
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable I simply loved this game. The nightingale singing so beautifully and the beautiful scenery were just perfect. Interacting with all the different critters was fun, too. I love this type game. It was challenging enough to make me think and it was a lot of fun. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Adventure I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game. It was more adventure with a mixture of Hidden Object scenes and Puzzles. I especially liked the variety of ways to look for the hidden objects, with it's interactive style. The Bonus Game was a nice addition to the game. The whole game was worth the cost of a CE and was a nice lengthy game to play.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Beast I just finished playing this game and what a fun game, starts out with a mom telling her daughter a story, the mystical magic begins, lots of fun HO's and puzzles which can be easy or hard and very interesting and cute story line, Yes I will play this again and Yes My grandaughter will love this game, Cant think of a better way to spend a rainy day playing a magical game this like one. A new twist to a fairy tale we all know and love !! Enjoy as I did.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MYSTERIOUS - BEAUTIFULLY OUTSTANDING Beautifully done production. The artistry is gorgeous; the voice overs are fantastic (I don't care about lip-sync as the game would be translated into various languages); music is pleasant, and the environments are very detailed. HOS are not too crowded and, in fact, you need to find fewer objects than many HOS. Puzzles are different and rewarding when you figure them out (finally). Story is intriguing, mysterious and different. Lots to do. A must-buy for me.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Rich and Beautiful Game From the first cut scene the game captivated the fairytale enjoyment side of my nature. The theme is (as the Disney movie told us) "as old as time" but here has beautiful graphics, a plot full of surprises and achievements, cute animal and bird characters and a truly helpful hint system. The ability to customize skip button and other features adds to the playability and the choice of HO or a novel match 3 game is a welcome feature. To sum up, if any of the above appeals to you try this gem of a game and see if the Nightingale is singing your song. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this game....fun..... I was so sad when the demo was over.....I wanted to keep playing.....Everything about this game is awesome....the characters, the beauty, the vibrant colors, the animals....all of it. .I will definitely buy this one and can't wait to get back to it....fun, fun, fun.......that says it all....
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have! I played the full demo time and it passed too quickly. This game has a good story line and lovely graphics. You meet some interesting little characters along way who help you out. HOPs are good and so are the mini games. I played the demo on casual as usually do when I trail a game, but I have just bought the game and now to play it in hard mode.......
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beast is a Beaut Love, love, love this game, as soon as demo over I bought it which I don't usually do, I wait for the SE. This is an ERS game and may just be my favourite one of theirs. It has all the usual, collectables, helpers, yes more than one and the graphics are just beautiful. You get an interactive map fairly soon into the game but even without it I still would have bought this game. Its a spin on Beauty & The Beast and so far is an absolute delight to play, can't wait to get back to it.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning game Another beautiful game from ERS. Great graphics, clear and lovely art work and the story line is okay. There is a map and collectables in the shape of colourful birds. This game rolls along very well with a couple of unexpected moments that made me sit back with and take a breath. It also gives you a helper in the shape of a small golden bird with some really cute characters that join in along the way. I just wish I could resist CE's so that I can use some of my many free games but I don't think I can wait for this one to release later. It's a buy for me.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ERS' Magigal World - please Enter! This is another game from master story tellers and wizards of computer games extraordinaire. The story just started for me - last night I just sat there and opened the world of ERS. I enjoyed it so much - that I am till within the realms of Nightingale and the Beast - just step in and you will not be disappointed. On technical side everything works as it should - just enjoy!
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Queen'sTales: The Beast and the Nightingale Collector's Edition It makes a change to play a game with assistance
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brill loved this game, lovely storyline and makes a change to spooky hidden games....more like this please!
Date published: 2013-11-05
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_19795, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale Collector's Edition

To save your father from a hideous monster, you've decided to sacrifice your own freedom. Now you must journey through a strange and magical land before time runs out!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.