Revived Legends: Road of the Kings Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Revived Legends: Road of the Kings Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(430.78 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save two worlds in Revived Legends: Road of the Kings! What started out as a normal day takes a turn for the fantastic when you drive into a strange fog bank. Inside, you learn that the fog is slowly blending our world with a magical realm. Soon both worlds will be destroyed, and you are the only one who can still save them! Now you must embark on a journey down the legendary Road of the Kings to confront the villain and his terrible fog. Explore enchanting locations, meet fantastic creatures, and solve perplexing puzzles as you become the hero of two worlds in this beautiful Hidden Object adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus adventure where you must stop the past from unraveling!
  • Enchanting screensavers, wallpapers, and concept art
  • Replayable mini-games
  • An available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1263 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Revived Legends: Road of the Kings Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(430.78 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Revived Legends: Road of the Kings Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from On the fence First I must say I absolutely love this game developer. They are one of the few who welcome and answer comments from the players. I'm a bit sketchy as to how this whole story starts. You are driving along, crash the car, and are surrounded by fog. You meet characters who inform you the fog is a very bad thing as it indicates the release of an evil wizard. Along the way you get two helpers, a raccoon who can climb and a dragon who can breathe fire. There's a lot going on in the game, or it appears so because the scenes are very colorful and full. You meet the "good" people of the kingdom who are all counting on you to trap the evil wizard so everyone can live happily ever after. The HOS are slightly interactive in list form. Pretty easy. The games and puzzles required thought, at least for me. They were different and fun. There are collectibles although I really didn't look for them during the demo. I did fine one bell. There are achievements that are game related. You do get a map that you can adjust to tell you where action is available or turn it off so it does not tell you. It is also a jump map. The graphics are bright, colorful, clear. Music is non-obtrusive. I'm not sure how long the game is. That is something I'd like to find out. Bottom line is, I am not a fan of fairy tale games. I felt the last CE released recently was sickly sweet. This one, however, had something else mixed into it that made it more adventurous and a bit more sinister. I liked it. I will do more looking into the length and with the sale will most likely be a buy for me. Happy gaming and Happy weekend !!!
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Talking trees, fairy dragon and fog! This is an interesting game but the goal is a little "foggy". It seems you have been summoned to the Celtic village of Cairville (even your car steers on the right!). There is a wizard Cornelius who has been released from his tomb and is now fogging up the village and turning people into trees and cats into tigers. You have to defeat Cornelius and the fog before he gets to the Royal Palace in order to save your world and the magical world you have been dumped into. If it sounds confusing, it is (at least to me!) You have a Bestiary with 20 magical creatures, achievements, a bonus chapter, the strategy guide - useful- and an interactive map (the hints can be turned off). You get a raccoon friend to help with heights, hatch a fairy dragon to set things on fire or melt things, and a Magic Star that somehow takes you to another part of the woods before it loses power. The HOS are lists (only 2 in the demo) and the only mini-games in the demo are this dumb one with runes that I skip every time. The game crashed on me once, but when I exited and returned it continued on OK. I like it, but not sure I want to buy it. The animals and trees are cute, but the game is confusing and the mini-games irritating.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oh No, Another Evil Wizard Has Escaped! As the game begins we see a cutscene of a farmer who crashes his tractor and is soon enveloped by a thick fog. As an inspector for Scotland Yard, you are called in to investigate when you also encounter the fog and crash your vehicle. You soon come to realize that the strange, foreboding fog is indeed changing the area and you must find a way to stop it. As you move through this entertaining adventure you will travel through forests and mythical castles, all while meeting some interesting creatures who will help you along the way. The graphics are very colorful and crisp with lovely hand drawn artwork that enhances the beautiful fantasy setting for the game. Even though the graphics do appear a bit cartoonish, they are still very, very good. The game has voice overs and lip-syncing, but one of the things I found annoying was the long, drawn out slow speech of some characters. Some of the spoken dialogue was snail-pace slow and it drove me nuts. The musical score is nice and I didn’t find it too overpowering, at least I didn’t turn the music off as I sometimes do when playing a game. Your journal and interactive map are located on the bottom left of your screen. The map shows where tasks are available and also where they have been completed. With a lot of back and forth going on in this game, the transporter type map proved to be extremely useful and a big time saver. The strategy guide and hint button are on the lower right of the screen. Since this is a HOPA game we have the requisite junkpile HOS, some of them extremely overcrowded. Along with the HOS there are lots of puzzles to be solved and some of them can be tricky. Finally we have a game where the puzzles are not the same old run-of-the mill, type puzzles as some of them are quite different. A few of the puzzles require a good deal of dexterity to complete and those are the ones I struggled with the most. I loved the fact that I had to really think about how to solve some of the puzzles because they were a challenge. The Road of Kings is loaded with all sorts of extras in the CE version. For those who like to earn achievements they are here, as well as varying types of collectibles to find. Include the array of other items generally found in all CEs and you will find that this game is a true CE value. The storyline is a bit too familiar, with an evil wizard escaping his eternal prison to wreak havoc upon the world. That being said, it is still a lovely game with lots of entertainment value. Some of you may find it the same old thing so I recommend that you try the demo to see if Road of the Kings is a game you will enjoy. Given the great sale today, it was an instant buy for me.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fanciful and Pretty Game. Based on demo. Evil Cornelius has been freed from his prison and is threatening both your world and a magical kingdom. The two worlds are becoming enmeshed and will be destroyed unless you can stop Cornelius. The devs have done an imaginative and very pretty job on this game. The magical kingdom is fanciful and filled with winsome characters. Many games take us to other worlds, but this game makes you feel as if this is truly a new world you haven't yet experienced. The scenes where the two worlds are beginning to mesh are original and quite fun. You also have two animal helpers, one from each world, to assist you in your journey: an adorable dragon from the magical kingdom and a sweet raccoon from the normal world. I like this feature a lot. One complaint: there is a repetitious rune puzzle that is boring and not up to par. I played it three times in the demo alone. The devs missed the mark on this point. If the puzzle were fun or challenging, maybe I could understand repeating it, but it is neither and should not be in this game, or any game. And seriously, there are so many different puzzles, why bore us with a dull puzzle multiple times in the same game? Excellent graphics and cut scenes. This game has a great look to it. There are symbols (bells# to collect and achievements to earn. There is a journal and an interactive map to help you during your journey. The HOSs and puzzles are of medium difficulty #repeating, dull puzzle excepted). Music and background sound are appropriate to the game. Overall I found this game quite good. I always enjoy fantasy, magical themes and this game succeeds on that point. It will be enjoyed by the whole family.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Game! At first I was dismayed when I saw the intro, if I recall we already had a storyline that involved a sinister frog. However, once I began the adventure, to my surprize I found myself captivated with the challenges that began and by the time the demo trial was over, I was hooked. Our tale begins with a detective from Scottland yard who comes across a mysterious fog. Once he drives through, he discovers another world filled with mysterious creatures and a story involving an evil wizard called Cornelius who has excaped imprisonment and now threatens both worlds. As the detective, you must stop the wizard before he carries out his evil plan. Although the graphics and artwork were cartoonlike, I love the vibrant colors and sharpness of visuals. Animation scenes were blurry but it really didnt bother me. Sound and voice-overs are well done as is the musical score in the background. You have three modes of difficulty along with a travel map that you can turn on or off the progress indicators. I chose advance mode which to my surprize had no sparkles whatsoever and no black bar tips to aid you. Hard core mode disables all skips and hint use. Game features include a journal, map and you have two companions that you pick up along the way; a raccoon that will retrieve out of reach objects and a small dragon that will breath fire. A very well put together HOPA game with interactive standard HO scenes that are crowded and objects are well camoflauged. Adventure gameplay involves alot of back-tracking, picking up objects and solving puzzles. Without the black bar tips, you need a good memory and at times an opportunity to use the grey cells. Mini-games were exellent, some were a bit tricky and some required some patience. I expecially loved the water pipe puzzle that took some time to solve. There are extras such as collecting hidden symbols which really involves finding tiny gold bells hidden throughout the game and each mysterious creature you come across is recorded in a book. There are also achievmenets to earn as well. Although at first I found the game a bit childish, fantsy and fairy tale mixed together, I have to admit that the adventure gameplay along with the mini-games made the game much more entertaining and interesting. I will definitely be taking advantage of the sale today and add this one to my collection. A great game for the family and I think for us grown-ups as well.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too cute, annoying black bar! I tried to finish the demo twice, but just could not get into this game. Cutesy with a silly story line, and the most annoying black bar tips ever...no matter what you do it keeps repeating the same unhelpful lines! The only way to play this if you like cutesy stuff is to turn off all hints and the black bar. It looks good, but seems a re hash of a lot of other games.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Warning Massive Cute Alert! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS And they just keep coming... I give up on trying to ignore them, the cute games just won’t stop and I can’t stop wanting them either! But if you are not into cute, RUN! This game is in cute overload! In fact, it’s overload all the way. We even start with not one but two vehicle accidents! As well as 2 cute companions and a fairy who helps out with backstory! SIGHTS & SOUNDS The artwork on this one is a little primitive, clearly by design. The brush strokes are broad, lots of solid colour, everywhere very well lit. The many ‘magic creatures’ are drawn in loving detail and do seems magical. The fantasy world we visit is likewise lovely. The British voiceovers are good (and a nice change), the words are spoken a little too slowly for me, but not uncomfortably so. I love the music, which is light and relaxing. WHAT’S HAPPENING This is all a bit foggy (pardon the pun) in the early stages – I couldn’t quite get a handle on what was going on. We happen upon a man who has been enchanted into a tree, and that gets us into all sorts of trouble. An evil wizard has escaped from his tomb, he is controlling a terrible fog which will destroy not only our world, but another, magical one besides. We give and receive help from all manner of magical creatures on our quest down the Road of the Kings. GAMEPLAY Nothing startlingly new here. There are interactive lists for the HOPs. There are puzzles, easy through to “you’ve got to be kidding”. There is one puzzle that you replay each time you need a new rune charged (there were 3 in the demo). Each time it is a bit more challenging, but not the hardest mini-game by far. The adventure is easy, and there’s a good map with “you can do something here” and “you’ve finished here” indicators – my favourite. It also jumping. The notebook is unobtrusive and I didn’t use it. Hint is directional. So it is pretty easy to get around and figure out what to do next. BLING!. There is a whole lot of collecting going on! We need to find 38 tiny little bells, which are definitely not easy to find. There are also 20 magical creatures for your bestiary, and crystals needed to restore the fairy’s power. These last two are not exclusive to the CE (although the bestiary probably is), because they are needed to complete the main game. There are loads of achievements, but most are of the ‘meet the fairy’ kind. Then there are the staples – gallery items, bonus chapter, SG, and replayable mini-games. FAMOUS LAST WORDS I didn’t enjoy this one the most out of all the cute fantasy games of late. While it is definitely pretty, and the characters are surely lovable, but there is nothing in this game that is outstanding. The puzzles are mostly known, if in slightly different forms, even the critters have a certain lack of originality to them. Not that it’s not a fun game, I think it is, just not extraordinary. All this considered, I think I’ll rate the SE higher.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would have been fun if it wasn't bugged I play a lot of BFG games and its exceptionally rare for one to crash on my computer, which was specifically built for gaming. I made it more than half way, was enjoying myself. The puzzles weren't particularly challenging, but I'm okay with that when its a game fun to lose myself in for a couple of hours. Made it to the castle and then trying to enter one room whether through the map or following arrows, the game crashes. Tried 5x and gave up to write this review. Guess I'll try a different game.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Talk talk talk + cute animal sidekicks + convoluted story = no thanks Clearly I have the minority viewpoint, but I was not at all enchanted by this fairy tale. Which is a shame, because it had some of the best original puzzles I've seen in a long time. Unfortunately, they couldn't save the convoluted storyline which was constantly interrupted by NPCs monologuing backstory at you. At length. While the graphics were quite vivid, they had an unfinished look that I found unappealing. Proportions were off, and light and shadow were missing, leaving each scene flat and lacking depth and life. The animation was clunky and reminded me of a low budget children's cartoon. The music was light, airy, and fit the theme of the game. Voiceovers were fairly well done, which is a plus, since you listen to them a LOT. Gameplay was standard adventure with iHOs, puzzles, and mini-games. There was a lot less of the "find shapes that are really keys" than in most games, and more working through tasks. The last straw for me was the overdose of nauseating cuteness that prevailed. It wasn't enough to have one adorable animal sidekick; this game gave you TWO. Ugh! Who started this revolting trend anyway? Fantasy and fairy tales are not sweet or cute. Dragons are especially not cute; they're fire-breathing predators. Yes, even the baby ones. (And I won't discuss the purpose of nymphs as this is not an adult forum. Suffice it to say that they're not cute either.) Obviously, this is not a buy for me, not even in the SE, and I don't recommend it unless you're addicted to sugar.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a Mess!!! This review is based on the Demo. I rarely review games anymore, but this one made such an impression I simply can’t help myself. I really liked most of the beginning of the game; the graphics and story line were fun and clear. I even could put up with gathering the cutsie helpers, two of them. At least you didn’t have to dress them, you just had to use them to complete a couple of tasks. Then the story goes several different directions all at once, forgetting all about the events of the opening scenes, forgetting all about where the opening scenes occurred, and before the end of the demo spirals into an unfathomable mish-mash of virtually every fantasy story you have ever heard. The story makes no sense and you have to travel between two different realms to complete tasks. Oh, on top of the cutsue helpers you gain an amulet that you have to repair, too. Oh, joy :( There is a recurring game where you recharge runes. I take very little time with mini’s when doing a demo so that I can see as much content as possible. But, I played it long enough to know that I would never be able to complete even the simplest version and hated every minute of trying. I finally got to where I didn’t even attempt it, just waited for the skip button to charge and moved on. Other mini-games and tasks were equally loathsome so I skipped them, too. The soundtrack is so repetitive that I turned it off after about 2 minutes. To sum this one up, I have no idea what the developers had in mind for this game, but the end result is total garbage. They had a good start, but then abandoned it in favor of an unfathomable jumble of plots and goals. Frankly, I wouldn’t download the full version of this game if it were given to me for free!!
Date published: 2013-11-03
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_19796, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Revived Legends: Road of the Kings Collector's Edition

Journey down a magical road to save two worlds!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.