Mahjong Epic 2

Mahjong Epic 2

PC

Also available on

Mahjong

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(155.89 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

For more than six years, millions of people across the world have enjoyed the original Mahjong Epic. This new and improved sequel brings the game to all new heights! Because of its simple rules and engaging game play, Mahjong Epic has become one of the most popular games in the world. Whether you only have a few minutes to spend, or many hours, Mahjong Epic 2 is your perfect companion!

  • Relaxing zen gameplay with simple controls
  • 360 boards and 24 beautiful backgrounds
  • Complete goals and earn stars

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 418 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mahjong Epic 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(155.89 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mahjong Epic 2 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO Timer! Hooray!!....and the game play is great! This game has the very most important thing for me in a mahjong game - no timer! I'm not a speedy player. It can take some time for me to find matches that others may find more easily, and I really dislike being penalized because of that. There IS a timer - sort of. Each level has a goal time and you get a star if you complete the level in that goal time. If you don't, you don't get the star. I don't care a fig about stars. I DO care a fig about a game that's fun for ME - and that means no timer...lol. There are several lovely backgrounds you can choose from and there are enough choices of tile sets that just about everyone should find something they like. I like, too, that the tiles are large enough that I don't spend the entire game squinting or making incorrect choices because the tiles aren't large enough or the printing on the tiles is a bit murky. Don't be taken aback if the game starts right away once it opens. I was taken aback a bit - as if I'd missed an opening scene or something like that - the one you see when you start a game that lists profiles, options, and that sort of thing. All of that will show up for you when you click on the gear in the upper level corner of the game screen. As I mentioned - there are stars. You can get three stars in each level. You lose a star if you use a hint or shuffle the board and you lose a star if you don't complete the level in the goal time. You can hide the timer if you like, and I do. I didn't care much for the music, but, I rarely ever play a game with the music on, and you might like it. The game is very nice. It's got big, easy-to-see screens, nice options for backgrounds and tile sets, and NO timer!....I was in the mood for a new mahjong game and I'm glad I shopped a bit and found this one. If you like a game that allows you to play a relaxed game with no clock ticking away and gives you a chance to customize your game play, this is the one for you!
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The music in this game is the best. The gameplay is Fun to Excellent. And the music is the best I ever heard on a Mahjong Game.It really has a calming effect.I hope they do come out with Epic3.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good game with many boards to choose from This is the best one out there and I have played them all. It doesn't have a story line or quest but it doesn't need it. If you are looking for a good mahjong game that's not too easy this is the one. There are many boards to choose from so you will not get bored. And the music is simply beautiful. There are two different parts and when you hear it you will know. Enjoy!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Mahjong Great Mahjong for evening relax
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent This is a beautiful game. I even loved the music. Usually, I turn off a game's music and play my own instead, but this music was enjoyable and relaxing. This is pure mahjong, which I like. It puts me into a peaceful, meditative state.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scan, evaluate and CLICK! Great for passing some time here and there! Great for completely wrecking your mouse button hand with cramps! ;) This is the first Mahjong game I’ve bought and so I can’t compare it to others. Based on what other reviewers said, this is a back to basics game and does not have the bling and extras that some games do. It does have: -360 boards, with 3 goals each to achieve -7 tile sets -20 background scenes -Hint button -Option for timed games -Nice music
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought it it is true that this is just a basic mahjong game. But liking mahjong, that doesn't bother me. I enjoyed the lovely backgrounds and music, and achievements you can earn. So I bought it. :)
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mahjong Epic 2 Not as Good as Mahjong Epic I have played Mahjong games from this developer on an Android platform. This is a standard Mah Jong game, where you can choose your desktop and tile set. This game does not offer you the option of restarting in the middle of the game if you get to a point where there is no further match to be made. While you can display how long you have been on one game, and the available tiles to match, there is no display of the total number of remaining matches. Overall, this appears to be a rewrite of an Android game for the PC platform without much thought to the details or the visual appeal. Unfortunate.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Outdated and unchallenging Didn't even finish the trial on this one. Have been playing lots of free Mahjong lately and have been looking to purchase something. Even with the 1/2 off sale today (July 1, 2015), this game is a PASS. I want a classic game, but this has an old-fashioned playing style and is outdated. It should be offered as a free online game instead of a purchase option.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Never Played Epic 1 So I can't tell you if this is vastly improved, I mostly played it to see if i had the same issue as the other reviewer had that could not see the screen at all. I could see the screen in full, and there was a mac wheel that you could scroll over to get options for things like shuffling, getting a hint, quit, changing the board, etc. What I liked: - There were a large number of tiles compared to other Majong games I've played (and right off the bat, i didn't have to wait to get to level 20 before it became challenging). - You could get up to 3 stars per level. - The game kept track of my time (but I didn't play long enough to see if it would let me try to beat my previous time on a board). - You could choose the board you wanted to play. What i didn't like: - I just found the game boring compared to other Mahjong games ive played that have power ups and bonuses for quick finds. This was just a standard Mahjong perhaps old school game. - Graphics were uninteresting, dull. - While the game did tell you when you were out of moves, you had to either shuffle (which means you'd only get 1 star) or roll back your tile selections. - The sound was putting me to sleep. Overall, I would not suggest this game because I'm more used to Mahjong games that offer a lot of interaction and great graphics. However, I did find this game challenging so if you're just looking for a standard Mahjong game without a lot of the "bling" you may find this game rewarding.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Excitment Found this very boring.Graphics weren't that great. But that's just my opinion.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mahjong disappointing… very… 1) The game is positioned automatically in widescreen. Unfortunately the frame is bad and texts are cut at right and left, making access very difficult to item 2) you cannot change the screen resolution... or perhaps I can not see the box because it is out of screen??
Date published: 2014-01-01
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_20275, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mahjong Epic 2

The new and vastly improved sequel to the original hit game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.