The Far Kingdoms

The Far Kingdoms

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(141.88 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Upon returning home from a long journey, Princess Arianna can hardly recognize her own kingdom. The Dark Witch Morgana has enslaved everyone with an evil spell, and it's up to Princess Arianna to save the people! Use the Royal Amulet and create magic spells to aid you on the your quest as you travel to faraway Kingdoms and meet new friends. Help Princess Arianna save her kingdom and defeat the Dark Witch before it's too late!

  • Combination of Hidden Object and Match-3
  • Create magic spells
  • Save the Kingdoms!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.1
  • Hard Drive: 154 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Far Kingdoms

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(141.88 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Far Kingdoms is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite of the year so far. Yes, that's what I said, this is my favorite game so far this year! I won't comment on the glitches so many are having, because it wouldn't be fair to take off stars for something others had, as my game ran perfectly from start to finish. What I liked best was the variety in the game. Puzzles, HOS, FROGs, Match 3 boards that were not all the same type. You make potions using the vial by putting recipes and ingredients from the inventory. Or, you get help from the "white witch" for one. I actually had to skip a couple of puzzles! There was one that is a type my brain just can't get around. The match 3s were a joy (although I would love to see them slide next game!), as the tiles fit the scenes. I played (and finished) on the hardest mode, and it was challenging. Yes, there were still some sparkles for the HOS, but the rest was left up to me to figure out. The puzzles had instructions, and many of them, and the match 3, allowed a few hints before you could skip. There were times I had no idea what to do next, only to realize it was my mistake, not a glitch! Like when I hit a wall in the cave with the crystals. Well... SPOILER... I finally went back and tried everything, and when I put the crystals in the cart, I was through that wall! I liked this game so much I went to the developers website and sent them a message telling them so! Don't let the lack of a walk-through stop you from playing this game (it gets even better after the demo)! See it as a fun challenge! Play it on the hard mode and you won't say it's "for beginners!"
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Based om demo only Very cute game that combines HO and M3. The storyline is nice and the scenes are cheerful, bright and colourful. I use to play M3 often and this one starts with M3, what is not usual. After a few minutes playing I knew I surely would buy it. You can choose among three forms of playing, casual for me is the best because I don´t like to fight against time while I´m playing. I like to play just for fun and not for challenge. Any times it is part of the game but relaxing is better after a hard day working. Really a beautiful game, enchanted places, elfs, mushroom that talks to you and so on. Much more pleasant than a vampire and monsters and pain. I recommend the game.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fanciful Fun This is a magical mixture between HO and M3. The story line about your kingdom being under an evil spell is captivating as well as the graphics. The M3's are a nice twist from the usual.Sounds are not overwhelming and many of the characters are charming.It has 3 gameplay options including Casual which is a necessity for me (LOL).Match 3 objects are not the same from board to board and neither are the objectives which keep it interesting.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the far kingdoms. I agree with other reviewers. I also wanted to get this game in the first few minutes of playing it I also liked the fact that the game started with a match 3 instead of the usual hidden object scene. It is going to be fun to play.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! I really enjoyed the combination of hidden object and match 3. I also found the variety in the mini games refreshing. The graphics are beautiful. I do find the game to be a little too easy on the first level.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun & Attractive Hybrid Game Decided this will be an immediate buy for me within a few minutes of playing. It has Match 3's, Hidden Object Junk pile scenes, Found Objects & Adventure gameplay. Lovely artwork. The storyline and characters are done well enough that they add to the experience. The music is also nicely done, IMO. In style and blend of genres, it reminds me of Chronicles of Emerland. One has a Magic Amulet giving you Fire when needed, Helpful Frog dispensing Hints and a Magic Vial to mix found ingredients to make Spells. Drag spells in your Inventory onto vial near frog and see what ingredients you need. Then drag ingredients from your inventory into vial. Took me a minute to figure out these mechanics. I played Casual and it has gone very well. Hint button recharges quickly, no penalties for too many clicks in HO scenes. Junk piles are pretty to look at and seem well lit so far. One or two items may be tricky but not terribly so. Items in Inventory get used sooner rather than later. My guess is that this would appeal to players looking for something a little different and not appeal to players who like really difficult/hardcore HO games. There are no achievements as far as I can tell, no morphing objects or collectibles. This game doesn't need them. I would like to see more games like this. Highly recommend. Caution-if you're trying the game be sure you've entered your name by clicking the bottom tab and typing it in. I lost my initial progress because I just jumped into the game as Player without entering my name. No biggie, it's fun and I am happy to go around a second time.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and fun! I loved the back and forth of HO and match 3! The music matched the game play and really enhanced the game . I was totally engrossed , which was easy, fun and relaxing. It did require a little thought at times but once I really started to follow the developers thoughts I was able to figure things out quickly! I highly recommend this game to those that are more into the HOS and match 3! I am off to buy this game!
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GIVE IT A TRY THIS GAME FOR ME IS A GO. I WILL BUY IT. SCENERY IS BEAUTIFUL, MUSIC IS BEAUTIFUL, THE HOG AND MATCH GAME COMBINED IS A BONUS.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful graphics I loved the graphics of this game & I love the match 3 and H/O combination. But I hate having to jump thru hoops to GET to the game. I do this for relaxation! I don't know who came up with this idea of frustration, but it seems to be more & more the norm. I just want to play ! ~ Without having to figure out all this nonsense.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Far Kingdom is Awesome The graphics are very good, the storyline is very strong. It is not a hard HOG. A good mix of HOG and Match3. I enjoyed this game.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but way to short This is a good game. Has a real good mix of different kind of games inside of the one game, but the game is way to short..
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Variety in One Game Not a dedicated fan of adventure games -all that running around back & forth is often more frustrating than fun for me. This one I like & bought. It won't make a top 10 list but it was enjoyable. Liked the variety of games & puzzles. Could've been a bit more challenging -HOS, mini games, match 3 were relatively easy. And it was very short.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stuck...help I like the game; however I am stuck in the forest with the colored lanterns. All I have in my inventory is the crystal...the hint keeps directing me back here but I can't figure out what I need to do to move on. Can anyone help me?
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun little game This is an original game that combines HOS, match-3 and puzzles. The idea seems to be a winning one but the game is unfortunately too short with average graphics. It could be improved, maybe in future games.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Match Three To Save The Kingdom! The evil witch Morgana (she get's around) has cast a spell on Princess Arianna's Kingdom and with the help of a kind white witch, a lazy frog and a white dove the curse might be broken. I have a few complaints such as the fact that your game progress isn't saved when you leave, some of the items in the list HOS are unrecognizable and I wish the match 3 games were a tad bit harder. Other than that it's not a bad game, certainly not first class but, still entertaining. There aren't many things to do besides match 3 games and hidden object games, an occasional untangle the ropes or make a candle in a mold or acquire ingredients for a potion, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nice Afternoon Game Based on completed game. The beginning tells all you need to know about the overall story...Evil Queen takes over the Princess' empire while she is on a journey....Princess comes home and has to save her world. The games is one of explore to find the needed items and defeat the magic holding you back. Once done a portal opens for you to complete the next quest. Nothing is overly challenging and I found myself looking forward to the Match 3 games vs the hidden object, even so they were not that hard. Played on the easiest setting the sparkles were sometimes easy to overlook...pay attention to your magnifying glass. The hint button (King of Frogs) works nicely, fills quickly enough if you need to use it, no click penalty...works as direction hint in regular game play...but, you shouldn't need to use it often as each "world" is relatively small and a quest must be completed before you move to the next one. The graphics were lovely even so there's not much animation. The cartoon quality seemed perfect for a fairly tale type world. Since I play with the sound off so as not to disturb my housemate I can't speak to either the quality or repetitiveness...my imagination is plenty for me. This is not one of those games that totally immerses you into it so that you will remain at your computer until you've completed it...it's a pleasant way to spend a few hours on an otherwise dull afternoon. I played it over the course of 2 afternoons, so I can't say how long the game would be played in a single setting. As a very casual game player I'm slower than most. Overall I liked the game and since it was a sale day yesterday I definitely feel I got my money's worth.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good HOG I really did enjoy the game. The HOG was something you would use in the game and it pertained to the theme. The only problem I had was that the sound was set to high and no matter what I could not lower it. I would lower it but the sound didn't lower and if you went back to lower it again it was set back at the high level. No voice over which I did miss but didn't take from the game. Loved the fact that the match three game was also part of the game. was a great break from just a standard HOG
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enchanting Little Game Based on the demo only. Arianna returns home to find her Kingdom taken over and the evil witch Morgana has bewitched everyone into thinking she is the Queen. She now is the only one who can save the Kingdom and in doing so must remove the magic border from the Dark Witch. Corvus, the helpful little frog wants to accompany Arianna as her Chronicle as does Froggie IV , King of the Frogs, who claims he could be very helpful to her along the way. Arianna must first find the recipe for a vision spell to remove the magic shield before she can travel to other Kingdoms. HO scenes are clear, but a lot of the items are quite small and hard to spot. Mini games are fairly easy and a nice touch was added with Match 3 games to find a special item. There was a diary, but no sign of map which surprised me seeing as Arianna needed to travel to other Kingdoms, however I'm sure there would have been one had it been necessary. Music started off great but after a while it became blaring in some spots and I had to reduce the volume. There were also three levels of play, casual, expert and hard core, I chose casual to start. The only problem I encountered was that I had to go out of the game with 11 minutes remaining and when I returned the game did not allow me to continue where I left off, for some reason I had to start over which was disappointing. Other than that I found the game to be refreshing, light, fun and would definitely consider it a buy. Hopefully you too will find it enjoyable!
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good all around HO Match 3 SE game! I found the demo for this game enjoyable as a pastime type of game, rather than an exciting one. Although I don't usually play Match 3 games, I found the mix of HO and Match 3 kind of fun, and the story line and challenge level was fine for this type of game. Good choice for game credit!
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Charming This is such a charming game - beautiful graphics. Such a change to have a game that is not totally HOG. Only problem is its much too short.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME Lovely game, albeit a little on the short side at 3 hrs. However, this fact not born out by the demo, which is a little rough and somewhat crude seeming. But wait - there is a definite upswing after that and I found myself really admiring the graphics, the story, the navigation, the hint button and loving the variety of HOS and various M3s. Never had that before and while I am not a fan of M3 I really did like doing these ones. The puzzles were not that hard and they did not throw one in around every corner, so I really made an effort to solve them, with not a little success. Liked that a lot. I must make a special mention here about the music because it really is different and very atmospheric to the game, something few musical scores accomplish with these games. Lovely crescendos, really crashing and thrilling. Well done. It seems that Mondays and Tuesdays are being given over to newcomers lately and while I quite liked yesterday's game, this one is a definite step up from it. Very well done and and thoroughly enjoyable. Could have carried on for another hour and not been at all bored. No cutesies, but a nice bunch of beautifully designed characters. No map but not necessary. Game is a pleasure to navigate through. Thanks guys and love the name of your Company btw. A bit more practice and some spit and polish and you could be on your way to being very popular devs. Keep at it.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful little Magic Kingdom adventure Exquisite artwork with beautifully detailed HO scenes and very nice dissolve effect when moving between scenes. Rather slow match 3 minigames - you have to click on both tiles to swap rather than drag one, and wait for cascading to finish before making another move. This wouldn't bother me if there weren't quite so many of these minigames. Possible glitch (?) - I exited the game twice during the 1 hour trial, the first time I went back the game started from the beginning again. The second time I resumed it had saved my new progress. Visually comparable to the Awakening series but lacking complexity of gameplay and variety of minigames. 4 stars because of the artwork, otherwise just 3. I'll probably get this using a free game code rather than being in a hurry to buy.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cute little time filler I was surprised to like this game as much as I did. it looked pretty rudimentary in the preview photo. and while the challenge level wasn't high, there was enough to keep me engaged. this is the first HOPA I've come across that has a Match 3 aspect that's not just an alternative to finishing a hidden object scene. and there are Match 3 rounds scattered liberally throughout the game, of both the "drop the item to the bottom" and "turn all squares" varieties so far. the hidden object scenes are not ridiculously easy, there are a couple of items in each that take a bit of looking to find. the graphics are above average, though there aren't any voiceovers. the storyline hasn't really fleshed itself out too much in the half hour of demo I've completed, but I the gameplay so far is good enough for a purchase. if you don't enjoy match 3 though I would skip it.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What A Neat Little Game! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS This is a nicely put together hybrid game, part HOPs and part Match 3. The unique factor here is that it is the first game of this type that I think actually works! The two genres mesh tightly in an action-based adventure that is really cleverly done and smoothly paced. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The looks are very ‘fairy tale’ of the big bold and beautiful sort. Heavy brush strokes, strong colour saturation, and HOPs that are filled with big easy to see objects. The effect is perhaps a little too cartoony for some, but I think it just squeaks in on the positive side. The sound track is both the best and the worst of the game! There are no voiceovers, which is probably a good thing, because there is a lot of chit chat. The music is, seriously, uplifting. Some of the best music I’ve ever heard. The problem is it’s so loud! And changing the volume in options doesn’t work. Open up options again, and you’ll see it is back to full volume. (Might be worth fixing that, Dev) WHAT’S HAPPENING The story is both familiar and a bit tired, but this is not a game you’ll buy for the story. It’s just the wrapping paper on the gift. You return from who knows where to discover your kingdom has been overtaken by none other than our old friend Morgana (if you haven’t met her yet, you’ve been playing the wrong games *cheeky wink*). The royal scribing pigeon escapes and will be keeping a journal of your odyssey as you travel ‘the far kingdoms’ in a bid to defeat her. The King of Frogs decides he might come along for the ride, and even give you a few pointers along the way. Congratulations, you have met your (directional) hint button. MAKING PROGRESS This game is one of those where you get very little choice about what order things are done, where to go next, etc. Mostly it is carrying out the quest set you by each new character you meet. The focus is on both the Match 3 mini-games and the HOPs fairly evenly distributed. There is only a handful of puzzles. There are some mini-games of the arcade-type (burn all the marauding spiders before they reach you). I like the Match 3 because each scene you play generates a Match 3 with tiles that are appropriate to the spot you are in. E.g. In a mushroom grove, there are different kinds of mushrooms for you to match. That is fun. The HOPs are straight lists, I didn’t notice any interaction. The few puzzles are easy and very familiar, but it doesn’t detract from the game as much as you’d think. No map, as you’ll be travelling through portals and casting spells in order to get around. You do have a magic potions bottle, which will combine your ingredients for making spells from recipes you will find in your quests. MY FINAL WORD Nice game. Probably a little bit too child-like for me, but I wouldn’t be at all surprised to find many adults loving it. It’s a fairy tale, yes, but it is different and entertaining too. The game gets an extra star for doing such a good job combining match 3 and HOP gameplay, and is certainly worth a demo.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More of a Match 3 game... I didn't realize that there would be as much match three as there is. Because of that, the games moves rather quickly. The HOS are nothing spectacular; the same as other HOS. The hint charges at a good pace. There are no voice overs. You have to read the dialogue, & though it is fair, it detracted from the flow of the game. My biggest gripe about this game is the music. The loupe isn't very long, & if you are taking too much time in an area, the music gets louder & more intense. Didn't like that aspect. The graphics are just ok. They are not sharp & distinctive, & the colors throughout the game are muted, so there is not a lot of discernment between items to be found. Overall, I can only say that the game is ok. Not much of a challenge, & disappointing graphics. As I said, more of a match 3 game. Pretty much all the mini-games are match 3. I don't think I like that. If I want Match 3, there are plenty out there that are better than this one. So in my view, it pretty much failed as an HOS game, pretty much failed as a match 3 game. It just wasn't well executed.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from to quick solve the game to quick could have been longer
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Far Kingdoms The game is ok, way to short and not challenging enough. Not worth the purchase price to me.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh This game was an attempt at making a cross between match 3 and hidden object genres. It succeeded in being mediocre.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fantasy game - if you take out the puzzles, it's very short If you like _A LOT_ of variety and challenge in terms of HO, M3, solitaire and shooting spiders (!) - in order to save the kingdom - you will like this game. Classification of the game on BF site is 'HO' which is misleading - so FYI: M3 dominates very much in this game. If you want to pick up an object or perform an action, this usually activates a game puzzle - I quite liked this change from the norm. However I can see that for those who want more of an adventure game and to get through the story, this may prove frustrating. Casual, Expert and Hardcore options available. I played on Expert and the M3s were not timed - probably because it's really hard getting objects to the bottom of the screen on some levels. Fortunately if you want to move on with the story you can skip skip skip! It is the difficulty of some of the puzzles which gives the game a decent duration - and for those puzzlers out there - it will appeal. If you skip a lot, then you will find you reach the end of the game very quickly in a couple of hours. The story line is not that extensive, and the primary focus feels more on the games. Negatives: - I had a number of buggy issues happen in one session, so had to restart the game. - Another review indicates you have to make a character name at start or you will have problems and have to restart - I'd have preferred the character text to appear more quickly or fully appear when I 'clicked' That said, I did enjoy this game a lot for the way it stands out as being very different from the usual games I have played. A good palate cleanser!
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I just don't know why I picked this one I have played a few match 3 games in the past and really enjoyed them. For some reason, maybe it was the beautiful scenes that I liked. (If it flashes, sparkles or glitters, I'm attracted to it apparently) After starting the game, it was nothing like what I had played before. There is a mixture of pick 3's, hidden objects and various card games, as well as others. Only 1 game gave me a headache and I had to use the skip function. Other than that, I was able to blow through this game fairly fast. I would suggest this to someone that is new, or maybe just wants to kill a couple hours. It's not a complex game, which is what I'm after. I want something that will make me shout and pull my hair out.
Date published: 2014-01-11
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_19997, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Far Kingdoms

Help Princess Arianna save her kingdom and defeat the Dark Witch in this clever hidden-object adventure and match-3 game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.