Mystery of Sargasso Sea

Mystery of Sargasso Sea

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(650.38 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

While on a yacht trip in the Sargasso, you suddenly find yourself trapped in a fierce storm. Struggling with the elements you've lost consciousness, and when you come to your senses, you see a strange place resembling an island of abandoned ships. But soon you realize that the island is far from deserted...

What is this mysterious place? How did you get here? What secrets are hidden on this island of abandoned ships? Is it possible to get out? Answer all these questions and more in Mystery of Sargasso Sea!

  • Over 60 light adventure locations
  • Beautiful graphics
  • Ships of different eras

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 691 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of Sargasso Sea

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(650.38 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery of Sargasso Sea is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! Once you begin, it is hard to stop. Using your own common sense and being able to figure out how to 'reach' items is super fun! I loved every second of this adventure!
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool Game! Important: A door to open the plane must have the air kit disk installed first then the spring. If you put the spring in first, you have to start the game over. I didn't have a heads up so I am giving one to anyone wanting to play. It is a very fun, moderately challenging game with great graphics and interesting story line. I recommend it with the cautionary airplane door puzzle. As far as I know they haven't fixed that glitch yet.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game This is a well designed game of good length. The story is interesting and is well told with a good journal. The setting is great, all these old ships. Good production with VOs. Game play is average. There are lots of HOS that are of the junk pile variety with IA. This kind of detracts from the game, but not too badly. There aren't that many puzzles, and they are the standards. There is a jump map, but it isn't informative. The HINT button works well, although it doesn't include jumps and is slow charging. It is very enjoyable, but there is a lot of back-and-forth.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glitch in Game First off, my rating is for the game UP TO the glitch. Puzzles and HOG are not too hard though a couple puzzles were a little tedious. Graphics very nice. Music annoying at times because of repetition. Story very interesting. I was quite a ways into game when I came across the bug. There's a plane with a puzzle on the door. You need a spring and a cog wheel disk. If you put the spring in the puzzle before the cog, you just ended the fun. It will not let you put the cog in so the game is pretty much finished. You must "restart" game and play over to be able to play entire game. As far as I can tell, this has been this way for some time but the game is still out with no fix or heads up to the problem. Not sure if I'll "start over" or just scrap it. Very disappointed. I know they'd rather reviews were not for technical issues but people need to know about this before purchasing
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Thrilling/Engrossing- Review Of Completed Game STORY: You're on a yacht all alone in the Sargasso and you find yourself trapped in a fierce storm. You lose consciousness. When you come to you are greeted by a sinister ghost man who needs souls to feed the Dark Stone. He tells you that you have 24 hours till you die. 2 PLAY MODES: I played the hardest of the 2. Sparkles for HOS and there are some black bar tips. Some things you have to figure out on your own. Hint/Skip slow on charge up. Hint is directional outside of HOS. JOURNAL: While there is some voice overs some of the story/notes is held here along with some to solve a few of the puzzles. MAP: This is transporter and shows where you are but doesn't show if there is anything to do in the locations. HOS: There are quite a few scenes and each visited twice. All found by interactive word list. You will also have to "move" some things to find some of the items. For the most part these were well done for me. A couple of scenes a few objects very small and on the Sanford & Son junkyard pile side. PUZZLES: Nothing new here from the many games offered here at Big Fish. I am not a fan. I prefer adventure/HOS (more adventure though). Most of these I found boring and annoying especially the click and drag puzzles. I'm glad there weren't a lot. I skipped most of them. MY PLAY TIME: This was about 5 hours for me but I skipped most of the puzzles though as I said. I was still just fine with the game length. May be more/less for you of course. OVERALL IMPRESSION: What a thrilling, engrossing story. I was hooked from the get go and held my interest to the end. The graphics may be "dated" for some but for me they were quite good. The voice overs a well done here. The music also fitting to the game. I enjoyed the creepy/eerie feeling. Very atmospheric game. I also enjoyed the game play for the most part as it was more on the adventure/HOS side. I do have a few criticisms about this game: The first being I was over 2 hours into this game and had a glitch and had to start over under a new profile. I also wish all developers would learn how to do play modes. Just give us a custom mode. I prefer no sparkles/black bar tips along with a quick hint/skip button and I'll decide when/if I need help in the game. I also thought this game could of had just a bit more character interaction with the sinister man. The ending was also a bit abrupt for me. Overall a very good game and happy to add to my collection!
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grew On Me Fast! This game is one of those 'love it or hate it' types, apparently, judging by reviews. I was so-so at first, but then got hooked into it. Still haven't finished and I've been playing for about 3 hours. Every time I turn around, there's several new directions to go. Tons of places to explore and things in each scene. Haunting scenery of ship graveyard very unique to me. There are lots of HOS, which I personally like, the old school type, object list with some interaction. I'm in the dying breed of folks who don't like the new style of finding one object at a time-do something to get the next object! I'm really enjoying this atmospheric game, one I will definitely replay because there's so many screens and things to remember and do. I think it's a great standard edition, give it a chance! Some of the latest releases, #you know who you are, lol# have spoiled us with their glamorous graphics, but this is a great game for a long winter night.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting and Eerie This is an interesting game. It has enough puzzles and ghostly figures and interesting story line as you try to figure out how to escape. I rather enjoy the eeriness of it and the music at times (as well as the sounds of wind blowing) add to the theme. I am still playing and look forward to seeing how this plays out in the end. I look forward to seeing other games of this type.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a Hidden Object Game This is posted after playing the entire game. This is a hidden object not an adventure game whatsoever. If you like this type of game you will love it. There are numerous hidden object scenes and a few mini games. So far as being fun, I have to say I was glad it was over. There is a journal and a map. Neither one gave much help in figuring out where to go next. The map was good for navigation and that was about it. The ending just about drove me crazy(ier). I simply could not figure out what to do and the help button kept sending back to where I just left. Oh yes, there is a wonderful help button that refills in about a minute. I used it to navigate from place to place rather than rely on my memory or the map. It does a good job heading you in the right direction. The graphics are fantastic and the sound is good, but the effects grated on my nerves and I turned them and the music down. The voice overs were just a bit difficult to understand. But being ghosts what would you expect. All in all the visuals are clear and well done. The hidden objects varied from extremely easy to where in the world is it all in the same scene. I don't think I used the hint on any of the hidden objects, so you know they were nice and clean. The mini games were okay, but they were about the same as you would see in any of these games. To be quite honest I skipped most of them. Just not a mini game person, but the ones I did play were challenging enough for me. The story is like many others. You have until the eclipse to set the world right. I can't say the story kept my interest, but it was acceptable. It isn't one that reached out and grabbed me like some. If you like hidden objects like I do, you are really going to like this game. I bought it after playing the demo, but I do like a bit of adventure to go along with my search. Let the search begin... Save the world!!
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved the Accents! If you've read any of the long 5-star reviews you already know the gist of the story, i.e., bad man wants to steal souls and you must stop him before sundown. For me this game was just okay and I was glad when I finally finished. There is no walkthrough for this game, but if you really get stuck, as I did at the very end of the game, go to the BF Forum. That's always a good place for information. I'd tell you how to solve the ending but that would be spoiling it -- just go to the forum -- lots of people got stuck at the end, as the game stopped giving hints. The storyline is pretty good. The visual and sound were appropriate for this type of spooky game. I must admit I did love the accents of all the people and the voice overs weren't too bad -- not perfect -- but we are talking about talking to ghost so all in all I liked it. There is a map which shows a small image of a scene and it transports you there. However there is no clue as to which scene you need to go to and there are tons of scenes! There is a wonderful hint button until the very last scene. It gives free directional arrows and highlights areas or items (in a HOS) and takes about 45 seconds to recharge. There is also a skip button for puzzles if you choose to skip, which I did. I hated the whack-a-snake game and it seemed like forever for the skip button to recharge, so I watched TV for a minute or so. Thankfully there weren't a lot of puzzles and none of them were new to me. There are many list-style HOS and most are revisited. The objects are mostly easy to find, but one or two objects may be harder to find. There is usually at least 1 object that requires you to move/cut/unlock something to get at it. Nothing new. There is no shame in using the hint button LOL. There are no collectables or morphing objects and you can't go back and replay any of the puzzles or HOS. Usually these things are limited to CE only, so no disappointment there. And there is no bonus play, which I really would have loved because the game ends very abruptly IMHO. This review is based on completing the game in the easy of the 2 modes. I always suggest you play the demo and read the reviews. I hope you read mine and find it informative. Good gaming at Big Fish!
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dunno!!?? All I can say is, if you really like your HOS you'll like this. I would have enjoyed this game a lot more if it didn't have sooooooooooo many of them....or at least some different varieties, not just the same over...and over again. So, those who don't mind an overabundance of HOS should enjoy this game. But for others, don't bother....you'll end up with no hair left!! :o)
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Horrendous, But... BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS The intro cut scene was promising. Unfortunately, the game did not deliver. The only aspects that were not mediocre, were the ones that were bad. There are certainly worse games out there. But there is just nothing in this one to recommend it. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics were fuzzy. Mainly pseudo-realism, it is also unfashionable, leaving most gamers unenthusiastic. Cut scenes remain the best visuals. The wind in the background is suitably ghost-like. The voiceovers, well, while I quite enjoyed the accents, many won’t. The lines were said with little emotion and too slow. WHAT’S HAPPENING We seem to have wandered into a ships’ graveyard, haunted by a ghost/man who needs souls to feed the “Dark Stone” that rewards him with eternal life. We meet other ghosts who help in whatever ways they can. The story is too slow at this point, and fairly confusing. MAKING PROGRESS It is a HOG game, not a puzzle in sight. There is some adventure, but basically there is our loosely fitting story wrapped around a framework of HOPs. These are interactive lists, with some interesting activities, each visited twice. There is not much animation, which makes a game feel flat to me. As I say, can’t remember a single puzzle so far, but there is a fair amount of (easy) adventures, finding a key, getting into safes, that sort of thing. FINAL VERDICT I won’t be buying it. For me, it was boring. If you love HOPs, and are not too interested in brilliant visuals, this game is worth a look.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would have been good 5 years ago... ...now, not so much. The opening cutscene gave me high hopes, but they were quickly dashed. The storyline is okay - the evil soul-sucker isn't as common as some. Music was okay - creepy and appropriate. Graphics so-so. But this is your basic HOG, with very little adventure or puzzles. Typical junkpiles, and revisited, to boot. No, no, no, no, I can't take it no mo'... Didn't finish the demo. Got woefully tired of HOS.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty basic HOG... Tried the whole hour trial, but just didn't grab me. Far too many HOS, and you do each one twice. Offers two game modes and I played advanced as I hate sparkles. The few puzzles I came across were very easy, the graphics a bit fuzzy and didn't offer much of a challenge. Linear in game play, and the map didn't offer up much help. Had a dated feel to it. Not the worst HOG out there by far, and if you like basic HOS then this game might suit you, and they were marginally interactive. A few years ago this would have been a good game, and probably the reason it was a soft release.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me This was a glitchy, run of the mill game that really tried my patience. Not even when the kinks are worked out would I buy this based on the demo. Hos were junky, graphics old style. I play with sound off, so couldn't say about sound
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from creepy I too only played this demo for 30 minutes. The music is creepy and makes me feel like, get me out of here. The map is terrible; a waste. I know everyone has their own opinions and I respect that, but I wonder how sometimes a game like this gets a five star from someone, and I would not pay $2.99 for it, maybe 99 cents. On second thought, not even that.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't like it I played the demo for 15 minutes and then stopped it. Poor graphics and supereasy "challenges" left me bored in minutes. Don't bother trying it!
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from game has too many bugs the game was playing fine until i came across the airplane glitch. if you put the spring in first it will not take the air frame, so you have to start the game over. started it over then came to the piano, first game fine, this time the reward item kept repeating, not allowing me to get the scissors, so now need to restart again. their coding is very bug ridden, do not buy this game.
Date published: 2016-04-17
  • y_2020, m_5, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_20219, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of Sargasso Sea

Solve the mystery of the island of abandoned ships in a new classic Hidden Object Adventure game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.