Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(415.58 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Everyone deserves a second chance – even the stingiest of them all.

Your Uncle Scrooge asks for your help, but some friendly Christmas ghosts have other plans for him… and you. Undo the bad turns in his life as your uncle’s alter egos work either with – or against – you to change the man’s fate once and for all.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Help Sherlock Cat find Santa Cat in the bonus game!
  • Animate objects with Good Scrooge’s help
  • Earn fun achievements and find penguin collectibles
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Use the available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1691 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(415.58 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 120.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's not to love in this series?!??! Another great game in the Christmas stories series, following the Nutcracker. Scrooge gets another chance to get things right with a little help from you and you get a present in itself in this gift of a game--lots of interaction, smooth, and beautiful, festive graphics, lovely Christmas music to accompany--what more can you ask for in a game! My Christmas wish is for more games with this fun and flavor -- no dark magic, just fun holiday magic!
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game True, this famous tale was done so many different ways. Now it's in game form and I love the way Elephant did it. There's two different Scrooge's the good and the bad and in all honesty, we all have two sides and depending on how we choose our life is where we are at this point of time. That's what the story was all about. Scrooge at the present was miserable man and we need to change the past for change Scrooge present. The past had bad Scrooge destroyed the engagement ring that Scrooge was supposed to give to Belle in turn made the present Scrooge miserable. By changing the past and replacing the ring for a better ring, Scrooge's present was changed. He did married Belle and was happy but what happened was the bad Scrooge destroyed the letter that Scrooge was suppose to help Tiny Tim. If not, Scrooge will still be miserable. But in the end, he did help get the medicine for Tiny Tim but for Scrooge to totally be happy, we need the sand of time to finish everything. In the end, good won and Scrooge and everyone had a very Merry Christmas. A very well thought out game on a Dickens' Classic. The music was excellent and I had tears when they sung Silent Night. Graphics is excellent and the bonus was well though off and love when Santa Cat snoring and almost missed Christmas. This along with the Nut Cracker will be a Christmas game every year that I'll play.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new twist on a Christmas Carol! I love a Christmas Carol in any form. This is one of the best Christmas games or actually any game (and I have many!!) that I have played in a very long time. If you love a Christmas Carol (and even if you don't) you can't go wrong with this Collectors Edition. It even has a game within a game! After you have completed the Christmas Carol it has this awesome game that contains a game with Sherlock Cat! Thank you Big Fish and have a Merry Christmas!!
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I normally don't rate games, but i should start doing it. I played this game when it first came out and not just me, but my kids loved it too and I'm playing it again and this is a greeeaaaattttt game.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expect nothing less from Elephant Games! - another top notch Christmas game A HOG game, second in the series of Christmas Stories by Elephant Games. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- If you have ever played the first in the series (The Nutcracker) then you will expect nothing less of this one. A Christmas Carol story with a twist, this will make your Christmas holidays the merrier. As always, the awesome graphic design and music that fit the atmosphere. Your 'helper' is good Scrooge with a penchant of animating objects. Cutscenes and voice over are great. You will collect 34 cute penguins in this game, hidden as morphing objects. Some are difficult to spot, as they blend really well with the background. I have trouble with the skater boy puzzle on Chapter 5, I think many people experience this too. I had my game solved the first time, but the second time I tried it is very difficult. You might want to consult the forum blog in this website for tips. Map is readily available, and can transport you to places where you want to go. Extras are as the usual variety but the bonus chapter is one of the most interesting story ever given for a CE. I love the cute cats! even if you don't play this in Christmas time (like I do), this still makes a very enjoyable game time. Play in summer and you will feel cool at once with the very snowy feel and scenes abundant and everywhere in this game.
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Xmas game Great Xmas game and a lots of fun
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The CE is a must buy! What can I say! This is not only the best X-mas game ever it is also "the" game for catlovers-you must get the CE like with the Nutcracker the bonus game is for cat lovers only! Fair enough, I have one and only one thing I don't like: Santa Claus/Cat NEVER came to a British child EVER....they have Father Christmas and the American voice overs make you a bit weary sometimes...but since the game is so wonderful-who actually cares! This is the game for the whole family at X-mas time! Buy it, enjoy it and share the X-mas spirit with all your friends! Me, I'll just dream on where I can get a whole game with British voices...lol...top of my wishing list!
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!! Purchased this game before Xmas and absolutely loved it! We have purchased a huge library of games over the last few years and this is the cream of the crop!! Everything about it was awesome!! Such a nice change from dark and sinister. Thanks
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I loved this game as I love all the other games from Elephant Games. It has everything and I was so sad when the game was over. I just wait for the next game to arrive and hope it will be soon .
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best bonus chapter ever! (Based on finished game and bonus chapter, written by a non-native) About the main game: You can try the demo, you can read the other rewievs. It's the usual, very good Elephant-quality. It was very "christmassly": a lot of snow, Christmas-decorations, the music... I really enjoyed it. And I found it good, that the story wasn't the original Dickens-story. Sorry, but I don't like Dickens, I never did. To me his stories are to cold, to cruel. So it was a nice game. The bonus chapter was special. *It was long and interesting. *It has nothing to do with the main game, it's a new investigation-story. We have to find Santa Cat. *It's fresh and original. It could be the main game! Thank you BFG and Elephant!
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full of Holiday Spirit I played this during short spurts of downtime during the busy holiday season and really enjoyed the fun story and graphics, which added to, rather than took me away from, my holiday spirit. I especially liked the new spin on this classic story, and the addition of the cats throughout the game and the CE added game play.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun with a good twist on an old tale This game is so beautiful to look at with such gorgeous graphics, lovely animation and fab scenery. A good twist on the old Dickens book with so much to do, figure out and lots of running around to make the time fly by. A real favourite of mine.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game yet Brilliant game for the Christmas period although might have less appeal in a summer heat wave ! I started it in mid December and completed it on New Year's Eve. Really good value with bonus games and some challenging puzzles but I found having to sit through the intro each time rather annoying.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game for Christmas! I have played a lot of HOG's but this one really was fun and well done. The graphics were excellent, some of the mini-games were challenging and the storyline was a nice change from death and skulls etc.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completed review Great fun! Really a different HO than normal but it was a great game to play never got bored. Loved the puzzle they were different ones than before. It really brings the child back to you. Cannot wait to share it with my grandchildren next Christmas. Good Luck Fishes!!!
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fun game. Not overly challenging but still fun with nice scene design.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Christmas Stories Pretty much everyone has covered everything great about Christmas Stories. I really enjoyed the 2012 version (perhaps a little more than this one), but this one was also fantastic. Great storyline, good puzzles and HOPs, beautiful graphics, good holiday music, et cetera. Puts you in the holiday mood!
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game! This was one of the best games ever...fun, charming and beautifully designed...
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Games! I love this game. I purchased the CE. I played it and had to buy it! It has a lot of back and forth, but you have a map. You have different levels to play. The lowest level the children would do OK. It is a nice challenge for an adult at the highest level. Hope to see more like this!!
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object game Good game. I am enjoying playing it. Very Christmassy!!!
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHALLENGING!! This is an awesome game! Not much more to be said. Although I played the game in the hardest level, I really had a great time. I got stuck many times and had to use the strategy guide, but I used it in place of the hint button as in this level there are no hints, no skips, no sparkling areas of possible activity and the cursor doesn't even change on pick-able items or possible activities. This aside, the mini-games are also very challenging and most importantly very different. The most challenging one being the train mini-game as even with the strategy guide open i did not understand what I was supposed to do and had to solve it based on pure luck... It took some time LOL! The Hogs are fairly difficult with some unexpected items in unexpected places but they were mostly solvable and clear. What I enjoyed the most is the length of the game. Not too short but not too long either. Just enough! The story is entertaining and engaging with some surprising twists. But, I couldn't shake the feeling that they were messing with a classic masterpiece... So it felt a little awkward to bring the good in Mr. scrooge in the way the game implied! All in all, A Christmas Carol is a solid game with very bright scenery and an eye for detail that can be really fun and challenging. The only downside to it was discovered after I've finished the game: You can't replay it without losing your collectibles and achievements. In other words, If you want to collect all collectibles and achievements, you have to get them in a single walkthrough which is difficult to do. Oh!! And the bonus chapter is real fun too!!!!
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Just as good as the one last year!
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SCROOGEALISOUS! It doesn't get much better than this my friends, it's way better than the already fantastic Nutcracker! There are 4 modes of difficulty to please even the bah humbugs out there with 34 morphing fuzzy penguins and tons of achievements to earn! You can't choose your relatives and in this case your Uncle happens to be the infamous Ebenezer Scrooge, whom has summoned you on Christmas Eve. What's up with that Unc? The graphics are so beautiful with the Christmas decorations, snow and wintery effects that it will warm your heart and have you longing for the big day. The Elephant has done a masterful job with the mini games on this one, I especially loved the game within a game puzzles where you had to rearrange items in a dollhouse and then another scene opens up where you had to arrange books on a bookshelf by numbers and colors and yet another scene opens and you must figure out what to do with items as a story of Scrooge's life is being told. The HOS are interactive list finds with a mixture of Christmas goodies as well as everyday items. Ebenezer's good conscience has joined you in this adventure and is able to animate things to bring them to life and his pesky alter ego is nothing but trouble so watch out for him and his annoying imp counterparts! What are you waiting for, get your Christmas on!
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Penguins, And Humour Too! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS Be honest. Every one of you who played A Nutcracker Story is buying this game, sight unseen if necessary. I certainly am. 20 of my favourite reviewers could tell me it’s rubbish and I’d still have to own it – even if just for the wallpapers! Which are cool, btw, and some of the concept art is interesting too. SIGHTS & SOUNDS Beautifully crafted in loving detail, the best effort from some of the best game artists around. The images glow, and I swear, even before I got past the intro cutscenes I was feeling a little less “bah humbug” than I usually am by nature *cheeky wink*. The colourful and festive locations in the pristine beauty of a white Christmas I can only imagine (Australia, remember) just make me instantly more mellow. The cut scenes are the usual gorgeous, the animations sometimes even spectacular. The music is stunning. I don’t know if it’s adapted classical like the last Christmas Stories, but it is delicate and fine and reminds me of an very expensive music box, complete with dancing figure. The voiceovers are fun. And that is probably, with all this splendour, the finest feature of all – humour! The ghosts are funny! WHAT’S HAPPENING Your evil and miserly uncle seems to be having an existential moment, perhaps wondering who’ll be at his funeral, and writes to you for help. He’s asleep when you arrive, but the good Scrooge ghost is there to let you know you can save your uncle, if you save him from the bad choices he has made in his life. He then becomes your “cute offsider” for this game. A little later, you’ll meet bad Scrooge, and the dialogue between them is very amusing and I am really looking forward to more. MAKING PROGRESS Few HOPs so far, interactive list, bright colourful and imaginative. Imaginative puzzles as well. More of them, but not hard. There is an interactive jump map, which is very helpful and a hint that shows you the correct location and you can jump to it from there. There is also a journal, and of course, the Strategy Guide. It is all balanced nicely for an easy-ish game, but with 4 difficulty modes, there’s certainly plenty to make it harder. I’m of the “no strain, no pain” philosophy, forget that “no strain, no gain” mob, why aren’t they off playing something really hard – like maybe... Flight Simulator? *sorry, I’m a jolly mood tonight*. CE BLING! For these details, the game page says it all: Help Sherlock Cat find Santa Cat in the bonus game! Oh how I loved the cats in the first game of the series! Fun achievements (including one at least that is going to tickle your fancy),penguin collectibles (34), all different to look at Get soundtracks (5), wallpapers (12), screensavers, (2) concept art (12) Use the available Strategy Guide IN BRIEF You couldn’t pay me to ignore this game!
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE CHRISTMAS GAME Beautiful game - much like the Nutcracker from last year. A true fantasy world. Puzzles are easy to moderately challenging; HOS are vivid and only a little cluttered and are far between. More puzzles than HOS. Artistry is lovely to look at; voice overs are pleasant to listen to. Music is Christmasy. What's not to love. Achievements and penguin collection. Find out what made Scrooge who he is and you may not hate him. Can you turn him into the person you know he can be by Christmas? A wonderful addition to your Christmas toys.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANSTASTIC GAME I have been teaching my 80 year old mother to use the computer for the first time in her life. We have been learning via computer games. This was her favorite game of 20 HOG games she's played so far. She loved the music, the animation, the characters and the challenges. The makers of this game are incredibly talented and I hope that they continue to produce MORE games geared toward the whole family (less evil ~ more fun).
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immediate Buy! As soon as I got up and saw this on the site which just came out today, I immediately bought it! I played Christmas Stories-The Nutcracker, bought the Collectors Edition and I loved it, it remains one of my fav games ever! I knew the perfection in that last game and I know Elephant games bring nothing but the best...ALWAYS! This is the first time Ive EVER bought a game straight out without playing the demo or waiting for a sale from Bigfish! Elephant Games to you: Id like to make a toast.....You impressed most of us enough that just seeing the title and knowing its from you, makes us act nutty like someone standing outside of best buy waiting on the new XBOX or Playstation. I take my Hidden Object gaming seriously and so do you guys and that rocks! Keep up the superb work, and in the future I am sure Ill be buying your games without a demo for good! No matter the price. Bravo 5 stars!
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Merry Christmas to the Elephant team! Merry Christmas to all of you too at Elephant! Wow! Do you guys sleep? First MCF (which was down right awesome by the way), and now this title, which I was so happy to see. I voted the last one for game of the year. Now we get to see about Scrooge and the 3 ghosts. I still have Fred and his companions wallpaper from last year :) The star rating system only goes to 5, but this is definitely a 10 star game. Story: Well it goes without saying that we have to help our uncle (even though he is a stingy old goat). Along with Jacob, the 3 ghosts are going to be giving us a helping hand to make Scrooge change the error of his ways. (To me this old geezer could of learned how to be generous from my hubby's bosses). Graphics: Simply gorgeous. Bright, colorful and cheery. Just stop the game to take in the view. :) Music: Just simply beautiful as they start of the rendition of Greensleeves. Mini Games: Not too hard or easy. Right up my alley. Hint System: Works in and out of H0GS. So no need to worry about getting stuck. Map: Fast travel. Saves on the leg work. :) My advice to Elephant. Please just plop some cots in the studio, and if you like I could send some light roast coffee to you guys. :)
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best developer makes the best games !! Just can't help it - but everytime I see that a game is made by Elephant... my face crack into a broad smile. I just know that there is an excellent game waiting for me !!! And this game is no exception: Bright, crisp, fun, amusing, always something new and a game that runs smooth, flawless and so well thought out, that one just have to wonder how Elephant-Games can make so many games without making a single mistake. It is amazing how much Elephant is always taking care of the small details, and with Elephant you never have to find a shovel that is actually a trovel, a knife that is a rapier etc. The translations are excellent ..... and so is almost evertything else about their games. With Elephant one is also guaranteed a decent length, so hours of quality-entertainment has become their trademark. I wont describe the game as many has done that already, but I just have to point out, that the way they are constantly renewing the "in-game-helpers" is outstanding - It seems as if they are so much ahead of all the other developers, that I can't even imagine that they will ever catch up. The atmosphere is light and Christmas-cute-lovely, but the fun minigames and the smooth set-up just drags you in. As always, there is more than plenty to do everywhere, but if you like, you can use the hints and you'll never feel so lost, that it ruins your game experience. This game is recommendable for everyone. Both beginners and advanced players will be able to enjoy this delightful game.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Dickens Classic Comes to Life - Kudos to Elephant Games In a move that is so uncharacteristic of your uncle Ebenezer, he sends you a letter at Christmas, asking you to come see him. Ebenezer tells you that he has been having strange visions and he feels “the breath of death like never before”. He has no one else to turn to for help and implores you to come to see him as quickly as possible. When you arrive at his home you find Uncle Ebenezer in a deep sleep. Soon the clock strikes midnight and you encounter the “ghost of Christmas Past” who tells you that it is not too late to save your uncle but to do so you must change the events of the past. Will you be able to fight off the “bad” Scrooge and change your uncle’s heart and life before it is too late? Enjoy this awesome Christmas adventure as you try to undo the past and put things right. The graphics are beautiful – sometimes crisp and clear but at other times with a misty appearance. I love the music and the entire sound package in a Christmas Carol. I actually turned the music adjustment up because the background music is so wonderful and I wanted to hear it as I played. IMHO, I would have purchased the game for the soundtrack alone! Although I didn’t find a diary or journal residing near the bottom of my screen, we do find various notes and diary pages as we progress through the game. There is an interactive transporter type map which I found very helpful since there is a lot of back and forth during the adventure. The HOS are the standard interactive list type with some items being difficult to find since they are either extremely well hidden or very tiny. The mini puzzles, at least the ones I encountered before stopping to write this review, are fairly standard being the scenario type that the mammoth team loves to create for their games. I personally don’t care for this type of puzzle but have to admit that they were fun and a bit different. A Christmas Carol has all the CE goodies we could possibly ask for and then more. I’m not going to go into all the CE content because most of us already know what that includes but I will say that this is a game worthy of being a CE. Last year when “The Nutcracker” was released for the holidays, the game took my breath away it was so wonderful and gorgeous. I have been waiting for another Christmas game from the Elephant and here it is – a wonderful version of rendition of the Charles Dickens’ classic – A Christmas Carol. I knew from the get go the game would be wonderful and I purchased it immediately – no need to wait for a sale because I had to get my hands on this game NOW. As always, I recommend that you try the game to see if it is right for you. It happens every so often when I wish that we had the ability to give ten stars – this is one of those games where I would happily give the max. Thank you to the teams at Elephant Games and BFG for a wonderful Christmas game – kudos to all of you for A Christmas Carol!!
Date published: 2013-12-05
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_20009, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol Collector's Edition

Everyone deserves a second chance – even the stingiest of them all.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.