Otherworld: Shades of Fall
Exclusive

Otherworld: Shades of Fall

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(302.92 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Go on a quest to defeat an ancient evil. There's a magical world hidden beneath ours in this hidden-object puzzle adventure - but first you must gain the Sight to save it! The Shade is more powerful than ever, and magical creatures across the land tremble at the passing of the seasons. Continue the struggle with Fiona and the Storm Cat as fall sets in and discover secrets in both our world and in the Otherworld. Can you stop the Shade before the Eternal Winter arrives?

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 446 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Otherworld: Shades of Fall

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(302.92 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Otherworld: Shades of Fall is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MAGICAL WORLD OF FEYS AND CREATURES A continuing story of Fiona and the Storm Cat saving the world from the evil Shade, who wants a winter wonderland 24/365. Game offers a lot: challenging puzzles, incredible color, beautiful animation, danger and evil vs. beauty and stunning graphics in a magical setting. The graphics and colors are so gorgeous that you just want to touch everything (and you can without penalty) to see what they are or what they do. HOS are quite different – no crowded junk piles, no finding a list of objects which you don’t need. They are finding similar worked into an item already in the world (such as finding a number of crowns, fey characters and snowflakes on Shade’s eternal prison i.e., tomb). Flawless gameplay. The story is interesting – you don’t know where it will take you next. Extremely helpful Magic Storm Cat, who will show you where you should go or what you should do if you are stuck. The Otherworld games are near perfect and this one is no exception.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ghades of Fall My grandkids love it. Game is as much fun as 1st game was and still is.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Whisked me away for a while! This was the first Otherworld game I’ve played, and it didn’t seem to matter since there was enough background explanation provided. STORY: You need to overcome a weird looking entity/creature that works for the “dark-side” and wants more power and has turned a little girl to stone to prevent her using her special qualities and abilities. Quite a few characters you meet on your journey are like dwarves and gnomes. This is not an edge of your seat game. This is a game to totally take your time with. If you are looking for action-laden adventure and thrills, this is not it. SETTINGS, GRAPHICS AND ART: You’re in lots of different places on your journey! You’ll travel on paths through different landscapes and through dwelling areas. Starts off very visually stunning! Gifted landscape artists must have worked on this; there was the beauty of the hills, the stretches of land and fields leading to the horizon of 3 miles or more, the gorgeous garden-like woodland and a lot of amazing outdoor scenery. I sat back for several moments, and just enjoyed a few of the scenes. But there did seem to be a gradual decline in that side of things. HOGS and PUZZLES: Good and fun. This game is geared more towards the adventure though. MUSIC: Instrumental, and atmosphere enhancing. HINT BUTTON: The hint button was able to tell me where to go, and CAN TAKE YOU To where you need to go through a window that opens up. I found this game pretty challenging, since I found I was using the hint button much more than usual! CONS: A flaw with the game for me which took it down a whole “star” rating was that the ambient sounds were either absent a lot of the time or drowned out by the loud mouse-click effects which was a whoosing sound. Lastly I found that the story did drag on a bit, and with the gradual decline in first-class scenery, I was eventually keen for it to conclude. OVERRALL: A gentle-paced and relaxing game.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not bad!! It's more of an adventure game and not so much a HOS game. The challenge was a little on the easy side but overall the game provided fun for an adequate amount of time. 2013
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game The game is fun, has interesting puzzles and HOS, and a good story line. Very good graphics and the sound is a good level.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased regular game not collectors This is a cute game. Some unexpected challenges. Puzzles were pretty easy. On a few the instructions could be a little clearer but most were easy to follow. For the price this is a good game. Worth the non collectors price. Not sure I would want to spend more to purchase collectors but it is a game that younger game players would like. Magical in its graphics, not too much talking. I keep volume down so not sure about the music portion. Cut scenes are not too long, which is great. Overall it is a fun game to play.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Shade Has Escaped His Perpetual Prison! For those of you who haven't played Otherworld, a quick breakdown: You purchased an old house and stumbled upon another world full of Fay Creatures some good some evil! You save Fiona from the evil Shade and gain sight into this magical dimension. Now fast forward to present and the Shade has escaped from the prison that the Fay Elders put him in and he has an evil sidekick, the Huntsman, who turns Fiona into stone. You lose your "sight" and have to recharge Fiona's magical locket in order to gain temporary visions. There aren't any real HOS but there are scenes where you find a certain number of Fay creatures, snowflakes crowns and even crystals and the are very interactive. You might have to turn knobs to move a stones position to reveal these creatures or use a pickax to open up crevices. There are mini games such as re-creating a face on a tree by clicking on various item on the tree to change them, but several other items change as well. There are also match pairs of items and puzzles that require you to finish painting a plaque by using the clues that are already there. This is a fairy tale themed adventure with beautiful yet un-realistic creatures with colorful flowers and glowing crystals. I think this version is a better buy unles you want to search for hidden fay dragons so enjoy!
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A poor 3rd installment Boomzap is far and away my favorite developer and this game is the first one I won't be buying. Two reasons. First, this just didn't feel as good of a game as the first two in the series. Nothing definite, just didn't like it. I was never immersed in the story like I was the first two. The second problem is more serious. I finished the demo in 59 minutes. The demo ends 38% of the way through the game. While the first two played at over 4 hours each, this is a 2 1/2 hour game, for me. Regardless of your pace in the game, it's a bit more than 1/2 as long as the first two. I really hope this is an aberration and the next Boomzap game rekindles my great enthusiasm for their games.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Bit of a Letdown Otherworld Shades of Fall is the third game in the series and although you don’t need to play the first two games, I would suggest that you do simply because they are beautiful and wonderful games. As Shades of Fall begins you and Fiona have gone to an ancient fay moor to find the Perpetual Prison that is hidden there. The Perpetual Prison is the only thing that will put an end to the Shade’s quest for an eternal winter that will destroy all life on earth. The graphics are typical of those from BoomZap – colorful, crisp and beautiful. This developer has a knack for creating beautiful environments and is at its best when creating a fantasy type game. I love the Otherworld series and each game in the series builds on the story of Fiona and the Shade. In Shades of Fall you will encounter Storm Cat who becomes your guide and hint button. You have an interactive map as well as a clues or notes inventory that is updated with pictures and as you travel on your adventure. There is no journal or diary. As is the case with the other two games, Otherworld Shades of Fall is more of an adventure game than a standard HOPA, and for those of you who love adventure games; this one is definitely for you. Rather than encountering HOS after HOS, you will find areas where you may need to look for a specific number of items and only occasionally will you come across a typical list type HOS. As a story-centered adventure, I didn’t find as many puzzles as I like in a game. Some of the puzzles seem difficult since there is a lack of information or explanation of how the puzzle works. IMHO, the puzzles are the weak point in the game, which is unfortunate because solving puzzles adds tremendously to my enjoyment of a game. Unfortunately, Shades of Fall didn’t seem quite as good as the previous two games in the Otherworld series but there were things about the game that I did enjoy. I purchased the CE and didn’t even bother with the bonus chapter because quite frankly, by the end of the game I was waiting for it to end. Even though Shades of Fall was a bit of a disappointment to me, I recommend that you try the demo to see if you like it.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very slllllllllllloooow game. I thought since this had such high reviews and I had purchased two others of this series that I would purchase without demo (its was only $2.99). Boy, what a mistake that was. I could only make it about 20 minutes or so into the game before the frustration level with the choppy, over-narrated, slow gameplay got to me. I don't have a clue what so many people thought was so great about this. So glad I only spent $2.99 for it. Skipped the two puzzles I encountered and the HOS was just plain odd. Between the cat voice and that whiney girl, well the whole game for me was a loser.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring!!! i quit in just a short time. It was just to boring a game. It did not hold my interest.
Date published: 2013-11-15
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_19968, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Otherworld: Shades of Fall

Explore a world of magic to stop an ancient evil!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.