Nevertales: The Beauty Within
Exclusive

Nevertales: The Beauty Within

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(347.92 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Just when you were finally done with work for the day, a stranger comes knocking loudly at your door. When you answer there's no one... no one except a helpless baby abandoned on your doorstep. You follow after the stranger, hoping to find some answers but are drawn into a mystery that beckons you into a castle-like mansion. Who does the baby belong to? Why were you chosen? The answers will surprise you in Nevertales: The Beauty Within, a page-turning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 744 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: The Beauty Within

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(347.92 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Nevertales: The Beauty Within is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 138.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a wonderful way to spend the day I play games for fun and to relax. This games is all that and more. The story makes sense, the mysteries are solvable without spending hours of frustration. The puzzles are solvable. Really my kind of game. I am now starting on the next in the series "The Shattered Image" and must admit I am enjoying it as much as the first one. Well done the developer.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game ! This developer is wonderful. The story line was great as were the graphics and mini games. Very enjoyable.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Brilliant My children and I love this game, which is absorbing from the start to the finish. Previously I had got rather tired of hidden object games, but this takes them to another level, with a variety of puzzles and challenges. As an example of the innovations, most of the hidden object puzzles have to be unlocked by solving another puzzle first, and all of them have a useful object or outcome. The plot line, artwork and music are all excellent.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Game I enjoyed this game very much.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Hidden Object/Puzzle Games I haven't enjoyed a game like this in a long time. Keeps you busy and interested all the time. If you get stuck the hints and skip the puzzle are there for you. Kudos to the makers of this game.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow all of these glowing reviews did not lie! beautiful, engrossing, exciting, and lots of rooms and locations to explore. I loved that I could customize my own difficulty level!
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What Fun!!! I LOVED, loved, loved this game! It had a really unique story line, it brought in fairy tales with a twist, it lasted a good long time (I played for around 5 hours), and the HOPs were so much fun. They were different in that they required thought, not just "seek-n-find". Additionally, there were fun mini-games around a lot of corners, much logic was required, and in short, I just loved it. I am not that picky on voices and "mouth movement" matching, but the colors were bright and the visuals well done. Finally, the story line was a bit of a surprise ending, although I think I was suspecting who the protagonist was by the end. If you are looking for something a little different, this might be for you!
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most fun I've had in a while So many Hidden Object/Adventure games feel alike after a while. I found this one a breath of fresh air. The HOGs were creative and just hard enough to be entertaining. The story line wasn't bad and was a refreshing change from the usual "you wake up in a dark room and don't know how you got there" tiredness. The various locations were imaginative and fun. I never knew where I'd end up next, and each location offered it's own stunning visuals and creative challenges. I'll definitely check out other games from Mad Head Games.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun I was impressed by the large number of folks who enjoyed this game. Now I can count myself amongst them. Some different puzzles, which is always a good thing. Enjoyable story line. Nice long game.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nevertales: The Beauty Within A compelling, unique, and creative HOG. One of the best HOG that I have had the pleasure to play.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent The Nevertales are 2 of my absolute favorite games. The developers keep it fun and interesting all the way through.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Strange storyline with the baby .. but the game was fun
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Must Play This game is Awesome! I enjoy it, thank big fish you did it again.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This game was awesome, I loved it, so fun and love the detail, Please keep making games like this. HOMERUN
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! I played this game for 5 hours straight without stopping! I loved the story and the game was beautifully thought out through and through!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPERB! Brilliant After two disappointing games which left me so bored I had to force myself to complete them and wondering if it was worth buying any more - along came this gem. Nevertales is enjoyable, made me laugh and has many many twists and turns. The sound effects bring you into each scene with a very high level of professionalism. The puzzles are logically relevant to the plot and advance the game. A joy to play.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Story and Gameplay Loved it! Good storyline, solvable puzzles and beautiful art and flow. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games ever I loved this game. Graphics were very good and HOS brilliant. Every one was different and that really takes a bit of doing. Game done with a great deal of imagination and great value for money as this is not a Collectors game. I really enjoyed every minute.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How did I ever miss this?? I was just poking around trying to find a decent game to use my credit on and I found Nevertales: The Beauty Within. I have never been this impressed with a game before. The puzzles within the game are clever and just plain interesting and FUN. The accents of the characters are engrossing, not phony and cheesy like some games. I have only been playing for 45 and I had to stop and write a review. I think this is only the 2nd review I have written because I have never felt compelled to write one. I love how the hidden objects are puzzles with in HO. I feel like I can't do this game justice with my review, but take my word, BUY IT, you will just love it.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Money This is a very unique game full of video touches that bring the story to life in unusual ways. The beginning is a bit slow and not very compelling. Work through it and I promise when you get to the castle things will get better. This game gets an A from me in both longevity and storyline. There are so many different areas to look at and work through. I loved the new and interesting puzzles. I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LATE REVIEW Review based on completed game in casual mode. Animation (Live Actors?)/VOS - Excellent even for player. IHOS - Clearer than most I've seen. Easy to see even the small objects. Very unique scenes. Lists and silhouettes but you should see how to get the lists.:-D Random Click Penalty - None. Well almost. In one scene, vines filled the screen. Hint - Moderate charge. Gives directions and clues. Cell Phone - Contains notes, map and objectives. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Challenging and fun. Even managed to solve a few. Moderate skip. Gears - She/he is your helper but I won't tell you what Gears looks like. :-D Forgive me if I seem vague in this review. I had played the game a while ago but forgot to do the review shortly after. If my memory serves me, this game was extremely enjoyable so throw in the line and reel this one in.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nevertales beauty within Really really enjoyed this game, best Ive played for a long time
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Some fun twists! Interesting, fun variations on the genre elevate this above the standard...challenging without being too much - well worth the $$.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a first for me! Who is this child and why is she so important? I have not played a HOG in years that I've read the whole storyline and enjoyed the graphics and mini games so much. This game makes you have to think and use your head. Difficult? Sometimes. Impossible? No. I'm not fond of games with spooky villains and farfetched plots but this one was extremely enjoyable and more realistic. The HOG games are like none I've ever played before. The objects are more of a challenge. These HOG's are played with a new twist that I really like. There's more to them than just hunting for items. Traveling through these portals is an adventure in itself. The hint button replenishes quickly. The map is handy and Gears is adorable and always a big help at hard to reach items. I cant believe that this game isn't listed in the Top 10. It's a nice lengthy game. Cons: I would've liked more hidden object scenes. Some of the mini games were too challenging for me (Chemistry for example). Sometimes the wording in the movie scenes go by too fast to read all of it. I wish I could get the game on CD so my elderly friends that don't use the internet can play it. I do not recommend this as a first game for beginner's of HOG games unless you have a lot of patience and are good at strategy and puzzlers.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nevertales: The Beauty Within - SE Off the charts for an SE. Loved it sooo much I'm going to purchase the CE based on the reviews, for all the extra do-das. Puzzles were for the most part LOGICAL and therefore I did not need a hint. Loved this game!
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best Played a lot of these games but this is the first time I've felt like reviewing. So original and interesting
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good! I really like this game. The storyline is brilliant and visual quality is amazing too.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique & fun! Truly enjoyed this game! The mini-games are different from the same old/same old. Nice refreshing change. Kept me thinking and held my attention. Thank you Big Fish for an original! Highly recommend
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great SE game with great ending! I don't post too many reviews but this game had great cut scenes, great voice overs, great music and even a couple songs that I think were written and sang just for this game. I was impressed! Great story line, graphics, nice length...I'm not crazy about HO scenes but these were interestingly done. There's not one bad thing I can say about this game. Loved it!
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I've been playing BF games for over 10 years, and this is the first game that I wanted to post a review for. Awesome graphics, long and intriguing story, mini-games just challenging enough to pick your brain a bit but not too difficult that they hold up your progress. Added plus is the ability to pick and choose what options you want in the difficulty level. You will definitely get your money's worth with this one. I hope to see more games from these guys!
Date published: 2014-02-23
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_20023, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: The Beauty Within

You were just about to relax with a good book when a stranger leaves a baby on your doorstep.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.