Nevertales: The Beauty Within
Exclusive

Nevertales: The Beauty Within

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(347.92 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Just when you were finally done with work for the day, a stranger comes knocking loudly at your door. When you answer there's no one... no one except a helpless baby abandoned on your doorstep. You follow after the stranger, hoping to find some answers but are drawn into a mystery that beckons you into a castle-like mansion. Who does the baby belong to? Why were you chosen? The answers will surprise you in Nevertales: The Beauty Within, a page-turning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 744 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: The Beauty Within

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(347.92 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Nevertales: The Beauty Within is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Game I enjoyed this game very much.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Hidden Object/Puzzle Games I haven't enjoyed a game like this in a long time. Keeps you busy and interested all the time. If you get stuck the hints and skip the puzzle are there for you. Kudos to the makers of this game.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow all of these glowing reviews did not lie! beautiful, engrossing, exciting, and lots of rooms and locations to explore. I loved that I could customize my own difficulty level!
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What Fun!!! I LOVED, loved, loved this game! It had a really unique story line, it brought in fairy tales with a twist, it lasted a good long time (I played for around 5 hours), and the HOPs were so much fun. They were different in that they required thought, not just "seek-n-find". Additionally, there were fun mini-games around a lot of corners, much logic was required, and in short, I just loved it. I am not that picky on voices and "mouth movement" matching, but the colors were bright and the visuals well done. Finally, the story line was a bit of a surprise ending, although I think I was suspecting who the protagonist was by the end. If you are looking for something a little different, this might be for you!
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! I played this game for 5 hours straight without stopping! I loved the story and the game was beautifully thought out through and through!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPERB! Brilliant After two disappointing games which left me so bored I had to force myself to complete them and wondering if it was worth buying any more - along came this gem. Nevertales is enjoyable, made me laugh and has many many twists and turns. The sound effects bring you into each scene with a very high level of professionalism. The puzzles are logically relevant to the plot and advance the game. A joy to play.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How did I ever miss this?? I was just poking around trying to find a decent game to use my credit on and I found Nevertales: The Beauty Within. I have never been this impressed with a game before. The puzzles within the game are clever and just plain interesting and FUN. The accents of the characters are engrossing, not phony and cheesy like some games. I have only been playing for 45 and I had to stop and write a review. I think this is only the 2nd review I have written because I have never felt compelled to write one. I love how the hidden objects are puzzles with in HO. I feel like I can't do this game justice with my review, but take my word, BUY IT, you will just love it.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LATE REVIEW Review based on completed game in casual mode. Animation (Live Actors?)/VOS - Excellent even for player. IHOS - Clearer than most I've seen. Easy to see even the small objects. Very unique scenes. Lists and silhouettes but you should see how to get the lists.:-D Random Click Penalty - None. Well almost. In one scene, vines filled the screen. Hint - Moderate charge. Gives directions and clues. Cell Phone - Contains notes, map and objectives. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Challenging and fun. Even managed to solve a few. Moderate skip. Gears - She/he is your helper but I won't tell you what Gears looks like. :-D Forgive me if I seem vague in this review. I had played the game a while ago but forgot to do the review shortly after. If my memory serves me, this game was extremely enjoyable so throw in the line and reel this one in.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a first for me! Who is this child and why is she so important? I have not played a HOG in years that I've read the whole storyline and enjoyed the graphics and mini games so much. This game makes you have to think and use your head. Difficult? Sometimes. Impossible? No. I'm not fond of games with spooky villains and farfetched plots but this one was extremely enjoyable and more realistic. The HOG games are like none I've ever played before. The objects are more of a challenge. These HOG's are played with a new twist that I really like. There's more to them than just hunting for items. Traveling through these portals is an adventure in itself. The hint button replenishes quickly. The map is handy and Gears is adorable and always a big help at hard to reach items. I cant believe that this game isn't listed in the Top 10. It's a nice lengthy game. Cons: I would've liked more hidden object scenes. Some of the mini games were too challenging for me (Chemistry for example). Sometimes the wording in the movie scenes go by too fast to read all of it. I wish I could get the game on CD so my elderly friends that don't use the internet can play it. I do not recommend this as a first game for beginner's of HOG games unless you have a lot of patience and are good at strategy and puzzlers.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Different Hidden Object Game! I was pleasantly surprised to find out that this game was very different from the regular hidden object games I have played over the years. The surprises and different way of doing things was really fun and I loved it! The music was beautiful (except for the singing cutscenes, that was a bit strange), I wonder if it was classical music by a composer I never heard before or if it was written just for this game. If so, that person is seriously talented! I bought the game on the recommendation of all the wonderful reviews and I am so glad I did. The only thing that wasn't 5 star was the ending, it was vague and a big let-down but I can let it go. I am going to purchase the other games from this game company and play them as well.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing game! There's not a whole lot I can add to what other reviewers have said. It is a masterpiece. A very LONG masterpiece, with incredible attention to detail and a lot of very clever and different twists and turns. I don't give out many 5 star ratings these days, since there are so many very good games out there, and I think a game should be truly exceptional to warrant the highest rating. There are games that I personally liked more than this one, particularly the Weird Park games because they had that extra WOW factor and everything was logical and sensible. It spoils my enjoyment of a game when objects or tasks are thrown in that don't make sense in the context of the game. So, while this game did not have the excitement and suspense factors that I like, I have to give it a 5 because it had so much in it and it was so well planned. It made you think, and it pretty much forced you to look over the gorgeous scenes very carefully. I always take my time when playing a game, and like to stop and admire the artwork, but even so, I missed a ton of roses and morphing objects. I absolutely recommend this game, and would advise everyone to look at the Extras before you get too far into the game. That will give you a little heads up on what you need to look for and (if you're seriously into achievements) achieve.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Cartoon -It is NOT Yes, at the beginning I thought that this was not for me - but I continued. I did not want to deal with the heads at the door so just skipped. By the Way - THIS is NOT a time to quit the game. It just gets better and better and I'm not finished yet. I play awhile here & there. That being said - I was confused a little at first - odd way to find HOGS or other objects. But I learned to 'think' and figure things out - but if hard, I just use Hint. I began to love the fact that this game is so Unique and different and greatly looking forward to continuing to play. I have now entered a new portal which is past the child's room past the female that appears after I placed the small soldier on the stair rail.... To Be Continued...
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i really liked this game... you have a lot of adjustments at the beginning including how long the hint and skip take to charge. played casual, low sound. it is a take on jack and the beanstalk, sort of. you also have a child named alice. it is a story of taking the baby alice from the detective and leaving with her after the mother falls into a deep sleep. you see it is a mixture of many fairy tales. sequel...maybe??? you have HO scenes and silhouette scenes and scenes where you have to reconstruct a scene in a book. some books open portals.after you solve the riddles in the book which is finding 2 objects that look like the one in the right upper corner on the page and every time you do it brings another one up until the pages advance until you get an object. lots of things to do.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INCREDIBLE! Just..WOW! This was BY FAR the BEST Hidden Object Game I have EVER had the pleasure of playing. Incredible Storyline, Beautiful HO Scenes, and very good mini games. Now, THE ENDING, I won't spoil it for anyone, but OHMYGOSH, What a PLOT TWIST!!!!!!!!!!!! :D I do hope this wins best game of the year 2013, I know it certainly has my vote!
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First ever review Have been playing HOG games forever and was getting a bit tired of them - but this one was great; Had all the elements of the genre that I like: customising game mode; map; different types of HOG's; varying difficulties of mini games (depending on how your brain works) with clear instructions; good storyline and interaction to the very end. Superb.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW WOW WOW Now this I absolutely love. Totally new game with things I have never seen before, the animation is AWESOME and so many different things to do - not just a hidden object. Love this game
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I could give it 100 stars, it's that good! "Nevertales: The Beauty Within" is one of the most enjoyable HO/Adventure games I've ever played, and trust me I've played 100's. There are lots of reviews here that go into details about this special game, so I won't be doing that. Instead, I've just got this to say... "Download The Trial Now! You can thank me later" Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an excellent game! I have not written a review before, but this game is SO worth it. The gameplay is long (meaning thorough and worth the money), the puzzles are challenging, the HO are all different, with challenges and fun twists. The storyline is interesting, the alternate worlds unique...I just really enjoyed this game. Well worth the Collector's Edition price.
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mini-Puzzles What seems like a usual hidden object, find-and-use items game is interrupted by several unique and very challenging mini-games. What a wonderful surprise!
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game First review I've written. This game had very unique qualities but also some of the best factors of hidden object games. It kept me interested, when some of the game patterns can get old and very tedious! Wish they had another game out...
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fun and original game! I wont go into detail because it's already been done before, so I'll just say that the storyline was involved. The visuals were awesome. The experience was an adventure. This is one of the best games I've played in a long time. I agree with the other reviewers in saying: Well done! I loved it!
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Creative HOS!! I'm not even done with this game. But I can't recall having ever seen such a variety of Hidden Object challenges! It's not just seek and find when you get to HOS. I'm curious, each time, what the challenge will be. I've really liked how this game kind of walks you through too. Sometimes in HO adventures, the story gets so far ahead of the items in your inventory, it gets confusing. And sometimes there are so many different places to go at the same time, it gets confusing. This one keeps you fairly close to the right path. You have a limited number of places you'd logically go back to use a new inventory item. None of the puzzles have been too hard or too boring for me, a casual player. I've enjoyed this whole game!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Now I don't usually leave reviews.. so this will be my first one, not a long one, admitted, but for you guys who are like me, and only read a review when deciding what to play ... This game is sooo good, I can't stress this enough, it's fantastic!! I just had to say something :D:D:D .. I got the game free, but would have paid for it, absolutely worth it...
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!! I buy/play tons of games from BigFish and I just finished probably one of the best games in the three plus years that I've been a member. Nevertales was fabulous - I did not want it to end. Just get this - I don't see how you could be disappointed!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nevertales: The Beauty Within This is one of the best games I have played! I have been a member for most of the past three years and have purchased quite a few games. This one is challenging, great graphics, sound and lot's of fun. I hated to see it end!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT Not your run of the mill HOG, it is interesting, lots of twists and turns. It makes you think about your game play not just click away. Refreshing change of pace. So many HOG games are hum drum and basically the same plot. This one adds a little spice. Really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game This game is very well done & enjoyable to play. The baby is so sweet & the hidden object rooms are new & fun. Music & scenes great. Love this game!
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An unexpected joy I didn't expect to get hooked on this game, but I did. I can normally complete a HOG in less than five hours (a couple of my favourite CE games actually has this as an achievement!), but this one kept me thinking long enough to enjoy over several days. I bought the CE and it's definitely worth it - the extras were a separate evening's entertainment again. The story took a twist I wasn't expecting, but the whole thing comes together with various elements intertwining (personally there's a couple of plot holes, but they genuinely don't spoil the entertainment of the game at all) 6 out of 5 stars! (if that were possible)
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Doesn't Get Much Better Than This! It's the end of a long grueling workday and you hear a desperate knock on your door. You open the door and SURPRISE! There's a baby on your doorstep. Grab the baby put her in the car and set out on a high speed chase to find this horrible person. Out of nowhere a mansion appears, it's never been there before, what's going on? This is a really good story with a fairy tale ending (it's really good) You find a mechanical owl named Gears who helps you retrieve the items too high to reach and your cell phone is your journal and map. You can customize the difficulty or choose existing modes and the CE version has roses to collect and morphing items in the hidden object scenes. The HOS are truly different, some require you to find keys to unlock sections of the lists others are finding the items on the list which simply move to reveal pieces of the final item, my favorite ones were silhouetted items to find on stained glass and they blended into the designs of the stained glass and the item shown such as a frog was not the exact shape you were looking for. There were so many great mini games, my favorite was two talking heads on a door that would ask you a question such as how many vases are there in the foyer and you had to go and count them and return and choose which head was correct. There are several books you find that have 7 fragmented picture pieces to find and the story is told through several diaries you find. Each page of the diary requires you to find several shapes before the next page is revealed. You will find and enter several portals and travel to different countries and even to the moon! I can't find a single thing to complain about so stop reading and start downloading, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE!! I don't often review games, but I have to say this was truly THE BEST game I have ever purchased from Big Fish and believe me, I've purchased a lot! You already know the story line form the other reviews. All I can add to the rave reviews is if you enjoy new and unique puzzles, hidden object games that are fun and challenging, then this is a MUST HAVE for you!
Date published: 2013-11-24
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_20023, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: The Beauty Within

You were just about to relax with a good book when a stranger leaves a baby on your doorstep.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.