Nevertales: The Beauty Within
Exclusive

Nevertales: The Beauty Within

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(347.92 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Just when you were finally done with work for the day, a stranger comes knocking loudly at your door. When you answer there's no one... no one except a helpless baby abandoned on your doorstep. You follow after the stranger, hoping to find some answers but are drawn into a mystery that beckons you into a castle-like mansion. Who does the baby belong to? Why were you chosen? The answers will surprise you in Nevertales: The Beauty Within, a page-turning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 744 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: The Beauty Within

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(347.92 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Nevertales: The Beauty Within is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I generally don't like hidden object games.. This game is like reading a very well written story.. Completed the game in a hurry and started it again together with my children in order to share the story with em (first chapter is a little bit frightening, but later the story suits also children) The challenge lvl suits my tastes: not too much difficult nor too easy... Things are hidden but you don't need lenses to find em.. As i told before the focus is on the story. Really enjoyable game. The replayable value is low... but a good film can be seen only once or twice..
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing like this game EVER BEFORE!!! Nothing I've played before compares to this game, in my opinion. As you learn from the description, the game begins with a baby being dropped off, present day, at the doorstep of an attorney who's done for the night. Ok...now, on to the good stuff: Overall rating: It's a five only because there is no higher rating. Fun Factor: Off the charts fun for me. Everything about this game is DIFFERENT and because these different things are so well done, it's also great. Some developers go for different and end up giving us something that's not very good. Not the case here. Visual Sound Quality: The visuals are much more important that the sound in this game. Typically, sound effects/background music is very important to me. It's not a big part of this game and it doesn't matter. Visually, the game is a stunner. The colors are bright and exciting and that provides the "feel" for the game. The visuals create the challenge!! Level of Challenge: Hidden Objects: The very best I've seen. The first is close to standard. Find an object that's described for you. In most games, when you complete the HOG, you either have to find one final item which you'll use to progress in the game, or an item is awarded to you. In Nevertales, with each hidden object you find, you're given a section of the bonus item. When you find all of the hidden objects, you've also constructed an item which you'll use to later on. This is much more interesting that the standard HOG. A second hidden object is the silhouette style. Much more intricate in this game, however, and FAR MORE CHALLENGING. In Nevertales you must find what a silhouette suggests. But it's not just sitting there,,,it's well-hidden in the background. Basically, you're looking at a mosaic trying to find smaller items hidden within the big picture. It's incredibly well done. Storyline: This is a case where I don't think the storyline is central...if that makes any sense. I'm just so amazed by the "skills" required to finish this game that the background narrative isn't that important. The puzzles, which are abundant,, are also DIFFERENT. It's not just more of the same. One example: You're given a palette and you must arrange the blocks to resemble a figure you've seen earlier in the game. It's not difficult, it's just different and VERY FUN. Another example of very different: a memory skill, but none like you've played before. To gain access to a room you have a convo with two talking door sentries. They'll argue between themselves about some item in another room...its color or how many of them there are, for instance. You must agree with one of the two. If you're right, you unlock one of the bolts. This is FUN!!! I don't want to give the impression that you must be expert to play this game. I don't think so. It's not easy. It's takes a lot of work (FUN WORK) and it's not fast (but I'm a pretty slow player anyway. I like to take my time and enjoy a great game). Don't be scared away from this. You will find it challenging but it's worth the time and energy. And you'll have a real sense of accomplishment when you're done with it. There's absolutely NO DOUBT that this game is a winner and a must buy!!! The question is, DO YOU SPEND THE EXTRA MONEY FOR THE COLLECTOR'S EDITION. From my perspective the answer is an easy YES!! You don't just get ONE bonus chapter. Not TWO. BUT THREE bonus chapters. In addition to this there are morphing objects within HOGs! There are multiple collectibles, achievements, an integrated strategy guide. Typically, I don't think these things really mean much, but I ate up everything this game had to offer andI wish I were still playing it. All the extras are incredible and make the CE worth it. But even if you don't care about those extras, I assure you, you will love the additional game time with the bonus chapters. That said, SE, CE...whatever it is you choose, just GET IT!! I Promise you'll love it.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SIMPLY WONDERFUL Intriguing story: baby is left on your doorsteps with a note to take the baby home. But how she gets the baby home is really a guess because there' s nothing to say where home is. I thought it funny when the baby was added to inventory. Sounds were realistic. No sync with voice overs, but then that doesn't matter to me since the game is likely produced in various languages and the lip movement would differ for each. You get listed objectives. I found them to be more challenging than many of the games out there, even though you knew what you had to do. Hint system was no always on-the-spot, but adequate. Still had to use the brains to figure out how to do something. Music was appropriate to the scene - from a sense of urgency to calm and relaxing. You get a helper owl named Gears (another bit of humor) to help with high places. 4 levels of difficulty (one is customizable). HOS were lovely. After finding an object, there is a piece of a puzzle under it on some HOS. Other HOS were finding silhouettes, which were well blended. Puzzles were especially satisfying - new, unusual and difficulty varied. Really done well. Really beautiful production values. Lots of fun and thing to do. I decided to get the CE because it has 3 bonus games.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genuine Masterpiece! BASED ON PARTIALLY COMPLETED GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS I’ve never been tempted to use the word “masterpiece” about a game before, but it is fitting for this game. I am in the process of playing it at the moment, so I am just taking a few minutes out to let you know what I’ve seen so far. It’s funny how things go sometimes, I was trying to explain why this game is so far above the hundreds I’ve played before, and I thought the only game that has come close to the same complexities and imagination, is Rite Of Passage: Child Of The Forest, which when released was the most inspiring game I’d seen. Then, looking at other games by this developer, guess what I found was their last offering? Yup, this developer has managed to shock me into speechlessness with the quality and originality of their work, not once, but twice this year. (And their name doesn’t even start with “E”!) GAME IN BRIEF This game’s artwork is absolutely wonderful, and others have aptly described it in the CE reviews, but it is the games and puzzles that are so special. There are a dozen different types of HOPs for starters. Plenty so original we don’t have names for them yet (but hopefully we will in the future), unique and cleverly designed scenes for the HOPs, and all of them varying in difficulty and purpose. And all this is true for the mini-games as well. I am having a hard time remembering any that were not totally new and unexpected. Some are crazy-hard simply because the logic to the puzzle is totally new to me. And many are so cunning and beautiful! The adventuring side of the game leads you into some startling areas too. There is nothing at all that’s not original in this game. Even our purpose – the story is about protecting a baby that’s been left on your doorstep! CE vs. SE COMPARISON I am sorry not to be able to give you an in depth comparison for this game – because I haven’t unlocked all the extras yet, but from conversations with people who have, and what I can see for myself, this is one of those very rare games where I think the CE is a must have. Even if it means having to wait til the next CE sale (which is what I did, and why I’ve not finished already.) What I have seen are excellent gallery offerings, including my preferred style of purpose-created wallpapers that you can actually use. And a very clear strategy guide, which gives the main game as 7 chapters (I have completed the third, in just over 2 hours), and 1 bonus chapter and 3 hidden chapters. It also gives the locations of the collectibles – roses, morphing items in the HOs and one other collectible known only after you’ve completed other aspects of the game. There’s also 2 bonus games and both replayable HOs and puzzles. With all that, you can see why I think the CE is the best value CE we’ve ever had. But having said all that, this is a wonderful game, no matter which way you look at it. I would not hesitate to recommend this SE version, especially if you’re not into Bling!
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serious Game of the Year 2013 Contender; I Won't be Surprised if this is the Winner I want to throw my hat in the ring and say that if this doesn't win "Game of the Year, 2013", I will be incredibly surprised. This game has earned it. It has 'surpassed' my highest possible expectations and blew me away. As there are some new game mechanics used in this game, I first created a character to walk me through a tutorial (it really is needed if you want to get the most out of the game and avoid confusion as SO MUCH is offered here (speaking of the CE; I'm unsure of what extras were kept with the SE release). Once I figured out what I was doing, I created a new character and customized game-play to make it challenging. It is the perfect amount of challenge and there are 3 modes of difficulty to chose from; 4 counting the "Customize to your Preferences" mode. While the Strategy Guide is very helpful, it does not assist with how the game is set-up (those that have played this know what I mean: when and how to access the hidden chapters, how to get the 45 additional collections, etc.). I recommend the tutorial; in lieu of that; the forums are helpful. There is so much to love about this game. It is incredibly unique, absolutely engaging and an enormous amount of effort was put into every single little detail. It is completely customizable, voice-acting is top-notch, graphics are stunning, aspect correction for wide-screens (pet peeve of mine), cut-scenes are well-done and perfectly balanced, your journal (smartphone) contains everything you need including the list of achievements right there for you to see while playing, and your 'helper' is not annoying or fuzzy or over-the-top cute.You don't dress him up or feed him. He's awesome to have around, very useful, and I quite enjoyed the areas in the game where I could utilize his assistance. There are ZERO shortcuts taken here. Zero. Hard work went into this down to the tiniest detail. Leaves on trees actually have 'texture'; you can see individual grains of sand and this is found in places where the developers didn't have to go the extra mile; they chose to enhance quality for us gamers: it really is that intricate. That's the level of detail we are talking about here and this hard work is obvious throughout the entire game. There is no rushed ending. In some games it feels like the developers just wanted to get the game over with and hurried up the ending; NOT in this game. Additionally, SE players will get a proper ending and not be left hanging just because they decided to purchase the SE as opposed to the CE. Thank you Developers for not cheating players out of a proper ending if they cannot afford or do not want to buy the CE version. *thumbs up* The main game took me well over 7 hours. If you decide to upgrade to the CE (and I highly recommend that if you can swing it) the bonus chapter is another 1.5 hours (at minimum) and the hidden chapters, collectibles, additional puzzles and fulfilling the *3 stars for each HOS* took me another 2+ hours. Well over 10 hours was spent playing this game and I wasn't bored for a single nanosecond. Various types of Hidden Object Scenes are presented to keep the game exciting, including some we haven't seen before. There is a heavy 'adventure' aspect to this game and the puzzles are quite engaging and original as well. There are stories within stories, the list goes on as far as unique game mechanics. Honestly, I feel like I got a good deal paying the CE price; it really is that good. And this is coming from someone who is very critical of CE's as they are so often just glorified SE's with a bunch of fluff. I do not regret this purchase and it is one I can actually see myself playing more than once. So, for those that bought the SE; this is my honest advice... ...If you are going to buy only ONE CE this year, make it this one and upgrade. This is the first CE I've played in a LONG time where I feel like I actually got my money's worth plus some. It is full of 'extras'. And not just a bunch of the typical stuff thrown together haphazardly either. The enormous amount of CE content was handled with as much care and attention to detail as the main game. Typically, a bonus chapter will contain a bunch of drawn-out puzzles and HOS after HOS; filler and fluff mainly. Not so with this game. The bonus game is its own story; a spin-off from the main story, whose ending is wrapped up nicely in the SE version. The bonus game is fun, engaging, just as innovative, every bit as beautiful, and again; no shortcuts. Some additional details on the SE versus CE conundrum. There are numerous achievements of various ranks: bronze, silver, and gold and some are quite unique in actions you have to take to achieve them so best take a look as you go along so you don't miss one. While I don't know for sure, by the way the game is set-up, achievements *may* still be available with the SE; I don't know that for sure. There are many collectibles both within the game and within the HOS we occasionally encounter. These are also done beautifully and creatively. After the main game, there are even more collectibles and additional puzzles not found in the main-game. There is literally double, if not triple, the amount of CE content that we usually get with this game which is why, if you are on the fence, it may be worth it to save those game credits and go for the CE to get the most out of this game. Regardless of SE or CE, this game stands out from the crowd in every possible way. Happy Gaming. Once you get going, you won't resurface for awhile so set aside a good chunk of time for an outstanding day of gaming. I am looking forward to playing more games from this developer. They are, in my opinion, the new 'cutting-edge' leaders in casual gaming. Very well done and as for Game of the Year 2013, this game has my vote, no question.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly perfect game! This game is an excellent example of how to create a game that is well made and very entertaining. It has well crafted graphics: Bright and colorful, sharp, well defined. Well made. The cutscenes are are great as well! The storyline keeps my interest, well thought of minigames, skip option available, hint helpful, there's a jump map, also a diary, and this cute mechanical owl that helps you reaching places you can't. The HO scenes are amazing! The devs made a variety of them so it is never boring looking for objects! The music and sound effects are pleasant to the ears, and there's even a song performed during the gameplay, at least during the first hour I played, and it was really good! No doubt in my mind that the makers of this game put a lot into this game in order to make it into a masterpiece, a game that made me buy it right away, because it is so entertaining! "Mad head games", remember this name! They are the ones that made this game, I hope they'll make more of these, I am most definitely hooked to this game. Very exciting game, I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Masterpeice - Absolutely the Best Game of 2013 As the game begins you have just wrapped up another successful case by proving your client innocent. As you are getting ready to relax with a good book someone starts pounding on your door. You open the door to find a baby along with a note that tells you to return her home but to not go to the police since you are the only one who can save her. So now your adventure begins. Will you be able to return the baby to her rightful home? Others have done a great job of listing the game’s technical aspects so I won’t go into those except to note that we have another developer who has given us a custom mode of gameplay with a lot of options. Nevertales is a very visually appealing, beautiful game with excellent graphics that are crisp and colorful. The voiceovers and lip-sync in the game are excellent as is the entire sound package. It is not often that I comment on the music in a game but I enjoyed the music in Nevertales and felt that it added a lot to my overall enjoyment of the game. Not long after you begin the game you will find your cell phone that contains a journal and all of the information that you might need to check as you progress. Once you have found the cell phone it will live on the lower right portion of the screen in the same area where your interactive map is located. To save steps, you may also access the map through a tab in your cell phone if you prefer. Okay so here is where we come to the gameplay basics and this is where Nevertales becomes a very different game than same old HOPA games we have come to love. The HOP scenes in Nevertales are quite interesting and the developer has certainly given a new spin on the interactive HOPS. I think many of you will enjoy the way the HOPS play out in Nevertales. Not only do we find classic HOPS, there are also fragmented object puzzles scattered throughout the game. Of course we can expect to find puzzles as well and some of them are quite different, with some of them taking a bit of thought to solve. Nevertales The Beauty Within is an excellent game that is different than the more recent run of the mill HOPA games. The developer has given us some unique twists and turns that make this a standout, excellent game. For those of you who may be burned out on HOPA games, I would highly recommend that you try this game since it is, IMHO, a masterpiece. If you are a fairly new to playing HOPA games, I would also suggest that you try the CE version since it has the integrated strategy guide and many other extras that make it a true CE value. I loved the game but, as always, recommend that you try the demo to see if this is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST HIDDEN OBJECT GAME! I loved this game, and I have played too many of these type of games to count. This one is on my top five list. The story is great, the graphics terrific, no tedious and boring games, fun and unique hidden object scenes. Lots of puzzling scenes that are fun and interactive. Mini games are superb, and every location is appealing. You won't regret this one!
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my best HOG of the year I do not like HOG that much- BUT THIS ! WOW. I dismissed it after playing the hour long trial because I didn't like the beginning. The baby, the car, the key- the usual HOG stuff. It was only after I saw it was BIG FISHs' runner up, that I decided to give it another go. I'm glad I did. It's graphics are good, it is long, SO different, utterly absorbing and highly imaginative. Well done and congratulations to you all and HAPPY NEW YEAR !
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Played hidden object games for a long time -- this one is super My first review post. However, have been playing these games for a long, long time. Nevertales: The Beauty Within -- A superb, wonderful game -- different from the other hidden object games, in a very positive way. Thoroughly enjoyed the graphics, different formats, and the music (the song track for "The Beauty Within" can be downloaded -- hauntingly lovely melody when the narrator explains the past story). Hope you enjoy the game as much as my wife and I did.
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a refreshing twist on a HOG Having recently tried a game that many had rated 5 Stars and found it completely uninteresting, I had to come out in support of all the other 5 Stars for this one. The plot is traditional, but excellent graphics, humour, interesting sub plots and novel ways of bringing in HOGS and other puzzles, make this game stand out by a mile. Well done Mad Head games - give us more like this
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games! This is a great game. After playing the game, I have come to the conclusion that this is one of the best games I have ever played rivaling Dire grove from the mystery case files series. Innovative and ground breaking in almost every level, this is a game that keeps on challenging you. Not necessarily very difficult, but it's difficulty level is just right. One of the best features of the game is it's storyline. So unpredictable and very unusual in a good way. Not scary, but intriguing and complicated. It involves books and merge other stories to a very interesting closure. The narrating is very good and the parts where the story unfolds contain small HOG which I found enjoyable and genius! Another great feature is the customized difficulty level, which allows you to play according to you're own tempo. Just as you like it to be. Along with beautiful scenery and great visuals, this game is a great fun experience. You'll be surprised by how different it is!
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best. Game. Ever !!!! No other game lives up to this one! OMG -- there is sooo much to love about this game my only regret was not getting the CE! In a way it might be the game equivalent of a "chick flick" as the storyline grabs your emotions, but there is not one negative aspect in this game! It is so well thought out and presented - new and innovative & creative twists on how to solve puzzles and HOS, actors casting and performances are spot on, visuals and audio are outstanding, quests are challenging but not overly so. Uses outside the box approach to game play (for ex.-using sometimes "similar" or "genre" instead of "identical" concept for hints, a frog song that sings the clues to find to progress), enchantingly different and enjoyable . I truly hated this game to end, and sure hope there will be a sequel!!! I agree that this is an award winner and certainly raises the bar for the competition. Loved the little mechanical owl helper too, it fit in perfectly with the gameplay. This game is a multifaceted diamond that outshines all the others! Get the CE!!!!! <3 it !
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IM SORRY I PLAYED THIS GAME IM SORRY I PLAYED THIS BECAUSE NO OTHER GAME NOW CAN COMPARE TO THE BEAUTY WITHIN. THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST GAME I'VE EVER PLAYED. ITS SO GOOD AND THERE IS SO MUCH TO MENTION THAT I YOU WILL JUST HAVE TO PLAY IT TO SEE FOR YOURSELF. I REALLY HOPE THE WRITERS CAN COME UP WITH A SEQUEL IN COMPARISON BUT THIS GAME IS GOING TO BE HARD TO TOP.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game!! I love hidden object games and this is one of the best that I have played in a long time. Everything is integrated easily, no awkward puzzles or HO scenes. The graphics are top notch and the mini-puzzles are interesting and not frustrating. In fact, they are some of the more original mini-puzzles I have seen in awhile. This game actually took some time to work through, which is nice for the price. You actually feel as if you are getting value for your money.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the CE price I hardly buy CE as I do not care much for extras - wallpapers, collectibles, artwork, etc but this along with two other games was an exception. This is worth the extra money as you get THREE bonus chapters, replayable HOS until you get all the morphing ones or if you want to beat your previous time. I have already played it twice. I normally wait couple months before playing the same game twice; then again this was an exception. What an amazing game! Took me almost six hours for the main game + two hours for three bonus chapters. Plus re-playable value... wow what great value for money! Thanks devs and BF. This is one game you need not try....click buy and have hours of fun!
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did not expect it to be this good I never commented on these games before, usually the previous ones say it all. But I put off getting this game for a long time because the pictures are very unfortunately chosen to represent graphics. This is actually an incredibly good game. Good graphics, a lot of different HOPs and minigames, and for the first time in a long time I was actually wondering how this story would end. So I wanted to put up this review for those still wondering whether to get it or not; do!
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME! This is the most awesome HOG I've ever played, and I'm an avid gamer with over 100 games in my library.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! what an incredible game This is the best game I have played in a long time. It has everything: many different kinds of HOS; great music and some songs; wonderful puzzles. It is like a story within a story. Sort of fantasy and real life mixed up together. Too many things going on to explain it all, but, enjoyed every minute of the six hours, yes, I said 6 hours, (for a SE!). Mad Head Games, thank you so much for this fun game. Send us more!
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I loved this game so much. It was fun trying to find all those roses. I could not stop playing till I finished the game and the bonus game. I played it on Ipad. I recommend this game !
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Masterpiece This is the first time I have reviewed a game but just could not let this go without comment. This is without a doubt the best game I have ever played and unbelievable value for money. The hidden object scenes and puzzles are different and some quite challenging and the whole game is like a book you can't put down. This game will be difficult to beat! Congratulations to MadHead Games, more please!
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best This is, without a doubt, the best Big Fish game I've ever played. It is also one of the longest. It is so good that I'm taking the time to write this review, which I've never done for any other game. There are many new spins on the same old things that are common to almost all of these sorts of games. It was very much a breath of fresh air!
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, well written, well done There's no such thing as a perfect game, but this one is close. Story writing puts this game over the top with clever puzzles, intriguing characters and a good ending. Pros: The puzzles and puzzle-story that carry throughout the game give a bunch of depth. The portals take you to different locations so you don't feel bored or trapped in one setting and the effects (helmet breathing, beanstalk, etc) really help. They took their time and did this right. Graphics, sound, movement all work. If you wanted to start someone with casual gaming - THIS is the game to start them with. Cons: none
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extroidinary! I had a smile on my face and in my heart as I played. I laughed out loud a few times, and many times I marveled at the heartstrings it played - somehow reminding me of perfect times long past that will never come again...It is sheer perfection, and I don't review often.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!! This is the best game I've played since I joined Big Fish. I couldn't stop playing because I had to see how the story ended. The mini games are the best, I didn't want it to end.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nevertales: The Beauty Within I have played a lot of games over the years, this one was absolutely the best! There were so many facets to the game, brilliantly executed. Cannot wait for the sequel Qbee
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL! AMAZING STORY-TELLING Beautiful beautiful graphics and amazing story-telling! All the puzzles are creative and fun, HOG is not repetitive at all, and the music is just so enchanting, there were moments I found myself pausing the playing to simply enjoy the music. My favourite game thus far! What a masterpiece!
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best HO I've played in quite a while... ...and I've been playing HO's for a long time...over 10 years worth with Big Fish! So many of the recent Hidden Object games that have come out in the last few years all seem to be exactly the same, and have gotten very boring. But "The Beauty Within" was no where near to being a carbon copy of all the rest. This is a wonderful fairy tale story, with a fitting end...it's a real trip to the moon! (Play the game and you'll see what I mean.) The artwork is beautiful...sound effects/music fit into the story perfectly...sweet music for a sweet little baby girl. Each HOS and puzzle is unique in it's own way and fun to play. Even in casual mode they make you think and are not obvious. I was frustrated at times, not because of the HOS or puzzles in this game, but because I realized I had become used to having things handed to me so easily in other HO games. I can't say enough good things about this game. The creators did a fantastic job! The characters you will meet are interesting and very helpful. My favorite being...well...I loved them all!! So, put aside whatever way you have been playing HO's in the past and get ready for a great adventure...this is one of the best! I can't wait to play the rest of the series. To the moon, Alice!! LOL
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good hidden object game brilliant game..........................
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most fun I've had in a while So many Hidden Object/Adventure games feel alike after a while. I found this one a breath of fresh air. The HOGs were creative and just hard enough to be entertaining. The story line wasn't bad and was a refreshing change from the usual "you wake up in a dark room and don't know how you got there" tiredness. The various locations were imaginative and fun. I never knew where I'd end up next, and each location offered it's own stunning visuals and creative challenges. I'll definitely check out other games from Mad Head Games.
Date published: 2014-08-27
  • y_2021, m_1, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_20023, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: The Beauty Within

You were just about to relax with a good book when a stranger leaves a baby on your doorstep.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.