Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol
Exclusive

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(397.77 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Everyone deserves a second chance – even the stingiest of them all.

Your Uncle Scrooge asks for your help, but some friendly Christmas ghosts have other plans for him… and you. Undo the bad turns in his life as your uncle’s alter egos work either with – or against – you to change the man’s fate once and for all.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1355 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(397.77 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I really enjoyed this game! I've played a couple dozen HO/adventure games and this one was up in the top 1/4 of those for me. The story is interesting--you must save Scrooge from evils or mistakes in his past, present and future Christmases. Of those three, the Christmas Yet to Come episode is a bit shorter than the others, which was disappointing. Nevertheless, going through the whole game (regular edition, playing on the 2nd of the 4 difficulty levels) took me about 6-7 hours. Graphics are excellent, very colorful, not dark at all, as it the case with most games. There was nice, mellow Christmas-y music. HO scenes are not too easy, not too difficult; mini-games also of average difficulty. There is a map that allows you to jump to relevant areas, and tells you where you still have activities to complete. I used the hint button about 5 times, and only couldn't complete one mini-game, because I couldn't figure out how it worked, despite the instructions. Overall, very enjoyable for me, a casual HO/Adv gamer!
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! This was a great game. Beautiful graphics. Bright, vibrant colors. The artwork was so realistic... I loved the way Tiny Tim looked and, well, I just loved the environment that was created by Elephant Games. It felt so Christmasy (of course, that was their goal. Well - they succeeded! :P). I loved how Elephant Games thought of everything the player could possibly do. For instance, I tried giving the poor boy some candy and was given a message that said that candy was no substitution for a good meal (the meal which would be bought with the money). I tried giving candy to the imp hiding under the chair in the beginning part of the game to get back the notebook and they said that imps don't succumb to bribery. I tried getting the bird in the tree down with a long cane but was told the cane wasn't long enough to reach. It was just so awesome because it shows how much time and effort Elephant Games put into making this game. The hints were perfect. Didn't give away too much, didn't give away too little. It would have been nice to have some hints on mini-games (other than the information given which explains how the game works). Other than that, everything was well-laid out and I didn't need any help from online guides etc. about 98% of the time. Everything made sense logically (not necessarily realistically). There was never a moment where I was confused on an item to use and there weren't like several different places it could be used. If you had a key you knew which room it was going to be used on. An overall wonderful game! :) I loved the references to warrior cats, too! Haha Can't wait for the third game??? I HOPE SO <333 PS. The one time I regretted the graphics skills of Elephant Games was when I was making that raw goose.... Yuck lol
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Christmas adventure to treasure...no bah hum bug here!!! I have to say that it was an absolute delight to play this beautiful Christmas story. The concept of the game of helping Scrooge while the imps try to prevent your progress was fantastic. I waited to play until I had time to truely enjoy this masterpiece. Simply put it is a challenging, emotionally moving, big budget adventure! When Bigfish and Elephant create, it really sets the bar in the gaming industry. Thank you so very much for another christmas classic...I wish everyone at Bigfish a Happy New Year, and I loved every moment of this game. 5 stars isn't enough....xox's
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BAH HUMBUG Ebinezer Scrooge! Another fantastical Christmas Story with beautiful decorations, Christmas candy, presents and shimmering snow. What could possibly ruin this magical Christmas Eve? Well, nothing! Not even your Uncle Ebinezer Scrooge who pleads for your help against unforeseen forces. Embark on magical journeys of Scrooges past and present, and help change his miserable future! Battle against Scrooges evil counterpart who summon pesky minions to do his dirty work, it's all made possible with the help of his good counterpart who can animate almost anything! The HOS are interactive list finds chock full of Santa's, Stockings, ribbons and holiday goodies. Mini games are long but really fun, at first you have to arrange planks of different sizes on pegs with pictures of 3 Nutcracker characters, larger pieces cannot set on top of smaller pieces. After that a scene opens up of a castle and you have to place items and characters on the correct floor, then another scene opens up and tells you a story of Scrooge and you have to interact with different items related to the story. Personally I loved the CE because of all the extra bells and whistles but either edition is exceptional and is a must have Holiday game. Have a Merry Christmas and enjoy!
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Most Gorgeous Christmassy Graphics Ever! I have to say that this is one of the best games I have ever had, in terms of beautiful graphics - scene after scene can take your breath away, in terms of gameplay which is challenging, hidden object scenes which can sometimes be fun, a really great storyline, and many hours of gameplay - it is a very long game compared to some, and very satisfying in terms of value for money. I really enjoyed the Nutcracker last year for many of the same reasons, so I was looking forward to this year's festive offering and I was not disappointed. Give this game a try, it is a must for fans of the genre.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Dickens' Classic Comes to Life In a move that is uncharacteristic of your uncle Ebenezer, he sends you a letter at Christmas, asking you to come see him. Ebenezer tells you that he has been having strange visions and he feels “the breath of death like never before”. He has no one else to turn to for help and implores you to come to see him as quickly as possible. When you arrive at his home you find Uncle Ebenezer in a deep sleep. Soon the clock strikes midnight and you encounter the “ghost of Christmas Past” who tells you that it is not too late to save your uncle but to do so you must change the events of the past. Will you be able to fight off the “bad” Scrooge and change your uncle’s heart and life before it is too late? Enjoy this awesome Christmas adventure as you try to undo the past and put things right. The graphics are beautiful – sometimes crisp and clear but at other times with a misty appearance. I love the music and the entire sound package in a Christmas Carol. What I didn’t like is that the music is choppy in that it will play briefly and then for no reason it abruptly stops and then may pick up again later. There seemed to be no consistency with the sound. Although I didn’t find a diary or journal residing near the bottom of my screen, we find various notes and diary pages as we progress through the game. There is an interactive transporter type map which I found very helpful since there is a lot of back and forth during the adventure. The HOS are the standard interactive list type with some items being difficult to find since they are either extremely well hidden or very tiny. The mini puzzles are fairly standard and include the scenario type that Elephant Games loves to create for their games. I personally don’t care for this type of puzzle but have to admit that they were fun and a bit different. Last year when “The Nutcracker” was released for the holidays, the game took my breath away it was so wonderful and gorgeous. I have been waiting for another Christmas game from the Elephant and here it is – a wonderful version of Charles Dickens’ classic – A Christmas Carol. I knew from the get go the game would be wonderful and I purchased the CE immediately – no need to wait for a sale because I had to get my hands on this game NOW. Yes, the story does take liberties with the Dickens’ classic but it is a game and the developer still did a great job. Needless to say, after playing the CE, I was not disappointed. I found Christmas Stories a wonderful game to add to my Christmas collection, and know I will enjoy replaying it for years to come. As always, I recommend that you try the game to see if it is right for you
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An early Christmas present. In one word, superb. Wonderful graphics, Nice touches, Great story, nice well developed theme (Must accumulate "good deeds" in order to vanquish evil, including finding parents for the freezing matchgirl), interesting HOS and puzzles, and some nice twists...
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Triumph I loved last year's nutcracker and was excited to see this year's turn at Scrooge. It was amazing. Clear, beautiful graphics, fun game play and inventive story. God Bless Us, Everyone. Pros: Graphics, music, voice overs - fantastic story - with an inventive twist so its not just the same old scrooge story. Puzzles easy to med, objects intuitive, map small and manageable. Cons: Nothing - there is not one thing wrong with this game. It's amazing.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol I love this game. The holiday scenes are bright and colorful. Story line & music really great! My favorite game to solve was the toy train. I may just play this game all year!
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE CHRISTMAS GAME Beautiful game - much like the Nutcracker from last year. A true fantasy world. Puzzles are easy to moderately challenging; HOS are vivid and only a little cluttered and are far between. More puzzles than HOS. Artistry is lovely to look at; voice overs are pleasant to listen to. Music is Christmasy. What's not to love. Achievements and penguin collection. Find out what made Scrooge who he is and you may not hate him. Can you turn him into the person you know he can be by Christmas? A wonderful addition to your Christmas toys.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoroughly enjoyable game This game was a great game to play. The storyline although not the original Christmas Carol was close to it, the variation on the theme gave a different aspect to playing. The graphics were very well done and hidden objects were relatively easy to find (none so small I could not see with my old eyes). The Xmas theme was in keeping with the time of year and the music was also delightful. I would recommend this game to anyone who enjoys a HOG/adventure.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, Clean, Beautiful Graphics No this is Not exactly like the 'book' story BUT that does NOT take away from the fun & unpredictable things that occurs in this game. VERY enjoyable & challenging. And the beautiful graphics just make it that much more fun. For ALL ages.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game played in along time I was tired of the many serious evil spirit, murder type games. This one is more on the light side but still a serious story. Excellent graphics, music, map to travel so you're not having to back track long ways, just enough challenge, and a sweet love story in the middle of it all. I got my money's worth plus some. Long enough game.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't Scrooge on this game! I have been a fan of the Christmas stories series since the first Nutcracker game came out, and I took on this game hoping and hoping that it would be an equal to the previous game in the series. Interestingly enough, the plot was less cute and adorable as the first but held its own and was a wonderful game to immerse myself into as the snow fell outside my window and outside Scrooge's mansion. Beautiful, glittering graphics, crisp scenes and HO's, an awesome array of mini-puzzles that will satisfy both adventure and HO fans alike. The storyline was an excellent play on the classic Scrooge story with good twists. The length averaged around 6 hours for me…but I did spend a lot of time looking at the scenes and making my way slowly through the game. The Christmas feel of the game was a great mixture of nature and classical and cute. I absolutely love traditional holiday games, especially winter and Christmas themed. I do hold the Nutcracker game higher because of the overwhelming cuteness of the dolls and tiny soldier…but that's more of my obsession with miniatures, not the effort the designers put into this game. After playing the CE, I would suggest the die-hard Christmas fans to go for the SE only if they want to see the kitty cats from the previous game. The bonus chapter was rather short and the last puzzle was confusing so I had to skip it…It has nothing to do with the main game at all, which wraps up in a very satisfying way all by itself. The collectables are minimal and not worth the extra money, unless you want to keep the Christmas spirit going for a bit longer. I absolutely recommend this game, for any age and for any player level. It is enchanting and brings the fuzzy cozy feelings, no matter the weather or season you're in. Happy gaming, Big Fishies!
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Christmas Game Winner ...another win for Elephant games. Last Christmas season "The Nutcracker"; this year "A Christmas Carol". What will next Christmas Season Bring? ...can't wait! ...love, love, love this series!
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Christmas Treat! BASED ON COMPLETED GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS It is so lovely to have such a beautiful game to play at Christmas. That it is in fact the second spectacular game in a Christmas series – bonus! The game gets us in the mood for Christmas immediately, with a gorgeous tree and fireworks before we even reach the main menu. SIGHTS & SOUNDS I love the graphics in this, as I have come to expect from this developer, they are bright and cheery, beautiful use of colour, light and space, detailed and meticulous. But I don’t think it’s the best we’ve seen from them. The locations and objects themselves make up for it, however, because they are just so beautiful to look at. One of the things I love about Elephant games is the way characters and concepts from other games drop in for cameo performances. It is amazing how they can be inserted into a new game so believably. The music is in a class of its own. Nutcracker Suite, traditional Christmas carols, an old favourite of mine, Greensleeves, combine to give a delightfully festive air. The sound effects are good, and I love the voiceovers. WHAT’S HAPPENING Uncle Ebeneza is feeling his years and has come to regret his evil and miserly ways. He begs you to visit him on Christmas Eve, as he believes you are the only who can help. He is asleep, however, when you arrive and it is the Ghost Of Christmas Past who greets you. He freezes time so you can correct Scrooge’s early mistakes and change his fate. The image of this ghost bugs me. He is a youngster dressed in what looks like a skirt and it just doesn’t work. He looks foolish. You are accompanied on this quest by Good Scrooge and Evil Scrooge, two guiding influences in his life. Both are kinda cute and amusing, and wonderfully drawn and animated, but of course, their interactions with us are quite different from each other. They can animate objects, which turns out to be a great help when used by Good Scrooge, for the good guys. Evil Scrooge also has Ice Imps as his minions, and they tend to wreak havoc wherever they turn up. MAKING PROGRESS This is a nicely balanced game, with roughly the same number of HOPs as other puzzles and mini-games. The HOPs are interactive word list. The mini-games are fun for the most part, but I did skip a few because they were just a bit too tedious. One I had to skip because it required a fairly high level of coordination. There are quite a few totally original ones here, including some neat dioramas. There is an interactive jump map, very helpful, and a hint that shows you the right location and jumps you to it. FINAL VERDICT Love this game! It’s a superior game in both quality and fun. Better than the first Christmas Stories? No, but certainly equal to it. Which makes it darn close to Game of the Year.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS SO VERY BEAUTIFUL!!! IT'S THE BEST CHRISTMAS CAROL I HAVE EVER SEEN!!! this is the BEST christmas carol i have ever seen. the graphics are so real looking. and the plot is so good. the little match girl, is so pityful yet so cute. you've gotta get this game.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It If you love Christmas games this one is awesome.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A creative twist on an old tale Apart from places where the text is woefully behind the voice-overs, I have absolutely nothing to complain about with this game. There are many difficulty levels, so you can play the game again and again. It's a great length too - I played for most of the afternoon and evening yesterday on the easiest difficulty and am still not finished with it even though the storyline has been progressing at a good pace. There are a few traditional HOG scenes, but not so many to seem arbitrary and the objects tend to make sense for the scene. The rest of the game is about finding items around different scenes and put them to good use. The artwork is outstanding and the creativity of the storyline is wonderful.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Holiday Story in a Game I love Christmas. Since I was a kid, I have seen several versions of A Christmas Carol and it remains one of my favorite holiday stories. So I had to get this game. As someone who is quite familiar with the story, I loved the idea of being able to "redo" Scrooge's life and give him a happy ending. This game was a wonderful adaptation of the original story. In addition to the Ghosts of Christmases Past, Present, and Future, the game also includes some key settings of the original story. For example, in his past, you set things right with the woman he loved. In his Present, you help Tiny Tim and do several good deeds. As for his Future, you get to rewrite it. I loved how at the beginning you are introduced to both sides of Scrooge's "conscience" as Good Scrooge and Evil Scrooge. Of course, the Scrooge we all know is a result of the events that Evil Scrooge had set into place in the past. I know most people don't like helpers, but I did like having Good Scrooge as my helper. It was fun watching him animate inanimate objects. He would get real excited when his help was needed. Overall, the game was a visual blessing. The soundtrack was appropriate for the game, although it wasn't looped throughout the entire game. There were times where there was no music at all. One thing that I loved the most was that there was a jump map. Not only did it take you from one place to another, but it let you know if there was something that needed to be done in that location. The map proved very helpful because there was a lot of backtracking. However, the map only showed locations that were relevant to where you were. Meaning, if you were in the present, you only saw locations in the present. You couldn't go back into the past or visit locations in the future. The HOPs were not too difficult, and many of the mini games were pretty straightforward. They weren't too challenging, but they weren't significantly easy either. As for the length of the game, I was able to finish it in one afternoon, about 4-5 hours. That was surprising to me because it seemed longer. I highly recommend this game for anyone who loves a good story, a good game, and for those who are fans of the holiday story A Christmas Carol.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game to do at Christmas I really loved this game. It was challenging enough while not too difficult. I loved the occasional Christmas music and would have liked more.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Played This Year!!!! Loved this game! Great storyline, different challenges, lots of scenes, excellent picture and sound quality, and lasted just the right amount of time. This would be my pick for Game of the Year!
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging, but not too much so We really enjoyed this game! The puzzles made sense and the story line flowed nicely. One of the best games we have played!!!
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is a great game. I suggest you play it!
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such fun! Loved this game. Lived up and exceeded my expectations and hopes.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game ! I wish I had purchased the CC for this game.. Wonderful graphics and music. A nice long game too!
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To set you in the mood for Christmas I played this game a year ago, but I still remember how much I enjoyed it. I thought I might share my excitement in case anyone is looking for a good Christmas themed game around this time to spend a few enjoyable hours. This game should not disappoint you (unless your name is Ebenezer Scrooge). A touching story, excellent artwork and an overall spirit of Christmas are all there. Could make a good Christmas gift, too.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I really love this game. The storyline is based on one of my favourites stories of all time so this is a big bonus. But the other parts of the game are amazing too. I think that no one should be disappointed.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended Great game - visuals are fantastic.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game This game was excellent. It was plenty long enough and kept my attention. I loved the fact that there was a map as I tend to forget where things are and what's needed. I figured out, when the map didn't showed areas of action, I needed to either do something with an objective in my inventory or animate an object. Once I figured that out, I was a happy camper. This was an excellent, excellent game.
Date published: 2014-01-03
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_20043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol

Everyone deserves a second chance – even the stingiest of them all.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.