Through Andrea's Eyes

Through Andrea's Eyes

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(342.95 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

It happened without any warning. Judith's only daughter simply collapsed after returning from school. Judith brought her to the best doctors, but none of them could diagnose her, until Dr. Fletcher heard about her unsolvable case. He offered Judith the chance to enter her daughter's mind to uncover the problem. His experimental technology has never been tested, but it may be Judith's only chance to save her daughter. Explore Andrea's imagination and upload real world items to solve dream world problems in Through Andrea's Eyes, a mind-boggling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Dive into a young girl's mind.
  • Meet the quirky characters of Andrea's imagination.
  • Help Judith awaken her daughter!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 790 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Through Andrea's Eyes

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(342.95 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Through Andrea's Eyes is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Through Andrea's Eyes I thought this game was fun. I liked going from 1 land to the next. Having to save your daughter. I liked the idea of scanning things in present life then bringing them into dream life. This was a free game for me, I would have played for it and not regretted it. Yes it could have been made better, but all in all good game
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creepy Hidden Object Adventure Based on the Demo In the beginning the graphics were very plain, with a creepy doctor that keeps his eyes half closed all the time, but once you are in the dream world they are brilliant beyond imagination. The animation is fabulous. Although there is only one voice over, the mother as she narrates the story, the background sound is appropriate and enhances the story. Additional voice overs, especially the doctor, and the rabbit, would have been a welcome addition. The story opens with a mother concerned about her beloved daughter, Andrea, who has gone into a coma for no reason. The doctor has a new technique to save Andrea: the "Diver" process, in which the mother will enter Andrea's thought processes to see what has happened. The mother enters a horrific nightmare of demons and darkness. Even though the colors are brilliant, it is a dark dangerous place for a child to be. The hidden object scenes are the list type with some interactivity. Mini puzzles are pretty challenging. There is a journal with "memories" and a map to assist you in gameplay. This game creeped me out because I didn't expect a game with such beautiful colors and lullabye music to be so dark. I can't wait to play the rest of it.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NEED REVIEWS OF COMPLETED GAME I hate when a demo ends before one hour is up. I have mixed feelings about the game. When the mother is in Andrea's mind, it is very interesting and intriguing and fun. But outside in the real world, it is rather mundane. So I had a hard time deciding whether to buy. Guess I'll have to wait until a sufficient number of people bought the game and reviewed it upon completion to determine whether to buy it. Graphics in Andrea's mind are cool. Love the little imps that appear whether or not the mother is inside Andrea's mind - they're so cute. They seem mischievous rather than sinister. Puzzles are not difficult, although I had to think about a couple until I realized the journal had the answer. Depending on how long the game is, it could be a nice afternoon of game play. Would be great if BF had a way to show whether reviews were of completed game or based on demo at a glance (perhaps on the sidebar where they ask your favorite genre and game) or an additional comment to whether you would recommend the game.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Fun... BASED ON BETA TESTING FIRST IMPRESSIONS Very low key start to this game, but a very touching one. We join a mother and her young daughter on just another ordinary day. But tragedy strikes and Andrea is left in a coma. There’s a bit too much dialogue at first, but it’s justified by the need to explain the procedure. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics look really great. Detailed and boldly colourful. I particularly liked the HO scenes, where items were very clear and easy to see, and realistic, not photo realism, if you can understand the difference. The voice of the wizard is excellent. Music struck me as pleasant. WHAT’S HAPPENING We are charting our way through Andrea’s mind, tracking down her fears and feelings. Disturbingly there are nasty little imp like creatures populating her emotional universe, frightening her and creating havoc (really cute in an evil kind of way). The boogieman is horribly well done. MAKING PROGRESS It is a little slow to get started while we are learning the backstory, and the purpose of this treatment, but it picks up quickly once we enter Andrea consciousness. The HO scenes so far have been interactive lists, the puzzles have been okay, not especially difficult or new. The adventure tasks take up the most of the time, with interesting quests along the way. Interactive jump map shows active areas, journal keeps notes and task list. BLING! One unique feature is the option to come back to reality via the ‘wake up’ button. Unlike other games with the same story, part of this one is actually played in the real world, where you gather memorable objects from your daughter’s life to ‘scan’ into the memory machine for use in the dream world. Nifty. FAMOUS LAST WORDS I enjoyed this game immensely. Top quality and fun. Looking forward to its release. And now it's here! *grin*
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nicely Done Your daughter comes home from school and goes outside to play when she suddenly lapses into a coma. You find a doctor willing to try a risky procedure where you enter her mind. This is a well done, bright, challenging game with a unique story line. The HOS are list interactive. Very nicely spaced objects in the HOS. The hint button works well if needed. Puzzles are fairly easy but fun. You can travel between your outside world and your daughter's mind to obtain things you may need. You come across some pretty funny characters along the way, although they are creepy in their own way. There is a map that shows where tasks are. You collect pieces of memories which go into your journal. Game ran smoothly for me without glitches. This is one of those "different" games, and I applaud the developers for doing something different. I recommend :)
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very intreging story line other than a slow hint button this game intrigued me and with the discount today I bought it. I want to save my daughter and find out what happened. interesting story line, no map but hint button works well. without it I would be lost, know way to know where to go but overall interesting story line. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting, might buy. This looks pretty good. I like the story line, the HOs and the puzzles. One thing I don't understand is why some characters such as the doctor and nurse look like real people, but the teacher and the little girl look like caricatures. It just seems weird to me. Not sure if this will prevent me from buying, but it is annoying.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Creepy Cliff Hanger Do not let children play this one. Clown with no mouth and eyes. I know a couple adults who would be too scared to play this game and then when you reach the stopping point of the free play it got a bit creepy. This game was right up my alley in scare fun. Not my favorite game but had some nice elements to it. Put together well. Nice graphics. Jump map to get around faster. Not too much to complain about.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A re-vamped old game, so it seems BASED ON THE WHOLE GAME I spent a PCC on this Standard Edition game and do not regret it. The story is a little different. A mother's daughter inexplicably falls into a coma and a doctor with a revolutionary machine, allowing her to enter her daughter's mind to find clues as to how to wake her, is helping her along the way. Hence you have two scenarios, the real present-day world and the dream world full of little monsters and other weird creatures that only a child could conjure up in her slumber. The colours were bright, but the graphics and gameplay gave away the fact that this appears to be a game that has been sitting on a shelf somewhere for some years, and then got a make-over of sorts. There are clues as to how old this game is within the game itself by way of dates. I counted only 9 each of hidden object scenes and puzzles and the whole game took me 2 and 3/4 hours, so it's not very long. HOS are all lists with some interaction to speak of, and some have one lengthy interaction. There is no lip synching, but some scenes had voiceovers, others were mainly just text. An attempt was made at some kind of collectibles, but they were only 5 memory shards throughout which made up a photo. The conclusion was fairly dramatic, but predictable. All in all, it was enjoyable and worth spending a PCC on, especially if you have one about to expire, but I wasn't blown off my chair with excitement.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved the Story, But... I have no idea what it takes to develop a game, but I wish the developers had spent a little more time/money? on voiceovers. I won't tell the story in this review as it has already had many great reviews with detail of the storyline. I will just tell you what I liked and didn't. First I loved the story from beginning to end. The scenery is graphically okay. Their help and skip are generous. I didn't use the map because I just forgot it was there until near the end, but it looked like it might be a good one which teleported (love that feature). What I most didn't like was the lack of voiceover. There were voiceovers sometimes, but then you're left to read the dialogue. Why, why, why? There weren't many HOS. I personally love HOS that's why I play games listed under Hidden Objects. This just didn't have enough of the HO scenes for me. The music and sounds were sometimes good but at other times annoying. This is okay for a free punch.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The "Eyes" don't always have it I was a beta tester for this game a few months ago. You are young mother Judith Templeton, and your 6 year old daughter has lapsed into a coma after coming home from school. She is now under the care of Dr. Fletcher, who uses a device called the Diver to enable you to travel into and out of your daughter's mind to determine the cause of her coma. I found the drawing and artwork to be imaginative, but somewhat old style in quality and sharpness. Music and sounds were ok, however the game suffers a little from a lack of character voices, especially since there is a lot of interaction between you and Dr. Fletcher. However, the characters inside your daughter's mind DO have voice actors and they are done well enough. The game play is fairly standard as you complete tasks and find objects to enable you to keep unlocking parts of your daughter's mind. Naturally, everything inside her mind is drawn in a childlike style, including the mysterious dark "creeper" characters and the Boogeyman. There is a lot of backtracking in and out of the Diver as you have to repeatedly use a special "scanner" to take real objects and transfer them into her dreamworld. This game suffers a little from so effectively rendering a childlike world as I found it to be annoying by the end of the demo. That said, I can imagine this game being liked by a certain segment of the population. :hang: I'll probably pass on this, but for others the "eyes" may have it.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No challenge.. Afternoon all. Wow, this must be a fairly old game, or at least one that's been hidden somewhere for a very long time. Graphics are old school but fairly well done. Game play is a little slow, but good. Music gets very annoying very quickly. There is a locking inventory bar and a very useful jump map. You have the option of volume for the voice overs, but the only place I had them was at the intro to the game and not within the game...very disappointing. Hint system is quite helpful and fills at the usual rate. Skip button fills faster than most. Colors are very bright, almost too bright. HOGs are the usual as well. Items are not difficult to find. Some items in the game are easily overlooked, e.g. the needle for the thread. You have to look at everything for a possible helpful item. Puzzles are very simple. This game is not really challenging and because there are no voice overs and not much in the way of sound FX, it is a bit boring for me. Yes, the story is a little different and I did like the way you could jump between the dream and the real world, but... The little girl was a little creepy, and who in their right mind would subject their daughter to experimental procedures without first ruling out everything else! They could have at least had Mom or the doc make a statement to the fact that "everything else has been done and we find nothing abnormal," or words to that affect. It's hard to tell how long the game is, but I had 26 minutes left on the demo, so it probably isn't much longer than another hour or so. Apparently there are memory shards to collect, but I only found one #accidentally# during the demo. This would be a very nice game for a beginner, and that is the only reason I recommend it. This game just didn't have it for me today...too simple, too quiet, no challenge, no buy. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Demo Reviewed Mom working, happy child comes in, goes to play. Mom rushes out, child in coma. Mom opts for experimental procedure to wake daughter. Now that is what I call a minimalist storyline. There are three levels of difficulty, reasonable art work, annoying music and background noises, and interactive HOGs. There's the usual journal, map, and the added back and forth of going into your daughter's mind and returning to the real world. Sometimes there were voice overs, sometimes you read dialog. Samo, samo. Nothing here is cutting edge, or even up to current standards. There is no wow factor. I don't expect every game to be the Next Big Thing, but there has to be some reason to buy it. The story was not involving enough to care. There weren't any innovative or unusual game play moments to pull me in. The Hogs were well lit, items not too difficult to find. Minigames were just that - mini games. I suspect that this is another game that languished in the vault till there came a day with nothing good to be the new release of the day. I saw more than a few things in the HOGs that were very old school. (Like a floppy disk and a large simple cell phone in the HOGs.) I'm thinking that for the sake of quality, I would forgo the mediocre game of the day in favor of the better game of the week. Just in case you will disagree, please play the trial game. As for me, I'll replay something better from last week/month/year.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT A GOOD AS I'D LIKE... i liked the graphics well enough, can't speak for the sound as i played muted. my biggest problem with this game is the sloppy cursor. i was ready to quit right from the start because of it. i did play for about 15 minutes, and it was slow starting. but once i got into the daughters conscience, i felt it had possibilities. if it weren't for that darn sloppy cursor...! i did read the reviews and saw that at least a couple people had finished the game in short order, between 3 and 4 hours. that is too short for me. so, between the wonky cursor and the lack of time for game play, i decided not to get this one.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An Enjoyable Game ... Graphics & Sound OK With Some Nice Effects & Animation ... Seemed To Be A Bit Disjointed When It Came To Voice Bits ... Sometimes There And Mostly Not ... Great Game To Kill Some Time ...
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too childish I found the game to be very childish.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Come on now!!! I'm not happy when Children are involved. Come on now children have dreams not like that. But like they say that's Hollywood. Lets keep children to stay happy. The hidden objects are a relief like them. Other than kids like the game.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This was not creepy! I purchased this game yesterday with a discount and I regret it now. I was hoping it would be creepy, because I love creepy games. The graphics are very cartoonish and I did not even find the music creepy. I guess maybe it takes a lot to creep me out.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quickly Bored I lost interest in this game after seven minutes. The graphics are not what I expect when compared to some top notch games more recently developed; no voiceovers; no map. The plot is actually quite a good idea for a story line and the game has potential but it is, unfortunately, not presented in a very challenging way.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not My Cup Of Tea Based on Demo: I just didn't like the game. While the premise, going into your child's mind, sounded interesting it just didn't grab me. No voiceovers, garish graphics & the usual junk pile HO's just added to my disappointment.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I Found It Boring I have already deleted this game. I found it boring and nonsensical. Be sure to try out the demo before buying.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from based on demo I only played it for a few minutes, and decided it wasn't for me, I don't think it's a children's game either, it's a bit dark for them, it may give them nightmares, others may enjoy it, but me No
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from boring keep it same old game see stuff like this on TV mom leaves the kids and something happens to them oh well game sucks nothing chances keep it
Date published: 2014-02-06
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_20517, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Through Andrea's Eyes

Young Andrea suddenly collapsed, falling into a coma. Now her fate rests on an experiment that dives deep into minds.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.