Adelantado Trilogy: Book Three

Adelantado Trilogy: Book Three

PC

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(161.46 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The story of Adelantado continues in Book Three – get ready for an epic conclusion of this amazing trilogy!

Don Diego finds himself on top of the high cliff. There he comes across a stone that tells the story of these ancient and mysterious lands and its beautiful but dangerous inhabitants. Despite the risks that lay ahead the brave explorer has to push forward and finish his quest to find the lost expedition.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 171 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Adelantado Trilogy: Book Three

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(161.46 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Adelantado Trilogy: Book Three is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 104.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I NEED another trilogy! I continue to play and replay this trilogy of games. Please, please create more of similar play. There truly is nothing else like them that I've discovered. If other fans can suggest something new that they like as well, please let it be known.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adelantado Trilogy: Book Three I replay all three games, it's that great. So is this the only type of city building game like this! Excellent storyline. Please consider doing a second trilogy.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring It On Ok, I have played off and on for almost a year. How about Adelantado Returns? I haven't found any other games that I enjoy as much and as a disabled retiree, this is one of my pleasures. Come On Bring Adelantado Back!!!
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adelantado Trilogy Book Three/Simply Marvelous!!!! I love this series. I have played each one many,many,many times. It never gets old! I would highly recommend any of the three to while away an afternoon, but my favorite has to be book three. I too am sad that this is the end of the series. Hopefully the developers will come up with a longer series that's just as good,if not better.I hope that it is soon,as I am sooooo bored with other games. Other games are such a come down after playing this delightful series! The ONLY fault that I could find with the game is that it yanks you across the screen when Diego unearths something,I hate that. Also, about half of the time,my medic is a no show when I am on a mission in another location. Hopefully the new updates will fix this glitch.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fun!!!! These games take the player on an adventure in a Mayan-like land. Your main focus are: find the survivors of a previous expedition, discover new territory, and send gold to the homeland, Spain. But along the way you help the inhabitants of this culture-healing them, repairing huts, fences, and destroyed idols. You are sent on small expeditions to find missing relatives. And, don't forget the dinosaurs and cavemen that are trying to prevent you from reaching your goal. You can choose your level of play. Me, being the chicken that I am chose the relaxed mode, no timer. I bought all 3 of the games. My daughter and I played together. She on her laptop and me on the desktop. I must say that the fun we had can not be described. I love these games and am now replaying them just to see if I can do it at a different level. You know the strangest thing I've discovered about these games is this, even though I completed all 3 of the games, going back and replaying them is like playing them for the very first time. I say things to myself like, "I don't remember playing this world. But, I had to because I finished the game." And friends, it's one of those games where any age can play. If you like time-management games try these. They are just pure fun.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands Down the Best TM Game I've downloaded just about all the TM games for trial and most all of them are so tedious and boring I got rid of them quick. The Adelantado Trilogy is super cool with it's click and drag feature and wide game board to play on. The graphics are incredible and the music fits the story to a "T". You can play untimed or relaxed, normal or hard mode which is a plus in my book. What I like best is that you are the boss who oversees the production workers. You have them build the sawmills, gardens, farms, granite mines, watch towers etc. and then the workers go about doing their jobs without you having to constantly click on them to do their jobs. You also don't have to constantly click on food items on the trail or "income" money or any of that stuff. You are free to go explore the territory and interact with the Indians. You do need to upgrade buildings and refresh them periodically however, so you do need to keep an eye on your workers and what they're doing. And you start out with several workers in a house, not just one. There is a lot of clicking you have to do in the sense that you need to clear the fields of bushes so the workers can build the structures. You also need to break open many clay pots and wooden barrels to find gold hidden inside and other special items you need to advance in the game play. This feature keeps you busy while your workers increase the amount of the resources. Gotta say that the addition of dinosaurs and cavemen for distraction is kind of weird in my book since they didn't even exist then but I guess some people like that feature. I also don't like it when Don Diego breaks open a wooden barrel or a clay pot that has a bomb inside. Then he's down for the count until the worker from a healer's hut comes to his rescue. But that's really just a minor issue. I play this game over and over and am challenged every time. Loads of fun and well worth your money. Simply the best!
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adelantado Trilogy: Book Three Please see my reviews of "Adelantado Trilogy: Book One" and "Adelantado Trilogy: Book Two" for the basics on this series' gameplay. They provide a lot of info I've left out here for the sake of brevity! Well, here it is, the final installment of the series, and it was a fantastic run that I'm sad to see end. I haven't engaged in such immersive gameplay in perhaps two decades, so that says a lot about what "Adelantado" has to offer players. Plot #since yes, in this there really is one#: Don Diego De Leon, the Adelantado, is seeking not only the missing members of an earlier expedition #led, I believe, by a man named Don Vincent, who may either be possessed or going insane#, but also his beloved native Milintica/Milintika #spelling of her name varies in the game#, who has been kidnapped by cavemen. During his travels he has to build and maintain various structures to provide for his party's needs, explore new territory, send gold back to Spain, and interact with the natives, who are planning a great ceremony to cleanse their land of evil once and for all #or something along those lines#. It all comes to a great climactic ending--including the appearance of a few surprising faces--and the concluding "bonus" chapter provides an even more spectacular, if rather bizarre, postscript. #Rest assured that however weird it might seem, ample foreshadowing was provided in the earlier games.# Just as before, you can play in untimed mode. Apparently you miss out on the challenge of competing against another explorer #Commander Rodriguez# as well as against the clock, but I didn't mind this detail. Gameplay is about the same, but again with more challenges and bonuses, the latter including new types of buildings, such as one that helps you combat the ever-bothersome cavemen and dinosaurs. Plus, there are hot-air balloons--and you can teleport! :D A tip, pay close attention to reading the "secrets" you find...although they aren't necessary to beat a level, these actually contribute to the plot, and help explain an encounter you experience toward the end of the game. Keep your eyes sharp, as the secrets can be VERY tricky to find. I found every secret in all three games, without cheating! Woohoo! #Though I did have to search around a lot.# Similar to a problem I experienced with the second part of the trilogy, I played the first level with no issues in the free trial, but then experienced a game crash on this level in the full game; it froze up, and Control+Alt+Delete revealed an error message. Just as before, I had to close the game and lose progress, and start over, but after that, everything proceeded smoothly. I did end up having to save in the middle of a chapter later on for different reasons, so you do in fact have that capability now, which was absent in the first game. The "table of contents" of the game keeps track of the length of gameplay per chapter; this game was the longest for me, with almost fourteen hours of play in relaxed mode. Adding up all three parts of the trilogy #33 chapters/levels#, I played for around 37 hours. Talk about more bang for your buck! This trilogy opened up my eyes to the fact that there ARE time-management/strategy-type games I can find fun, as long as I know where to look #i. e., for the relaxed mode#. I've already downloaded some other, similar goodies I hope to enjoy. So, thank you, "Adelantado Trilogy." I'm glad I took the plunge with you. :) Perhaps I'll enjoy you again in the future! I obtained my copy of "Adelantado Trilogy: Book Three" directly through Big Fish Games. The game folder takes up 161mb on my hard drive. I ran this game on Windows 7 with one bug/error #a single game crash, mentioned above# but no other problems.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adelantado Trilogy - all 3 Hi - played the trilogy one for a bit; thought was boring; played trilogy 2 for a bit; got intrigued and bought it!! Was Sooooooooo hooked! Finished it! Played trilogy 3 for a bit - hooked again; went and bought trilogy one - such fun! Went and bought trilogy 3 and am sooooooo sad it's all over!! This is best game series ever, and ever! Everything, story line; graphics; the hunt and search; absolutely amazing game!!! My one complaint is after the conclusion on trilogy 3 - it never goes anywhere; I kept searching for a chapter three in the game; but didn't happen;didn't really come to a conclusive conclusion! Certainly hope there is more in same vein from this developer! This is the very first review I have given on any game!!! And while I've loved the TM games, mostly; this game was the icing on the cake! Thanks; now I'll be bored for a long time, I guess!! Jackie
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more, sniff, sniff This is the last we see of Don Diego de Leon. There will be no more, sniff, sniff. No more marauding dinosaurs to battle. No more quests to keep it from being dull once the resource management is mastered and producing steadily. No more caves with stalactites to smash, levels to pull. No more survivors to rescue. Nothing of what we loved in all the previous games will come back. But we have this one last romp. And it is a great one. This time Don Diego gets hurt a lot and you need to set up a healer's hut for him. He gets to visit caves, and pyramids, and now teletransportation gates... One last hurrah before we have to come back to more mundane games....
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Review With Mixed Emotions :) :( All good things must come to an end and I'm super thrilled with this game but also super bummed that this is the conclusion to the wonderful adventures of Adelantado. This is one of the best TM series out there and the graphics get better with each new edition. Plenty to keep you busy, cutting bushes, picking berries and mushrooms, picking up wood and gold and smashing pots that contain goodies. You even get to explore caves in this one! You have your typical quests such as building saw mills, worker housing and more, and you must build watch towers to expand your territories. You will also have side quest from the Indians asking help making potions, mending fences, totem poles and alters. You will find hidden caches of gemstones that give you strength, speed and the ability to understand and communicate with the native people. The thing I like the most about this chapter is all the dinosaurs roaming around. if you haven't played 1 and 2 it's okay, you can still play this as a stand alone game, but I suggest you try them all because they are really fun games, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Adventure Game If you liked the first two Books, you will find this much the same. A few things change in the play, but the story continues to unfold. I think this is a great game and I hope there will be more adventure games to follow after this theme ended. The play is not completely linear, but in most instances you cannot wander off course too far because of the requirements of strength or oratory. I did find one level where I went the wrong path and exhausted all of my resources and had to restart the level. The second try I went a different direction and renewed my resources. I play in relaxed mode and levels typically take around 90 minutes to 2 hours to complete, so allow plenty of time for playing. I can say that I found the secrets to be far better hidden than in previous games. I missed 1 or 2 secrets in every level but the first two. I may have to replay them.
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was well worth to wait! I first thought there would never be a third instalment, so when I saw it on the list of new releases I jumped on it! Like the two earlier versions you're Don Adelantado and this time you're discovering territory, save survivors and send gold, but you're actually chasing your bride who has been taken by cavemen. As with the others there are lots of wrong statements and many mix-ups with the different native American cultures, but heck, the game set up, the graphics and the tasks are so much fun this can still be overlooked. It felt shorter than the others, but maybe it was just the routine of having played the other two games repeatedly before this one came out. I hope there will be more games of the kind by this company, I can only add a big thank you and well done!
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb game! Like others before me it was a no-brainer...as soon as I saw it was out, I hit that button to buy it! The challenges are pitched just right for me, it's fun - my only quibble is that I wish everything were a little larger as I have bad eyesight! I would recommend this to anyone and if you haven't already played Book 1 & 2 - you should try them out! There seem to be some secret items missing from some of the levels (eg Part 2 Chapter 1, I could only find 18 secrets and I've heard others say the same thing too, so I don't think it's just me...) - if you have found all the secrets - please let us into your secret! I especially like that it has a relaxed mode of play - I can't be doing with rushing around madly clicking my mouse. I like ot be able to look around without time penalties! I hope the game developers realise what a gem they created in this trilogy and come up with some more games along these lines and *quickly* - we waited so long for Book 3, and it's already half-finished and then what shall I play!!!
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, Book Three! I love this series! I was so excited that Book Three was finally out, I replayed Book Two from beginning to end plus the extra round, just so I could remember how we got to where we are in Book Three! You are still Don Diego, and this time your Indian girl friend Milintica - whom you rescued from an arranged marriage in Book 2 - has been carried off by cavemen. So now you must search for her. You still get to build gardens, and woodcutters, and sawmills, and granite mines, and silver mines. You build watch towers to expand your territory. There are still 10 Chapters, 5 each in Part 1 and Part 2, plus a bonus Chapter. And a Relaxed Mode, for players like myself who want to take their time and enjoy the game. You still fight the occasional dinosaur and caveman. One new quirk is some of the barrels explode, so you have to build a hospital to fix up Don Diego and various other sick Indians along the way. You still need Money, Land, and Survivors, as well as Secrets, to progress to the next level. And Don Diego still needs Strength, Speed and Oratory skills. If you haven't played Book 1 and Book 2, I recommend you try them as well! You don't need to, in order to play Book 3, but they are great fun! What a great holiday present!
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!! Happy to see Book Three released. Love the strategy and game play of this series.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yippee!! 3rd installment ... sadly ... last one I absolutely love the Adelantado trilogy! No, I haven't completed the 3rd and final (waaaaaa) installment, but I've played enough of it to know I will be spending hours playing it. I still go back time to time and play the 1st two installments; still fun and still challenging. I only hope Realor will come up with a new game that is as good as Adelantado!
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this series!!!! I am a huge fan of the Adelantado Trilogy and was so excited to see Book 3 finally released. I love these games. They are so much fun and each one has gotten better. I think the addition of dinosaurs in this one was one of my favorite parts. I now own all three books in this series and wish they didn't stop at a Trilogy. I would very much like to see a continuation of Adelantado's adventures. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More, Please. I've played all three in relaxed mode and enjoyed them immensely. I'm sure I'll replay in the future. While you don't need to take the books in sequence, it makes it more interesting. Graphics are detailed, easy to see, complement the storyline, and beautifully drawn. Another reason why I enjoyed relaxed mode. The Book Three Conclusion level is impressive. Music is lovely. I never muted it. Game-play keeps players engaged and thinking about what to do next. A maze-like quality presents an overall challenge. Generating resources dominate game-play in the beginning. Setting up buildings pays off in the end. Each new book has new buildings and tasks that have to be done. I would not want to play these games in the Timed Mode. I think the pressure would remove the ambiance. I definitely would have missed the details in the art. My only complaint is that it's a Trilogy. I hope the developers come up with a similar game using a different theme. Or maybe Don Diego finds a new set of adventures :-)
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant Buy! BASED ON PARTIALLY COMPLETED GAME I didn’t even have to think about it, my fingers had already hit the buy button before I remembered that it is bonus punchcard Monday! This just never happens to me, even with games I know I’m going to buy. But the AdelantadoTrilogy is unique among build style games in being able to keep me up late to finish ‘one more level’. This game continues the tale from the first two books of Adelantado. Don Diego is still on his quest to find the lost expedition, and he’s got some strange new challenges ahead, the most immediate of which are dinosaurs of all varieties. The cavemen are still raiding the camps, but not in the first few levels. The game is an identical replica of Book Two, but with added structures, production goods and new gold transporters. The graphics and animation are the same high standard. Even the music is the same. My favourite thing is this game is still that you can play it in 3 difficulty modes, or play it untimed. Something for everyone. Some of this game’s other features include: 1. You control Don Diego, while he controls his men. So you can queue for yourself, foraging for hidden gems, for instance, and while keeping occupied with that, direct the action for all your building and production men. 2.You can demolish, restore to peak efficiency or upgrade most buildings. So when the woodcutter runs out of wood, you can reutilise the space. Which is very good, because as with the first games, space is the biggest problem. 3. There are again new buildings such as healer’s huts to add to your productive value. 4.There are gods that provide short term power ups such as increased speed or productivity. 5. Cool awards. 6. The levels are long and increase in difficulty. The first chapter is still the ‘hand-holding’ forced building program where you can only do as instructed, but in level two you have almost complete flexibility – although you must have unlocked structures and so on, as with the other games. I am already really enjoying this one, even though I have only completed chapter 3.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He's Baaaaaacckkkk !!!! The third installment of Adelantado has arrived !! Oh happy day. I had to take a break from trimming the trees and decking the halls to buy this game. I absolutely loved the first two. Don Diego is back with his crew of helpers to forage new paths through the wilderness and find his missing bride. You still have building to build, ie, gardens, farms, bakeries, etc. But there are also some new ones. At times when Don is breaking open pots, they explode causing him to need a healer. So, of course, you need a healer's hut. Choices of difficulty are still the same, with a relaxed mode too... yay. There are caves to explore with many levels to these caves. There are also transporters to whisk Don from one part of the field to another. You still have your cavemen and dinosaurs. The secrets are very very well hidden. I played the first chapter on relaxed and it took me going over the entire level to find them all. This was an immediate buy for me. Try it yourself as always. Sadly I must pry myself out of this chair and continue with Christmas preparation. :))
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is one of my favorite games.. This game did not disappoint!!
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVED THIS SERIES: PLEASE FIND A WAY FOR IT TO CONTINUE. YOU WILL LOVE THIS SET OF TIME MANAGEMENTGAMES. I ENJOYED ALL 3.. PER MOST OF YOUR CUSTOMERS REQUEST PLEASE GIVE US MORE. You will not want to stop! until the games is finished. AN IMMEDIATE PURCHASE FOR ME I TRULY RECOMMEND ALL OF THE: ADELANTADO TRILOGY BOOKS ONE THRU THREE...... ENJOY.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am also sad.... Like others have said before me, this is one of the best TM game series out there. I still play one and two just as often. But alas as with any third chapter in a trilogy this is sadly the end. There is so much to do and the graphics are great. I also love the Healer and the Fire Department that comes to put out burning buildings. Maybe a Adelantado and Milintika Trilogy? Hint?! I too bought this the day it was announced and its well worth every penny. Enjoy.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Stop Playing This Game!!! I've been buying BFGs for 7 years. This is the first time I have played a game through at least 10 times...I just keep playing in a different mode trying to find all the secrets. I still keep missing 2 (total# in the first half and #2) in the second part. Fun game - addicting and one of the best building games I've ever played. I hope a new Adelantado 4 - NEW World comes out very SOON!!!! I'll be waiting. Is there really 19 secrets in Part 6?? Rats...I better go play it again!! Oh yea. I'm 59 and proud of it!
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game I have loved every installment in The Adelantado Trilogy. Part 3 is a cracker ending. The storyline is engaging, although the female Indian love interest is given next to no part in the story. I would have liked seeing her take a more active part in the story. The artwork is really excellent and brings to life the lands that Adelantado and his men encounter on their quest. The level of detail is wonderful. I was especially immpressed with the background in one area where Adelantado is on a high mountain. The backdrop gives depth to the area and looks very realistic. Well done! The game play itself is a combination of Time Management (to reach gold level and receive a reward), Strategy (making the right choices about what to build first and upgrades, etc.), and Adventure (a purposeful journey during which various people are met and tasks given). In this particular game, certain buildings are required to be built before you are free to build others and move on. I wasn't bothered by this because I still had to decide which resource I needed to build up in order to progress in each level. That is where the strategy meets the time and resource management. I really enjoy those two elements in this game. The level of challenge in this game is quite good. Some levels are more difficult to accomplish with gold than others. That said, I did have to replay some levels in order to get gold because I had not managed my resources well. The discovery of smaller settlements within a level adds to the challenge and strategy aspects of the game. I really enjoy being immersed in this game and working to get the gold. The levels take longer as you progress. Each level takes between 20 and 50 minutes (my estimate) to complete, so there is real value for money in this series. I highly recommend this game and the whole series. Start from the beginning if you haven't played before. You'll find it is worth it to play all three parts. Developers, please bring us more of this series or new games like this!
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun and challeging addicting strategy game these 3 books are my favorite. they help with memory and deductions.wish the series would continue. I used without the timer and then went back to improve my score.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant, Fun, Amazing Strategy Game!!!!! I was sweating bullets waiting for number three!!!! I have played the first and second over and over again and probably will with this one...but why does it have to be a conclusion????We NEED MORE!!!!!
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally! Finally the last game of the series. i have been waiting soo long for this. ive never written a review for a game but i must say this series is the best game ive ever played on bfg. i absolutely love it and im kinda bummed its over but if the makers read reviews..keep up the good work! hopefully something similar comes out
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game of the three I've finished 5 levels and so far I've only gotten expert time on the first three. I think this game is more challenging than Books 1 and 2. My main drawback in all of the games is that the game tells you when you must build a building and you have to comply. Other than that, great graphics, story, action and challenge. I too wish there'd be another sequel and this game only has 10 levels, but for me the challenge will be getting to expert time on all of them.
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Three times as good! I love this series and this one did not disappoint. So far I just played the trial but will be buying and playing full game.
Date published: 2013-12-24
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_20238, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Adelantado Trilogy: Book Three

The epic conclusion of an amazing trilogy in Adelantado Trilogy: Book Three, a thrilling Time Management game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.