Myths of the World: Spirit Wolf Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Myths of the World: Spirit Wolf Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(485.63 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The wolf spirit still haunts… will you heed its call?

You’re an expert in Native American symbolism who’s been called to investigate some glowing glyphs. Your amulet, which has been in your family for generations, begins to glow as soon as you arrive, as if it’s part of this place…

As you begin to investigate, you encounter strange ghosts from the past. Find out what caused their rift all those generations ago and how you’re connected to this place and its spirit. This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Break the symbol barriers using your interactive amulet
  • Play the bonus game to unlock your amulet’s secrets
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Try the available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1440 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Myths of the World: Spirit Wolf Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(485.63 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Myths of the World: Spirit Wolf Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from And the adventure continues... Story has already been covered by others, so on with the game play. I always demo a game in the casual mode in order to get a feel for the game play. I have the first two Myths and really enjoyed them both (I did like the first the best, Chinese Healer). This game is no exception when it comes to the graphics and game play. Both are very nice. However, I did notice that the graphics were a bit fuzzy in the cut scenes, but I think that was for effect. Colors are very clean and clear otherwise. There is a jump map that you will use frequently, as you return to the same scene multiple times. Areas are clearly identified. Hint system is quite helpful and fills at the usual and customary rate. Music is nice, very soothing, with background sound FX. There is not a lot of dialog, but what there is, is very well done. Puzzles were nothing new and quite easy (the binocular puzzles was exceedingly simple). HOGs were easy and items not difficult to find, and are repeated. HOGs switched between standard HOG and silhouettes. You could also play the "bubble" puzzle if you didn't want the HOG, which is very similar to match 3. I did have one question...why would you put a family heirloom on the dash of your car where it could easily be stolen? Hmmm. This game is not extremely challenging, nor is it a new story, but a nice game and one that seemed to pull me into the story from the beginning. I am trying not to buy so many CE's, but I feel the need to add this one to my ever growing collection. I think this game will appeal to all levels of players. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THIS LOVELY HOG GETS 4 3/4 STARS ! Based on free trial. It takes a LOT to get a 5 star rating from me, but this comes very, very close. Lovely visuals, nice extras and the story kept me engaged. It misses for me by 1/4 star only because it's a bit too easy for that fifth star accolade. However, this developer deserves kudos for striving for excellence and for bringing attention to our family of Americans whose history is rich and exciting. Am surely adding this game to my collection. Is it worth a CE? I think so!
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Myth To Follow I enjoyed this game! It was a good adventure full of things to do and look out for. Always good to have the option of playing bubble shooter or finding hidden objects. You receive binoculars to get a closer look at certain things. You also receive an amulet to open something with symbols on it and you collect rune symbols along the way. Mini games were ok to play. Voice overs and background music are very well done and I loved the added feature of the "drum" sound effect as you scrolled through your inventory....very cute! Overall, a very well developed game!
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and Interesting Hidden Object Game This is a fun Hidden Object game. The story line is different and keeps one interested. Try it, you may like it
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad Even though there's no portal system this game has no backtracking and this makes it easier than it could be. Anyway I think it's enjoyable.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nonsensical Native American Farce Based on the Demo If you are going to create a game based on Native American lore and mysticism at least make the characters look and sound like they are Native American. These characters did not even come close. The graphics were very well done, the scenery and background were beautiful, visually compelling, and very well done. The soundtrack was great for the first 20 minutes with Native American music, the howling wolf, and drum beats, but after 20 minutes the same old flute melody got ridiculously boring. The voiceovers were laughable. The first character sounded like a street punk, and so did the warrior that was supposed to be so strong and threatening. The hidden object games were excellent and the player had a choice of completing them or completing a bubble shooter game that was a lot of fun. Mini games were fun, some of them pretty challenging, all of them very interesting. There were sun rune collectibles in each scene that added to gameplay. Achievements included completing mini puzzles in less than a minute and completing hidden object scenes without using a hint. It was an okay game but if more attention had been paid to making the characters believable as Native Americans it would have been a great game. I couldn't get past that so it is a no buy for me but otherwise it was a fun game, if not a little slow moving at times.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It just didn't grab me................. Most of the Eipix games are very well done. The 2 previous Myths of the World are excellent games, particularly Chinese Healer. Considering HOPA's in general let's face it fellow gamers, they all have HO scenes, they all have puzzles, they all have graphics of various quality and they all have storylines. My biggest problem with Spirit Wolf is the storyline. It's only my opinion but I found nothing overly compelling with the narrative. How many times have we had games wherein a couple are in love and there is a jealous sibling who can't stand being shunned as a result of a couple's love for each other. The outcast always has some super powers and is dead set to thwart the lovers and woe betide any one who gets in the bad guys way. I need something new in storylines. Another problem I have with the game is how the characters look or to be precise how they don't look. Native American is not the thought I get when seeing the characters. The HO scenes whether they be finding objects or finding silhouettes are unoriginal. The same can be said of the puzzles. Eipix usually offers much better games than Spirit Wolf. Perhaps the dev is churning them out too fast and as a result ( at least in this case ) the overall quality in lacking. I'm sure other gamers will find this to be a very compelling addition to the genre. For me it's somewhat of a dud. Judge for yourself.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as previous in the series I would try the demo before you purchase Spirit Wolf. I was disappointed in both the length of the game (completed in 5 hours (with several breaks)) and in the HOGs. The HOGs were made for misclicks. If you didn't know what an Indian ceremonial pot looked like, you were left clicking away at all the pots in the scene. Also, never found a wolf paw in any of the HOGs. Tried to replay the HOGs after I finished the game to see where the wolf paws were, but the lists came up as "item_14, item_9, etc.", and I was still unable to find one, but then, maybe I'm just dumber than the average bear.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing special at all Based on the demo! If you're looking for an average HOG, you'll be happy with this one. The visuals are nothing special, mostly in shades of brown. The hidden-object scenes are somewhat varied (lists and outlines) but there's too many of them for my liking. The puzzles were ok, but not outstanding. The story takes a while to get going and you don't really begin to understand what's going on until at least half an hour in (and then it's pretty boring and unoriginal). What bothered me is that the "Native Americans" were actually white people. I know Eipix is from Serbia and they probably couldn't hire actual Native American actors, but they could have drawn their characters from scratch instead of casting European actors. In conclusion, this game doesn't stand out at all (based on the demo) and is definitely not on the same level with the other games in the series.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An OK game but nothing new Yawn. Time for someone to come up with something new. Got bored with it after the first 30 minutes. It's "ok" but not the best I've ever played.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another Indian ghost love story Although the visuals and colors were intense, after playing three games of pretty much the same theme in close proximity to each other felt tired and worn out. There was nothing wrong with this game, but I couldn't wait to get out of it and put it on the back burner for later. Sorry, guys.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't want to finish this game This game frustrated my logic. Things that you would think that would fit together did not and things that you would not think fit together did. After this happening multiple times and requiring multiple guidance and hints, the bottom line was that it took more effort than what the game was worth. Graphics were poor, interruptions many. One of the worst games I have played and I have played many.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I didn't enjoy this game I found the graphics dull and uninteresting. The theme was boring and the characters not impressive. I'm sorry that I am spoiling it for all those who enjoyed it, but there are much brighter and happier games to be had and I was very disappointed :( Kept going until about half way thought and gave up.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There are better Eipix games... Where to start? I fell asleep repeatedly while trying to play this game. The female spirit's voice is the same actress that does Nancy Drew which really weirded me out. Your friend Jesse, who is supposed to be Native American, looks very Japanese. This was trite and dull and... not at all what I'd hoped for. Bad Eipix, no cookie for you!
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from "Myths" Cries Wolf This game has fine artwork and production values. I really enjoyed the last "Myths" Chinese Healer. However this one unfortunately is burdened with a lame storyline and even lamer voice actors. I am not generally drawn to games that feature an amulet, however this game's downfall is more substantive. There are also many minor quirks such as your character #an expert in Native American symbolism# driving a '57 chevy convertible through the desert. #is it not possible to draw a newer car?# And putting "AA" size batteries into a flashlight that clearly uses "D" batteries? And wooden darts? Are those sold anywhere in the last 2 decades? Some of the other objects to find were just unidentifiable. The end for me #where I quit the demo# was when the wolf character spoke to me. The voice of this character was so bad it was a deal-breaker. These characters are supposed to be Native Americans from long ago. They sound nothing like it. Not even close. There is an incomprehensibly tedious maze puzzle where you guide two birds to a nest. Very easy, waste of time, no feeling of accomplishment. Besides that, the music is mind-numbingly repetitive. Perhaps this game would be acceptable if you turn OFF the sound #as opposed to the developer's recommendation#. Pretty artwork is not enough anymore. We need story and good voice acting.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissappointed Eipix, come on... You have such potential and energy, please - do not give us games like these! Graphics are far more worse than some other games I am currently playing (Mists of Ravenwood), but I can "close my eyes" when it comes to graphics. But gameplay? Same old thing, old puzzles and outdated HO scenes? Please... I expect Final Cut quality, don't sell low quality to your fans... Sound is ok, but the rest... Sorry...
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Myths of the World: Spirit Wolf Collector's Edition Hated it!!! Couldn't get the amulet to work & spent all my trial time trying to figure it out but nothing I did made it work. I'm not inexperienced. So now I have to buy it if I want to see if it is worth having. The amulet & the pointer didn't seem to want to work together. Very disappointing. Won't buy it based on its complexity to work properly.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I AM PLAYING OLD GAMES AGAIN I have stopped buying these new games in favor of Ravenhearst. It is fully touch-friendly and its old! Most of these new games don't have touch-friendly features. Another pink and blue background dud for me in this game.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from same old same old this is the same old game has before just fix it up a little trying to grab people. he story line is slow big fish fell asleep again or should I say still
Date published: 2014-01-24
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_20290, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Myths of the World: Spirit Wolf Collector's Edition

The wolf spirit still haunts… will you heed its call?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.