Mystery of the Ancients: Three Guardians Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery of the Ancients: Three Guardians Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(427.67 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the secrets of Green Hill in Mystery of the Ancients: Three Guardians! After receiving a frantic call from your niece, you arrive in Green Hill to discover that things have really gone to the birds. A flock of mysterious crows has been terrorizing the town, attacking citizens and causing them to vanish in their tracks. But they’re just the hired help. A strange man in a feathered cloak has a vendetta against your niece’s boyfriend, and he’ll stop at nothing to clear his path to revenge. Can you uncover the secrets behind his feathered fury and rescue Green Hill before it’s too late? Find out in this gorgeous Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • In the bonus game, the Dead King's crown corrupts an ally
  • Screensavers, soundtracks, and concept art
  • Collectible figures from the game
  • Available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1480 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of the Ancients: Three Guardians Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(427.67 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery of the Ancients: Three Guardians Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 102.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Three Guardians Great game could not find the Bonus part!
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five star or more I bought this game as SE, i should went for CE, very interesting game made you thinking what next, can't put it down but i have to. I always look for a game that is long and interactive not a lot of HOGS, this one is on my top ten favorites, i recommend this game, get the Collectors Edition.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game of the Year This game was just phenomenal. You have a variety of HOS styles as well as mini games inserted in the HOS. The puzzles weren't overly difficult and some brought nice childhood memories. The graphics are well done. I totally recommend this game....and now am going to go find more by this maker
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "THE BIRDS" HAVE NOTHING ON THIS Alfred Hitchcock's "The Birds" is one of my favorite movies, but it has nothing on this game. The ravens cause all kinds of havoc in Green Hills. People are missing; the sheriff's station is locked. No one seems to be around except for a character cloaked in feathers, of course. There seem to be several mysteries to solve - the little girl who disappeared from the car as you watch, someone is in the house with your niece whom you hear scream but can't get access to her house, your niece's boyfriend has disappeared, the train has crashed - there's no ending in sight. The interactive HOS are terrific and the graphics and use of color are very good. The town is abandoned but not so drab as to make everything blend into everything. Interactive map with outstanding activities shown. 3 modes of play (I play casual). The developers did a fantastic job of keeping your interest throughout. Lots of adventure. Puzzles are varied and interesting. Although there is back and forth, you're not going through a lot of screens to use items you find - and you do have the interactive map if in a real hurry. CE has a list of achievements (most are rather simple, like completing one HOS without hints or solving a puzzle without instructions), collecting the characters and finding hidden squirrels, along with the usual. SUMMARY: Very good production values; beautifully conceived and intriguing intertwining stories; carefully crafted environments. Mainly adventure with a well-balanced amount of puzzles and HOS. Well worth a try.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GLORY BE TO MARIA GLORUM!!! EVERYONE HAS EXPLAINED THE GAME PERFECLY SO I WONT I WANT TO SAY THAT I HAVE NEVER SEEN SUCH MAGESTIC AND AWESOME COLORS AND SPECIAL EFFECTS IN A GAME AND I OWN ONE HUNDRED!!! YOU GUYS GAVE THE OLD LADY HOURS OF PURE DELIGHT THANK YOU FOR SUCH COMMITMENT TO THE MAKING OF THIS ONE OF A KIND GAME BRAVO!!!!
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable! Great graphics, well done and interactive HOS, easy but amusing puzzles, collectibles diffcult to spot, backtracking and good lenght. Very very good!
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Most Favorite Big Fish Game Ever! Loved this game! Great graphics, lots to do! Fantastic twist on hidden object games! Fun mini puzzle games (that ordinarily I don't even like, but these were cool). Well thought out! Lots of fun.. All around great game!
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Adventure Game Loved this game. The HOs were fun, the puzzles were a good mix and it was nice and long. Only complaint - why does the little girl's voice sound so whiny?
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standing ovation to the Mariaglorum Developers of Mystery of the Ancients... Superb! Superb! Superb! What a delight this game turned out to be. I played the CE version and the bonus chapter was just as intriguing as the main game. Bravo! Excellent artwork/graphics; storyline; VOS and acting; music, sound effects; special effects, HOS, puzzles within the HOS; puzzles within puzzles, you name it! Wow! This is my first Mariaglorum game and you can rest assured it won't be my last! Not only was it challenging but I got so engrossed in the game that I forgot to obtain all the squirrel figures. I was able to find all the statues, and there are many achievements to accomplish within this game. The game-flow was just the way I like it. A multitude of things to do and you will not be bored; I guarantee it! The game is long enough to be sure. Of course the storyline is the norm--good versus evil, but what a delight it is to play a game that is intelligently written. It's a game of logic, common sense, instinct, and quite challenging. However, how I knew where to place certain items from the inventory is beyond me. It just seemed to come together perfectly for a change. By the way, you will be using the "whistle" more than once! Hint! Hint! I highly and enthusiastically recommend this game for beginners, intermediates, and experts! Thank you Big Fish for the great deals you offer your customers and this one is no exception. How does one determine if they are experts? Must he/she play in hardcore mode all the time, and never miss a puzzle; never miss a hidden object? Don't know. Not clear on that, but this game will please all skill levels.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT! So far, this is my favorite installation of this series. The CE was worth every penny with the addition of "boxed inventory items" which become puzzles in and of themselves… one of my favorite features in the latest permutation of Adventure gaming hands down! The game is highly enjoyable, the pacing is great, objects are well lit and clear, mini games were fun and the technical quality superior. Perhaps the biggest compliment is that I typically play several games at once to combine styles and levels of challenge but I played this game straight through. Try it… you just might love it too!
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from how it should be This one had the three most important things a game needs IMO. Length.. all the epic adventures are long... gorgeous surroundings.. I could just sit and soak up some of the scenes forever.. and variety. While there were elements of it's locked, it's missing .. they were mixed in with lots of other things to do so it never became a chore. It also had sooo many other things going for it. Like - different twists on mini games.. and there were tons of them. My fave was a whack a mole game where you must hit 15 correct in 60 seconds - 30 squirrels and 9 statuettes to collect -some new achievements like complete X number of mini games without reading the instructions -an amulet that you charged by creating star constellations - HO scenes where you find one object and then use it to find the next one plus list based ones with mini games in them -lots of cut scenes that told you more of the story - a series of connect the dot puzzles to add animals to the amulet - a jump map and a good hint system.. helpful for those what to do next moments which every really good game has -interesting characters and interaction with them -different ways to use inventory objects like making a freezing potion to cross the lake I thoroughly enjoyed this one. Haven't played the bonus chapter yet but I probably will.. which says something because I quite often don't bother. This game has it all. My one and only critique was the VO of the child which was clearly an adult squeaking out the highest pitched voice she could possibly manage. (I don't know why they think if they talk in a high pitched voice it will sound like a child.. it doesn't) Well and maybe a storyline that we have seen before but even so the storyline was quite well done. Really really good game. Worth every penny for the CE version. Don't miss this one or you will for sure miss out.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! I can't believe some people didn't like this Game! This is one of the best Games I've ever played! The Graphics are simply spectacular - colorful, detailed and breathtaking. The Background Music is perfect. The Storyline was a bit weak but I simply loved the Golems and the Monsters. So absolutely well done! This is one of my very favorite Games which I will be replaying in the Future.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Game of the Year!!!! Bravo Developers..... This is my very first review on Big Fish. I had to say something about this game. From the start, I wasn't sure if it would be worth my two credits, but it was more than worth it. If I didn't have the credits, I would have spent the money. This game was so much fun on so many levels. Once it got started, it just flowed on to the end. I haven't enjoyed a game like this in quite a while and I have many, many games. To start, the game isn't overly challenging. There are many puzzles that are easy but it is balanced by the few that make you think. I appreciate that because a lot of the games I buy up here have me wondering what to do next. I lose myself in the guide or the hint button and that takes away from the story. I chose to take my time so I could appreciate everything. When I would come back to the game, I knew what I needed to do. The story is simple, you are there to save your niece, her boyfriend and the townspeople from evil. You are the only one who can because you have a pure heart. There are collectibles to find from start to finish and they aren't that easy to find. I was half way through when I realized I had missed quite a few, so I went back to find the rest. I can count on one hand how many times I actually used the hint button or the guide. I mostly wanted to see how long it took to refill. The guide follows your progress in the game. There is not a lot of back and forth but they provide an interactive map. The game asks what level you want to play at the start. I chose advanced but should have chosen hardcore. I didn't skip any of the puzzles. For me that is unusual, every game I have skipped various puzzles. Too much thinking when all I want to do is relax my mind. The graphics were beautiful. The music was nice. I usually turn the music down or low, so I can follow what's on T.V. The voice-overs were done well. For me, voice-overs can make or break the quality of the came. There was nothing fake about the ones in this game. In the main story, everything looks real but in the extra game play, they added some cartoon and it all went together nicely. In the extra game, the plot follows the ending and give the game a true end to the story with the possibility of further play in another game. Unfortunately, I can't tell how long it took me for the main or extra story. I chose to play for a couple of hours at a time. It won't really matter though because there is so much to do that you will forget when you started playing but be amazed with how much you have completed. To those who see that it's not that challenging, still give it a try. This game will be a keeper and I know I will replay this one over and over. I look forward to many more games by these developers. I just hope they are as good as this one has been. Well done........
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foxy and Fun: MOA: 3 Guardians CE 'these comments are based on completed game including bonus' I have not bothered with commenting on many games this year as so many of them are repetitive and/ or done up in new costumes and the latest and greatest FX. My preference is a game with a solid story told with integrity all the way to "The End" and beyond, if there is a bonus tale. This is edition of MOA delivers a strong strong story line based on one of the oldest of fairy tales that does not flag. Best of all, it is not cluttered with puzzles that impede the story telling. Gratuitous puzzles and HO scenes that fail to move the story forward are the bane of many a game today. So, what we have here is story driven game play, all of which is finely and extravagantly rendered. The Good are handsome and /or beautiful, heroic and have a tragic flaw. The Bad are handsome and/ or beautiful, self indulgent, and retain a spark of goodness. Three Guardians is like reading a good fantasy novel. It grabs one in the first scenes and does not let go until it is over. In fact, the entire time I spent with the guardians, I felt like I was reading a well constructed book. We all know how it is going to end. It is how one gets to the end, that makes for a great game.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery of the Ancients CE is a must for 2014... This is an exceptional adventure you don't want to miss. I played hours upon hours. Lots of inventory, puzzles, and an epic story. Hitchcock would love the scene's with the creepy crows. I really enjoyed the interactive ho's, wish more developers would include this feature. When you reach Stephen (the character who can change into bear) you think you have solved the quest. No you continue until you can destroy the crown. The bonus game lets you explore even further. Thank you Bigfish for offering this awesome game!!!
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very enjoyable It is one of the few games I have actually not resorted to the skip button at all, and hints only to find where to go next in some instances. The mini games were thought provoking but not mind bending. The 'find a squirrel' was not easy, but so long as I kept him in mind I got them all. The graphics were good and I found it was a game I could relax into. Well worth buying
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery of the Ancients: Three Guardians Collector's Edition This is an AWESOME GAME!!! It usually only takes me a couple of hours to play but this one took longer than I expected. Graphics are terrific and the different types of mini-games the best!!!
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Really Good Game ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Voice & Video Bits ... The Voices Were Very Well Done ... I Thoroughly Enjoyed This Game, Perhaps With The Exception Of The "Dot-To-Dot" Puzzles After A While ... Also Had A Bug Or Two, But These Were Fixed By The Update Without Having To Start Again ... Definitely A Must Of Your Shopping List For This Year ... The Extra Chapter Was A Nice Conclusion, But Perhaps A Little Short ... So Wait For The Bargains And Make Your Purchase ...
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thumbs Up Based on completing game. Lots to do, a long game, lots of different kinds of HO's It was fun.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stayed up way too late with this addictive game! I have played so many Big Fish games and I am thrilled by the great differences in this one. The HOPs are especially fun because one found item is used to find or open up another, or leads to a short puzzle. The puzzles are just challenging enough to be fun and not frustrating. The graphics are also very pretty and the voice acting is actually decent!
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A game WORTHY of a CE status! I rarely give reviews anymore, as I find that most CE's are just glorified SE's. I'm not interested in how the artwork was done, or the music or having a screensaver. I rarely use the guide but it is quite nice to have it accessible. It is the length of gameplay and how my interest in the game is held. THIS game is a GEM and a TRUE CE in my opinion. I was EXTREMELY please that I was able to play for roughly 10 hours including the bonus extra and the only time I would be willing to pay the CE price is if that is what the game offers. The graphics were crisp, clear and beautiful. The voice overs excellent and really gave the game a realistic feel for me. The music wasn't annoying and added to the mood of the game without being constantly repetitive...simply because I was caught up in the game itself. The pace was just right and held my interest throughout. Really loved all the puzzle HO scenes, the by number stuff got old but still was fun. Rarely had to use the hint button as play was consistent with what needed to be done with just a few items needed to go back but within or near the next scene. Just all in all an absolute pleasure to play....this is what I look forward to every time a CE comes out I hope it is like this one and really looking forward to another Madame Fate type of game...as this one I felt was at least close to the same level of excellence. Thanks BIG FISH...another GREAT GAME!
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Rare Review From Me REVIEW BASED UPON COMPLETION OF FULL GAME AND BONUS GAME. As you can see, despite being a member here since 2007, I have left relatively few reviews. I have to really love or really loathe a game to come and review it. This is a love review! First, the graphics. They are tremendous. There is such an attention to detail, that when one of the females is sad, she actually has tear streaks through her "makeup" on her face – she looks like she really had been crying and had streaked her makeup. Impressive. I usually don't care one way or the other about story lines. Give me good games and few hidden object puzzles and I'm a happy girl. However, this game had a compelling storyline that sucked me in and I very much enjoyed it. The characters were likable (when appropriate) and were believable. Their actions always made sense. The hidden object puzzles were few and well placed. Even though I am not a fan of HOPs, I really enjoyed playing these because they were nicely appointed and basically just fun to play. The mini-games were a delight. Some were more difficult than others, so there was something there for everyone. I applaud the developers for making an effort to be innovative in offering new types of games. The game was a perfect length. Also, I truly enjoyed the bonus game. The developers actually introduced a whole new element in the bonus game, so they kept creating right up until the very end! The collectibles were fun to find. There are a couple of them so you don't have to keep up with a bunch of different collectibles that will distract you from the game. I will say I would have preferred more offerings in the "Extras" area, like the ability to replay HOPs and mini-games, or just something extra other than only the bonus game and wallpaper, etc. Developers now are finding so many clever things to offer in the "Extras" area, like new puzzles, new doors to open – you know what I'm talking about. I would have liked to see the kind of innovation and cleverness that went into designing the game also used to bring the "Extras" section alive. All in all, this was a great game and I highly recommend it. If developers get frustrated when they get rated low on BFG and want to know what it is they are missing, they should play this game and take notes. THIS is how you develop an Adventure game. Bravo! Bravo!
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game Fun, challenging and involved.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Mariaglorum Game This game has it all! Great graphics, a variety of HOS (with puzzles using found objects), good puzzles and a simple storyline. This game is of a great length so the purchaser feels as though they are getting their money's worth. I purchased the CE, but frankly, the SE would have been 'enough' to feel as though I was getting 'value'. The bonus game had a few more locations, however, it doesn't enhance or better explain a storyline, so I'm not sure if the purchaser gets any additional 'value' from the CE. I never use the wallpapers, listen to a repeat of the soundtracks or re-watch clips/cut scenes. The ONLY drawback #and this is not necessarily related to this game# is that this is another fantasy-based game. I will the developers would create stories and 'adventures' that contained elements of realism or legitimate detective-type themes. Enough with vapors, smoke screens, darth vadar voices and steroid infused superheroes!!
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game of the year, so far! I agree! I am amazed there are any negative comments left for this game but I guess to each his own! Some complain about gun firing! Just do not buy the game for a child if this troubles you, and, it is just a game by the way, and amazing at that! After what we see on T.V, this is rather mild violence if you can call it that! I loved the game from the get go and i do not often leave comments but this one truly deserves my time, I was sucked in at once: the graphics are beautiful, the animation terrific, the plot, based on some magic, makes sense and follows with sense as well SO FAR, as opposed to some games that are completely off the wall as far as what you need to use for what so if you are practical by nature, here, you progress well and I like that in a game, relying on my common sense rather than not being able to because the things to find make no sense and the plot is too off the wall. After I figured them out, the HO's were terrific , they have an interesting twist and i was sick and tired of HO's overall but these bring new interest to a part of these games a lot of us were tired of. I have only played part of the demo so far but i was so excited by the way the game was going and how beautiful it was that I stopped playing to leave a comment right away. I cannot wait to buy it, it is interesting, magical and sensible at the same time, more like the Hitchcock movie " the birds" than a fairy tale, with new twists and turns that keep me interested, I cannot wait to buy the game and continue! The plot is very important to me, and so far, this one is grabbing my attention, as opposed to some games with so many HO's and puzzles that may be interesting to solve but stray so far from the plot that the plot itself becomes inexistant, if it made any sense at all to start with (and a lot don't to my great regret): One of my favorites "plot-wise" is Dire grove, the story is sensible enough and follows like a detective story except for the very end that lacks reality but I forgive that when the game entertained me till then and I feel this one is going the same interesting route. For some reason, the plot entices me to continue and is extremely important to me, without one I don't have the same desire to go on! I imagine some games as movies, they would not retain one's attention for 30 seconds. The games need to be more sensible like a detective story or a movie that has a good plot, even if they deal with fantasy, I expect good sense to be present otherwise you are like a blind man in a glass factory! If they stray from what i call common sense and a sensible plot and story, i lose interest as the detective or the savior and have less incentive or none at all into progressing into such unknown as anything goes and that is just dumb! I just love this one so far! Hope it keeps it up as I am sucked in! Everything is clear too, no eye strain! A ++++++
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game EVer!!!! I want to thank the brilliant producers of this game. Totally Awesome!!! Hard for me to go to sleep. It has the best graphics I have seen. Love the map and all the fun things you have to do. My eyes are older, yet I had no problems with the HOS. Loved the min-games, too much fun. I play a lot of games, this one needs to be game of the year!!! Thanks to Big Fish :) You are the best site for HOGS
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun Fun to play very good game play hope they make another one
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I REALLY ENJOYED THIS ONE THRU THE BONUS CHAPTER! i especially enjoyed the different and varied interactive HOS and puzzles in this game ... i was looking for a bit more music to create a more exciting atmosphere, but the game overall was good ... the artwork was fabulous of course ... this is one of the higher quality games ... and i recommend it for anyone!
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A once in a lifetime experience I believe this is the best game i ever played and i believe as a game designer it's a once in a lifetime experience to produce something so perfectly done, so smooth playing, so beautiful and so hartwarming. I bow to the people, who worked on this game. It is more than gorgeous, it is shere love:-)
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!! Wonderful and LONG adventure!! Based on COMPLETED GAME and BONUS chapter: I have just finished playing this game and it was AWESOME! Others have already mentioned the beautiful graphics, so I'll just add that the PRINT-SIZE and object size is large enough to be seen even by older eyes like mine. Which is great, because this is a long and fantastic game. Absolutely loved the hidden object scenes, and most of the puzzles. I'm not very good at puzzles, but I was able to do a lot of them and they were FUN! The storyline is exceptional and there is tons to do. ENJOY!!
Date published: 2014-02-03
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_20293, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of the Ancients: Three Guardians Collector's Edition

The town of Green Hill has really gone to the birds!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.