Fatal Passion: Art Prison Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Fatal Passion: Art Prison Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(292.16 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

One man's art is another man's prison. An eccentric artist's creations have sprung to life, and they're terrorizing a small town. And it just happens to be the day the love of his life marries another man. Can you beat the painted traps and find the missing bride and groom in this exciting new hidden-object adventure story? Find out in Fatal Passion: Art Prison!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Bonus Chapter
  • Strategy Guide
  • Collectables
  • Achievements
  • Mini-games

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 582 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fatal Passion: Art Prison Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(292.16 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Fatal Passion: Art Prison Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER WINNER WINNER BIG FISH DINNER LOVE IT! Keep em coming. Fully touch friendly and fun.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Game I love hidden object games that challenge the mind keep up the great work.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review Of Completed Game... This game is 3.5 stars but I am rounding up since I enjoyed myself. When I first demoed this game way back when, I really disliked it but lately the games being offered are so cookie cutter, so boring, so easy and lackluster that I decided to give this game another shot especially since Orneon are one of my favorite developers and we don't really see any games from them anymore :( Fatal Passion: Art Prison has the same theme we always see. A guy obsessed with a woman. Paintings that come to life with a magic palette that we are always making new colors for. Its a bit silly but overall I really liked it. The best part of this developer's hidden object scenes are "put the object where it belongs". This developer was the first to have the scenes do that and its one of the only hidden object games I play that I wish had more hog scenes because I just love all the creativity. There are also silhouette scenes, the usual interactive scenes & find X amount of item scenes. The puzzles in this game are amazing! They aren't so frustrating that you pull your hair out but they do make you use your brain cells! Thank you! I wish the newer games had more challenging puzzles like this one. Some of the puzzles took real thinking power to complete and others were a simple solve but they kept me guessing and I liked that. The palette is a gimmick but it doesn't need charging, doesn't have a lame game that accompanies it nor does it make any noise. From time to time it will wiggle when you can use it in a scene but usually when you click on an area, if you can use the palette, it will automatically come over and paint the area itself. I would have liked the option to paint the things myself or try the palette myself without the game doing it for me but this game isn't brand new so the game mechanics are a bit different than we are used to today. That being said, there is no custom mode, just easy, medium & hard. You cannot change the difficulty once you set it. The hard option gives you no skips or hints but takes away black bar tips and sparkles. The medium option you can keep hints but it gives you black bar tips & sparkles so I wasn't too pleased as I like having the option of skip/hint if a puzzle stumps me. (doesn't happen often). The map is done very well though and is easy to transport from location to location. Even though this is not a new concept and the game is a bit outdated, I enjoyed playing it. It didn't feel cookie cutter like other games out there and I really do love this developer and wish they would make games again. There are achievements and bird collectibles which are real small and hard to see but I got them all so its not that hard. I really did not care for the bonus game because it added nothing interesting to the plot. It took me about 3 hours to play the main game which is very short in my opinion but since I did enjoy myself I give this game a higher rating than I normally would. The voices were well done and I was happy not to see any cutesy helpers. Please make more games Orneon! You are missed!
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "Fatal Passion..." made a few fatal errors overall: Many other reviews covered gameplay and storyline. I'd like to make a few comments regarding my review score. I'm being a bit generous, actually as I am leaning more to 3 or 3.5, yet in appreciation for a 'different' and 'lighter' effort, I'm pushing it up. : # So, to me, gameplay was a mixed bag but overall, I so wish this game/games would not be as specific with the bar cues, especially when a player chooses hard mode. Preferably, I'd choose NO cues, but, if anything, please don't say "Oh now I will light the candles so I can see... bla bla, etc."... suffice it that a hint is all that is required, ie. "all I need is a little light now", etc. We CAN figure out there are candles on the wall and matches in our inventory and, in addition, if there are hard core #or any# players that need more than THAT much, well there IS a strategy guide and walkthroughs [if only on the internet]. Otherwise, this spoon feeding of cues really kills the gameplay for those of us used to gaming and truly not needing too much detail on what to do. Speaking of cue bars, a nice feature if you wish to use the bar is to add comments when clicking on various parts of the scene in the game... it always adds to gameplay feel ie. clicking on background [that amazing dragon as an example] helps pull the game together and adds depth to the experience. Another comment I'd like to make is the sound. Please, developers, key your music and sound to the atmosphere of gameplay. It will involve the player and make it a more immersive experience. Dramatic music does not necessarily make for an intense gaming experience... the music plays an important part and needs to coincide with the feel of the scenes. In the case of Fatal Passion, the music was just annoying and obtrusive. As far as general and atmosphere sound, there was not atmosphere in the game settings... it's nice to here sound as one travels from place to place. Sound that we would experience if actually in a place [even a room, for example, versus an alleyway or woods]. Again, this helps with becoming immersed and involved in the game and wanting to continue on to succeed with the goals of the player. Storyline.... stick to the theme on hand. While a "human jelly mold" is rather creative, it just was over the top and not even quirky considering the game was about an artist that could create living art with a PALETTE. While I appreciate the imaginative thought that may have gone behind it, [and it is just one example]... the off- the- wall scenarios make the game feel very disjointed and, again, less immersive for the player. Kudos aspects of the game that I enjoyed: It was nice to be able to use an inventory item more than once [ie crowbar]... in this way, you allowed the player to utilize realistic actions and this makes gameplay more fun. The overall graphics were very nice and consistent [as far as I played anyway]. The cut scenes were excellent and pulled the player into wanting to move forward in the game. Obviously there is a lot of talent that went into making the game... there just needs to be a consolidation of effort so it doesn't feel as though separate artistic components from various people on the team are 'stuck' here and there to make a whole. Rather, use separate efforts and combine them in a way that is more consistent so gameplay flows nicely and the story evolves smoothly. Thanks for giving us a 'different' game with a little whimsical light feel to it... it was very nice for a change from total doom and gloom. Kudos on that, too, and hope to see more! : )
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Art Work This is a beautiful HO game. The art is close to glorious, particularly in the HO scenes. Very enjoyable. The designers have the hidden bird in each scene just right. One had to look to find them but didn't become frustrated trying. Thanks!
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Fun Wonderful game. Loved collecting the little birds. I got so stuck on the piano keys it ate up most of my time which was fun trying to figure out the layout when it looked to be soo easy. The HO's would change about some. Like shadows and then putting items in their place type HOs. Kept my interest and plenty to do. Like someone else I wish they had named all the birds. Some of them I could not figure out. They were beautifully done and I loved collecting them.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fatal Passion Avoids Fatal Mistakes The story of unrequited, secret love is nothing really new (actually quite old), but it was still holding my interest through the trial time. There may be a little too much "help" for some, as the on screen hints pretty much tell you what type of object you need to find to complete an action. Not a new idea - painting an object and it comes to life (Drawn, anyone?) but this game manages to pull it off well. Games can sometimes overly rely on one "trick" but here it does not seem to be over-used. In this game, you have to actually make your paint before you can use it. The bird collectibles are fantastic. Beautifully drawn and look almost real. I love birds, and at least some of them appeared to be actual species. However, I could not see a way to view the birds once they are collected - which is a shame. Suggestion for developer: it would have been a WOW to be able to see the collected birds in a separate viewing area, together with their names. The artwork is done is a semi-realistic style which should be familiar to fishes. Puzzles and mini games showed some inventiveness or at least a twist on the usual ones. There was one painting/drawing puzzle during the trial (hate those) but I found the others interesting an somewhat more challenging than usual, but not difficult. Hidden object scenes had several twists thrown in, but were fairly easy. I like the game, and if my suggestion above was part of the CE I would consider making this one of the few CE's I own. As it stan
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun puzzles.. Afternoon all. Okay, first off, I like dragons. Story is a little different than most, even though you are saving the woman as always. Graphics are nice and fairly clear. Colors are pretty dark. So far, everything seems to be happening at night, hopefully that changes and it lightens up. Game play was good, no problems at all. Music was okay and tolerable. I liked how the paintings came to life, which added a bit more fun to the game. HOPs were nice, items fairly easy to find, not crowded and junky. You had standard HOP, silhouette and "place this where it belongs" type HOPs, which is fun and keeps a game from getting boring quickly. HOPs are repeated. Did not care for the location of the SG. It needs to be on the game page and not on the menu page. Hint system is quite helpful and fills quickly, so you don't really need the SG. Jump map was nice, but I didn't find the need to use it much. Some of the found items within the game were quite small and not easy to see. Most of the puzzles were different and took a bit of thought and time to complete. You do have birds to collect and believe me, some are very small and difficult to see, but if you look carefully, you will find them. Very disappointed in that this game would have been very nice if it had some sound FX and more voice overs. It was just too quiet. This game is not very challenging, but I did enjoy the puzzles and the story. I'm just not sure it is CE worthy. I will put this one in my puddle and think on it a bit. As I have said before, I sometimes change my mind when the SE comes out and I play it again...I don't usually purchase the CE version though. If I feel it is CE worthy, I will get it now. Not sure what is was, but it just didn't make me want to run out and buy it now. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fatal Passion/Possession Eccentric Edmond has gone off the deep end when his childhood sweetheart says yes, the problem is that she isn't marrying Edmond! There are strange creatures and giant angry plants coming to life from the murals Edmond has been painting, is there any way of stopping him? My favorite part of this game is finding the 30 collectible birds hidden throughout the game, I wish they would've named them, but they were beautiful. The HOS were a hodgepodge mixture of find 12 of the same item, finding items that matched the silhouetted shapes, and replacing items back into the scene where they belong. The mini games are good, my favorite one was matching tiles with different colored arrows on each side and you have to match the identical colored arrows on all 4 sides. This is a good game, just nothing to blow you away, but still entertaining, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from He’s No Da Vinci, But... BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS I initially played the beta for this game, and really didn’t care much for it, although most of it was very good and professionally done. There have been significant improvements, which I saw immediately upon starting the demo. Nice to know those beta surveys are actually of use! The intro is different, and quite amusing, but it never really grabbed me. SIGHTS & SOUNDS For a game about art, it is very dark. Mind you, the art is not Van Gogh or even Picasso, but of a much deadlier genre. The art is actually quite lovely in parts. Including the fatal stuff. The game is dark, but not so dark that you cannot see the colours around you or the items in HOP scenes. Exterior shots are not, to my mind, on a par with the close up and HOP scenes, but it is nevertheless of a professional standard. The music and background noises are so unobtrusive I can’t remember them – whether that’s good or bad I’ll let you decide. I do remember some almost inaudible mutterings, as of people just out of hearing range, which I thought was absolutely excellent atmospheric stuff! The voices of the characters are also very well portrayed. Particularly young Beckie. WHAT’S HAPPENING? A spurned lover turns to his (magical) art to take his revenge. From his palette spring forth all manner of scary stuff, from medieval dragons to deadly plants. But we are not helpless. We too can wield this magical palette and paint needed items into life. Got an evil flower to deal with? Paint up some weed killer! And that is exactly what you do. Some of the other problems caused by this grieving madman are really quite humorous. How much trouble can a bowl of Jello be, after all? Well, that depends on your point of view – outside looking in, or from the inside? GAMEPLAY A nice variety of puzzles and 3 types of HOPs. There are simple silhouettes, multiple items, and HOPs where you must replace the items to their correct spots. Each location is visited twice. The puzzles so far are easy and quite fun. I did not find the adventure moves intuitive, so had a bit of a hard time getting around for a while. But there is an interactive jump map, very basic but it does the job. And a directional hint. The journal consists of pages on the story and replayable videos. One thing about this game I like, there is plenty to do in each scene. This does lead to a little back and forth, but so far the locations are sensibly proportioned. Another thing that is kinda fun because it’s different, is a little thing. The needed items are sometimes found by being dislodged from their hiding spots within a HOP by the activity you are generating in it. Nothing spectacular, but worth a Mona Lisa smile. (*rueful grin* sorry, just had to) CE BLING! There are lots of achievements, including the collectibles, 30 lovely little birds, each different. The rest is standard. Wallpaper, concept art, music, strategy guide, bonus chapter and replayable mini-games. The mini-games are accessed by another bonus game, Birds. About which I know nothing. COMBINED IMPACT This is a great concept, which the devs have handled quite well, if not sensationally. I certainly would have made more out of the magical pallet than they did. So I’m not overwhelmed, but it is definitely a decent game. Many will probably rate it higher than me, but I do think it could have been a little better.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best I've ever played. This wasn't the best game, nor was it the worst. I don't think it was worth the price of a collectors edition though considering that the extra game play was unusable unless you complete certain things in the main game, and once you are done with the main game play you can not go back and do that thing you need to do. (Sorry for the confusion I didn't wanna spoil it for anyone else.) The art is wonderful and the scenes are very well done. The interaction between player and game is very smooth. I just wasn't impressed with the story line. It seemed a little forced and I was disappointed with the fact that I couldn't use any the extra features with replaying the entire game. Was the game nice, yeah, it was ok, was it worth the CE price of 13.99 no way.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kitty's Thoughts: Has Potential, but Lacks Something Special Yo! Kitty is in! I would like to explain to you about the latest game I played known as Fatal Passion: Art Prision. This Review is based on an hour full play, so let's begin: You start off seeing this person panting on walls (more like grafiti, but I am not going to get technical), and it comes to life. You have to wit your way through this guy's monstrous painting creations that either block your path, or even prevent you from gaining any valuable evidence to the story. I had to say, the story is pretty simple, but I feel like it was just lacking a spark of interest. The Lure in this game is just not as strong, but I am sure that would change when you get to the challenge. The puzzles in the game are pretty strait forward. However, you might run into a few brain scratches on the way that might involve using trial and error. Not all puzzles are easily solvable, but there are some puzzles that are easy peasy. The thing that really breaks the camels back is the sound and the visuals. Regardless how good the fun was in this game, the visuals and the sounds are pretty much going to be the deal breaker to most people. This company has it's own style, and it really shows. However, their style is going to lose it's edge a bit. The good thing I like are the quick transition to scene from scene, and I believe the map has teleport which is quite helpful in this game. Overall, I deemed this game a three star. It has potential, and I don't mind seeing a series based off Fatal Passions. However, things do need to be improved, and worked on before I can call it Collector Edition worthy. I'll recommend this game but more for Standard Edition. Kitty Out!!
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rather disappointed in this dev...they can do much better. Fatal Passion: Art Prison Developed by Orneon Collector's Edition Review based on demo IN THE BEGINNING... Eccentric artist Edmund has his sights set on Adele, your niece, but she's marrying another. You travel via balloon to attend their wedding but discover a town in ruins, its citizens missing or in hiding. Edmund, it seems, has a magic palette which brings his paintings to life. Unfortunately for Edmund, he's left said palette behind at his last painting…and it works for you as well, as long as you can find the ingredients for paint. Now it's up to you to put a stop to Edmund's heartbroken revenge scheme and rescue your niece before the wedding is ruined. PLAY THE GAME... Three types of HO scenes are offered: silhouette, multiples of the same item, and "put objects back where they belong." Puzzles are mostly familiar with a few originals, but presented in a graphically beautiful way. They range in difficulty from easy to medium. Adventure mode is a bit tricky because it's easy to miss items you need, and there are spots where the course of action is not intuitive. SIGHTSEEING… The graphics are lushly colored and textured, with close-ups being much more detailed than background scenes. The in-game action animation is lovely…smooth and realistic. Cutscene animation is cinematic, with the exception of the characters, who don't lip synch and are rather wooden. SOUND WAVES… I believe this is the quietest game I've ever played. In many scenes, the silence was deafening, making the "you've found an object" game sound rather irritating. The music was orchestral but unmemorable. Voiceovers were well done. TOOLBOX… I didn't use the map during the demo, but I understand it is interactive. You have a journal to record clues. And your magic palette, which becomes the cursor when you can use it. EXTRA, EXTRA… Extras include bonus adventure, strategy guide, performance achievements, 30 collectible birds (and I have no idea how they relate to the game), and the usual developer's portfolio. THE LAST WORD… Honestly, after Orneon's excellent "Secrets of the Dark" series, I'm rather disappointed. They can do much better than this. I wasn't really drawn in by the storyline in spite of the unique premise. The magic palette, I feel, should have played a larger role in gameplay. I may pick up the SE, as I have a bunch of PCC, but I don't recommend the CE for several reasons. The collectibles seemed unrelated to the game and more of an afterthought. The music was forgettable. I don't really care about achievements like, "You've completed one Hidden Object scene without using hints!" So all that remains is the bonus adventure. That's not enough to justify paying double the price.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Impressed While the hidden object scenes were fairly well done, the one thing I really dislike in any game is when you return to the same scene and the objects you found previously are still there. I really thought developers had progressed beyond this point. VO are good and graphics are lovely. HOWEVER, (and this is a huge annoyance) the Strategy Guide is only available through the menu. This is a disruption in the flow of the game and should have been addressed in the beta version. I will not purchase the CE; I do not feel the value is there. Nor can I get immersed in the story line, just not a connection for me.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Moments and Not so Good This review is solely based on the demo of the CE. My review would definitely give another star for the SE. Your niece has invited you to her wedding, so you hop in your hot air balloon to travel to her, but alas, your balloon crashes. You brush yourself off and walk into town to find everyone gone except a crazed painter who is able to paint things which come to life. But ahh, not to be alarmed. You are equipped with your own magic palette and can paint things to deter these objects. The storyline is interesting and different (actually, very different, not sure in a good way or not). The HOS are varied from put the items back into place, to silhoutte, etc. The mini games I encountered are fairly easy but they were of the annoying variety, such as press one flower petal to get them all to close, but by doing that more open... I so dislike those :) The graphics are great. Cut scenes are nice and the little video clips give you a bit of background story. I didn't notice music, but it could have been there. There is a loud gonging sound whenever you click on an area of interest. That could have been omitted. There are 30 birds to collect. They are easy to find. Other than the bonus chapter and SG, I dont see any extras except for the usual gameplay achievements. I think the game is good. Not great. Not fair. Good. I do not think it warrants CE status. It appears to be a fairly short game even with the bonus chapter. I shall be waiting for the SE on this one. Trial the game and decide. Happy gaming and have a wonderful weekend :)
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great, just ok I was a little disappointed in this game although I did like how the HOS were varied between silhouettes, find x amount of one particular item and taking items already in the inventory bar and placing them in the scene. This makes HOS so much more interesting. The graphics were just ok to me and could have been better. The storyline was kind of interesting and collecting colored things to mix and paint was good to do. Mini games were fun and with a good variety also. It was good to collect birds and a few achievements but not excited enough about the game to buy it.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent game, nothing spectacular I played the demo on this game. But I won't be purchasing it. The game's graphics are nice, items are distinguishable and the storyline is somewhat interesting HOWEVER, there are several drawbacks...as one reviewer has said, the fact that one of the achievements is to play the game in under 4 hours indicates its not a very long game. The sounds are rather annoying, especially when you click on an item you need. The cutscenes are kind of cute since they appear to be 'hand drawn' and they allow people who are fast readers to click thru rather than slowing down the game. Another thing that is annoying about this game is that to access the strategy guide, you have to access it thru the menu button, then click on strategy guide. Why on earth does a developer do that? On each new scene, there is a bird to find but I have no idea why, they have nothing to do with the game itsself. There are 3 difficulty levels and the game has a 'bonus chapter' but it still isn't enough for me to buy the game.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Watch out for the painter! There have been so many great CE releases recently; unfortunately, this is not one of them. You are invited to your niece Adele's wedding to Richard, and you decide to travel by "aerostat" aka balloon, so we can have a great scene where a medieval dragon downs your balloon. Luckily, you escape the crash unscathed and continue to town where you find your two nieces and brother missing. It seems your niece's spurned suitor Edmund, is an artist who can make his paintings come alive and he's decided to paint traps all over town because Adele is marrying Richard. The traps are strange plants, a huge blob of jello, and of course, the dragon. To battle the paintings, you receive an artist's palette that you mix a colored item with a binder you find that turns into paint. With your palette you can bring drawings to life - like herbicide - to conquer the strange traps painted around town. Kind of a bizarre premise. What is not clear is who these traps are for -- you, Adele's family, who? The HOS are varied, which is nice, but the scenes are dark so they are very hard to see clearly on my large monitor. Also, when the HOS is repeated, all the previous items you've found are back in the picture -- a particular annoyance of mine. You have silhouette objects to find, pictures to place into the scene, and a find xx objects type. The mini-games are reasonably hard but not unique. There are 22 achievements awards, and 30 bird collectibles that don't seem to fit in the story, nor are they easy to spot, because the screen is a bit dark. I think I found 2 in the demo, only because they showed up in the HOS so I looked for them after I finished the HOS. There are three modes of play, an interactive jump map made up of dots instead of pictures, a journal, and a hint button. I did not see how to access the strategy guide from within the story, and there is a bonus game. I did not see any CE pluses like art or music or wallpaper or movies, but I don't necessarily care about them anyway. I think the level of play here qualifies this as an SE, not a CE.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Very Exciting What looked to be a very standard HOPA game takes a turn to becoming interesting and had it not been for one very annoying feature, I would definitely consider buying it. The theme of today’s story is unrequited love and vengeance of a broken heart. We receive disturbing news about the disappearance of our niece following her marriage and our help is needed to investigate. As her uncle, we arrive to find ourselves head to head with an eccentric artist who is also in love with our niece and who has the capability to bring alive his creations that seems to be terrorizing the town. Graffiti that come to life attack our efforts and soon it becomes a cat and mouse chase to save our niece from a demented mind. Graphics are good, sharp resolution with hand drawn scenes that at times is a bit cartoonish. Voice-overs are minimal along with special effects. The one really annoying thing about the game is the sound you get when you click on an area of interest. That sound became really irritating that I opted to turn down the volume which really spoilt the game for me. Sorry developers, but seriously that sound just ruined the entire game for me. It really is too bad because I did enjoy the mechanics and game play became interesting after the first half hour. You are equipped with a journal, a paint palette that is needed to mix up special paints to overpower your opponent’s creations and a map that allows for travel as well as indicates areas of interest. Game play is standard HOPA with a variety of Hidden Object scenes that include silhouettes to find, twelve of the same items to locate and replacing objects back into the scene which does excuse the fact that each HO scene is re-visited twice. There are mini-games that are interesting but relatively easy to solve and a lot of backtracking is involved, but you do have the map to help you out. There are extras that include collecting birds which in this case have absolutely no reference to the storyline and there is a list of achievements. Incidentally, the list of achievements includes playing all three levels of difficulty and one is completing the game in less than four hours which tells me that it really isn’t that long of a game. Fatal Passion for me is very standard and too predictable. There are no WOW moments and I really did not feel that the extras are worth the extra pennies. I suppose a good sale on CE would be more prudent but that annoying special effect just really makes me hesitate for now.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from only buy if free! This game was so easy, and I played it on Hardcore mode. The graphics started out ok, with bright colors, but ended up being 2 colors: beige and beige. Not exciting, not creepy, not fun. The collectors edition differs from SG only because you look for the little birds in each scene, btw they don't morph. Thank god I bought this game on special, I watched Enders game while I played and missed nothing. On both accounts.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so much fun Bored, didn't like the graphics, did not enjoy
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Game Should Have Stayed in Prison Based on Demo: Dreadful game. Graphics are colorful but the characters are cartoonish & have no animation. The HOS, mini-games & VO's are okay. The plot is nothing special. You are chasing after another no-goodnik who is wrecking havoc on a town & putting your nieces in jeopardy. Ho hum & yawn. Where have we seen this story before? Game is plodding & just did not grab my interest. I'm sure there will be folks who are over the moon about this game & will give it their usual 5 stars. Not me, to each his/her own. Give it a trial & see whether it meets you gaming standards or not.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish it really ended better The game play is alright but I absolutely hate the story line. It's terrible, so she ends up with the rich idiot... pass. Game could be a 100% percent better.
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from snooze This game had potential to be better but there were issues as others have already said. I had a problem with trying to pick up an object too close to the bottom of the screen and it taking me back to a previous scene. Very annoying as well as the SG being in main menu. Why are all these games so much alike lately? I have a few game coupons that I can't use because there aren't any games that grab me anymore They will prob'ly expire before I find a worthy game
Date published: 2014-02-03
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_20294, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fatal Passion: Art Prison Collector's Edition

An eccentric artist's creations have sprung to life, and they're terrorizing a small town.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.