The Emerald Maiden: Symphony of Dreams
Exclusive

The Emerald Maiden: Symphony of Dreams

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(261.18 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After being abandoned at an orphanage 25 years prior, you've received an invitation to meet your biological mother aboard an underwater dream facility, a playground for the rich and elite, designed to simulate dreams. Powered by an ancient technology, the machine holds many dark secrets and surprises.

Set off on a quest to free your family, challenge the evil spirit, and escape the Emerald Maiden before it self-destructs!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.1
  • Hard Drive: 912 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Emerald Maiden: Symphony of Dreams

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(261.18 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Emerald Maiden: Symphony of Dreams is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different Hidden Object Adventure Based on the Demo The soundtrack, narrations, and voice overs were great. The background movie provided an eerie spookiness and the voices were clear, crisp, and understandable. The graphics were good, a little cartoonish, but that only enhanced the game play of being underwater in an Atlantis type environment and able to use a dream machine to make your wildest fantasies come true. The story line was very interesting. Twenty five years the main character was abandoned by her mother and today she receives a message to meet her at the underwater resort for the rich and famous. Once she is at the resort things take a turn for the worse when she does not immediately locate her and the people she does encounter seem strange at best. The hidden object scenes are regular list type and picture type, both fun and moderately easy. Mini-puzzles were a lot of fun. There is a map but no journal so if you are given any numerical clues you better jot them down because you will never find them again unless you restart the game. As a SE this game is right on the money and well worth the SE price.
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nightmares are dreams too!! So many dreams…so little time! Review of the CE and SE version. This game was objectively very well done and had a few new puzzles that haven't been overdone and had a good length of game play. However it will frustrate some gamers because it is deceptively mechanic and hardware themed.... Yes yes, I knew it would be sic-fi but the name 'Emerald Maiden' evoked a rather Victorian feel for me. I am the type of person that loves to do cooking puzzles and sneak around castles, so putting together ray guns, and machinery after new tech machinery was rather boring and eye-glazing. It reminded me of the 'Abyss: Wraiths of Eden' game that also had a good storyline but so much grey metal scenes that it lost it for a fairytale adventurer like myself. Overall the length of the game was great about 5 and a half hours on 2nd mode, with three modes to play on. For those thinking of the CE version, don't. The length of the bonus game was abysmal…maybe 25 minutes with no hints and the main game had such minimal collectables (16 roses) and no notable achievements. Not worth it. The graphics were somewhat washed out, and the characters were very realistic from far away but startlingly cartoonish up close, which threw me off the emontional bond I like to create with the cast. The plot was easy to unravel after the first 30 minutes, and the ending was an obvious ploy for a sequel but still wrapped things up in a satisfying way. BIGGEST PEEVE: the dreams were at most one or two scenes…max. Which was sad to me. I thought the majority of the game would be in different worlds when in fact maybe an 1/8th of game time was bouncing quickly to a jungle setting. Boo… I would recommend this game SE version to anyone who is a big fan of the nitty gritty sci-fi tools and doesn't mind tinkering with radios and rockets, or for those of you who really want a change from the fanciful games out there. Worth the time it takes to play for the SE price or a free game credit. It had a few good tidbits, nothing wowed me but I didn't stop playing it either. Happy gaming, Big Fishies!
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings, to say the least!! 3 1/2 stars... Wow, I don't think I've ever felt so torn about a game. Creative and surreal story, TONS of potential, but poor execution (in some aspects, at least#. I Beta-tested this game, and I thought it was interesting enough to buy as an SE, although I wasn't willing to splurge for the CE. I will not wax on about the details of the story since you probably want to find that out yourself; I will get right to what I liked and didn't like #without giving anything away, of course#. THE GOOD: -Impressive visuals. I disagree that the mechanical-ish theme detracted from gameplay, for me personally, unless you *only* like fairytale type games. I do not prefer mechanical or sci-fi games, yet I enjoyed the visuals and setting of this game. The colors were bright and the scenes were clean and aesthetically pleasing. I didn't think any of it was visually dull, except for maybe a couple of scenes out of many. -Creative storyline, in my opinion. It is different than most of what we see in HOPA, which I liked. -Interesting, creative side characters. I was impressed by the novelty of the couple of side characters you get to interact with, who were both funny and endearing. -Cuteness factor. No, this isn't a "am I playing a child's game?" kind of frilly stuff that detracts from your gameplay. But who can resist adorable meowing kittens that you need to rescue and reunite with their mommy, and an equally adorable flying robot? I mean, this wouldn't be enough to affect my rating, but it did improve my enjoyment because they added lightness #along with those side characters# to an otherwise fairly serious game. -Music was appropriate and better than average at setting the right atmosphere without being annoying. -Emphasis overall is on the Adventure aspect, which I liked. THE AVERAGE: -HOS and mini-games were just ok...not bad, but just okay. I love mini-games, and I felt a LOT more effort could have been put into the mini-games in particular. At least it wasn't overloaded with too many HOS with tons of items #not my cup of tea#. -I personally like cut-scenes because they *usually* mean a more thought-out, in-depth, and engaging storyline. The problem with the "minute movies" that you encounter is that they don't always seem to be in the right order #e.g., it is possible to find the last one before you are really supposed to be watching it#. This made for a more disjointed storyline, which was a shame. THE BAD: -Disjointedness overall. I was saddened that a game with so much potential left so many holes and didn't try to clean up the game to make sure the parts were told in the correct order or fleshed out enough. I mean, I knew what was generally going on, but some things just weren't explained well throughout the game. -I did not like some aspects of the ending. I suppose saying that doesn't help you since I can't say anything about it, but...I guess I cared about the game enough to actually be upset about the fates of some of the characters, and the game left me WORRIED rather than satisfied with the closure. Normally, some emotional investment in the game on my part would be a compliment to the developers, except that I don't think they handled the ending well. They went to the trouble of creating some characters that we liked and then didn't seem to care about them themselves! NOTE that I'm not necessarily saying it has a sad ending - any game has the right to do that, and kudos to those that go against the grain in that way - that's not what I'm saying. I just didn't think they ended it well. -Glitches - minor but annoying ones - like zoom-in shots that didn't close when you were finished with them and that could still be zoomed into. I understand that this is normal for shots with notes in them, but there was more than one for which that was not the case. Sometimes you could still zoom in on it, despite it being completed, and sometimes you couldn't. That lack of consistency detracted from the gameplay for me. There were a couple of other glitches of this sort. It just seemed like they were on a deadline to finish this at the end and didn't check it thoroughly enough. That makes me sad since I was a Beta tester for it, and I didn't really run into those types of glitches during the portion that was Beta-tested; the errors were almost exclusively in the remainder of the game. I expected the remainder to be as smooth as the first part, especially considering that it was the only part I was technically paying for #having played the first part already in Beta#. I was split between 3 and 4 stars for this one...3 1/2 would be right. I think it is worth playing, but I really hope that the Devs read this review and give the result of their creative abilities the attention it needs to be a more cohesive and satisfying game, the next time around.
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Gogii Magic Is Missing In This One... I waited to try the SE of this game, so when it came out, I instantly downloaded it. Gogii have given us some great games in the past, and while this one is not brilliant, it is certainly not terrible either. Some elements of this game seriously need some work, but overall it was enjoyable. Most of the time, stories by this developer seem to lack the “wow” factor and their games are more based on the gameplay, but this time, the story is pretty darn good! While it does take some time to get in to, when you eventually do get in to it, you can't stop playing! The demo ends at a crucial moment, and I just want to find out what happens next. I'm almost tempted to buy the game. What this story did well with was the element of surprise. I thought I had the villain picked out after about five minutes, but come the end of the demo, I was proven very wrong, which was wonderful! I urge all players to give this story a chance, because when I first started the game, I thought “It's just going to be the same old story: Orphan searches for parents, said orphan sees parents only to lose them again and go on a magical adventure,” but it's not! It's very different from what I thought it would be. This is a good story, but falls short of being a great one. That said, you must give it a chance first! The gameplay is just standard here, which I found to be a little disappointing, to be honest. The only thing slightly different to the usual HOPA is that there are two types of HOS: Silhouette and junkpile. There were five HOS in the demo (50 minutes). Of the five, three were junkpile and two were silhouette, so the HOS are spread out evenly. While both types of HOS were fairly easy, I did enjoy playing them. The puzzles were a mixture of hard and easy. They were nothing new, so experienced puzzlers should be able to solve them quite quickly and easily. I, however, struggled on a couple, but I still enjoyed them. The puzzles had clear instructions, so I knew what to do instantly. In this game, we have a helper in the form of a robot named Atom. He doesn't speak, but has subtitles to translate what he is saying. His job in this game is to unlock things with specific locks. To use him, you must first zoom in on the lock and use Atom on it. I found that Atom was used quite often in the demo, about five or six times. I enjoyed having Atom with me during the game. This is pretty much your average HOPA. It has most of the features (excluding the diary), so experienced players will have no trouble navigating their way through this one. I would recommend this game for beginners as there is a custom difficulty, which allows you to set the game your way. You can make it as easy or as hard as you like. The graphics are good, but I've seen better. That being said, I thought that everything was clear. The character designs were good, each scene was clear, nothing was hazy, so it was nice. I have a complaint about the music/sounds in the game. In the demo, you must find 5 kittens. As soon as you enter a room with a kitten in it, the meow sound plays and keeps going off constantly until you free the kitten. This is incredibly annoying and distracting. It also happened with the robot we had to fix too. This is my main problem with the game and it kind of puts me off buying it. FEATURES 4 modes of difficulty: Casual, Experienced (Advanced), Nightmare (Hard) and Custom. I played Casual. Hint/Skip- both recharge at a reasonable rate for the difficulty and the hint is useful outside HOS. Map- interactive. It lets you know where there is a task to be completed. Collectible film reels (13)- These film reels are an enjoyable part of the game and give you extra details of the mystery. Atom- Atom is our helper, and as I said before, is quite useful and is used often. I enjoyed having Atom with me. So, I did enjoy this game, but unlike previous Gogii games, I didn't love it. What made Gogii games so special was that they were so fun and unique that it didn't matter if the story was good or not, and that was missing here. So, this game gets a four from me, and I won't be buying it.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game ! Several mini stories with the game. Very fun to play.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good story, but gameplay becomes boring Based on completion of the standard edition version: The graphics and storyline are decent in this game. There is a lot of potential in the story that isn't really fulfilled. As such, it is very childish;however, the potential keeps you going. The level of challenge, as it seems to be with a lot of games lately, is very, very easy. Basically, the final "beat the bad guy" puzzle game was so incredibly basic it almost made me hate the whole game because of those few moments. This also likely contributed to my declining enjoyment in the game play. I played with no "helpers," but it was so easy anyway that it got boring by the end. I had to force myself to finish the game. If you like easy puzzles and a decent story and graphics, then this is worth the money. Otherwise, there are much better games out there.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looking for your parents you were left on an orphanage doorstep with a green necklace as you only clue to your mother. when you are 25 you get an invitation to go on a cruise to find out more about your mother. of course you go. you wind up on the ship and searching for your mother. you uncover a "dream machine" that she had been working on. it makes your dreams real. you travel through different dreams looking for clues. it has an interactive map that helps some, but the map doesn't work in the dream schemes. there is a custom level. sequel........i feel sure.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Middle of the road game This game has you growing up orphaned and later in life getting the chance to meet your biological mother by boarding an underwater hotel where dreams can come true. It's a new interesting concept, I'll give the developers that. I played the CE but did not feel it was CE worthy. The HOS are interactive with items being easy to spot. Mini games have all been seen before and are fairly easy (even for a non puzzler such as myself). You do get a robot helper who can go into places you cannot reach. The main negative with this game, IMO, is the amount of cut scenes. I had to laugh at another reviewer's comments because I felt the same way. Every time you thought you were about to progress with the game, BAM, another cut scene. Graphics are good. Music is nice. I am refraining from purchasing this one due to the fact that I like to play my games, not watch them in movie form. :)
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Symphony or Cacophony? SE or CE? Either? NEITHER. When I first bought this game as a Collector’s Edition I was motivated by its status of Tomorrow's Game Today. There was also a great sale going on. Coincidentally, there’s a special deal going on now wherein you can buy CEs for $7.99 and SEs for $3.99. A great deal has a way of making even the ordinary seem special. Not so on the Titanic. Er, I mean, the Emerald Maiden. In this adventure you're the protagonist. 25 years ago your mother abandoned you at an orphanage. Without explanation, you've been invited to meet your biological mother at an event aboard a luxury ocean liner. This thing is CRAZY with a capital C-R-A-Z-Y. It's one cut scene after another. I’ve played this game through to the end along with the bonus chapter that comes with the CE. So as not to ruin this for you, all you need to know by way of story line is that aboard this boat (The Love Boat) you can, theoretically, choose from a variety of vacations/dreams (Total Recall) without actually going anywhere (Fantasy Island) and only very wealthy people can afford it (Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous). In fact, your junkets are chosen for you (of course, it’s a game and possibilities can’t be endless, right?). The game does deserve some props for artful design. One venue in particular bears a striking resemblance to the real-life location. Along the way, you encounter cracking aquariums, strangers on elevators giving you strange looks; a robot; a mechanical octopus...and, oh, so much more. In all fairness, I don't think the story line (that has the feel of those tv shows/movies I referred to) is that far off from being good. Execution is lacking, however. There are approximately 30 HOGs and 20 rather creative mini-games. While not new, the mini-games absolutely add some interesting twists. The HOGs are another issue altogether: a. Regular HOGs: if you have any trouble at all figuring out where to locate the next item on the find-it list, hold on for a couple seconds and the item will be highlighted by a flashing star/symbol. b. Silhouette HOG: The silhouettes are so dark as to be indiscernible. But fear not, a description of the item is given and if it's even partially hidden, the flashing star/symbol from the regular style HOG will reappear to help you out. As I alluded at the beginning of this review, there are two questions: Do you want to buy the game at all, and, if yes, do you want the Collector’s Edition or the Special Edition. If you opt for the CE, here’s what you get (and, conversely, what you miss out on if you opt for the SE): a. A bonus chapter that explains more about the Dream Corporation, your plight...And leaves you with a very distinct impression that a sequel is not far behind). b. Profiles of the Characters who populate the game. c. The "who cares" collection of Concept art, Wall paper, Sketches and Movies. (The re-playable movie idea is odd because the whole game seems to be one little movie after another). d. A very bare bones map. e. A strategy guide. f. Collectibles (first, roses that are found along the way. They are not particularly well hidden, and bear no significance to the game, IMO.) g. 4 Modes of play, including a custom mode. First off, I wouldn’t buy this game if I were you. Not as a CE, not as an SE. I might consider using a coupon for a free game but nothing beyond that. PLEASE take advantage of the free trial and play for one hour. I'm thinking that by the hour’s end you'll have decided this game is not for you. (OR YOU'LL THINK I'M NUTS AND BUY THE GAME ASAP!) Yes, the game does make a little more sense the deeper into it you get. Yes, you have plenty of time to think about that as you go back and forth and back and forth and back and forth and…are you tired of me saying “back and forth?” Wait until you actually go back and forth a few times. Then you’ll know what tired is. Wait…you can rest up while watching another one of the movies. I may be going overboard with my complaining about the game, but I really wanted to go overboard during the game.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing for cat lovers Tried this game today and was immediately intrigued. Interesting storyline, great graphics, and the many cutscenes didn't bother me but contribute to the atmosphere. I wanted to know what happens next, I looked forward to rescue all five kitten and was about to buy the game. Fortunately I read the reviews beforehand and found out about the drowned cat family. Deleted the game at once. I love cats and would have hated to leave them on the sinking ship. What did these devs think? Seemingly not much. Together with the cats they sunk their own play.
Date published: 2015-01-21
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_20408, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Emerald Maiden: Symphony of Dreams

An invitation from your long lost mother leads you to a mysterious facility deep below the Atlantic Ocean.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.