My Kingdom for the Princess IV

My Kingdom for the Princess IV

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(262.03 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

My Kingdom for the Princess IV is the long awaited sequel to your favorite time management game! A great gift for the entire family!

The King has appointed Prince Arthur as chief of the Royal Service for Rescuing Lost Princesses. The service is in great demand as any princess must be kidnapped by a dragon, bewitched by an evil sorcerer and rescued by a handsome prince at least once in her life. To deal with all of the quests, Arthur will need his courage, ingenuity and most importantly, your help!

  • Special effects and five unique sky kingdoms
  • Beautiful cinematic comics and hilarious plot
  • Bonuses, enchanting music and trophy castle
  • Play My Kingdom for the Princess

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 308 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

My Kingdom for the Princess IV

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(262.03 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
My Kingdom for the Princess IV is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 159.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun. Thanks again Big Fish. Chapter 1 is very easy, but it gets more challenging in Chapter 2. You'll be glad it started out easy so you can get into the rhythm of the game. I enjoy the small changes in game play throughout the series. Keeps it interesting.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from floating worlds ok if you don't like floating worlds which I don't just go to options and turn it off once you get into the game it really is great and the voice telling you that you don't have enough of something is in everyone of them not just this one if you liked the rest of them you will love this one too so far im on level 4 and there has on been 1 that I wasn't able to collect in time its a winner
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad they are continuing.... I really enjoy these games and this one is no exception. It's fun, although not too difficult yet. I'm not that far into it, so we'll see if the difficulty level picks up. If you enjoyed the other 3, you'll like this one, too.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game it was tough, but it was fun, had a great story line i like games like this once in a while, but like the hidden objects games the best
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Little Let Down I have played and purchased all the My Kingdom for the Princess games. After about 30 minutes, I grew very tired of having to collect a resource three times. Haven't decided if I will purchase the game or not.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MKFTP IV I have been anxiously awaiting the fourth game in this series. As soon as I saw it today I bought it without hesitation. This game is slightly different than the first three. It has a different mechanism and play style. I am not a fan of the sliding islands and immediately turned it off. I don't get motion sick at all, but it was making me queasy within the first few levels. The graphics are amazing and beautiful. My biggest disappointment is I am on level 3.7 and so far have not seen a warehouse. That is probably my biggest let down with this game. I hate having to manage under 20 items in stock, where as in previous games once you got the warehouse you could bank your items. This one seems more challenging than the last three. There are levels that I fly through and have more than plenty enough time to make gold, but I have come across several that I have had to replay a few times and change strategies to get the gold star. The building your castle as you progress through the levels is back, however this time you get your castle parts by unlocking achievements instead of just getting gold on the level. I am not sure so far that I like that, but it is a small thing for me. The story line seems forced and I don't "connect" with it like I have with the past games. Overall another good game from Nevosoft, but not their best. If I had to choose I would go back to playing the first three games in the series. I don't like the new style of gameplay compared to past games, but will continue to play this game. I wish the developers would have stayed with what worked in the prior three games instead of trying to innovate on something that was already working. I would recommend this game to anyone who has played the previous games in the series and enjoyed them.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What Happened?!! First thought: OMG- a new MKFTP. Won't even demo it. Second thought: OK - should have demo'd it. Probably would have bought it anyway, because it is, after all, a MKFTP new release. But I HATE the new game play. 3 tries to complete any action? Who thought up that mess? Arthur poking his head up after every completion, hiding the items you need to pick up while you lose game play time? Again, what genius gameplayer came up with that idea. By the way, didn't Arthur marry Helen in the first installment, have 3 sons, the youngest of which rescued and married his Princess in the 2nd installment. Who is this Arthur? Some story background please, developers. So far, no technical glitches. If you absolutely love MKFTP, and can't live without the latest installment, then by all means, go ahead and jump in. Otherwise, be sure to demo this, because the gameplay may drive you just crazy enough to wait for the next one. I recommend this game ONLY because I love the series, just not this particular installment of it.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MKFTP IV Liked the idea that the developers tried to make this different, but there are some things that are annoying. . . repetitious actions and not a lot of change until the end of a level. Liked the flying dragonets--that was fun--but coming back to get resources over and over and over was a bit boring. Glad to see the developers are still working on this story, since 1, 2, and 3 are some of my favorites, but I was hoping for something more exciting that I got. Oh, well. It's still a good game, and was worth the "free game" coupon from this month.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Sequel New features are additional bonus types (including a random generator), "moving" islands #that can be turned off in the options tab#, and having to click on items to be picked up multiple times. The tutorial is not as complete, so if you haven't played the earlier games, there is a little learning curve, but not bad. The "con" I have is that the English is not good - I don't know why native speakers are not asked to fix writing #in all languages# before games are released.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool graphics! I definitely enjoyed all the other MKftP! But in this one all we can also experience a very cool graphics. Fun is guaranteed for all lovers of these games. Just a doubt about colleting resources in more times..... but in the complex my thumb UP!
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty and fast I liked the whole series. But this one seems faster paced. Much less waiting around and more to do at all times. Finally, there are larger piles of resources instead of hundreds of little piles, which totally helps the design. Also, the new landscapes are indeed very pretty and definitely something different. I do like the gentle shifting of the islands. That one can turn it off seems a very good idea though, it might distract some...
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ignore the negative reviews Loving this! They've finally gotten rid of the annoying clickfest minigames. I'm in chapter 3 now, & no, there's no warehouse so far. But by being able to pick up supplies one by one, it's much easier to manage them. (as explained in a thread in the forum). Is it the best of the series? No, it's not, but the others, especially 2 & 3, have those (in my opinion stupid) minigames, which makes it almost equal. Pro: storyline, no minigames, visuals, queuing tasks Con: levels are a bit too much alike. Matter of taste: no warehouse, but pick up supplies one by one
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different but similar Bought this game because I loved the first 3...Disapointed with first 2 levels...Really different to MKFTP 1,2 & 3....Second level is extremely hard to comprehend as the screen is very dark & course of action is not there in front of you. Scenes are very "SciFi" & hard to follow. Also the cursor sometimes won't click on items you have to collect... However when I reached Level 3, the game was very similar to the original 3...Thank goodness. Hopefully the developers will correct the cursor problem & return to the original style of this great collection...:)
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as bad as one-star reviews would have you believe. I almost didn't even sample this game because of the bad reviews. However, whatever typos early players had to deal with have been corrected. The player who said it was impossible to get gold on all levels is mistaken. I purchased the game and only have 7 levels I haven't gotten gold on, though it did take some strategizing to earn gold on the harder levels. My biggest complaint is that the voiceover will tell you to "Build a temple," when it means, "Build a barracks." There is no temple available in this game -- that was one of the previous games. The dragonets are annoying, as they're meant to be, however, what bugged me most about them was the lack of animation. They just float over the various levels. All in all, the game was worth the game credit I used to get it.
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More Fun Adventures This is a good series and this is a nice addition. A large number of typos in the opening story made me concerned for the quality, but it's a fun TM game overall. Some new elements keep up the tradition.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from queing is here! this is my favorite mkftp game. i got very frustrated with the first 3, there was no task queing, which i hated. i don't mind getting resources 3x because i can que them and not have to sit and wait. the graphics are beautiful and the story is ok. if you want an excellent, beautiful tm game go to sw and play demigods, its new this week.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The latest of saving My Princess Loved it, like I have loved the previous ones. Its one of those games you can play over and over. There were a lot of really easy levels and then some I had to play 6 or 7 times to get gold.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love Series but Disappointed I've adored this series of games for years. It has definitely evolved and improved; however, I'm disappointed by some of those features. 1 - I'd like an option to "turn off" hints/tutorial. If you are playing the 4th in a series, you know what you are doing. 2 - The objectives are much better displayed, which I do like. I would like to see a count associated with the icons. I have to remember that I need 40 counts of wood, or an upgraded farm/sawmill or whatever when the game starts. If I'm trying to beat the clock, that's on what I'm focused. Previous versions displayed this feature. A fabulous icon is great, but it should give me more info. I still love this game and will continue to play. The later versions, in my opinion, aren't worth purchasing for items above. I'll be watching for the 5th.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some of it is fun and some of it is the biggest snoozefest ever Would have rated it higher, but seriously whoever thought level 3.2 was any kind of entertainment is someone who enjoys watching the grass grow (which is a hot night compared to 3.2 - that was the worst level ever in a game - games are supposed to be fun and challenging - guess the challenge was trying to stay awake to finish it).
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nauseating Movement, Awful Graphics, Messy Scenery I have played many dozen a TM game and have only come across perhaps 5 that I didnt like - all of which were truly lousy games that should not have even made it as far as professional publication. The MKFTP series is a well-established one with many fans, so I'm guessing this particular installment wasnt put through much (if any) QA and boy does it show. 1. Playing this game I experienced actual motion sickness for the 1st time in my extensive game-playing life. And ironically, I had been playing on the Wii all week before this, with no such issue. 2. Picking up items was tedious! On the 5th or 6th level I was kinda getting irked - by the 15th, woe to the man who annoyeth me right now! 3. There are consummable bonuses to use but hazards (dragons....maybe something else, I just dont care lol... which show up while bonuses are activated, causing the time to be lost & bonuses wasted. As if that were not annoying enough, hazards must be clicked many, many times. Resources must be collected 3 times apiece - or was it 500? But wait, there's more!! In addition to all of the above, MKFTPIV is actually extremely repetitive and the sounds grating to the nerves. As many players do, I keep the music turned down in most games but I Always have the sounds on, otherwise things could get boring & guess who's back in this game? That guy....with the voice. Yeah. Him! I could not make it through the full trial. There are several very well-established, excellent, re-playable games in the TM category & I'd suggest to a prospective player to seek out those while avoiding this like the plague.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why fix what wasn't broken?? New artwork: I appreciate the effort on the part of the developers to try to freshen up the artwork - they really did a lovely job and the results are beautiful and creative. That being said, the new format sometimes makes it harder to see the interactive parts of the game vs. the scenery. Music: OK, the old music was goofy, but did they really think adding contemporary rhythms to the old songs would improve them? They should have left the music as it was in games 1-3 or changed it all together - the new stuff (in my opinion obviously) is even cheesier and less enjoyable. Warehouses: WHAT WERE YOU GUYS THINKING CUTTING OUT THE WAREHOUSES?! Honestly, for me this makes the game almost not worth it. I'm not the kind of player who enjoys scrounging for every last resource and having to limit what I collect based on whether or not my inventory is full. I understand that type of gameplay is what some people are looking for, but some of us like to be able to collect all the resources we want and then go on a spending spree. Stop making us be frugal! I do enough of that at home. Glitch: One major glitch that I also noticed in MKFTP3 - randomly, I'll be playing a level, WELL before the timer tells me I need to hurry because night is approaching, and suddenly the screen goes dark and that stupid prince with his stupid hair pops up to tell me I didn't finish before nightfall and I need to start over?! What gives?? Is this on purpose? If it is, it's not cute. If it's not, why wasn't it fixed from MKFTP3 to this version? Developer's Score: Why did they take this aspect away? It really cuts down on replay value to not have this to strive for... That's it, rant over. Honestly, I've always loved these games - I revisit them all the time cause they're just so much fun to play. Unfortunately I don't think I'll be doing that with this one.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed! Don't care for the format. I've re-played 1,2,&3 over & over...version 4 is just boring. I love the first 3 versions! Return to the format we all learned to love & get hooked on!
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I really enjoyed the first 3 games, but this one was a disappointment. I didn't like having to go 3 times to collect a pile of resources and it's not very tablet friendly. I play other time management games easily on my tablet, but for this one I had to use a mouse.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not up to par... Compared to the other titles in the "My Kingdom for the Princess" line, this was my least favorite. As a stand-alone game, it was all right, but having played the other three, I was a bit disappointed. I was distracted by the shifting scenery, so I was happy to see that I could turn off that option.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If in doubt, do it three times! I'm a big fan of the series, but like others on here I was kinda disappointed by the fourth offering. Having to do every single task three times becomes very tedious very quickly, and comes across as a weak way to extend gameplay. Having to randomly click on repeatedly spawning enemies harks back to the hideous minigames from earlier versions too, and doesn't add much to the experience either. Throwaway plot, repetitive tasks, obvious typos, and a layout that's pretty hard to see half the time make this by far the weakest game in the series. And really, fruit? I know the devs have an obsession with bananas but ten levels worth of collecting them is pushing it a bit!
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from frustratingly ill-timed I am experienced at TM games, but this one frustrated because there were several levels I could not do in time ( 3.5, 4.3, and 4.5) evenusing all the hints in the forum. I don't like games that are just a measure of your ability to click quicky on the mouse.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointing I didn't like collecting the resources in this game it felt like a cheap way to make levels small which was another problem I had. Floating islands makes no sense. The storyline was fine as far as this series goes. If they make another sequel I hope they go back to level layouts seen in the first game and remove the stacking resource feature they introduced in this game. If you are new to the series then I recommend this game, if you are like me and were happy with the way the previous games were then, sadly, this may not be worth the buy.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from could have been 5 stars i liked the game but the characters were extremely slow. too long a time between collections of items needed. at 3 they gave you another character but still did little to speed up the game. it is because of this that I was disappointed in the game.i mostly do time management andthis was not up to par because of speed I liked the challenge but couldn't get past the slowness. sad, it had potential
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved All of These....Not This One Why do I have to pick up the resources 3 times? That was first thing that drove me nuts! Then, the sliding screen drove me nuts, so glad u can turn that off! I have purchased all of these for both the PC and the iPad. I have played them over and over. Bought this one without trying it because I loved all of the other ones. I'm not sure I will even finish this one.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm sure it's a fine game if you're not already in love with the first three. I love the first three. In fact, I've played them all multiple times. So when I say a new one was out I was excited. Playing the trial was just a formality, or so I thought. I was sadly disappointed. I'm glad I did play the trial because I won't be buying this one.
Date published: 2014-02-16
  • y_2020, m_5, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_20501, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

My Kingdom for the Princess IV

Princesses have a tendency to be kidnapped, and a service for lost royals is in high demand. Start your own Lost Princesses Agency and find your one and only!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.