Dark Parables: Jack and the Sky Kingdom
Exclusive

Dark Parables: Jack and the Sky Kingdom

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(400.41 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The legendary Sky Kingdom suddenly appears and a destructive barrage is unleashed upon an unsuspecting town. Play as the Fairytale Detective and embark on an investigation to rescue the townspeople. In this quest, you will meet Jack - an infamous treasure hunter who shares a secret past with the Kingdom - and discover the tragic history behind the chaos.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 782 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Alcohol
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Jack and the Sky Kingdom

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(400.41 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dark Parables: Jack and the Sky Kingdom is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELENT IS SO EXCELENT, AND THE GRAPHICS SO AMAZING
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Artwork! I could spend days wandering through this game. The "hard" game has just enough challenge to keep it interesting and the visuals are eye candy!
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blue Tea Adventure I'll let the usual reviewers tell you the entire plot so you almost don't have to play. But I will tell you why you should try Jack and the Sky Kingdom: * Voice overs are well done and they actually match the characters. Music is amazing, and of course the graphics are done only as Blue Tea can do them -- a feast for the eyes * This is a stand alone game. While there are several off-hand references to previous games, you don't need to play them first in order to play this one. * Three modes of play. I chose casual for relaxed gameplay. While there was no transporter map, which I would have preferred, the hint feature re-charged fast enough and could point me in the right direction. * Even if you're not a big fan of fairy tales, the story line is nowhere near childish and there is no cutesy little animal helper which is even better. * Hidden object scenes were the kind I really prefer -- finding fragments pieces which magically combine together to create a finished item you need. * Most of the puzzles were fun and I skipped only two of them. When playing on Casual mode, the skip button charges up quick. * When playing on Hardcore mode, the missing transporter map might be frustrating. But other than that, I totally loved Jack and the Sky Kingdom and appreciated that I could finish it in just a few hours. So grab your favorite beverage, sit back and prepare to be entertained.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Parables: Jack and the Sky Kingdom Love this game,would recommend it to family and friends.I have also purchased it.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved the game the map is not interactive. it shows where you need to go but doesn't transport you. the hints are fast. of course you are the fairytale detective. you are investigating the sky kingdom once again. not much to be said. another adventure and the HO scenes are the fragmented kind. the mini games can be hard. it is not hard to follow where you need to be sometimes. it is in a smaller area, but not always. sequel...always. just wait until the end and you decide.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Dark Parables Something about this one just feels more alive than the other DP games. The music is more lively and the puzzles are fun (whereas in others from this series, there is usually 1-2 tedious puzzles.)
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich, vibrant, decadent ornaments throughout** 25-30 HOPS ** Available at BFG since 2014. Review based on completed game. A palace of grandiose design sits awaiting you in the sky kingdom! Fragmented HOPS. Whatever you make, whether it is a sword, a plaque or something else, will be of the most beautiful, exquisite, over-the-top design you can imagine. Your eyes and ears will tingle with delight at this masterpiece. So much care has been taken at every scene, at every level. Just yummy, if that's what you're in the mood for. GRAPHICS - Will play widescreen too, but I preferred to keep it to its original format, to keep the graphics looking more dense and bright. The graphics are simply breathtaking, as are all of the Dark Parable games I've listed below, which also have storylines I enjoyed. HOPS - 25 - 30 PUZZLES: All skippable. Mostly easy to medium. SOUNDS - Music is tied in with ambient sounds, unfortunately. MAP: NOT TRAVEL DIFFICULTY SETTINGS - 3, interchangeable at the options page HINT: 40 seconds to recharge on the normal, faster on casual - about 25 seconds, and NO HINT ON EXPERT. CHARACTERS: Great, noble main characters. Very little interaction. My favorite Dark Parable games: The Exiled Prince, The Last Cinderella, Briar Rose, The Little Mermaid and the Purple Tide, Jack & the Sky Kingdom & Ballad of Rapunzel.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful out of this world game As always Blue teacup games does such beautiful backgrounds they really are something the colours are fantastic really out of this world, But it can be too much of a good thing I found it a bit overwhelming with all the colours so I rationed myself 1 hour of play and then rested my eyes A lovely game it really is. If anybody thinks I spelt colours wrongly that is how we spell it
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is not a new game it was on before I wonder why they are listing this game again as it has been on before as I played it. It is a good game, but it seems that they are listing games that have already been on instead of just new ones. Big fish has changed and they don't seem to have as many new great games as they use to. they just re-list a game.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dark Parables I love these games! I have all of them except the last one. My only serious issue is that the last three Parables (Jack and the Sky Kingdom, The Ballad of Rapunzel, and The Mermaid) you have to purchase the collector's edition to get the morphing items! They should have kept it the same. I'm disappointed because I didn't know before I purchased the standard version.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game. Like the Dark Parables series. Good long game, extremely colorful, as usual. Love the puzzles! As a hardcore player, no info, no map, no hint button. Missed the map, as game is long, with lots of back and forth. I prefer these types of HOs, but sometimes theirs are so colorful and fancy, that it is hard to find them! However, Dark Parables is always fun!!!
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Am I getting jaded? Maybe I expect too much, but I found myself bored halfway. Too much assembling of pretty objects that look too much alike, too much rambling, too much stretching a story that could be told more tightly. Please, Blue Tea, make things less pretty and more interesting.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The weakest Dark Parables Game, though still can be enjoyable I have been playing the Dark Parables games since the start of the series, and I must say this one is the weakest out of them. The mix of fairy tales and Indiana Jones attitude did not turn out that well. The game has a lot of characters, so the authors could not focus on them properly and they ended up rather sketchy and flat. The visual quality is as always amazing, the music is also interesting though not everyone might like it. If someone is not careful and does not collect all the Parables in the game, he will lose a big part of the story, as most of the explanations are given in them. Apart from it, the game is still good, just not on the usual level of Blue Tea studio. Finally, it tends to crash a lot, on average once an hour.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Scavenger Hunt At A Locksmith Convention This game could have been great, it isn't. Some will love the graphic quality of the game which is "special". Some will love the use of the "Jack and the Beanstalk" story line. But if you love locks and keys, you MUST have this game. After playing completely or playing the demo of over 400 HO games, I wrote a list of the actions you will find in EVERY HO game. The top of that list was using a key to unlock something. From real keys for doors, drawers, chests and padlocks to crests, medallions, gems, bas relief pieces, lockets and all manner of inserts this game has them all. And that is about all. At least 85% of the actions you take in the demo involve finding keys, opening objects where you find keys to open other objects. Even the HO scenes when you complete them reward you with what else, another key. No climbing ropes, fighting evil, building spaceships or even hammering a nail. Nope finding keys and using keys. You do get to plant a couple of beans. I know many will love it for various reasons, but I can not recommend a game so devoted to one type of game play. If you think every locked object is like a beautifully wrapped present and you can't wait to open it. BUY THIS GAME NOW ! If you like a variety of action, it may not be for you.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jack was cool. Technical problems: The game crashed a few times. Another thing is that inside the game were not taken up by mistake. Hard luck. Fussy graphics as usual - never know what that item represents. Talks too fast for my poor English. The first half of game I give five stars, the final two - too many hidden objects, one after the other (tired programmers?). Resumé: good story, but unnecessary problems in game.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the theme song! Every thing about this game is pretty the standard Bluetea quality. However, the music is totally awesome! I loved the background music so much that sometimes I just leave the scene there for 10 minutes without doing anything but enjoying the music. It was only because of the music that motivated me to play till the very end of the game.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Confusing! I've never used so many hints! It was so difficult to know where to go next. The magnifying glass kept showing up everywhere, even when there was nothing to do in that area. I can't recommend this game. Just not fun. I loved all the other Dark Parables games, but I wish I hadn't purchased this one. You'll need to decide for yourself. Could have been so much better.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing really new. Not exciting, not new, not worth the good reviews. An average HO-game with no special features. Good graphics, easy to play, boring music.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My least favorite Dark Parable so far I've played half a dozen or so of the DP games and I was really disappointed in this one. The story isn't compelling. Many of the puzzles are the same puzzle over and over. It was short and didn't really draw me in. Hoping this was just a dud and not a new pattern.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not bad Pretty average game in my opinion. I'd recommend it but it's nothing over the top special about it. 2014
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from such a let down Ive really enjoyed the other DP games ive played, but this....this was just lazy. The objects you need are never that far away and you end up completing the parts way too fast. The non-HO puzzles are the same all the time except at the very end, the storyline was very weak and the game was too short. I was done playing this in a little over 2 hours. The only decent part of this game were the visuals. Pretty scenes do not a good game make.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from HOP, Hop, hop I forgot why I had quit playing Dark Parables when I thought I'd give this one a go. It was beautifully rendered, but I got real tired of "Use object, change screen, hidden object play, get item, change screen, use object, change screen, hop" Every other step was HOP. It makes for a longer game time, but not much for the fun factor :(. If they would actually put in more puzzles or more objects, and less HOP, I think the game would be much better.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible Game Play I couldn't finish the demo, as it was so frustrating. There is so much description about every little object in the scene, that your cursor is always in action mode. You are constantly clicking and clicking to find an area to do something, but instead it's just another description of the sky or the flowers or floating weapons. They were trying to put too much into this game and instead made is very frustrating to navigate through.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not one of the better Blue Tea Games I hate having to leave negative review especially being a fan of the Blue Tea games but I couldn't get into this game. I read many good reviews and it's hard for me to like this one. I found the game to be the least challenging in the series. The hidden objects and puzzles worked smoothly but the objects were either in plain site or hidden behind another object that was also easy to find. The clues for most of the puzzles were straightforward, eliminating the guesswork in their use. I also disliked the storyline. In my opinion it was short and the twist wasn't surprising. All of these things left me with the feeling that less time and thought were spent on this installment of the series. To be fair the game had its good parts. It was really great to see bits of the other Dark Parables pop up during your investigation. Another positive of this game were the graphics and music. It was beautiful game to play (and I wouldn't expect less of a Blue Tea game), but it wasn't enough to keep me engaged. I won't be replaying this Dark Parable but the next title seems interesting. I would suggest the demo before you buy.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lame. Pretty. Pretty Lame. So sad. I really wanted to love this game but didn't. I played the demo in casual mode. Used lots of hints because I wasn't sure what all these pretty objects I collected added to the storyline which is to help Jack get to the floating kingdom via a bean stalk. Where have I heard this story before? HOS are standard find pretty objects to complete a whole. Map included showing where to go next, but you have to find your own way there -- no instant transport. Music and sound were lovely. Graphics were pretty but a bit childish. Hint button charges quickly (lucky for me). Skip button slows down recharging of hint. I always suggest playing the demo before purchasing any game. This one just didn't keep my attention or interest. Won't be purchasing it even though it's on sale today.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I didn't like the look at all This is actually my only big complaint: I didn't like this overly colourful, baroque graphics at all. It's difficult to look at and see at least something. As to game play this makes it also difficult to differentiate between areas of interest or information or things to pick up. Just too overwhelmed with gold and pink. It is not always like that, but after having played the demo version, I am quite aware that I prefer something clear, sober, clean/dirty, even GREY would have pleased me better. The things you collect all look the same. No difference between all those amulets, medaillons, pendants, locks, symbols and keys. And, hard to believe, returning in the HOS. Everything golden, pink and jewels and amulets and silver fragments dying you to death. I would rate 2 stars because in spite of this I feel that this might please others, and because it is not bad-crafted.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from keep it It's not new was on before just brought it back to see how many would remember it from the past. it was alright nothing for me to buy though not my up of tea
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I stay away from blue tea.!!!!! Every thing about their games are beautiful. I just dislike a lot the way they use hidden objects. That's only my preference. Other than that you decide.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Me Gusta The Briar Rose game was better than this one. Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2014-04-18
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_20713, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Jack and the Sky Kingdom

Stop the disaster caused by the Sky Kingdom and save the day!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.