Riddles of Fate: Into Oblivion
Exclusive

Riddles of Fate: Into Oblivion

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(344.20 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The kingdom of Riddlestone was renowned for its virtues and arts, but ever since the seven deadly sins came to town, the people’s hearts have turned to darkness. Their rioting has plunged the city into chaos. Even the royal family is not above the suffering. The king is ill, his sons are behaving strangely, and his daughter has disappeared. The Queen has heard of your reputation and summoned you to help. Will you return Riddlestone to its former glory, or it will be swallowed forever by the darkness? Find out in the exciting hidden-object puzzle adventure Riddles of Fate: Into Oblivion!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 730 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Riddles of Fate: Into Oblivion

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(344.20 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Riddles of Fate: Into Oblivion is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kept me going love this . hos very easy but there are some thinkers in this game with the puzzles. very good story and wow so much to do I had to teleport a few times. those castles are sooo big.lol. as always I recommend the trial but I had a great time with this one. long play or I'm slow.enjoy
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! EXCELLENT GAME Just had to write a review on this one! It is one of the best games I have played in a while. The story was good all about a town being taken over by the seven deadly sins. I played the game on the casual setting, the hint button filled quickly and even transported you to the next scene (if you wanted to be lazy like me!). The characters were mainly the royal family and the seven deadly sins as characters. I must admit I couldn't stop playing this game and kept coming back for more I didn't really want it to end. Well worth trying. Definitely a 5 star game.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!!! Overall, found pace to be good and challenging. Hidden objects is not my favorite. With this a several games, they offer challenge in finding objects to make things work
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL !!!! BASED ON COMPLETED GAME. I played the Collector's Edition, and this is a terrific game! It is a FANTASTIC and LONG adventure!! There are MANY places to explore, the hidden object scenes were great. They were fun without being a strain on my older eyes. I had no glitches at all. The puzzles were too hard for me, but thank goodness for the skip button! I'm not at all good with puzzles. I finished re-playing the game yesterday, and it was just as fun!! The graphics are very good, and colorful. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!!
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seven Deadly Sins Queen Olivia has asked for your help detective, how do you defeat seven deadly sins in flesh and blood? The Rockwood Dynasty has ruled the town of Riddlestone for ages, but the Royal Family isn't impervious to sin either, jealousy, pride and wrath have bestowed the young Prince's souls and Princess Anna has sipped the sweet wine of greed transforming her into a monster! Is there anyway to stop the ugly faces of sin? This is a very professional game with plenty to do in each location. The hidden object games are interactive list finds where you have interactions such as finding a ring and placing the ring into a box. There are a ton of mini games such as painting the royal family portrait, stacking weights to balance scales or matching a similar white tile with a black tile by association pictures like a feather and ink. My favorite mini game was selecting tiles with several arrows pointing in different directions with the goal to pass through all tiles without hitting a dead end or no more moves. I think this Standard Edition is a good value if you don't care about collectibles or achievements, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Storyline This is my second Riddles of Fate, and I really enjoyed the storylines of both of them. The game took me several hours to complete and seemed well worth the money. The puzzles were unique and challenging, but not boring. The graphics were nice, too.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I admit I don't remember buying this... ...but it was in my games list so I decided to play. It was very interesting. Other reviewers have explained the plot, so I'll skip that part. I found the way the seven deadly sins were presented to be unique. Lust is usually portrayed as the lone female, so it was rather nice to see Sloth and Pride also as female (although I never did figure out who Pride had possessed, if anyone). I was intrigued by the way the game didn't shy away from the more mature themes of the sins - mentions of violence and adultery weren't emphasized, but they were definitely present. One thing that annoyed me was the lack of a map function. It was nice that I could click on the hint button and be teleported to where I needed to go, but sometimes the game and I disagreed about the next step to be taken and I would have liked to have more agency in deciding where to go without getting lost in the process. I also found some of the puzzles more frustrating than I would have liked. The ending was... a bit anticlimactic, truthfully; I felt like such a good story deserved a better resolution. On the whole, I give it four stars out of five and I definitely do think it was worth playing.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wanted to like it! I played the game with the HINT and TELEPORT button. I simply could not stay interested in this game. I kept leaving it to do something better, like washing the dishes. I am sure that some people will like this game, it just was not for me.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game if you are looking for adventure. Just as the first Riddles of Fate game this one lacks much in the way of Hidden Object scenes. It doesn't take away from the game but it makes the game more of an adventure game than a hidden object game. Still the story line was very interesting,having to fight the seven deadly sins who have taken over a kingdom. The artwork was beautiful as always and the game itself was very fun to play.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A surprisingly fun game! Had a coupon I needed to use before expiring so I bought this based on decent reviews. I found myself enjoying it which actually surprised me. Lately I've been so disappointed in the "latest" to many of my favorite series. Way too much reliance on helper animals and way too cutesy. This wasn't a perfect game but I bumped it up to four stars (which I rarely give.....and only one or two fives ever earned) because it had some truly good puzzles. Almost great if you measure them by how long it takes me. I don't like puzzles my grandkids can master. Great hint system which I used to id where I needed to go next (lots of locations and you don't use your items right away....another plus. Hate so called linear games). Anyway, wanted to share....this is a "sleeper" gem. Try it. I did the SE and it was a long game. Would have been well worth the $$.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The stage was set for greatness, but the simplicity of the puzzles let this game down Lazy reuse of puzzle format really let this game down. And they were way too easy. The thing is that I want to be challenged, and this game, although beautiful and visual exciting - love Elephant Games - was sort of a rehash of so many other types of puzzle formats. the good thing was that it was long with many rooms to explore, so even though you moved quickly through the game, it still took a while. Unfortunately the games are beginning to become repetitive and too easy. this is a criticism of almost all games these days. Perhaps I have had enough and need another venue for adventure? Mystery Trackers Madame Fate is the quintessential peak of adventure, complexity and difficulty and to all other game developers, please take note, you are not doing yourself any justice by making things too easy - I want to think, strategise, explore, fiddle, unravel the mysteries, not have it all provided to me on a platter. AND when is someone going to rethink the objects board idea - give me a backpack to carry things in so I feel like I an on a real adventure - and need to dig into my backpack to acquire the necessary tools. So I cannot carry a pike, a fiery torch and a shield all at the same time -think, what has to be left so I can move forward? Remember that game eons ago called GreenMoon -not the greatest of games, but the notion was that as an explorer you could only carry so much before you had to put something down before picking another up. the Challenge was that you sometimes had to leave stuff on another planet, and try to remember that when you needed it again. Brought another complexity to the game and a touch of reality. So, summing up, increase the random complexity of games, use Madame Fate as an example and those tantalising doors to unravel as an example (have played each one 4 times and still get stuck), think like a real person, and provide only enough that one person can carry, AND please ditch those annoying morphing objects or cute animals - leave them for the easy games that younger and beginners can enjoy. I want to get straight into the thinking, sorting, strategising
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Story and Great Fun! BASED ON COMPLETED STANDARD EDITION GAME Riddles of Fate was always that one series by Elephant that failed to please me. All that has changed with this game! This game is a really enjoyable, unique twist on the age old tale of the Seven Sins. From beginning to end, I really enjoyed the story, and supported by good gameplay, this game was fantastic. What first attracted me to the game was the story. It was wonderful and kicked off with a bang from the moment it started. The Queen requests your help to defeat the Seven Deadly Sins that are trying to take over her kingdom and, one by one, you go around saving the members of the royal family and vanquishing the evil Sins. What really impressed me about this story was how logical it was and how it stuck well with the tale itself. Each sin makes its own appearance and is characterised as it should be (Sloth being lazy, Lust being charming, etc.). It was really well thought out and executed greatly. The Sins took the form of real people to destroy the town, which actually made a lot of sense. Elephant deserves a lot of credit for how well they did this story. It wasn't illogical and thrown all over the place like some fantasy games. Very good job. The content of the story is also great. It's very gripping and the story panned out well. There were quite a few really exciting twists in there. Some of the events in the game really shocked and surprised me in a good way. What really excited me was defeating the Seven Sins one by one. The demo builds up the excitement with some great things happening in it. The demo ends on an absolutely shocking cliffhanger and I had to play on. From there, I will admit the story did stall a little. Nothing interesting really happened in the middle parts of the game. It just focused on defeating a few of the Sins. During this period, I just focused on the gameplay. Towards the end, I saw a really exciting twist that just enthralled me and made me unable to stop playing. For a long time, the game tricked me in to thinking someone was involved. During this period, I was shocked. Had it been true, I would have never seen it coming, not in a million years. This was a BRILLIANT twist. Great job. The game ends conclusively with a happy ending. The ending itself is good, pretty much what you'd expect. Overall, this was a really great story. It had a great beginning, a somewhat lacking middle and a brilliant ending. To be honest, I actually really enjoyed the gameplay. It's a step up from the norm for Elephant Games, given that it's got plus objects this time. This is a first for Elephant and really goes to show they're starting to listen to the reviews of fans. Even though I enjoyed it, the gameplay is quite easy. The HOS could be solved in a matter of seconds and I could solve quite a few of the puzzles. In the demo period especially, I hardly needed the hint and only used it because the map was useless. Even though they were extremely easy, I loved doing the HOS. They were just the standard HOS with a few extra-step objects, but they were really fun! I absolutely loved the HOS. And the best part? There's just the right amount. There aren't too many to make them boring, it's just right. The puzzles are a mix of hard and easy, but quite a few of them are easy. Some I could solve in a clicks, others it was obvious what to do, and some were hard. It was a mixed bag. This is good in some ways because it caters to the abilities of all puzzlers, but expert puzzlers will be frustrated. That being said, I did enjoy attempting the puzzles. The fun factor in this game is really high. Good job to the developers. As I said, this game has + objects, which is a step up for this developer. These are objects you have to interact with to complete. Some take one extra object, others more. These objects are indicated by a + sign, hence their name. There were quite a few of these in the game. This was a great feature. Other than that, this is your standard HOPA. There's no fancy new features or animal helpers. Excluding a diary, it's got all the basic features (map, hint, etc.) To be honest, I was a bit disappointed that there was no diary. It made it slightly harder to remember some of the story events. One thing I feel obligated to comment on is the map. The map, as I've mentioned before, was absolutely USELESS. It was set out really poorly. I had no idea how to use it, and when I figured it out, I discovered it wasn't much help anyway. It tells you where you have an active task, not where your next task is. The hint acted as a portal of some description. If you clicked on it and your next task was in a different area, it gave you the option to teleport there. Much better than the map. The graphics are good, as usual. The scenes are drawn with quite a bit of detail and are very clear. The character designs are also good. They look a lot like real people. As with the last Riddles of Fate, everything is cartoon style. Overall, all the scenes were clear and had some good detail in them. Normally, I don't have an issue with voice-overs, but this is an exception. The game gives you the idea that it is set in Britain (with the town name and monarchy ruling system), so what's with the American voices? There were about 2 characters with British voices, while the rest were American. SERIOUSLY? If it's got a Queen and a King, and the town is called Riddlestone, it has to be all British voice-overs. The fact that it wasn't made the game less realistic. The US does NOT have a royal family. Very poor choice from the developer to use US voices for this one. Also, I found the voice of Gluttony to be really annoying. It was really rough and low and a bit off-putting. I almost skipped the dialogue. Developers should realise that poor voices decrease the quality of the game. FEATURES 3 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced and Hardcore. Differences are hint/skip charge times, sparkles, etc. I played Casual. Hint/Skip- both recharge at a reasonable speed for the difficulty. Hint is useful outside HOS. Map- The map, as I mentioned before, is absolutely USELESS. Really poorly set out. Only tells you where there are active tasks. + objects- These are objects you have to interact with to complete. There were quite a few in the game. A really nice feature. WHAT DO I MISS OUT ON IF I BUY THE SE? Bonus Chapter- not needed. The game finishes conclusively and ties up all loose ends. Absolutely 0 need for the BC. Built-in Strategy Guide- not needed as the game is quite easy. Would have been useful for some puzzles. Plus, if you do get stuck, the hint is really helpful. Collectibles- all of the royal family. Achievements Replay HOS/Puzzles Wallpaper Music Concept Art WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? Definitely the SE. There's absolutely nothing in the CE that warrants spending the extra cash. Plus, the story ends conclusively and leaves no questions unanswered, so there is not really any point to the CE at all. Overall, this was a really enjoyable game. I loved playing it from beginning to end. It had a really wonderful story. This is one of Elephant's best in a while. I can't give it a five, but it earns a solid four star rating from me. I highly recommend it. ON THE GAME LENGTH The game length was standard. I don't time my gameplay, but I felt it was roughly 3 hours on Casual mode. This was with a few puzzles skipped. This is in my ideal game length
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Winner! Really had fun with this. The challenge factor was just right. I had to skip one mini game. Anytime I have to skip a mini game I consider the game as a whole a winner. Graphics, sound, voice overs were all excellent. I don't place a lot of importance in the story, as they're all pretty much the same. Having said this, the story was a little disjointed, as it jumped all over the place. Still a very good game. Just not 5 star quality for me. I've raised the bar quite high after playing more than a hundred games. You'll like this one, and it may be a 5 star game for you.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a game with a nice length to it!!! played casual, low sound. hints teleport you to where you need to go and as soon as they recharge they can tell what you need to do. they don't take long. neither do the skips in the mini games. the games are fairly common to other games. sequel...why not? the game itself is you trying to figure out why a town has suddenly become prisoners of the seven deadly sins. the royal family has been struck with the problem and you need to fix them.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good game At times I grew frustrated that the game was not always linear. Eventually I found that the convoluted journey was what appealed to me most. It did not seem like the average fare. Considering I used a free game coupon; I could not be happier.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good solid game I enjoyed this crisp visuals a good length too.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from basically good SE I will be buying this with a free credit. The setting is nicely drawn and zero super horrifying but with enough Medieval elements to enchant those who like Renaissance stuff including the moral element of overcoming Greed. Some of the puzzles were so easy I could not believe that was what was called for and then the directions sometimes left us wondering what to do and we had to skip just to get further into the game...and the HObj were not as interactive as the best games, but had enough for interest. It is right on the line of B+ and A- and when I don't know what else to get, it will serve and I'll enjoy the game for the tougher puzzles that I had to skip.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from lips don't move I'll reluctantly recommend this game. There was nothing special about it. 2014
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short game I didn't really think liked this game based on the trial but had a discount an wanted to buy a game. I usually decide to buy based on other reviewers comments about length. Comments about this games length were good so I purchased.I started where the 1 hour trial left off and finished the game in about an hour, so maybe 2 hours total. Thats disappointing I was expecting it to last a little longer. Other than that it was just ok not my favorite.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This Will No Doubt Fade Into Oblivion I thought this game had a familiar feel, then I realized I had beta tested it. That was quite a while ago, so those who describe this game as somewhat older are correct, relatively speaking. The town of Riddlestone, the Rockwood dynasty, the seven deadly sins, etc. Queen Olivia's daughter (or should I say "daw-tah" per the supposedly British accents) has been kidnapped. Everything is well drawn and the game has it's own style, although I found the style hard to describe. The game is both very colorful and very dark at the same time. I thought the voices and sound effects were fairly good. The game play and plot is on the simplistic side, suggesting this is aimed at younger (but not too young) schools of fish. The collectables (crowns) are nearly impossible to miss without tripping over them, and yet there are not too many of them. They are not particularly compelling. There are also collectable members of the royal Rockwood family (six, I think). This does not have either an especially interesting story or new features that would make it stand out. Neither does it have that immersive quality that pulls you in. My recommendation would be get the SE, or better yet leave this riddle unanswered.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Into Oblivion Lengthy game. Hint, hint, hint, hint,hint,hint,hint,hint,hint, hint, hint, hint, hint, hint, hint, hint, hint, hint, hint, hint, hint, hint, hint, boring mini game, hint, hint, hint, hint, hint, hint, hint, hint, hint. I had no idea what I was doing or why I needed this object or where I should go next and didn't much care. Pretty game but the player really has no part in it. Just hit that hint button and advance the game. The sheer number of missing items to find and place was astonishing and even overwhelming. Doesn't make for good game play. I stopped caring.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me. Part demo only. The 'click on an item' area is far too large. Cursor changes, I click, but, it's the same item I've just left. Too much, back & forward, for 1 item. Slow to change, from scene, to scene. I didn't see a custom mode option. I can't comment on how game plays. Only played approx. 20 mins. I'm just pleased I didn't purchase the game. As always, just my opinion.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a patch on Wild hunt I bought this as a multi buy with wild hunt and Momento. I thought wild hunt was great and was very pleased until I played this one. The whole game took me 3.5 hours. The story was very poor the puzzles went from very easy to silly. Some of the stuff made no sense such as you have a torch in your hand but you cant see in a dark place, nor can you light a candle ??? I do like a bit of get something and then go back and open something else but this was too much and too far back. The whole thing seemed as if it was thrown together and quiet frankly I would have been happy to leave the family to there fate rather than finish the game.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Basic Mediocre HO Game with a Promising but Weak Storyline A basic game with basic challenges. Nothing too taxing although there were a couple of difficult 'figure outs' along the way. Although I played the CE version, it wasn't worth the extra investment. There were only a few HO games and the puzzles were elementary at best which reduced this game to one step above boring. Gave it a 2 but it was a bit of a stretch. The one strength of the game was numerous locations with numerous 'actions' for each location. Some back and forth but overall, it was a fairly linear game.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Big Mistake I purchased after finishing the demo, because (a) I enjoyed the demo and thought it would be a good game, and (b) I forgot that this dev has been steadily going downhill from their former pinnacle of excellence. Unfortunately, the remainder of the game after the demo is tortuously boring, convoluted, baffling, and just plain silly. I am not anxious to finish it, but maybe taking a break for a few days will help.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Honestly Cannot Understand All of the Positive Reviews Some Elephant games have been excellent, well thought-out, and creative (e.g. the Surface series). This is NOT one of them. My biggest issue (and I'm not the only one who noted this# is the inaccurate age representation. The mother looked like a teenager #and had an adult daughter# but was married to a king who appeared to be at least 70 years old #e.g., like he could be her grandfather rather than husband#. Many of the voices did not seem to match the age, either, which detracted from their realism. Also, the men were in general represented as either old or fat, but all of the women were young and beautiful. Other games/developers are better at comparatively more accurate age and appearance representations, and it really does detract from the overall gameplay for me when such unpleasant stereoptypes are indulged in this manner. I don't expect completely realistic characters, but the characters in this game were simply NOT depicted remotely realistically. I actually found them a bit disturbing. As for the rest: the HOS are good, but everything else is pretty poor. The graphics are disappointing, and the execution of the storyline is even worse. How they managed to mess up such a promising premise - the 7 deadly sins - I have NO idea. What makes me sad about seeing such high reviews for a shoddy game is that I don't know when to trust other highly-rated games I'm considering purchasing...AND then, the games that really DO deserve 5 stars get lost in the shuffle. My first review #for the CE# was rejected, so I had to go for a milder critique this time. I was just following guidelines and being honest, but that doesn't always seem to be welcomed in reviews. NOTE that my review is based on both the Demo #SE# and the Beta test #CE). BOTTOM LINE: I just couldn't bring myself to drop even a free coupon on this game.
Date published: 2014-04-06
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_20873, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Riddles of Fate: Into Oblivion

The seven deadly sins have plunged peaceful Riddlestone into chaos! Rescue the royal family and save their people from destruction.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.