Northern Tale 3

Northern Tale 3

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(420.82 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Northern Tale 3 continues the legend of brave King Ragnar and his family. Peace came to the lands of the Vikings. The cruel witch Gesta and her henchmen were defeated and no longer pose a threat, but there are rumors of a new evil on the rise. All four sorcerer-kings of the neighboring kingdoms have disappeared and their lands are plagued by a monstrous creature. An ancient Ether Dragon has cursed the kings and turned them into fierce elementals. In order to stop the evil from spreading, Ragnar will have to free them from the curse and defeat the Dragon himself!

  • Travel along 50 artfully crafted levels
  • Unlock over 60 achievements!
  • Try 3 differnt modes of play.
  • Play Northern Tale

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 574 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Northern Tale 3

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(420.82 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Northern Tale 3 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great addition to the series Some time back I purchased Northern Tale 2 and loved it so much I purchased Northern Tale. Northern Tale 3 does not disappoint in my book. My only gripes with the game was it was difficult to navigate (for me) on the map page. Also I found Northern Tale 3 a bit easier than the first two installments of the game but that might just be me since I am used to this type of game. The only level I had any problem getting 3 stars on was Bonus Level 2. With the other Northern Tales, I feel it was more of a challenge to get 3 stars. Nevertheless, I greatly enjoyed the game and recommend it. For me, the entertainment value was worth the purchase price.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love all three games! Plain and simple these guys sure got this game right! The other two are just as fun! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from logic puzzle vs speed city Too old for the challenge levels...Prefer it's great logic puzzle quality...Line up the work or it stops you cold, and restart is your only option. Got all three now. One of the best TM series I've seen...
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hope they stop here good game but i think they phoned it in this time. This game just didn't have the depth of the other two.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Less challenge than it's predecessors I happily bought this game expecting at least a few of the levels to make me reexamine my strategy a dozen times before hitting on a way to beat the 3 star time. I didn't get that level of challenge here. After playing Northern Tale 1 and 2, I breezed thru 3, I only had about 6 levels that I had to replay to get 3 stars and the level I found most challenging I had to try 4 times before I beat the time. The earlier games kept my interest much better. It's not a bad game, the art is easy on the eye, no bugs that I ran into, but I was disappointed how easy it was to beat.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Northern Tale 3 If you liked the previous two NTs, you'll like this one too. TM game with relaxed mode available as well as lining up tasks if you choose to play in that mode---but you can't combine the two. More of the same: clearing roads, picking up resources, building, destroying evil totems, etc. I liked that this one has eagles that take you from mountain to mountain. Peace has been restored and Ragnor wants to marry off his daughters but the likely suitors are having problems and we have to rescue them and their kingdoms.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3rd in series pros nice clear graphics 3 options of levels to play sound effects which you can change in options cons nothing new on viking history (the little tidbits) sounds can get annoying seems to take longer to enter a level and load than the 1st 2 viking games personal opinion i like the series. this one is no surprise they did add a few new elements which if you play it you will see for yourself ;) i give it a 3.5 stars...no improvement on graphics or anything much...from the 1st 2 in the series...which is fine with me...i love the no time option...since i like to not have to worry about it ( chuckles ) if you liked the 1st 2 you will like this installment as well. am not a real tm person that is y i like the untimed and i am on the lazy side lol ^^
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything is great as before BUT... I am a huge fan of Northern Tale series but this one has a great flaw - Where is the narrator I am asking?! That quiet cutscenes between levels are so "empty" because of that! In addition the text and pictures move to fast between each other. Solid 4 stars - but not higher, sorry.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it, Fun to Play. I haven't quite finished it yet but so far it has lived up to the other 2. I loved playing those as well. The graphics are a little sharper in this one and I like that. I love the fact that you can have it to do multiple task in this series as most series don't do that.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I noticed NT3 while I was finishing up NT2, and I was very excited to try it. I nearly bought it without playing the trial, and I am glad that I didn't. I really love the level of challenge offered in 1&2, and I like that it took a little while to beat in the most difficult mode while achieving 3 stars on each level. During the trial, I was able to complete a fifth of the game. They removed the cap on resources for this version, and the resources are so plentiful compared to the other 2 that it was just too easy for me to like it or want to purchase. I am sure that many people will enjoy this game, but it wasn't for me which was very disappointing after LOVING 1 & 2 so much.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review of a finished game... I was kinda disappointed in this game. There are 43 levels, and it was very generic. Not a lot of new characters, repetitive. I would suggest not buying it.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from northern tale rerun Tale 3 is very much like tales 1 and 2. Same clicking and running and "magic" elements. Maybe this developer could move the vikings along to some place real, like England or The Americas. Some vikings even made it the lands of the old Russia and the lands of Persia.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from same old games Just like the first 2 how come big fish is lazy, why I bet one of us can do a better job in getting new and better games for this company I want their job same games just change the it to 2 or 3 and same story and all same thing for more money what a waste of time
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clicky! Clicky! No fun at all! I don't understand all the great reviews. It is basically click as fast as you can, run a level multiple times before you can figure out the order to follow, then hope you make it before time runs out!! Like I said, NO FUN at all.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stoneages This is a game I would have expected 10 years ago...probably more. Graphics and game play are historic. It was a waste of money. Not sure how people can find it such a great game and give it such high reviews
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Game not useable First level - not enough food available to finish the level! Went online for walkthrough - food shown that simply isn't there in this game! Also, no exit game available, had to end task to get out of it. Wow!
Date published: 2019-11-28
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_20883, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Northern Tale 3

Make friends with sorcerer kings and see the power of the elemental magic in action!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.