Build-a-lot World

Build-a-lot World

PC

Strategy

Play Free Download the game

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.

It's a great big world and there's lots of building to do! In Build-a-lot World, you'll earn big profits and great rewards as you build your way across the globe!

Open your toolbox now for:


  • OVER 100 LEVELS AND 15 TOWNS TO EXPLORE!
  • MEET DIFFERENT HOSTS IN THE TOWN!
  • BUILD THE EXACT WORLD OF YOUR DREAMS!

Game Club Members

SAVE 30% on in-game items

30% OFF!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 416 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Build-a-lot World

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Free Download the game

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Customer Reviews
Build-a-lot World is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic build-a-lot world classic build a lot game with a few twists. Love all of the games and this one does not disappoint for the build a lot enthusiast
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from challenging lots of fun I seem to run out of time to fast very enjoyable!
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Build-A-Lot World I love Build-A-Lot World it's fun and a bit challenging the further you go but you can retry the levels again and that's what I like about these types of games, Keep them coming I love this kind of game.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game, but how do you zone a property? No help to be found Love the game, but I wish you could just buy it outright. I have the other games and enjoyed them too, However, I am stuck with no instructions and must zone a property. How do you it ?Is there a place to get questions answered. Is that something we have to pay for too?
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and challenging game A challenging Time Management game involving constructing, buying and selling of property. The graphics are really good with very lifelike building and scenery. Each level has different goals such as, build two houses, collect money or upgrade and sell an existing property. The property you own earns you money from rent and will allow you to purchase other houses or materials. There are several houses available to construct, bungalows, duplex's, townhouses, ranch, victorians, and even (PINK) palaces ?. As you progress you will be able to construct workshops, sawmills, garden centers, real estate offices, tech centers, business centers and banks. You will have to manage your profits in order to buy the materials to build and upgrade or even purchase houses that are put on the market. Because this is a F2P game you may need to purchase more energy etc. Try not to buy them till you no longer can go any farther. You will have to buy the Workshop. There is no way to get though this game without it. So just buy it right away and save yourself time and frustration. There are also some unique features available such as a Partnership which is permanent but gives you 7 buildings with extra abilities and features to complete the levels faster and easier, you get benefits without having to actually construct it. This is a fun game.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun so far. Very Challenging. Timer is very quick. No time to think about your next move. I like the games in this series so I plan to play it more. For those asking about how to flip a house: When a house comes up for sale, click on it and there should be a button to the right that says Flip It. The game automatically buys the house, upgrades to 3 stars, and sells the house for a profit.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Build-a-lot world need clarafing! I love these build-a-lot games and buy everyone I can , BUT this one is lacking some instructions. Like Flip a house. I have tried everything I can think of like upgrading, demolishing and rebuilding before I sell a house and still not right. What is Flipping a house then???? Until the instructions are better I can not reccommend this game
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ? I love all the build a lot games but this one has me good time. please could someone tell me what 'FLIP 1 HOUSE MEAN'. thanks.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK, Like others in series, don't like FTP The timer and battery on free to play was stressful, other than that good build game. Nothing special to distinguish from the others in the series.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from its an okay game This is a good game but i found the timer runs way to fast to complete the level with 3 stars, and i dont like the fact you have to use 5 or 10 energy for every level. Its frustrating trying to complete levels in the green with a fast timer, not fun at all. Would not recommend this game to anyone.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hmm... I thought this game was pretty fun. I enjoy Build-a-lots, but I felt that (for one thing) the timer went way too fast, like other reviewers said. I didn't feel relaxed at all, and games are no fun when I leave frustrated! The storyline isn't amazing, though I was surprised when I noticed there were 100 levels as opposed to 40. Like other people said, although this was a pretty fun building game, it didn't have anything that stood out.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from FLIP THIS HOUSE I'm not sure if I am thrilled with this game or not. I do find the timer does run out a little to fast. For these type of games I like to get 3 stars for each level but I haven't figured out how to do that without spending a dime. (I do not purchase in-game power ups) I am stuck on a level and not very far into the game. The tutorial doesn't teach you about every 'button'. The 'Flip This House' took me a couple of tries to figure out and once I did that helped a lot. When 'flipping a house' you need to purchase a house (without stars) that is for sale BUT don't click on the 'buy' buttons... move your mouse all the way to the right of the 'buy' buttons and you will find "FLIP THIS HOUSE" button. I find it hard to 'relax' with this game since the timer is so short. Hopefully they will get enough complaints about it so they will update the game to help the more beginner gamers. As far as recommending this game I would have to say 'no - not yet'.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flip a house Had to go in the forum to learn...Flip a house: Buy a house in the lower right corner you'll see a tab to "flip it" Construction workers will do for you. If you can afford it, you can flip it
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from forc3766 I was really excited to see another bal games because i have played the others and really enjoyed them. This one is xery different. The levels are very hard sometimes even with a jumpstart. Then they want to sell you all these powerups and if you buy them all thats about $70 not worth it to me. I was very dissappointed.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Game is too hard sometimes I like the build a lot games and I know it can be challenging to come up with something different. The build a lot games do not change much at all. They may have different story lines and pictures, but the story is still the same. It takes a lot of time to build revenue and it would be nice to have a relax time option for the games.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For Time Management game Build A Lot World I have purchased the other Build A Lot games but will not purchase this one. I find the instructions lacking in some of the areas such as flip a house. I was not impressed with the game
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Build-A-Lot World I did not like the pay for play at all. Not what I would expect from the makers of the Build-A-Lot games. Each level seems so quick you may not be able to finish the optional, or required, levels. I only played to level 8 then they wanted me to buy energy. If you want to replay a level it cost you 5 energy; which I didn't catch until I did it twice!! I will pass on this one.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New Concepts Ruin the Game I love Build-a-Lot games, and have played every one. I was excited to see this one. I like having new aspects, like house flipping. However, the timer is WAY too fast on this game. I like trying to earn 3 stars on every level, even if I have to keep replaying them and changing my strategy. However, the levels in this game make it almost impossible. I feel like I would have to play the same level over and over until muscle memory kicked in on where and when to click. I am also tired of games that limit the amount of time that allow me to play without having to pay, or sacrifice some resource in the game. If I want to binge on the game, that is my business. I have played a single Build-a-Lot game in one sitting. I won't be purchasing this game.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Total Disappointment! I've always been a build-a-lot fan. I've got most of the games. But THIS? Pretty pathetic. Makes me think that after they finished building a fan base with good clean games, then got into all kinds of junk, they are trying to go back to normal good games and they flunked big time. I tried it. Stopped after 10 minutes. Started to uninstall and decided to give it another chance. I still uninstalled it.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too hard... It's a quit funny game, but it is almost impossible to get 3 stars at every level... I don't like that...
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from *Sigh* I was so excited about this game. I own EVERY Build-a-lot that's been released, and I love F2P games, so it was like a perfect combination. The timer is too fast. Like, WAY too fast. I'm very experienced with with BAL games, so I knew what I was doing, and still couldn't get more than one star and most of the levels I played (about 8). I had to come to Big Fish to even figure out all the functions - like how to flip a house. No instructions, nothing. This isn't fun - it's frustrating and aggravating and I wanted to like it, and I still could...if they weren't so desperate to sell me the permanent upgrades that they made the game almost impossible to play without them. I hope they make improvements. I don't recommend this game for anyone that doesn't want to punch pillows in anger after one level. If you like BAL, then just buy their actual games - it would probably still be cheaper than buying all the in game upgrades available in this game.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hate the energy levels Hate having to wait until the energy level builds up to play again. They were better off sticking to the continuous play mode like the previous games. Major dislike in my opinion.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very fun I have played just about all of the Build-a-Lot games and have enjoyed them all, but for some reason, this one is just not very fun. Sorry.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I hate this build a lot I love build a lots games but this one the clock runs Way to fast.. I have a leaning disability and I cant get anywhere with this game ... It would be a great game if the clock didnt run sooo fast... I dont have time to do anything... to me its not fun. I got all excited when I saw you came out with a new build a lot until I started playing it... (
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Utterly horrendous I have been stuck at Level 12 for over a week now. There is no relaxed mode, and everything is about upgrades and energy. I like these sorts of games, but if I wanted to pay for upgrades/energy, I would be playing building games on Facebook. I'm guessing this one is/was free because of how awful it is/no one wanted to buy it. I enjoy the bonus goals, but sometimes, things just need to chill and be relaxed. This game has done absolutely nothing but cause stress.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Game not worthy of the name... I have every single one of the Build-a-lot games and enjoy each of them completely. However, this one has gone off the deep end by the new addition of "energy". They charge you, a person who had purchased the game, cost in energy. From 5 to then 10 energy each new round it adds up quickly with no way to replenish except to wait. They've also added "Flip a house" which seems ok, but it took me three rounds of the level to figure out how to 'flip'. I bought, fixed up, sold... why wasn't it working. Meanwhile, I run out of time and poof, use more energy. They have also introduced "partners"... for more real money, you can get extras to jump start your levels... things like the workshop or the mill. No thanks. All in all, it was the poorest excuse for the Build-a-lot series and one I instantly regret buying. If you enjoy the older games, stay away. If you love things like Farmville and other Facebook games where you have to pay to play and run out of energy, this is the game for you.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed in this BAL game I have all the other BAL games & was happy to see a new one. However, I played the free download & will not be buying this one. It seems as if new people designed this one. Dislikes: game trying to sell you additional features; energy running out; poor instructions; lack of new features; poor storyline; different bars at the top, etc. Did not find this game fun.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Longer A Fan I really love this type of game, but not this one ! Instead of offering a Relaxed Mode, you have to pay for jump starts. Some of us are no longer able to play the TM games without a relaxed mode, Even though we LOVE them. If this the 'wave' of the future in TM games, I'll stay with the ones I already own.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yuck Tutorial is not very good; doesn't give complete instructions, such as how to flip a house. Too boring and slow for me.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not fun instructions are not good about new functions such as flip a house.. also they drain your energy and want you to spend $$$ for all kinds of upgrades. I own all the build a lots guess this is one that will be missing.
Date published: 2014-07-14
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_20843, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Build-a-lot World

Build the world your way... one neighborhood at a time! Earn big profits as you build your way across the globe!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.