Dark Strokes: The Legend of the Snow Kingdom
Exclusive

Dark Strokes: The Legend of the Snow Kingdom

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(276.19 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Inspired by the timeless tales of the Brothers Grimm, Dark Strokes: The Legend of the Snow Kingdom offers an experience rich with magic and wonder. From its breathtaking opening scene, in which a hunter saves a princess from an uncertain fate at the hands of a Snow Knight, to its stunning conclusion, Dark Strokes 2 will captivate you with a world abounding in beauty and detail, puzzles and mini-games unlike any you have solved, and a story of unprecedented depth.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 665 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Strokes: The Legend of the Snow Kingdom

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(276.19 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dark Strokes: The Legend of the Snow Kingdom is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it I like all the new mini-games it's a lot of fun.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had me from the start... I know I'm cheesy, but this game had me at hello. From the opening scene where you put in your name, I could just tell from the graphics, music and vibe that I was going to love it, and I wasn't wrong. I'm only about 40 mins into the demo, and have already decided to buy. I know the cutesy stuff isn't for everyone, but I personally prefer the lighter games; there's enough "darkness" in reality for me. The colors of this game are gorgeous, rich and bright, but not blinding dayglo. And there are precious animals everywhere. This is the first game I've played by this developer, but I will for sure be researching others. Oh, and I know most will disagree, but the fact that there aren't many HOS was a huge plus for me.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark strokes 2 : the legend of the snow kingdom A nice game! One of the best hidden object games! -Storyline : Nice and simple but very addictive. Nice the idea of a small theater with story's cutscenes. -Gameplay : The hidden object levels have the right difficulty and the mini games are very addictive. -Graphic : It's wonderful because it is good but he work well on my bad computer that usually can't start a game with this kind of graphic. Well, I think I've said all. I hope for a sequel! May the light guide you :-)
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Beauty!! Beautiful graphics. Very clear sounds. Loads of fun. Truly a marvel to play and look at. The story is very engaging. One of the best I ever played.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got Better As I Played I don't understand the people who review these games based only on playing the demo. If I had done that with this game it may have gotten only 2 stars. So glad I continued playing because the game got better and better. Yes, it was a fairy tale, and yes, there was way too much help on the most difficult level. But for some odd reason I didn't mind any of that with this game. There was so much to do in each scene that I found it impossible to get bored. And the game went on and on. It was one of the longer SE's I've played recently. I liked the music but it was very repetitious. I'm not sure why the developers can't add different music for different scenes. Doesn't seem like it would be that difficult compared to the other things they're capable of. Lots of puzzles & HOS's, and they were all fun. If you're in the mood for an enjoyable game that won't tax your brain too much you might really like this one. Oh, and kudos to the developers for using their imaginations by allowing us to use different inventory items than we're used to. For example, we don't always need a hammer to pound things. A rock, or even a sturdy shoe will do the job in most cases. This made the game even more fun.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Love Fairy Tales This is posted after playing the entire game. This is one for the books. While not the greatest game I've ever played, I really enjoyed it. Guess I'm just a kid at heart. The graphics were well done. backgrounds are great and while the characters are more of cartoon in nature they are good also. The hidden objects are well drawn as is the whole game. The music is pleasant and the effects are okay. Voice overs are well done, especially the slide shows. I gave the level of challenge a 3 simply because I could do the mini games. This isn't to say the game is easy. It does have its moments, but anytime I stay with a mini game, it is rather simple. The hidden objects are easily found, but again there are various types of games that weren't so easy. This game would be more toward those who, like me, like to sit back and not necessarily grind the grey matter to a pulp figuring things out. It is entertaining and that is what I like. You have an interactive map which you will need to get around and figure out what to do next. I did have some difficulty trying to get around the kingdom and if not for that map I would have been lost. You also have the assistance of a lynx that you get to name, who can assist you in tight places. He/she is cute and I do enjoy these additions. Also there are different potions and as much as I hate to admit it, I didn't realize until I was almost done with the game, that you are told by the bubble what to use. I am such and idiot! Also you get to set the time for the hint and skip buttons to charge. I really like this. The story, while pretty much the same as most fairy tales, is well told. Big Fish does a good job of explaining this. There is an excellent ending with joy abounding, of course, and it leaves open the possibility of a sequel. My granddaughter is coming to visit this weekend and no doubt we will play this again. If you aren't all wrapped up in the challenge of a difficult game, and just want a way to spend a few hours, then you're going to like this game. I did.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Simple Game... The following is the review I had done for the CE version: "Hi all. I have the first Dark Strokes and really liked it. This one is a bit different. The colors are very bright and nice to look at , graphics are good for this type of game and game play was very nice, no problems at all. I do like a good fairy tale now and then and this story was right up there. Music was nice and easy to listen to, but a bit loud, so I turn it down. Voice overs are good and seem appropriate for time and setting. Didn't hear a lot in the way of sound FX, but what there was, was well done. Jump map works well, but is very bland. Did not care for the SG at all. I prefer written directions, not a step by step picture of what needs to be done. I don't need that much hand holding and I find that my eyes get tired faster looking at pictures. Hint system is helpful, except that it only shows you where to go, not what to use once you get there. You learn more of the story as you collect more items and "slides." HOGs are the usual and are fairly clean with items quite easy to see. Puzzles are a little different, but still no real challenge, just a little more thought. I think a beginner would find this one more challenging than an old gamer like me. However, if you just want a nice easy game, this one would be a good one. There are a number of achievements and lots of collectibles, e.g., 35 snowflakes, 12 magic scrolls and 10 morphing items that are actually found in the HOGs. None of these items are difficult to find either. This game is not CE worthy to me, so I will wait until the SE comes out and give it another try. I often like the SE version better, even without the extras, but this one is a no buy for me today." Naturally, there are no collectibles in the SE version, but as I said above, I often like the SE version better. I did and I purchased the game. It is a nice game, with a nice fairy tale story that I think most anyone would enjoy. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good nice game. I would recommend it! 2014
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good not my favorite. !!! I was glad to see a CE. Especially after the stupid games of late. It is a good game not crazy about the first couple of books. The hidden objects good except you have to stare a lot to find some. Had to use a lot of hints. I don't like that at all. With this developer a big surprise this was a first.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from All style, no substance. This is a beautiful game, but it's too easy and there is way too much back and forth.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good This was a good tale with very relaxing gameplay. I got it with a free game coupon so I was pleased. It is not difficult. It is appropriate for children and seems to be geared towards them. I wish BF would put that information in the description. Also, developers please cease with the cute animal assistants!
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for kids and beginner players If you are under 18 or just love fairytales, you may enjoy this game. The level of challenge is very basic, but the animations and graphics are beautiful and artistic.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring... Over all this game was very boring. First of all, the music was 1 melody over and over and over. Although the visuals of this game were nice, and the map teleported. It was a poor HO game. Dark strokes, sins of the father, prompted me to buy and play this one. Do not waste your time and $$$ as I did.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hmmmm This game looked beautiful and so because I liked the first one and it looked so nice, I bought it. However not too far into it, it began to look familiar. You know those games where they have the woman/child pleading to be saved? ugh With the oddly drawn male bad guy, the dumbed down everything, the big eyed pet that you get to name? This was that game no matter who they say the dev is. It was dumbed down even to the point that the strategy guide is all in pictures for us illiterate folk. OMG! So if you wanted to keep track of what collectible number you were on so that you don't miss any, you had to click through 20 pages. Really bad! Add to that that it didn't keep pace with you and you had to click through those every time. I play on advanced and so I don't expect to be outright told when to use my pet each time. I don't need or want that kind of help. Sooo although I tried valiantly, I just could not finish this one. The beautiful graphics only carry the game so far. I stopped playing/buying these a long time ago and even though this one did have some achievements, some collectibles and beautiful locations, it just could not let go of all the reasons I stopped playing these in the first place. The overly cutesy stuff, the no challenge at all, the please save me from the women and children, and the same tired old storyline. There is no challenge here and IMHO the game is terrible. I made it about half way I think and then moved on to bigger and better things. Too bad because I like the first game in this series. Maybe in the hands of a different dev. they could regain the magic but this one ..not for me.
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A little too cute Liked the first installment of this series but this one was a little too cutesy for my taste. I didn't make it far into the demo before I knew it was a no go. The first (and only) HO I played was of the type that is way too easy (find and place items into a shadow form to sequentially build something.....a little too trite.) Have coupons and am not even going to use them for this. Truly a game I would never play. (Great for kids perhaps?)
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My Opinion Hasn't Changed - Based On Demo VISUAL/SOUND QUALITY: I had no problem here. I think the graphics are just excellent especially the opening scene to this game which looked to be for a promising game. The characters and voice overs a very well done here. LEVEL OF CHALLENGE: Here we go again. There are 3 play modes and while there are no sparkles on the harder two modes however both are overloaded with black bar tips telling me what needs to be done in the game. While I never encountered it but there is also a click penalty in the harder two modes. Please make a custom mode for your next game offering. I prefer no sparkles/black bar tips and a quick hint/skip button charge up. Oh and drop the click penalty. I don't get that at all. The HOS I only did one and that was find pieces to assemble a case and no problem here. The graphics excellent and I'm a fan of the HOS. Puzzles/mini games I'm not a fan of this. Less the better. I prefer more on the adventure/HOS side. I only did one puzzle which was very easy. The horse mini game got on my last nerve. I skipped this. STORYLINE: I also definitely admit to not being much into 'fantasy" type of games but I have played a few that are on the darker side and quite enjoyed them with no "cutesy" animal helpers. This one started out this way but was quickly ruined for me by a "cutesy" animal helper that I not only needed to let it free from it's cage but feed it a bowl of milk and also NAME it! OH HECK NO! LOL! I absolutely LOATHE this in my games. FUN FACTOR: I must say I'm truly disappointed. This is nothing like the first Dark Strokes which I absolutely loved and received 5 stars from me. For me it takes more than great graphics and achievements, collectibles which I'm no longer a fan of this "fluff" for a great game. What could of been a great game absolutely ruined with "cutesy" animal helper and an overload of black bar tips which ruins the challenge. Sorry but a definite no go here for the CE and the SE released here today. I gave you 2 stars because of the graphics otherwise you'd be seeing a 1 star review from me since I encountered this "cutesy" animal helper shortly after the excellent cut scene. I'm also NOT an animal hater. I like animals. I just don't like them in games where they don't belong and especially as "helpers." I do however look forward to your next game offering unless of course you are jumping on the band wagon of releasing "cutesy" animal helper games. I, along with some others have had quite enough of this. Oh and not just you but other developers as well seem to be on this "cutesy" animal helper overload! ENOUGH ALREADY!
Date published: 2014-05-09
  • y_2020, m_9, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_21074, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Strokes: The Legend of the Snow Kingdom

Enter the enchanted realm of the Snow Kingdom!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.