The Secret Order: Ancient Times
Exclusive

The Secret Order: Ancient Times

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(435.94 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You have been summoned to the headquarters of the Order of the Griffin, but the place is in a state of chaos when you arrive. The artifacts you recovered in your last adventure have become unstable, breaking down reality and trapping your father! Now you must travel back in time to destroy the artifacts before the reaction destroys the world. Can you track down the mysterious kingdom where the artifacts were made and save the future from destruction? Hop aboard the Royal Griffin to find out in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1113 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Secret Order: Ancient Times

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(435.94 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Secret Order: Ancient Times is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a game to like/love i love this game it had a lot of neat stuff
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent game I have a lot of BIGFISH games and this is one of the best games I bought it has every thing you want in a game. beautiful graphics challenging a good story line and good sound effects Thanks Sunward
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a very enjoyable game Suitable for a rainy day at home, the pace is slow, the puzzles not too challenging and the rendered graphics are stunning.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid four star game This game was one of those that I definitely enjoyed everything about without being overly impressed by any part of. It was fun to play with good graphics and just my speed as far as the puzzles went; I didn't have to use the skip button once. The storyline was easy to follow and had a satisfactory ending. There is an interactive map, which is a big plus for me. I liked the baby griffin, and using ordinary objects in unusual ways. I'm going to try the other games in this series and look for more games by the same developer.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game. But, then..... Was enjoying this one. Transportable map. Decent story. No pauses changing scenes. Yes, a definite buy, for me. Was approx. half way through demo. Then, it happened. Oh yes! A ' helper' hatched! No, a definite no buy, for me. Another one bites the dust! What is it, with all these 'helper' games lately?
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An okay game.....but Fortunately I got this with a coupon; definitely would have thought twice before I paid full price. DD probably. It just goes along. However I had lots of coupons with a deadline so I bought a lot of so-so games. This was one of them. I liked the first one okay.....perhaps a little more, but the stretch is that you just don't do things with complete logic. In order to get something caught in the grass, you set fire to the grass. Amazing that only that small part of grass burns! You get a crayfish who acts like scissors for you. The only reason I tried that was the map said I could do something and I only had a crayfish and my brooch! Sure enough, it cut through some roots. Developers....please don't stretch my imagination quite so far out there. Otherwise, an okay game. I shall finish it but will not be replaying anytime soon. In fact, I will have to forget everything about the game before I try it again. So...I'll recommend only if you have a coupon or it's DD.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gameplay can be more intuitive One of my biggest cautions about playing the fantasy genre is the fact that MOST of the time, your required actions will NOT make logical sense. Crystals, orbs and sceptres to open doors, chests or generally release things. If you don't pay hard enough attention, or stop-and-resume a lot like I did, you're going to have a challenge keeping up with storyline. I don't blame the developers, it's part of the genre after all. But for goodness sakes then make the gameplay seamlessly intuitive! I was supposed to do something for one of the guardians, and the visual instructions made VERY little sense! I had to make leap assumptions at what they were, and on a few occasions, consult the walkthrough (I played SE). What I do like about the game style is that there are a lot less HOP scenes, making this more an adventure than HOG. I am a fan of both but have found that adventure games tend to lean towards fantasy, where they then usually fall into the "less logic" gameplay, which I dislike. Ah well, can't have it all.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a stand out I played the previous two games. Even so the premise here is very vague. Your father was in trouble, threatened by unknown forces, and nothing was explained from there. The villain made a few shadowy appearances throughout the game, but did nothing memorable. Basically, the plot had nothing to propel it along. The game play is fairly standard. Graphic quality is okay. The biggest problem is just no interesting story.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just not quite there The game concept is quite good and I like where it seemed to be going, but not quite good enough for me to buy. The ideas are good, but the graphics and game play are below many other games I have been playing. The graphics are quite flat and you can almost pick out the search items without reading what you need to find.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from And It's Still a Secret This is posted after finally completing the entire game. I have to say this is the worse game I have played in a long time. It was not fun at all. Somewhere along the line I missed the whole point of it. I am going to play it again to see what in the world I missed that my fellow reviewers caught. I sure missed something. The graphics were good, but the sound was so-so. This is just not the quality I have come to expect from Big Fish. music was okay, but nothing to write home about. The voice overs were run together in some cases. They were clear and understandable, but along with the whole game, didn't make sense. The hidden objects were good. They were pretty clear with just enough challenge to keep me interested. However, the mini games... those were way past my abilities. I couldn't figure out how to even do the majority of them. Thankfully the skip button charged quickly. You have an interactive map that I had to use to figure out where in the world to go. I had no idea. It did a great job getting me through the game. The hint recharges quickly also. I had to use it a couple of times to figure out what to do. I have yet to figure out the story line. I know things got messed up between the king and his sister, but how everything and everybody else figured into this I have no idea. If it were not for the map, hint and skip buttons, I would not have finished the game. I was really bored and suffering, if that is possible playing a game.
Date published: 2014-06-03
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_21157, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Secret Order: Ancient Times

Destroy artifacts in the past to preserve the world’s future!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.