The Tiny Tale 2

The Tiny Tale 2

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(137.54 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Elven kingdom is in great danger! Thanks to the greed of Elven Queen Ginevra the Elven life-giving shrine was corrupted by the Evil Necromancer. The Troll and his fellow Gremlins must find the remaining holy shrines scattered around the kingdom to heal the cursed one and banish the Necromancer. Head on to mysterious journey with your creatures and save the Elven kingdom!

  • 40+ challenging levels
  • Various spells and enemies
  • Customize and outfit your little helpers
  • Challenging time-management gameplay
  • Try The Tiny Tale

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 260 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Tiny Tale 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(137.54 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Tiny Tale 2 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as good as Tiny Tale 1 This is just as whimsical as the first installment of this game. The graphics are large, clear and quite adorable. Yet again, I love watching the little shaman troll dance when he turns baddies into mushrooms. I'm not a huge fan of the over-played genre of resource management games because of the lack of originality in them (collect wood, stone and food - they're all the same). But this one is so whimsical and has such nice graphics and enjoyable music that it was an immediate buy for me.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fun Game There is not a lot I can say about this game that has not already been said by the first 4 reviewers and I totally agree with their comments. Give this game a try. Please don't dismiss it due to the comments made by JeannieT and Grapeleaves. Of course they are entitled to their opinions but I can't understand the reason(s) that they dislike it so much. It's a hard game to play if you try to beat the Developer's score. It's a fun game whichever mode you play it in and Oh yes, in my opinion, the Tutorial is good. Please note that unlike some games, the clock is stopped whilst an element of the game is explained for the first time. Go on have some fun, give this game a go!
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game love to play this kind of games
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable TM Game I have really enjoyed playing this game. I played in timed mode and you really have to think about your moves before you go into action. I have had to play a level more than once just to get 3-stars. As time management games go, I put this game in my top 5.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I loved the first one and i love this one too. More challenging than the first and love watching the characters work.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Those Little Gremlins! The Shrine of Compassion has been corrupted, instead of spreading health and well being, the Shrine is now spreading death and the Trolls must find the other Shrines and take a sample of each one to rejuvenate the Shrine of Death. You can choose a Relaxed setting if so desired, and you can speed up the game or slow it down to customize the game. There are several resources to collect such as wood or food and you must send the Troll Shaman to chase away the Mummies, Pumpkin Heads, and Skeletons which will steal your resources. If you build houses, you get more Gremlins which are the one's who do the legwork here, and if you build taverns, they will produce food over time. You are tasked with collecting manna, gold and chopping down trees for wood, and you must fix bridges and corrupt gardens which will produce food as well. There are several alters which when activated will regrow trees and pumpkins and even make the gremlins faster for a burst of time. One of the features I like on this game is that whenever you press the spacebar, you can see what tasks are available in green circles around the items and if the item is red that task is not yet available. When you complete the level in the allotted time, you receive flowers that can be used to upgrade the gremlins and Troll in a 3D virtual room, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ADORABLE AND CHALLENGING Excellent fun time management game with: - lively music - wonderful sounds and effects - lots of activities and workers to manage. Fast-paced, beat the developers' time in reaching goals on each of its many levels. You'll assign tasks to your gremlins, have the troll defeat intruders, pray for more manna, chop trees, collect pumpkins and berries and gold, build bridges and factories or houses, cast spells (this is just collecting elixirs and going to an altar where you spell can improve your workers or hasten the growth of your resources). SUMMARY: This is such a fun, colorful game.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A tiny review! This is the usual ‘clear the road’ TM game, but it does have its quirks. As well as the normal ‘clear the road’ objects, there is also a ‘magical’ element to the game. Other TM’s have done this and this is done in my opinion, very successfully, the spells are for the usual power-ups in this genre such as ‘re-growing’ the trees, or working faster etc, but with having to purchase the ‘magic’ first then this brings an additional strategic element to the overall game-play. I enjoyed this side of the game-play as it whilst the basic premise of ‘clear the road’ was the same this as I say added. The graphics, sound and workers ‘comments’ were of the same ilk as other TM games, but this is not to say a negative but just on par with others of the ilk. I enjoyed this game and would certainly recommend to others who enjoy this style of game-play, but want something a bit different, not only with the magic element, but the actual level challenges are slightly different as well, thus adding further ‘fun’ into the pot. From early on in the game, you have to think very strategically in order to be able to complete the levels, this is both frustrating and fun in equal measures. I would defiantly recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game full of whimsy You're going to either love or hate these over-the-top characters. The gremlins make funny noises (reminded me of the aliens in Mars Attacks!) and the sorcerer guy says completely ridiculous things as he casts his spells and fights bad guys. I found it amusing, but could see why others found it intolerable. It's different from other TM games in that you're not rebuilding a kingdom, which is a nice change. I also liked that getting the level done in time meant that I could modify my characters and have them look different in the game. A few flaws kept the game from being 5-star worthy: The storyline is boring and takes WAY too long to set up in the beginning. The graphics aren't great. Once you figure out a few strategies, the game loses it's challenge. Then you're just left with trying to beat the developers time. (a nice option, but not my cup of tea.)
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun casual game This game is a lot like Royal Envoy in gameplay. Its one map where you have to complete certain goals using your gremlins and wizard. After you meet the goals then you go to the next map. The music and sound effects were nice and cheerful. Your can outfit your character with an array of different clothing options earned thru playing the game. You can set the timer to on or off. I have to say the developers game time was crazy fast. A little to fast for my liking. The only one I got under there time was the tutorial. Doh! The graphics are nice looking and very colorful. I enjoyed the game. If you enjoyed Royal Envoy then your going to like this game.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Characters and Story I'll start by admitting I do not generally like these games. The first of these sorts was amusing, but I've found everything after just to be repetitive and boring. But I adore the animation, characters and storyline of this particular game well enough to have purchased it. It's cute, well-paced, and more well-rounded in my opinion than other games of similar sorts. This is one I'd recommend to others that are disenchanted with these games.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Liked This Almost Immediately While I do agree with the reviewers who say they want to cancel their memberships, & I am going to do so this month, from what I've seen so far The Tiny Tale 2 is great. I really like the sounds/voiceovers & the whole thing in general. I'm just glad whenever I can find a half decent game anymore and I wanted to add my 2 cents since I'm not finding the music or characters unlikable. I hear that there's a technical glitch that comes up & I hope it doesn't affect me...! But shoot, I think any of us who are nauseated by the HOGs should support games like this.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delightful I loved the first in this series and still play it through every month or two. I was excited to see a sequel. I think the characters are adorable and the gameplay is fun. The story was better in the first one and I missed the levels where you only control one gremlin. Also, I got 3 stars on every level with this one, where I struggled with some levels in the first. I preferred the challenge and found this game a bit easy in comparison. Also this game hiccupped frequently (freezing for a split second) and that was annoying. I bought the game, enjoyed playing it and will play it again, but it pales in comparison to the first.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More fun than I expected I normally avoid this type of game but, having nothing better to do and being a bit bogged down with Nancy Drew, decided something lighter was in order. OK, it's a bit repetitive (especially the music and sounds) but after a while I got into the knack of it, keeping my little gremlins running and topping up my supplies. I really quite enjoyed it in the end. If you have not tried one of this type of game before, give it a go. It makes a welcome change. If you regularly play these then you might find the story line an enjoyable change and can certainly rise to the time challenge (it doesn't matter if you don't 'beat the clock' as you can carry on playing the level which is good). Something for everyone here and suitable for all the family.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the Game, hate the bugs Could be great game if all the bugs are fixed, the main one that gets me is the rescources that can not be collected especially the ones that are needed to complete a level.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's an Ok game After the first few boards in the trial period I knew I wasn't going to buy, but I went ahead and continued on until the trial shut off. I think it's cute and may be perfect for tweens and early teenagers. The noise many of them made was horrible and made me want to shut off my sounds. I always turn off the music, so I have no idea how that sounded. I've never once played the music portion in any game. This is one of those games that I'd play for free, but not buy it. I don't have any kids left in the house, so no reason too.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ignored Bugs I loved the first game, I loved this game, until the bugs. It is not worth it to buy this since you cannot complete levels without restarting the levels over and over. We've complained in the forums, but no one is answering. You have tasks to do to complete the level, but the tasks aren't getting updated on the checklist, so you cannot continue.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from nope I don't see these as time management firstly. I understand that you have a time limit, but so do bubble poppers and match 3 games. the gremlins noises were cute....for about half a level. The graphics at the start were horrible as well. Maybe they were trying to go with a paper craft/retro look? I miss the old TM games like Diner Dash. These new 'click on this bush, run to cabin, click on this bush, clear this log to get to next road' games overly boring. There isn't really any challenge to them other than basic planning
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Terror Continues.... I really liked the first one - at first. But the problems with the first one were from aggravations cause by 'intruders' whereas this game it's the 'unrealistic time limits'. As someone who is very familiar with TM games and has been able to achieve gold in every level of Royal Envoys and Island Tribes - I know how to beat a challenge. That being said - I found myself running out of time on the first level. I appreciate that games get more difficult as you progress. But the first level? This is a great game IF you don't care about gold time - since you can finish levels even after time runs out. But I like the achievement of beating the clock. I say try the demo. If you don't care at all for beating the clock, it's a great game. Otherwise, it's a pass. There are plenty of other more enjoyable TM games here on BFG.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big Fish...are you listening??? OMG, what do we have to do to get some decent TM games? I'm so disappointed. I'm so desperate that I tried this out, even though it was already evident this was going to be a fail. Why, oh why did I put myself through this agony?? Come on guys...I've been with you for years and the quality of games offered has really gone downhill. Give us a break, please, and get us something worth playing.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Simply awful! I have never given a game a "1" rating before, but everything about this game is simply awful, from the music to the unlovable characters and the incredibly annoying background noises they constantly make. Perhaps very young children would enjoy the game, but I doubt it. For me, it was not even worth the time spent trying it out -- and I played for 5 levels thinking it had to get better. It didn't.
Date published: 2014-06-03
  • y_2019, m_3, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_21196, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Tiny Tale 2

The Elven kingdom is in great danger! Can you find the remaining holy shrines to save the kingdom from the Evil Necromancer?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.