Sharpe Investigations: Death on the Seine

Sharpe Investigations: Death on the Seine

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(85.93 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Journalist-turned-food critic Taryn Sharpe and her assistant/photographer George Haske are sent on assignment to France to cover the opening of Paris's hottest new restaurant, Le Roi Soleil. When they get there, they discover the restaurant's celebrity chef is dead!

Strangely, the police rule the death a suicide and refuse to investigate. The restaurant's owner, an old friend of Taryn's, is convinced his star chef was murdered and begs her and George to find the culprit.

Fly to Paris and discover who murdered the famous chef!

  • 10+ beautiful Hidden Object scenes!
  • Explore many unique locations in Paris
  • Solve puzzling minigames!
  • Enjoy original music score

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 266 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Sharpe Investigations: Death on the Seine

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(85.93 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Sharpe Investigations: Death on the Seine is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not so sharpe I haven't written a review for some time, and I haven't read any either, I have learnt my lesson. as games go this was very short and very poor value even with the daily deal. I will make time to read more reviews in the future.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Far too short I played the demo and bought the full version. Three hours later I had completed the game. The idea is good, I like the way some of the puzzles work, as there are some quirky little bits but it is too easy and takes no time at all.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Short to be Sharpe! Simple HOG, has great potential but game is entirely too short and not worth going beyond the demo. Just as I got into playing the game and the storyline the game was over.
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Isaacat This game is incredibly simple to play. Not much to think about at all. The story line could have made for a good game because it wasn't a bad concept; however, I didn't find much of a challenge. Also, the game is unbelievably short. I completed it in little more than an hour. Should have stopped at the demo and not wasted a free game on it because there was only about 10 more minutes of play. I only recommend it if you are a beginner.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Umm, could have been better A game by Icarus Games ------------------------------- Umm... this game turns out similar as some other detective games out there, but it is more focused on interviewing suspects rather than doing chores, which is good, but too bad it is not polished very well: There are 3 levels of difficulties. You are partnered with another guy detective, who suddely tag along. There are many HO scenes but mostly are junk items so sometimes it's a bit difficult to find an item. Puzzles are suprisingly easy. The map to my surprise is useful, can transport you to places although not in very detail. Although the graphic is pretty nice, it's a bit grainy and too bad there's no VO, too bad, as they have nice background music. This game got me pretty much hooked when suddenly the screen changed and said that it's the end of the demo. So abrupt. I think I will buy this game when there's sale.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Text dialogue only and no recognizable scenes of Paris This review is based on the trial demo which I played to the end. This game has only text dialogue between the characters and minimal animated cut scenes so I had the impression it was a budget title. I was interested in this game because it takes place in Paris, a city I have visited personally, but in the demo I did not see any scenes of iconic landmarks in Paris. Except for the names of the characters there is really nothing that would indicate the game is set in France. The HOS were clearly drawn and there were no items hidden in dark corners or blended into the background which is a plus. The minigames were quite easy, though, and required very little effort to complete which I would consider a negative. There were few if any background sounds that would have made the environments more immersive and the music played during the HOS was rather repetitive. Overall, the production values of the game did not live up to an interesting storyline.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Solid HOG Sharp Investigations: Death on the Seine is a solid, old school type HOG without a lot of frills. The story line of a female reporter investigating a surprise murder is not a new one, but this one does not disappoint. Using the provided map you go from one location to the other in Paris, finding clues and interviewing suspects. Interspersed are HOG scenes. While this is pretty predictable, there is something about this game that catches the attention and I may just get it once I have a game credit. Otherwise, I do recommend trying the demo.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring! Based on playing the demo in casual mode I found this game slow moving and very boring. While the story line sounded promising, it just didn't move enough to hold my interest. You're a journalist who flys to Paris to interview a chef, but when you arrive you learn he's dead and your paper wants you to investigate it. The police have ruled it an accident (the chef was found frozen in a freezer at the restaurant where he worked) but you suspect it was murder. There is a lot of dialogue which you have to read because there are no voice overs. This really slowed down the game. The music is very tedious, while it started out sounding okay, it just loops again and again and the tempo never changes. The HOS (hidden object scenes) are junk piles and the items are artfully hidden. I really had to look hard for most of the items. I even used the hint a couple of times. The hint works in and out of the HOS. I did use it a couple of times. It charges fairly quickly. There is a map you use to move from location to location. I was surprised there were locations you go to and there's nothing to do, e.g., the hotel room. You check in with your passport, got to your room, go to sleep and checkout all the while you don't pick up inventory and only use your inventoried passport when you check in. Very bizarre. This game just didn't offer anything to keep me playing or buying. Please play the demo and read some reviews to make an informed decision.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring Investigation My expectations were not very high for this game but for a new game of 2014 I would have thought it would have been better than it is. This game would be a big hit if it was 1980. In my opinion there is too much dialogue to READ. The music got to be annoying so I had to turn the sound off. And the graphics for the HOGs are not the best and too cluttered. If your eyesight isn't the best I recommend wearing your glasses. I got bored with the game in the first 15 minutes.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tedious The graphics are clear but not particularly interesting. The music is pleasant but there is no other soundtrack unless you count the noise you hear when you click an item in a HOS. Even though the character's mouths move when they speak there is no voice over and there are no atmospheric sound effects. The story is a typical "reporter investigates murder that police are too incompetent to know is a murder" story. It unfolds in a painfully slow fashion as you are directed from one place to another with black bar prompting. There isn't a single thing your character does that isn't first directed by the black bar. You move from location to location using a map. The map rarely shows more than two locations at a time - the location where you are and the location where the black bar has just directed you to. There is a lot of dialogue between our character and others but, even though at times I guessed this dialogue was supposed to be humorous, it's largely uninteresting. Often this dialogue didn't contribute to the investigation story at all. The whole effect was almost like I was watching increments of a boring muted movie with clickable subtitles and pauses in between increments to perform a HOS or click the map. The adventure component often seemed very contrived. For example, the restaurant our character goes to locks its back door with a device that requires two balls to unlock it. Coincidentally, one of these balls happens to be in the dumpster right outside the door. The other is handed to our character by a person sitting on the doorstep. The HOS were clear enough but very easy. The puzzles were of average type and level of difficulty. Overall, this game is just very uninteresting in terms of story and appearance. Game play was completely directed by the black bar and very tedious. It isn't the worst game on the planet but the fun factor here is very poor.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You have to read dialog, NO VOICES!!!! Try it and see. 3 modes of play. visuals very nice. jump map when needed. I can't believe there are no voices and you have to read everything. If there were voices I actually might have given this a 5 - something I rarely do. Too bad - I won't be buying this. I looked away from the screen for a second and missed what might have been something important. Note to reviewers: add favorite game so others can check them out, if you really liked it please share.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Death On The Seine: Who Murdered The Famous Chef? I do not like this game My expectations were not very high for this game but for a new game of 2014 I would have thought it would have been better than it is. .....
Date published: 2014-07-20
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_21414, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sharpe Investigations: Death on the Seine

Fly to Paris to cover the opening of Paris's hottest new restaurant, Le Roi Soleil! Help discover who murdered the restaurant's famous chef!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.