Lost Legends: The Weeping Woman Collector's Edition

Lost Legends: The Weeping Woman Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(243.84 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Gunnar Games, creators of the Small Town Terrors series, comes a new mystery from south of the border!

As an investigative reporter, you travel around the globe to uncover the truth behind local legends. Next stop: Mexico!

Every year, the town of San Cristobal holds a huge festival to soften the heart of the Weeping Woman – a bitter spirit who kidnapped children long ago. For many years, the children of San Cristobal slept peacefully. However, three years ago, a child went missing during the festival for real, with another child vanishing each year since! Now another child has been taken – right before your eyes! Has the Weeping Woman truly returned to take revenge? Find out in this thrilling mystery adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • The 'Tale of El Sombrerón' bonus chapter
  • Achievements and morphing collectibles
  • Wallpapers and concept art
  • Integrated strategy guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 739 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Lost Legends: The Weeping Woman Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(243.84 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Lost Legends: The Weeping Woman Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Are You Tired of Pink and Purple Fairies? Good ghost story, excellent graphics (no portals to Fairyland, hooray!), and the basic story line is based in reality (kind of) Thank you Gunnar Games, for not adding to my sugar intolerance!
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Beautiful I bought this game after playing demo for 10 minutes. I was taken away by all the beautiful colors. A nice change from all the dark and dreary games that are the norm here. This is a good one.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flores de Muerta As a journalist you are seeking the story behind the Weeping Woman. On your first night there, the daughter of the innkeeper where you are stolen is taken by the ghost of the Weeping Woman. The festival that is taking place is suppose to appease the ghost, but it isn't doing the job as children are disappearing once again. It is your job to find out what has happened to the children and to help them. There is so much to do and so much to see. There are hidden golden skulls to find, morphing flowers for the flower garden and achievements that include specific goals in the game. There are four levels of difficulty and I played the demo on casual. The fourth level is the custom level so you can decide how you want to play. The colors are bright and festive and the art is well done. The music can get a little annoying, but overall fits with the game. The hos are not difficult and interactive with micro games to open a number of the hidden items in the hos. The mini games are not difficult and are varied i.e. lining up cards by color and content. The map is also interactive and can transfer you to the place you want to go. In your notebook, as you complete the goals they have set up, they are marked off so you can go back and see what still needs to be done. All in all, a great game and definitely a keeper.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Vibrant, Colorful Game In Lost Legends: The Weeping Woman we have a tale of loss and revenge. The legend tells the story of Maria who, after the heartbreaking loss of her children, takes her own life in the river near her village, and now her spirit claims the lives of young children who are careless enough to wander too close to her watery grave. In order to placate the Weeping Woman’s spirit, the villagers have created a special day to commemorate her death, Flores de los Muertos, and for many years all was well but now the disappearances have started again. As a reporter you are here to investigate the disappearances as well as to delve into the legend of The Weeping Woman. The graphics are excellent and crisp with wonderful use of vibrant color. The artists have created characters that are very realistic and with the addition of the lip-synced voiceovers they come to life on the screen. The rest of the sound package is exactly what I like in a game with music and ambient effects that create just the right touch of excitement and mystery. It is so refreshing to have a game with vibrant, bright color in comparison to recent games that have been all pink and purple – please devs give us more games like this! There is a diary that contains your objectives as well as your notes to help you as you travel through your adventure. The interactive transporter map indicates where you have tasks to accomplish. There are various types of interactive HOPs, some are the standard list type and others are silhouette type. The puzzles in the game are nothing new but I still find them entertaining. Even though we see many of these puzzles in our HOPA games, each dev puts their own spin on these familiar puzzles so it still makes them fun and sometimes even challenging to complete. In the CE version of the game there are collectible golden skulls to find, and you will need to keep your eyes open because some of them are extremely well hidden. The game also has morphing flowers so be on the lookout for these as well. The rest of the CE extras are standard fare. Since I was fortunate enough to play the beta for The Weeping Woman, I have anxiously been waiting for its release so it was an instant buy for me but as always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Festive, fun and a tad frightening... (based on demo) I hesitated with this one, because frankly I am tired of games with skulls and skeletons and drab scenes everywhere, (washed out, murky colors that usually are associated with "mystery" and "spooky" and "paranormal" themes in games) - so wasn't sure what I'd get when I read that one of the collectibles is skulls -but the other is flowers. The basis of storyline I had seen before (of this true legend) on the show Grimm. It was in fact one of my favorite episodes - so I decided to give this game a whirl- and I'm glad I did! The graphics are beautifully drawn, the colors bold and festive, the atmosphere that of a fun fiesta. Even the cemetery was not so creepy- and the skulls were mostly painted (carnival like) - with exotic flowers everywhere in every scene, including the morph ones to find! The music also had a festive feel to it, without being overbearing, but pleasantly worked as bg accompaniment while going about tasks, etc. Puzzles were fun- a few of them like things you might do at a carnival - some a bit more of a challenge than others. HOS scenes were bright, lovely to look at, with objects clear and defined - all of them interactive, some a bit more than others. If you think it odd that you collect both beautiful flowers and hidden skulls (these gold)- it fits perfectly for the theme of game, which takes place during the festival of "Flores de los Muertos"- which translated means, "Flowers for the dead" where the Weeping Woman always makes her appearance, to those children she has targeted to abduct. So while the game is beautiful, fun, and festive, there are creepier aspects to it, that at times give an intriguing, goosebumps feel- the knowledge of being watched, spirits of the dead suddenly appearing, and some things at first seen that are not what they truly are (at least that is how it appears with the 90 min. demo), etc... don't want to go into it and ruin it for anyone, but suffice it to say, this game delivers - light, breezy and festive- but always with an underlying air of the sinister about it too... (Based on what I've played so far...) Yes, I'm buying though I'm not sure if I'll go with the CE or SE - morphs of flowers were fun, hidden skulls okay, but the usual content of concept art and wallpapers isn't a draw for me in any of the games - I glance at them once and then no more. The flower garden is nice (where the morphs go), and the achievements are okay- but not a grabber either. For me, it's the bonus chapter -both theme of story plot and amount of extra gameplay that will determine if I get this as a CE - and always is, the morphs and collectibles just an added bonus.) So I'll read to see what others say about that before I decide. All in all, an enjoyable 65 min. spent (the time it took me to complete the demo) and I didn't want it to end!
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A BEAUTIFUL GAME! Weeping Woman is a great who-dun-it interspersed with legends and cultural myths which results in a plot that grabs you from start to finish. A large part of what made this game such a standout had to do with the outstanding animation and art direction. The colors in this game are simply spectacular and most importantly, completely authentic. For those of you who have had the pleasure of being in Mexico on the Day of the Dead, this game may feel like a walk down memory lane. Capturing the very essence and spirit of this festival, this game gives us all the delights and technical wonders of a great adventure game with the fun and energy of one of the greatest cultural and artisanal festivals in existence. A blend of myth and mystery Weeping Woman is a real standout... Add the technical magic and you have a #1 game. Loved it!!
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Visual's! I really enjoyed this game! Visual's are wonderful, great storyline and fun to play. One of my favorites so far!
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this game Really enjoyed this game. This story line was enough to keep me interested and guessing until the end. As a collector's edition, I felt I got my money's worth as there a couple of morphs as well as hidden skulls to gather in the scenes. The HO's were fun and not too simple as were the puzzles. I highly recommend purchasing this game.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lost legends: the weeping widow Just finished the demo!! and i am definately going to purchase the minute i complete this review, it was very colorful and intriguing and mysterious, and now i have to buy to find out what happened at the end, it was put together well...........I bet it has a great twist at the conclusion and the bonus part!!!.......totally cool game,can't wait for the download to finish!!...........HAPPY GAMING Y'ALL!!
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost legends are found! I LOVE this game! I didn't find anything about it that I didn't like. The graphics are gorgeous, it's very colorful, the music was nice, & it wasn't confusing. I did find something I didn't like, it wasn't long enough. I would most definitely recommend this game. I will definitely buy it.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wauw Since the beta version I was so excited to play the full game and it was great. I liked everything. the only thing: It is too short. But for now this is my nr. 1 game (and I've played a lot of HOG's)
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun very fun! great story line. recommeneded
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it was good so the story is about the weeping woman and kids going missing but things are not what it seems to be because there two stories of her and you have to find out the truth to it and the kids and who and why they were taken anyway i finish the whole game i really like it i wish they could make more like this game .so i love the visual but i did not like was just the wallpaper was not much as i thought, that's all also it is worth buying!!!!.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost Legends: The Weeping Woman Collector's Edition Another great hidden object game to play
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hidden object Very good but,not long enough.. the story was wonderful easy to follow..would like to do another game like this one
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solve the mystery in San Cristobal, Mexico! For many years, the children of San Cristobal slept peacefully. However, three years ago, a child went missing during the festival for real, with another child vanishing each year since! Now another child has been taken – right before your eyes! Has the Weeping Woman truly returned to take revenge? Another fun case for the detective (you) to solve! The story line is a lot of fun. The visuals are wonderful as is the sound quality. I truly enjoy long playing games and this is one of them. The HOS and Mini-games are great, getting around with the map is helpful, as well as the bonus game. I give this game a 9/10. Great game. Highly recommend it!
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Colorful! Children with accents? Really? Apart from that it had lovely brilliant bright colors. The Graphics were OK. The Story line wasn't too bad either. Surprise endings were Good. Something to play on a Rainy day! I would NEVER pay full price for this, but wait until you get two for one Sales deals.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT NEW GAME I played the whole game plus the bonus chapter on a custom difficulty level that was only one level up from the casual mode. I used the custom mode so that I wouldn’t get sparkle hints when I was in a hidden object scene. That drives me crazy. I also did not play with sound; I never do, as the repetitiveness of the music annoys me. However, this game allowed me to hear the voiceovers even with the sound turned off. I think this is one of the best things games can make available to us players. I love listening to voiceovers and this game, set in Mexico, had excellent voiceovers. All the accents were right on. The graphics were awesome; clear and bright, even though the storyline is another dark subject; a woman who committed suicide because she lost her children to her ex-husband and his new lover, then comes back from the grave and steals children. The characters looked very life-like and the mouth movements fit the voiceovers extremely well. The game had achievements to win and morphing flowers and golden skulls to collect. I was able to find only 21 of the 25 flowers/skulls, so I’m guessing I missed them in the same 4 scenes. They might have been in the very first scenes, before the tutorial pointed them out. I missed those 2 achievements, as well as the achievement for winning all the achievements. I can live with missing only 3 out of 16 achievements. The achievements were attainable, unlike a lot of games I’ve played. There was only one achievement based on speed (finish a hidden object scene in 1 minute) and I was finally able to do this in the bonus chapter. The hidden object scenes in the main game were interactive, with puzzles and other actions needed in order to find some objects, so I think it would be very hard for anyone to finish those kinds of scenes in under a minute. The hidden object scenes and puzzles were good. The hidden objects weren’t too small and the scenes weren’t dark. Some of the puzzles were difficult enough that I had to refer to the strategy guide in order to solve them. (Built-in strategy guide, another big plus for the game.) I didn’t want to miss an achievement by skipping them. The information on how to play the puzzles was also very good. The map during the main game was interactive and, in casual mode, showed where actions needed to be taken. There was no map for the bonus chapter, which resulted in a lot of back and forth, but not an excessive amount. The hint button worked as a navigational tool, so that helped. The bonus chapter was fairly long. It was not an extension of the main game, but was set in the same location, just with a different subject. I kind of expected to pick up the 4 missing flowers/skulls during the bonus play, but that did not happen; there were no flowers/skulls in the bonus chapter. I’ve always wondered why the hint button doesn’t work when you are in a puzzle. It would seem to me that just a little help to get you started on a puzzle would be a good thing, instead of an all or nothing strategy; either you solve the puzzle or you have to skip it. I think this is a great game and a great effort on BF’s part. Keep them coming.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a game for seasoned players but a very good game for people who are just beginning to play Hidden Objects. It's not too hard and the hint button gives you more than just one hint, it will take you to the next item to be dealt with. The scenes are pleasant and the voices easy to listen to. Everyone's nice except for the villains and they are not that bad :) I would suggest that for seasoned players it's just a nice way to pass a relaxing wet day.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY NICELY DONE I bought this as one of my 'two for the price of one' deal. While I truly enjoyed the game and the graphics were beautiful, I was disappointed in the length of the game. It was about the same length of a SE game, even with the bonus chapter. The voiceovers were nicely done and the music was pleasant but I wish the game was longer and more in depth. If I had known the game was going to be so short I would have waited until the SE came out and have bought it then as in my opinion this would not be worth paying the extra money for. It is a lovely game and I am sure anyone who plays it will enjoy it as well. I am giving it 4 stars for the short length.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weeping Tears of Joy As the story goes, after marriage and two children Maria's husband leaves her for another woman and takes the children with him. Heartbroken, Maria drowns herself. Supposedly her spirit kidnaps wayward children to get revenge, so the town holds a yearly festival to "appease" her. You arrive in town to solve this mystery. The first thing to notice is that the designers have *at last* re-discovered that there are colors other than pink and purple. This is a very colorful game, but in keeping with the culture in which it is set. Hard to believe, but you will actually see browns, greens and reds. All combines to nicely portray a small town in Mexico. The decision to use voices with a Mexican accent I believe was a good one. It helps with the storytelling and the actors do a good job, in my opinion, without it becoming a caricature. Sounds and music were also good - noticeable and appropriate, adding to the atmosphere without being a distraction. Game play is also refreshing. The hidden object scenes are standard list types, with some interaction. However the puzzles actually require some thinking. You also really need to use your powers of observation. I liked all the puzzles during the trial except the painted skull (no 2 colors can touch) but I simply do not care for that type puzzle, just my personal preference. This being a CE there are morphing objects (flowers) and hidden objects (skulls). The skulls require an action to reveal. And also the usual pseudos. This is a good, solid game which shines a little brighter because so many recent games have been hard to distinguish from each other. Weeping Woman gets four tears.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good enough story but too short!!! Everything was pretty decent with this game. My only two issues were that the story was kind of weak. Good idea but not really fleshed out. The other was that it was too short. The bonus game was a totally different story line and so it could have easily just been a regular game without the bonus.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GAME OF THE YEAR... for 2012. BASED ON DEMO I have had a strong dislike for all other games by this developer, so I really wasn't expecting much from this one and was considering not playing it at all. However, it seemed to get decent reviews, so I went ahead and trialled it. I have to say, I'm glad I did! My opinion of this developer has changed quite considerably. This was an engrossing demo period, and I will be sure to pruchase the SE. This game is all about the story. The concept was brilliant and executed quite well. Not only that- it made sense! Over and over again, I've seen spirit-type games that have the most illogical things happen, but everything about this game was logical! I did not once have to question why everything was happening. The developers have nailed the technical side of things. Content wise, I loved everything about this story. It started wonderfully. I was really intrigued with the background story. It made me want to know more immediately. From there, everything went up. The first major plot twist was great, and the rest of the story followed suit. There was a really great spooky element to this story while still maintaining some form of realism. The demo ended wonderfully. It made me want to buy the game immediately. Overall, I haven't got one bad thing to say about this story. It was pretty close to perfect. Even though the story is fantastic, some parts of the gameplay were average. I'll start with the positives: I thoroughly enjoyed the HOS. They were basically the extra-step junkpile type, which we don't see enough of these days. What added to my enjoyment was that the HOS had lots of extra-step items. It wasn't just one or two, it was three, four, maybe even five. In addition to this, the HOS are mixed up every time you play them. I played one HOS and my game didn't save, so I had to play it again, and the objects were completely different! This is a great gameplay move by the developers as it makes things more interesting. Another good thing is that they appear frequently, but are spaced out. There were 5 all up in the demo, which gives me the impression that The puzzles were decent too. Anyone that knows me will know that I am not a puzzle person, so that's saying something. I enjoyed attempting them and was able to solve quite a few. I liked their uniqueness, and how one puzzle tied in with the story. However, I found they were quite simple, so expert players will probably be frustrated. There was something puzzle-related that just drove me nuts. I finished one puzzle, only to place the item I gained and go straight in to another one! Back-to-back puzzles just infuriates me and caused the fun factor of this game to decrease slightly. The developers should work on not letting this happen again. The sad thing is, when it comes to gameplay, that's basically it. The one big let down for me was that there was no additional gameplay features of any kind, be it something as simple as + objects or animal helpers, or something completely new. There are so many games with fantastic gameplay out lately that this one seems to fall down a little in comparison. The developer seriously needs to work on adding additional gameplay for their next game, because otherwise they're just going to get further and further behind. It's time to “get with it”, as they say, and make the gameplay more fun. The graphics were pretty good here. They were clear and had a fair bit of detail, but I especially enjoyed the character designs. They looked incredibly realistic, almost like real people, and were drawn well. The colours are great, a nice change from the usual bright coloured stuff we've been seeing lately. The developer's choice of colours was quite good as it was realistic and made me feel like I was in a real place. The voice-overs have Mexican accents, which fits the theme of the game well, but are otherwise just standard. I have no problem with them. FEATURES 4 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced, Hard and Custom. The differences are standard. I played Casual. Hint/Skip- Both charged at a decent speed for the difficulty I selected. However, I disliked the hint system. The Casual hint system included a lot of hand holding, making it extremely obvious what to do next. I like to play Casual to relax, not because I find the games hard. Developers need to work on this. Diary- The diary was good for keeping track of events. It was a nice read. Map- Regretfully, I didn't find the map very helpful at all. It was interactive, but it did not display all the unlocked locations, only a few, which really irritated me. CE EXCLUSIVES Bonus Chapter- Unsure if needed. Built-in Strategy Guide- Shows locations of collectibles. Achievements Concept Art Wallpapers Collectible golden skulls (25)- These are hidden quite well, and you have to click on a certain area in the scene to find them. Collectible morphing flowers WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? The CE Bonus Content is incredibly weak. There's absolutely nothing in there that makes me even consider the CE. For the best value for money, I highly advise you wait for the SE. This game was very enjoyable. I haven't enjoyed a game this much for a while. Everything about this game is fantastic, except for the gameplay. Unfortunately, due to the lack of extra gameplay features, I must give a four star rating to what otherwise would have been a five star game. If I was playing this game in 2012 or early 2013, I wouldn't have hesitated to give this five stars. But in 2014, the bar has been raised, and the developer needs to acknowledge that. All that aside, this is one great game that you should thoroughly enjoy.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Enjoyable Game ... Good Graphics & Sounds ... But Not Much Wow Factor ... Enjoyable Game, Plenty To Do With Usual CE Collectibles ... Bonus Chapter Isn't Necessary To Complete The Tale And Isn't Worth The Full Asking Price For The Privilege ... I Got Mine For Half Price, So I'm Pretty Happy With That ...
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish we had half stars...4.5! Hi all. Don't know this legend, so had to look it up. Beautiful graphics with very clear and sharp colors (yay!). Game play was very good, no problems at all, very smooth. Animation and voice overs were done very well, with voices/accents, dress and scenery appropriate for the story. Music was quite nice as well and moved with whatever was happening at the time, so it does sort of draw you into the game. Jump map is quite helpful, with areas well marked with name and picture of location, as well as identified if there is anything that can be done there. SG is the standard, but is very clear, short and to the point without being cluttered with a lot of unnecessary wording. A major plus is that it actually stays on the last page visited when you leave the game and come back. Something a lot of games haven't been doing...very frustrating. The only minus is that the SG is much too close to the hint/skip button, so pay attention to where you are clicking or you use a hint when you don't want it. Hint system is also very helpful. It not only points you in the right direction, it keeps pointing until you actually arrive where you need to be, so a lot less "clicking" to move back somewhere. Hint recovery is not "fast," but not too bad. HOPs are interactive, clean and not cluttered with junk. Items are not difficult to see, but you do have to move, open and look around things to find some of them. Puzzles are not difficult or challenging so far and I have not found anything new yet. The only collectibles I have found are the morphing flowers. Some of which are pretty easy to spot, but others are not, so keep your eye out for them. The other collectible is a golden skull, which is hidden pretty well. You need to really look in and under things to find them. Some locations had both, but others did not, so check before you move on. This game is not extremely challenging, but enough to keep you interested and on the move. I found the story line to not be a new one, but was interesting and intriguing. The demo went by too quickly, and yes, I found the need to buy it and play it out. I think this one will appeal to all levels of players. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the review.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Something a little different The graphics are a nice change from the overwhelming pink and purple present in so many HOPA games currently. They appear sharp on the screen and are done in a palette appropriate to the San Cristobal setting of the story. The voice overs are well done and don't become annoying. The story is a little different from the usual in that our reporter character is investigating an ongoing mystery involving missing children in a fairly normal setting rather than visiting some completely made up fantasy realm. While there is some element of the supernatural/fantasy to the story there are no outlandish and overused magic portals or elements of that type. Your character investigates a small town rather than a creepy mansion. It was a refreshing, if not dramatic, deviation from the norm. There is no magic animal helper. Let me repeat that...there is no magic animal helper. There is no fairy helper either. In fact, there is no helper at all. Finally, a game without some cute little character wiggling around in my Hint Box area. This alone sets this game above many others. There aren't many HOS so people who don't like them will be happy about that. I would prefer to have more but that's a personal preference that doesn't detract from the game. I also found the HOS very easy. There are a few more puzzles than HOS and they were, on the whole creative, fun, and fairly easy. The adventure component does involve some back and forth action to fulfill a task with an inventory item picked up in another area. Most of the time though you know why you're picking up a given item or at least have some hint that it's needed further along. I rarely felt that I didn't know what I should do next. Overall, this is a pretty fun game that has creative puzzles, pretty HOS scenes, a nice graphic appearance, good voice overs, and a storyline that differs from the typical. Oh, and it has no animal helper.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD GAME WITH A NEW STORYLINE i liked this game a lot. The storyline was imaginative and new. Visuals great with lots of vibrant color and the sound is good as well. The only thing that I see as a negative is the bonus game. It makes no sense and is very unnecessary. So my suggestion is wait until the reg game comes out. I do think this is worth the price of a regular game. And as always, if unsure play the free hour first. Happy Gaming :)
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trial Review - On my Buy List! What a nice change of pace! Colorful, interesting scenery. Well drawn characters and pleasant voices. The music is nice and the sound effects are cool. The puzzles were somewhat simple but also sort of interesting. While the story isn't a new one - I found myself wanting to know more and solve the mystery. I enjoyed the trial and look forward to purchasing this one.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weeping Womens Revenge This game was so fun. I am going to buy it. Colorful, Nice cut Scenes, Good HO's, Mysterious, and I forgot to see what the map looked like and if it had any jump ability or indicators I was so caught up in the moment. Has morphing objects and hidden skulls. Just wonderful game with nice game flow.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good I will wait for the SE definitely graphic ,storyline ok ,im not sure if will be a long game sometimes it ended very silly
Date published: 2014-08-10
  • y_2020, m_5, d_26, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_21380, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Legends: The Weeping Woman Collector's Edition

Your investigative report on the Weeping Woman of San Cristobal turns personal after you witness a kidnapping. Is the legend true?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.